The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Fafsa.comObviously is a hoax

Fafsa.com is obviously a hoax because it charges for the financial aid. When I realized it, I went back to change my information to try and prevent identity theft. I could change everything except the social security number. They essentially kept it and were not going to give it back. There was no box to edit it. It was as if I had not entered it before. Try to submit a fake application, and see if you can edit your social security number. You won't be able to.

Responses

  • Ro
    Robert1506 Apr 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I believe it is completely legal, but completely misleading. When my son got to the very end and there was no way to avoid being charged, it became clear there was a problem. We changed all our personal info and just abandoned the application. If you really want help with your application, try your school's financial aid office. If that doesn't help, then I don't see a problem paying professionals (such as fafsa.com) to assist you. Just make sure they actually submit your form. Again, I do find this site misleading, and even with their (tiny) disclaimers, it is my OPINION they are deliberately trying to mislead people.

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    T.Clark Jan 23, 2012

    PS...Example...you can do your own taxes or you can pay to have your taxes done to make sure the professionals are saving you as much as possible...SAME WITH FAFSA. You can call and speak with them for FREE, but if you choose you can pay 79.99 and talk more detailed with counselors. They give you that choice. You notice on the website how MANY times their phone number is in your face and how many times it states to just call for more info.

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    T.Clark Jan 23, 2012

    FAFSA is NOT out to rip people off! They are there to HELP! The 79.99 is WELL worth it and you dont have to pay the fee but I would STRONGLY suggest it, due to SO MANY HOLES they can find to SAVE YOU MONEY! They are SO HELPFUL. If you talk to anyone who has college kids and have paid the 79.99, they will tell you its the BEST 79.99 EVER SPENT! Sad that they are being trashed like this, when they are only there to save money for us!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathrynA Nov 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All of you have failed to notice that the homepage of the website states there is a charge, it says "File your Application for Federal Student Aid. Become a client of the nation's oldest and largest student aid advisory service for as little as $79.99."
    However; the second bit is in a muddy muted color and very easily overlooked when compared to the flashy graphic with the drop down menu and the bright yellow "File Now!" button.
    This is very unfortunate because things like this should be illegal, especially when they come up first in google search results for "FAFSA". They are blatantly taking advantage of the ignorance of parents, and college students exhausted from school.

    I'm not surprised they are being sued by a former employee. They seem like the type of corporation that every now and then, doesn't pay their employees (or something like that).

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Crave_her Sep 28, 2011

    Fafsa.com plays upon their "professional advisors" and "BBB accreditation". Have you seen the people they hire, these "advisors" they compare to "CPA's or tax accountants? They say in they're a professional preparation service and try to convince students and families who try to log in on their website that they are merely charging a fee to "help" students file for accuracy and the service fee covers a whole academic year. The sales representatives con students in comparison to H&R block. I went to my Student aid advisor at my school and got the help im about 15 minutes for FREE. and with explanations of my award letter, classes and credits my loans/grants would cover. Fafsa.com does NOT provide that help they say the 79.99 service fee covers an entire academic year. It's entirely bogus and struggling students NEED Money to attend college... Not be convinced in paying for a "service" that a sales person over the phone plays upon the frustration for not being able to log in to the correct website andwarned of possible errors made on the application. They state that you can also lose out on all of your aid. It's simply a lie... And from what I know of the company, Student Financial Aid Services aka the Rezolve Group, Inc. They are getting sued by and inside former employee. This company has become seriously bigheaded and the owner claims success for having meetings with congress on students and families continuing to be scammed. The company has no idea of the severity that will occur because of the poor management and misrepresentation they continue to tell the nation. A suit will soon be slapped on this company, for the concrete evidence held against them as a liable and vindictive corporation merely out of control. 2012 will not be a good year for fafsa.com and a few of the supervisors employed currently.

