Having problems with ePassporte?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

United States

Complaints & Reviews

Fraud

I have about a thousand dollars in limbo with epassporte.com whose owner is Christopher Mallick. I created a website for all the current updates on the situation. You can also post your own comments and stories. Almost nothing is censored. This website came about concerning the recent suspension of EpassPorte’s business relationship with VISA and St. Kitts Nevis Anguilla National Bank. Search for EPASSPORTE SUSPENDED on Google. Please tell us your personal story with EpassPorte and their shoddy ATM Account Cards.

EpassPorte Sucks Suspended

I have about a thousand dollars in limbo with epassporte.com whose owner is Christopher Mallick. I created a website for all the current updates on the situation. You can also post your own comments and stories. Almost nothing is censored:

http://epassportesucks.com/Guestbook.php

EpassPorte.com Victim Comment and Story Page

This website came about concerning the recent suspension of EpassPorte's business relationship with VISA and St. Kitts Nevis Anguilla National Bank. Search for EPASSPORTE SUSPENDED on Google.

All comments are allowed unless they contain a personal threat to the mentioned persons life or family.

Please tell us your personal story with EpassPorte.

Please share this website with everyone you know via blogs, other guestbooks, email signatures, social networking sites, etc.

EpassPorte Sucks Suspended

Money scam

I earned my money and it was transfered to epassporte by the site im an afflaite for when i went to transfer thefunds to my bank epassporte wont let me i have emailed them over 21 times no resolution please help i have a mortgage to pay and epassporte is holding all oyr moneies. there has to be a way we can get around this if anyone has any ideas let me know they wont even let us transfer into our wallet to withdraw. and if they do reply to emails its the same form email i want my money.

  • Ji
    jingjeng Jun 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have earned money from the website and my earn transfer this website im applying as cardholder but get a problem after i lost 12$ to mail my card but get problem so i didnt get my card after i waiting so long so till now i have balance here and thats 203.55$ im still hopefuly they back at me... i hope you eamil me about how i get my money bcoz thats my family needs..if you email me the same email my log in name is jane18 in the eppasporte account.

    0 Votes

Customer Service

ePassporte advertises the following contact methods:
- Email
- Chat
- Phone

Email
Emails are either ignored or they are answered after a week with a generic answer that does not address the question.When replying to get some clarifications you will end up getting the same answer again and again or no answer at all.

Chat
The chat is always offline. I checked several times a day (for a couple of weeks) during their official business hours.

Phone
The only way to contact ePassporte. After you have waited 20 minutes or longer you get to talk to someone. Surprisingly they are helpful and seem to be able to resolve most issues. If they offer you to follow up through email, refuse because you won't get anything done through email.

So if you want to contact them, be prepared to spend at least 20 minutes waiting in the phone queue.

  • Mi
    Miller4 Sep 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Their customer service sucks. I've just signed up ePassporte and purchased their plastic card but have not started using it yet. Now I've experienced very bad customer service with them. They ignore customer service requests. I have asked a question 5 days ago and only I got is unresponsive service. I'm wondering how a financial company without a responsive customer service can live for years?

    0 Votes

Scam

I can longer use a credit card to load funds onto epassporte, maybe the credit card companies got wise to epassporte's scam and suspended their service.

Now I can only use a bank account to load money on epassporte, which I did 11 days ago and I still can not access my money. At first it was because they take 7 BUSINESS DAYS to transfer money, then the excuse was the web site had a problem, and now I am waiting for the next excuse. Each time they refuse to refund my money back to my bank account.

They have removed $8 in fees from my original transfer of $33.30 and it will cost me another $3 to transfer the money back to my checking account, if the website ever allows me to do that (and that will take a couple more weeks to deposit into my bank account)

I will lose a minimum of $11 and 4 weeks.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Bad experience

Here is my personal experience of using EPassporte, the worst payment processor service on earth.

I've opened a personal account without a glitch - but before using it, the account must be activated by loading it with the minimum of $25. "Please select one of the following load options", they advise, and then give you US checking account as the ONLY option. It is not possible to load the account using the credit card.

I am in Australia so I do not have the US checking account, which means that activating the account is impossible.

Even if I were able to somehow magically activate the account, it would be utterly useless because you cannot accept payments by other EPassporte private members.

My other attempt was to open a business account with EPassporte. They request a truckload of documents: 44-page agreement, certificate of incumbency, driver's license copy, certificate of incorporation, articles of incorporation, company bylaws / operating agreement, and you name it...

After wasting a day in form-filling and faxing they asked for more things, including the share-holding details and access to the source code of the company's websites. For me that was the final straw...

My advice to anyone wanting to do anything involving EPassporte: don't bother, save your time and nerves.

  • Mi
    Michael O Feb 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It would have been possible for you to activate your account by receiving a payment from a business account after that your account would have been activated and you should have been able to receive money from Personal account.

    If you have any questions on ePassporte please fell free to contact me.

    Michael Olsen
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Scam and cheating

I was hired by a company called webcams.com. Webcams told me that in order to get my paycheck I had to open an account with Epassporte.com

I uploaded my drivers license and social security card and requested documents in order to open my account. I then was asked to send 25.00 to open the account.

After I sent the 25.00 opening amount, they froze the account asking for tons of more information than was originally requested. I used a temporary card to upload the funds, and of course, they demanded the copy of the card with my name imprinted, go figure. Seems as though they just wanted to make it impossible for me to unfreeze this account.

