SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Family Dollar Storescharged wrong price for cat food.

Ki Oct 21, 2019 Review updated:

So i Bought a cart full of items bathroom cleaner, food, floor cleaner and 34 cans of cat food. Manager Biola, counted the cans not checking that majority were 9 lives @ $.40 cents per can. She charged me for all the cans @ the price of Friskies cat $.60 cents. I called the store, I was told that in order to get a refund would be to take items up there so they can re-ring them up correctly. I am Disabled, I am not going to take everything up there. She is a Manager and has no clue how to do her job. Your company owes me a refund. Do something about this manager... This is not the first time. She is very disrespectful, Does not help when there is long lines..Instead customers have to wait 20 minutes. Poor management.. Receipt #[protected].

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   Oct 21, 2019

    Hi Kristen, it is the customer's responsibility to verify the price that are they paying at the point of sale. This is why there is a screen showing the price as items are being rung up. Please be more careful next time. I hope this clears things up!

    +2 Votes
  •   Oct 21, 2019

    You didn’t watch your order being rung in?

    +2 Votes
  • Th
      Oct 22, 2019

    Stfu. You obviously read the price wrong. Get over yourself.

    +1 Votes
  • If
      Oct 22, 2019

    @TheManager Don't be hating, my little huffer.

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 22, 2019

    It's your responsibility to separate your multiple items into piles. It's only polite. You saw this happening but said nothing, expecting a minimum wage employee to be able to do the right thing. Meanwhile, how did she happen to know exactly how many to multiply??? If you told her you had 34 cans of cat food ( odd number, why not 30 or 40?) Then why didn't you warn her to scan them individually??

    Again, your problem and your fault.

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 22, 2019

    If you are DISabled, why did you buy so many at one time? Why are you buying your cat different brands if food.

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 22, 2019

    If you paid twenty cents more for thirty-four cans, your total would have been $6.80 higher. You didn’t notice that when paying?

    +1 Votes
  • Cr
      Nov 02, 2019

    I just left store # 8428 who charged me incorrectly for an item they mis-displayed. The manager continued to blame corporate. WOW how do you get paid and don’t want to take that manager role? Someone from corporate should just run the store ridiculous Truly !!!

    0 Votes
  •   Nov 02, 2019

    @Crystal Murray maybe it IS corporate who is being OBNOXIOUS about things. remember you are not at a DOLLAR store.

    did you end up buying the item or not? if you did then that means you okayed paying that price. so whatever.

    0 Votes
  •   Nov 02, 2019

    Don’t you take a rough tally of your items before you go to the register?

    +1 Votes

Post your comment