    0 Votes
  • Pv
    pvavra Sep 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When I saw that there was a charge, I realized I was in the wrong place, but, I'm still trying to figure out how I got there in the first place. I clicked on the link to the free application site from LSAC. I got an error message indicating I needed to update my (mozilla firefox) browser. I did that, and voila, I was at fafsa.com . Now I get a more general error message. But, naturally, I thought it was the free site link from LSAC. Well, I did not pay, and it is looking like maybe they are legit so hopefully were not just out to steal my identity. So, I'm a little relieved. But, since I did not go there of my own volition, and they never emailed me to opt in when I registered, I still think they are a bit underhanded.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    min2383 Jul 22, 2011

    I have no issue with FASFA.com providing the services they do for a charge. What I do have an issue with is that their website address, FASFA.com, is so close to the government site that most people are looking for. This causes confusion and could be interpreted to consumers as a way to try to scam people into thinking the FASFA costs money to file. For many of the students and parents gearing up for their first child to go to college, the process can be complicated, so any more confusion added to the mix is not necessary. Any thoughts to changing the address of the website to something related to Student Financial Aid Services, Inc vs the actual word FASFA?

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyle Law Jun 25, 2011

    Today I got an Email from www.FAFSA.com, saying that my Student Financial Aid Application will be expired in 5 days. I got paranoid and went online to FAFSA.com/login. I finished up my application there, at the end it was asking me to make a payment of 80 dollars!!! Previously, my teachers, counselors, family members and friends tells me that to apply for FAFSA is totally free. So I went online and check the FAFSA.COM site...and I found this...Basically They are charging you 80 dollars to FILL IN THE APPLICATION FOR YOU!!! Why would you want to pay them to do something that you yourself will be able to do in 20 minutes FOR FREE!!! ITS TOTALLY STUPID!!!
    So here is my advice:
    If you EVER get an email saying you financial aid is expired in XX days, DO NOT believe what it is telling you, DO NOT click into the website, or even finish reading it...If you are afraid that the FAFSA application is expired, go online to the college site, and click on Student Financial Aid, log in and check!!. WWW.FAFSA.COM! is not the official site to use on the student Financial Aid from the government!!! It is asking you to PAY(which is not necessary in the official government site) 80 bucks to fill in the application for you!!
    Use WWW.FAFSA.ED.GOV...THIS is the right one, it came right off the government, it souldnt charge you a dime.

    0 Votes
  • Cc
    ccy Apr 17, 2011

    Does FASFA.com keep your ssn and use it? or sell it?

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RitaJ Apr 11, 2011

    The first F in fasfa stands for FREE!!! This is my third year of college and before I even came to college my family and friends and even my high school teachers told us to only fill out our fafsa at www.fasfa.ed.gov because all the other sites that are pretending to be the real fafsa are trying to take your money or either trying to get your information to take your identity . What sense does it make to pay for something thats already free and if you need help filling out your fasfa, there are so many people who are willing to help you fill it out for FREE!!! You just have to ask the people who have done it before or even go to your old high school teachers or consulers and ask them to help you fill it out so that you will get taken advantage of.

    1 Votes
  • Br
    brenhblue Feb 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I hate fasfa.com--it takes 20 minutes longer than the regular free fasfa.ed.gov. Yes I'M AND IDIOT!!

    Plus google attaches it to the first place position and not even off to the side bar where all advertizements should go. Of course fasfa.com paid to have their ad in such a misleading place. I hope we can spread the word far and wide. So far that google even hears how aweful this misleading site is. Hopefully when I type fasfa into google next year the first listing is "fasfa.com just wants your money!!!" PEASE go to fasfa.ed.gov.

    Save your money and time USE ONLY FASFA.ED.GOV

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    worried_about_life Feb 16, 2011

    I almost submitted everything until I had to ask a family member something and they said it was a scam. so i went back and erased everything. and changed the username and passwords as well as the profile to fake stuff so they wouldn't be able to use any of my personal info, especially my social security number. can they still use my personal info if i had gone back to erase everything and now it's basically just a fake account with fake info?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katkramer Feb 13, 2011

    Oh, yeah, the disclaimer buried at the bottom of the page does say that FAFSA.com is not affiliated with the government...all you see is what's at the top unless you scroll. The flashy graphics, the pretty operator. I never scrolled...I suspect that's BY DESIGN.

    As someone who went back to school and was able to navigate the FAFSA system, I did my homework. But my stepson, who's new to this thing, did not understand the difference! And the FAFSA is a mystery to many of my friends who have students in college...they could probably navigate the system if it weren't for stupid stuff like this that just confuses the process! FAFSA.COM is taking advantage of people who are not knowledgeable about this kind of thing...people who are a little intimidated by the system. And what's sad is right now that people need help paying for college more than anything, and are desperate to get student aid. So FAFSA.COM is preying on people who really need the help. They're NOT helping these people...if they were, they would be providing their service for FREE.

    FAFSA.COM, ever heard of "disparate impact?" Might look it up. It's exactly what you're doing!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katkramer Feb 13, 2011

    My stepson called us a couple of days ago, and said he had a problem filing his FAFSA because his credit card payment for $79.99 wouldn't go through...we told him that the FAFSA stands for "FREE APPLICATION FOR FEDERAL STUDENT AID" and that they don't charge! I was unaware of this SCAM until he mentioned this!

    I'm sorry, Mary Fallon, but you are an idiot. There is NO REASON for anyone to use your site, because the FAFSA is EASY. The reason you purport to have a 99% satisfaction rate is because the stupid people you help think that you're getting them money...and probably don't realize that they could've done it themselves for FREE.

    Your company should be shut down. Yeah, that's fine if companies want to be a "FAFSA preparer, " but to MISLEAD people by having FAFSA.COM is despicable. I WILL be contacting the FTC, Department of Education, and my lawmakers to have you guys shut down. And your refund policy? Yeah, that's great, but you just STOLE personal information from people that could compromise their identity. Not only are you collecting the students Social Security numbers, but also the parents. Gosh, how convenient for you!

    The InterNIC and the government shut down whitehouse.com when it was a porn site, and there have been others. Start looking for another domain name...you will lose this one.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DRTTD Jan 29, 2011

    As far as those who are saying that using fafsa.com is the same as getting to someone to help you file your taxes, it's not even close. The FAFSA form just asks you to enter information that you should already have. These are either things that no one else can really help you enter (things like your parents' levels of education), or things that are literally copied from your most recent tax returns, which you've already filed. So, at best, it would be like paying someone almost a hundred dollars to help you file your tax returns AFTER you've already filed them.

    The only thing about FAFSA that might be a little confusing to some is the website. But if you can navigate fafsa.com, surely you won't have trouble navigating fafsa.ed.gov.

    And no, fafsa.com is not committing outright fraud. Instead, what it is doing is selling a service that is next to useless at a high price to people who think that they need it, as well as catching some incidental people who believe it to be the official FAFSA site. (If you really were intent on helping people, and not benefitting, even accidentally, from people who think you're the official FAFSA site, why would you use the domain "fafsa.com", when the name of your organization is "Student Financial Aid Services Inc."? Was "sfas.com" taken? Yes, it was. By you.)

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scaredy cat Jan 25, 2011

    I entered my social security # but went back and put random #'s...can they still have this information in a data base and destroy my life as I know it???? Can they steal my identity????? I'm so scared!!!?

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    FinancialGenius Jan 24, 2011

    If you want your money back, call this number: 1.866.514.5948. I am a Financial Aid officer for a college, and know for a fact that they can and will reimburse you if you insist that it was a mistake. Please call them. And remember that the correct FAFSA website is: www.fafsa.ed.gov
    Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Underforte Jan 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What they don't tell you is that it takes about a week for them to file you application.
    I though their "advisers" will advise me on how maximize my financial help, but they just asking EXACTLY same questions as on government form itself, just typing for you. Plus it makes you nervous when somebody waiting on your answers. I canceled it paying them $10.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    Puh2e Jan 13, 2011

    Their site is deceiving if you've never filled out a FAFSA before and don't really know what it is and just type in "FAFSA" on the search bar. When you end up on their site, they write "File your Application for Federal Student Aid, " whereas the goverment site has "Free Application for Federal Student Aid." If you're in a hurry, you'll just notice the capital letters and not notice the difference. I didn't know what FAFSA stood for -- "free application" as opposed to "file your application." It is deceiving. They also have pretty much the same "click here" buttons to get started. So if you've not filled it out before, it would be easy to think this was the site to go to.

    On identity, I don't believe they'll steal your identity. They do have an A+ rating with the BBB. I just think it's deceiving.

    And to the person who said it's the same as paying someone to file your taxes, I would compare it to paying $79.99 to file an EZ form.

    For anyone interested or having a hard time with them, here's what happened to me, call and ask for a "customer relations manager."

    On their customer service, I filled out my form on January 3rd and found out on Jan 11th that it still wasn't filed. I called and complained, and that's when I found out they weren't the gov't site. I was highly upset because it was just based on my tax estimate, nothing that would take 7 days to look over. She said, "Oh, we sent you an email saying there were errors and for you to call us immediately." Well, there was no email, and she was extremely rude. After going over everything on the phone and her knowing I was extremely upset, she said it wouldn't be processed for 2 more days. So I called back 2 days later and found out it still wasn't filed, I asked for my money back, and they said, "Oh, you needed to request that within 7 days, " (which was the original day I called). So I persisted and persisted, and they came back with they needed to listen to my original recording to see if I said anything about getting my money back, and I said ok, listen and call me back.

    So they called back within 10 minutes, hadn't listened to it, and then said they'd refund $20. I said, I'd appreciate if you'd listen to Monday's message and then call me back. So she said ok, called me back about 30 minutes later and said they'd listened to the first message and would refund $30. I said what first message? I only called once. She said she listened to the original call where I got transferred to an adviser, which that was just a recording, push 1 or 2.

    So I said, no, you told me you would listen to my message and tell me if you heard me ask for a refund, and you would refund my money if you heard that, so I'd appreciate it if you would do that. Then she said, well, the manager said that since we will be filing your application today (it was 4:30 by that time), then we can't refund more than $30, but we can refund the whole amount if we don't file your form. So I said, don't file it, refund my money. She said I would receive it within two weeks. We'll see how that goes.

    If you do need someone to look over your form, the gov't site gives you live help online and by phone for free.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe the Toad Jan 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What a slimy website, all the folks who are defending the company actually work for the company! Did I say sleezebags?

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wideawake Nov 21, 2010

    Hey Mr. CPA, the government says the tax forms are free, why are you charging me? C'mon man, just do it for free.
    I'd do it on my own but the form is confusing and takes time and effort but that's not the point.
    So mr. college advisor don't charge me for your time to help me on the yet another confusing government form.
    I'd ask my guidance counselor for help but he's busy. He's free isn't he? He volunteers all his time to help out students? Oh, he's paid out of tax dollars? Wait, he's paid, is usually too busy to help and does an okay job at best?

    The two things I don't like about FAFSA.com is how they usually don't imform you that they charge money til the end and the website name.
    But people who demand this done free by a professional, really?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jobecircus127 Aug 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What should I do if I gave them my social security number and drivers license number? they have my address and phone number/email as well. im scared that my identity has been stolen and im screwed forever. Help.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BOO-shame on them Aug 19, 2010

    FASFA.com is Misleading at the very least. Not to mention that it is a HUGE WASTE OF TIME... Identity Theft? Fishing? Selling my info & sending me JUNK MAIL?? I also went back & entered false info, but could not get the changes to the billing info to stick. When I went back, it defaulted back to my personal info (name address & email). Fraud or not, if they want to whine about being called a fraud, hoax or scam, they should make it clear up front that they provide a service that THEY CARGE FOR to fill out your (free) application. In my opinion the small print at the bottom of the screen no one ever reads doesn't count!! I dont have the time to waste on filling out a super long form only to feel I have to go back & fake it just to log off. In the end, they still have my name, address & email. BUMS!!

    Anybody know how to report them as misleading??

    0 Votes
  • We
    webprof Jul 22, 2010

    FAFSA.COM is a low-level phishing site. My daughter accidentally filled in our personal information; it wasn't until the end, when they asked for $79.95, that she realized she'd given up personal information to a unscrupulous web site.

    I called them and demanded they electronically shred all of our personal information, and threatened a lawsuit if they engaged in identity theft.

    They should have had a large disclaimer "THIS IS NOT FAFSA.ED. GOV".

    Hopefully they won't drain my accounts.

    I intend to contact the Better Business Bureau with a complaint, AND the U.S. Department of Education.

    This site is no better than WhiteHouse dot com (a porn site), preying on people who don't know any better. Probably anyone who pays the $79.95 fee is too ashamed to try to back out of it.

    NEVER VISIT FAFSA.COM. Report them if you were hoaxed.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tizzylou Jul 20, 2010

    I'm so confused... so if you pay Fafsa.com for "Services" that fafsa.gov doesn't provide, then what services would those be? As a first time college student me and my mom filled it out and assumed the fee was normal... until my dad pointed out FAFSA stands for FREE application for federal student aid." ... can anyone answer this?? I really hope I wasn't conned...

    0 Votes
  • Co
    College Advisor STC Jun 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As a college advisor I have to say I truely do not like Fafsa.com, to many of my students and parents are misled and get caught in to feeling like they have no othr choice but to use fafsa.com, because people continually tell them that Fafsa.ed.gov is to hard and that you can not do it alone. Many of the families I work with depend on that money to pay for application fees, dorm deposits and so on. I have had several students in the past get caught up in the Fafsa.com issue and Fafsa.com have never offered any of my students refunds as one poster noted, just rude comments about not reading the site completly.

    As for the portion about idenity theft and etc I do not know, but I just try to inform as many people as possible that the fafsa stands for "Free Application for Federal Student Aid" and that they should never have to pay anyone to file this aplication that takes less then 25min.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RonHoward Jun 12, 2010

    Honestly, www.fafsa.ed.gov is easier to use too!! I almost got snagged by Fafsa.com and I would have been PISSED. Not only is that shyt harder to use then the government site, but 80 bucks IS NOT MODEST to a lower income citizen try to make something out his life. That's for damn sure! The only bill I have bigger then that is rent!

    The people who own and operate fafsa.com should be ashamed of themselves for misleading so many people.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nellie77 Jun 07, 2010

    They erroneously sent me an email to remind me to finish filling out my fafsa when it is in fact completed. If I didn't have quick access to my financial aid counselor at my college this would have been very stressful and confusing. I did notice the .com extension which made me suspicious.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lovie2000 May 24, 2010

    Bottom line is this FAFSA.com, it's really not about whether you are scamming people or not as a matter of fact I don't believe that your company is committing any criminal activity, but your site and others like your site are very misleading to first time students and parents that have no clue.

    1. Your website name is misleading to an individual that doesn't no any better (and you all know it)
    2. Why should and why on heavens would; a person pay $79.99 - 99.99 for the same services they can get for free, from their college they are attending and the Government

    This is no different from a person paying a broker to find them a insurance company when they can find the insurance company themselves... or paying for a credit report on all of these credit sites that charge monthly fees, when you can get a free credit report from the three credit bureaus yourself...

    This is the real reason feel that they have been scammed, because they are lead to believe that they are dealing with the government, whether it is done intentionally or not...

    If anyone feels that they are being scammed just use your college financial aid office, that is what they are there for... to aid you in filling out your forms... and the government website... www.fafsa.ed.gov

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Vs
    vsl Feb 14, 2010

    FAFSA.com is a con. I managed to figure that out as soon as the capo told me about the charge. I called to ask a simple question. I thought I was calling the government line.
    Instead, I was immediately warned that just a simple error could doom all my student aid. I was also told how there was 136 billion dollars available right now. How many different ways are students going to be ripped off? Did you ever hear of kick backs for referrals of student borrowers? Did you ever see the credit card companies signing up freshman for a lifetime of credit card debt that their parents will most likely have to pay while they are sill in school? There are a lot more examples! FAFSA.com is an organization of scoundrels with no ethics or morals. The only asset it has is the URL address of FAFSA.com which it uses in a despicable manner. Its sickening to know that for many student's their first attempt to pay for college will be met with a rip off from these crooks.
    VL
    P.S. When you go to H&R Block you know that they charge to do your taxes. Most people do not mistake them for a branch of the IRS.

    1 Votes
  • Oa
    oaxaca Jan 23, 2010

    If it were as well-meaning at it says it is, it wouldn't attempt to confuse people by calling itself FAFSA.com. And yes, it does state on the website that it is not affiliated with the Department of Education - true - but in its "heart" of hearts, it wants people to think it is. It's a business - it isn't illegal, but it isn't 100% ethical, either.

    Use your high school counselors, or your teachers.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kati10999 Jan 13, 2010

    sorry i posted twice i didnt think it worked first time

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kati10999 Jan 13, 2010

    I just called fafsa.govs contact number to ask if it was legit... and they said it was it only costs money

    i filed there and my fafsa was filed the exact day they said it would 1/1/10 the first day it is able to be filed for the 2010 2011 year

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kati10999 Jan 13, 2010

    I called fafsa.govs customer service to ask them if it was legitimate and they said it was it just costs a fee

    i filed with them and my mother insisted on it

    it was sent in the first day it was able to be filed


    ---
    dont spout ### if u haven't checked ur facts

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jake1 Nov 23, 2009

    FAFSA.com is NOT a scam. I think people who go ahead with filing their paperwork on this website and later complaine that they got scamed are people who think they are independant.

    WARNING: if you think you are independant but cannot read you are NOT the father (I mean) NOT independant.

    Ha, ha... it was supposed to be a joke.

    -1 Votes
  • Pl
    plain&simple Nov 17, 2009

    In response to MFallon.
    "The Higher Education Opportunity Act creates a simplified, 2-page Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) form for low-income students and requires the current 7-page FAFSA to be phased out for all applicants in 5 years. The legislation also creates several pilot programs to investigate new ways of simplifying the financial aid application process."
    source- http://themiddleclass.org/bill/higher-education-opportunity-act-2008
    Article- www.ed.gov/heoa

    Nowhere in the Higher Education Opportunity Act of 2008 does it say anything about there being an "alternative" fafsa application. In fact, it says "Free Application"

    No legitimate scholarship or financial aid application should ask you to pay a fee or give credit/debit information.

    "Our fees are modest - $79.99 to $99.99"
    If the site was legit and if enough students paid that fee, FAFSA.com would actually rake in more cash than it handed out.

    Most legitimate financial aid sites do not need to defend themselves on forums, Mary Fallon., especially on forums as obscure as this one. Real FAFSA never had to defend its credibility.

    Want to do it on your own for free, then go to http://www.FAFSA.gov.edu

    Want to do it with a leech stealing your identity, then go to http://www.FAFSA.com

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    JRHelp Aug 14, 2009

    ALRIGHT GUYS.
    http://www.FAFSA.com is NOT fradulent. You guys need to not say that about the site.

    Http://www.FAFSA.GOV.EDU is the governments website, it is free to apply and is the OFFICIAL site. BUT, FAFSA.COM is still a real and helpful site. They charge you a $79.99 for profesional HELP and SERVICES. They are not out there stealing identification or other personal information, they are simply providing a service and if you choose to use it it will cost you a fee.

    Now I agree that I would have prefered to use FAFSA.edu.gov but its to late now and actually knowing that I am paying for something real is OK. Please, stop posting that this is a fradulant site when it isnt. No one is ripping you off, the website name is a little misleading being called FAFSA.com but it is in no way, shape, or form a fake site there to steal information.

    Want to do it on your own for free, then go to http://www.FAFSA.gov.edu

    Want to do it with a professional looking over your work, then go to http://www.FAFSA.com

    -1 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy May 26, 2009

    LOL about taking us out in 2012. I've heard that before and thought his/her/its post was cute.

    People should learn to read before they fill in forms indiscriminately. Colleges will tell you which site to go to enter the info.

    It's not the site's fault you are all ignorant and went to the wrong site. Next time, read before you sign on the dotted line. Makes me wonder how you will do in college???!!!

    -2 Votes
  • St
    stupidpplsuck May 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Of all you people that say they hate the service that FAFSA.com provides, how many of you pay someone to do your taxes? Because OMG YOU CAN DO THAT FOR FREE!!!11 And the site has the same questions!11

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tricked by FAFSA.COM May 26, 2009

    I believe the site is misleading. If they are going to charge me. Charge me up front not after I have spent an hour filling out their form. If they are honest they would require your charge card immediately. They bank on the fact that you have already spent a lot of time and will not back out.

    This is deceptive even for those of you who claim it is a great service. It may be but don't waste my time then when I am at 95% complete ask for my credit card.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.