Of course, the new card I received with my name on it has a different account number so will not be good enough to unfreeze this account.

This company just pretty much stole my 25.00 and had me wire the money to them. I would not recommend doing any ecommerce transactions with them.

Very rude and very unprofessional company!

My wife who is Russia has an e-passporte account (www.epassporte.com)

She is married to me, I am a UK citizen and we both live in UK.

We have been having nothing but trouble with this company since they 'blocked' my wife's account when she tried to use her card in Russia (even though we had told them that she was going to visit her parents)!

They blocked the card while she was in Russia which caused her a lot of problems, not having access to HER own money and being stranded and not having enough money to get back to where she was staying. After calls from myself they refused to unblock my wife's card as I was not the account holder, even though I was asked 5 different security questions.

When i called e-passporte they said that because the card had been used "in a restricted country" the card is automatically blocked and they asked my wife to simply call them!... from Russia!... hmm, easier said than done I explained. Firstly she has NO money and secondly it would from her mobile $3 per minute and she only had a few credits left on her phone.

After Inga came back to the UK clearly upset because this spoilt what should have been a happy and nice time with her parents we have tried to call e-passporte again to explain that she wants her money and it has been 4 weeks, maybe 10 emails and hours on the phone, only for them to say "sorry we need you to send copies of utility bill, passports etc" all over again.

We are so angry, and even though we emailed all the documents, we simply get an email back saying "thank you for using e-passporte, your documents will take up to 7 working days to process and only then can we unblock the account. Even one week ago we sent them only to be told "sorry we did not receive the attachments" I said ok then I will send them now and stay on the phone until you get them, I asked for the customer support persons name I was talking too and he said "better to call back in 5 minutes"

I called back after 5 minutes only to be told "Robert has gone to lunch" - very rude and very unprofessional.

It is totally wrong that they should be virtually 'stealing' and keeping HER money even though we have provided all the relevant information. I called the ombudsman here in the UK about this company but unfortunately they cannot deal with this as the company is an American company.

Hope someone can help because this has gone on too long. We are hoping to ask for some sort of compensation and or interest on the money, any help or support would be much appreciated.

David Wilson

  • Valerie Aug 13, 2007

    A few days ago, I signed up for a ePassporte.com Virtual Visa. Virtual Visa's are used for online shopping. It brings an added level of security to the process and you can use it for more unsavory purchases that normal banks may disallow. When I signed up, there is a box that says "Add an ePassporte Electron Card for $35". I did not click that button.

    The went on with the application and added $55 to my account. Epassporte.com charges a $5 load fee for adding money to your virtual Visa. As I added the $55, it showed that it would deduct $5 from my $55 leaving me with a total of $50. It made no mention of any further deductions. When I clicked submit, it showed that I now had a $15 balance. They added a $35 charge for the Electron Card, which I did not agree to!

    I immediately called their obviously out sourced support line. I was told they do not issue refunds. I was then told they'd refer the matter to an activation department and I'd hear back within 48 hours. 57 hours later, I called them. I spoke with Charlie Nquyen, "Operations Manager". He told me that I must have clicked the button. I told him that I'm as sure as the sky is blue that I didn't.

    He did not budge. He continued to repeat "you must have clicked the button". Anyhow, I didn't click the ###ing button. And if I had, they made no further mention of the $35 deduction until after the fact.

    Be wary, they live up the ### in ePassporte.

    PS - The people that referred me was Bugsy's Club. They were unable and unwilling to assist me in this matter, so you might want to watch out for them too.

    0 Votes
  • Mp
    M.P. Nov 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi there,
    I have big problems with Epassporte as well at the moment. I live in the Netherlands and have openened an account for my Russian girlfriend. Probably a mistake was typed when logging in and password had to be reset and it was promised it would be send to email address belonging to account. Guess what happenened? They just tell all the time by email it has been sent but it has not, ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!
    We checked everything. All the time the helpdesk of Epassporte sends this standard responses, like they do not read the complaints! For my gf who is in Russia at the moment it was very complicated and expensive to call so I gave it a try. It was dreadful, really a horror show! Someone with an awful strong Indian accent - so hard to understand - kept me busy for 1 hour, asked many security questions and in the end said it was my girlfriend herself who has to call. Because she is account holder. But that is so complicated and expensive from Russia and why did they not tell me tell from the start before wasting one hour with them? The other employee of Epassporte keeps on sending same messages but no new password has arrived at my gf's email address so far. I consider to complaint at higher management but I am afraid that is a mission impossible. And where is this call center of Epassporte located anyway, India? because both he one who sends emails and the telephone operator seem to have Indian names. The whole situation drives me furious. What should I do??? Can somebody help me?

    Best,

    MP

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    epassportescammers Mar 06, 2009

    Epassporte are 'thieves' .Google epassporte scam and you will see.Many people have their money stolen from their accounts.
    There must be millions dissapearing.Its like one big ponzi scheme.
    The address of epassporte is 333, washington blvd suite 345, marina del rey California, USA.
    They takes millions of pounds from customers and instantly block their accounts.You will spend a fortune contacted them by phone(india call centre)
    then they will take about 6-8 weeks to send the card to your girlfriend in her country.
    When she tries to draw money from atm it will be blocked 100% of the time!!! and she will
    have to go through the process of ringing up send id documents(she cannot afford it I hear you say!!!)
    Thats the scam.They money stays with the 'thieves' at epassporte.The company is a total scam.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem