Responses

  • An
    ann marie Mar 12, 2009

    Hello just had a phone call from someone from Emillionaire an di tol dhim i was upset as there took more money out of my bank account than there should of done and if i was happy and would like to work for them, I told him i would like my money back and he gave me the phone number to phone but i am calling from australia ...tried calling and it is your call could not be connceted ...I could get my money back befor the 30 days but i am noting thinking about that now ...I sent them a e mail and it not come back to me it cmae back with a number ...

    I keep trying this number but not holding my breath

    sorry to hear about all the people who are trying to make a living and someone takes them for a ride ...keep smiling becasue we are better people for it

    Take care all

    ann marie from brisbane au

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Mar 12, 2009

    desperateboy - Yes, they can and will, read the previous comments. You need to cancel your card now and try and cancel your emillionaire account too or you will get hit with more charges (amd much higher than $1.95!)

    Ethel, that's not a surprise at all. :( Scammers always hide behind fake addresses, hidden domain name registrations, outsourced call centre phone numbers, non working emails etc etc. They don't want to get caught so they hide...

    There is some more info on this scam at this website:
    http://www.warriorforum.com/internet-marketing-product-reviews-ratings/41448-brock-felts-emillionaire-any-opinions.html

    1 Votes
  • Et
    Ethel Mar 12, 2009

    I have been to their stated office address and it does not exist!!!

    1 Votes
  • De
    desperateboy Mar 12, 2009

    They've only taken $1.95 of my bank account. Will they be getting more? what should i do?

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yan Mar 11, 2009

    hi,

    I have a same problem. I cancel the actual credit card and order a new one. Can someone (Andie) tell me with my new credit card, can the emillionaire still take of my money ?

    Thanks you all in advance .

    0 Votes
  • Na
    natalie Mar 11, 2009

    i stupidly sighned up myself i got charged £50 have now cancelled my card so hopefully wont hear anythink again its just one big con i was having finacial difficultys aswell and thought it would b great. i also seen it on facebook and will b putting my complaint in asap.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cooldj Mar 11, 2009

    Check them also in Scam Search to see other complaints.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cat Mar 10, 2009

    Don't do it its a scm. Stay away from anything to do with Brock Felt and Margilife. I lost $50.00 and I needed that money for other things. I have reported to BBB and the FBI. Beware!!!

    3 Votes
  • Bu
    Buck Naked Mar 10, 2009

    Don't get mad, get even.

    STEP 1:
    Send a Strongly Worded Email to [email protected], demand your refund as per their money-back guarantee, and inform them that you will be reporting them to the Office of Consumer Affairs, the Better Business Bureau, the Internet Crime Complaint Center and the Federal Trade Commission if they don't immediately process your refund, and stop any and ALL charges to your credit card, including any ongoing monthly charges.

    STEP 2:
    If you don't get a reply report the scam to:

    FTC
    http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    The Internet Crime Complaint Center
    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    BBB
    http://www.bbb.org/

    STEP 3:
    And contact your credit card company to report the issue, request a chargeback on all payements and cancel your card.

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    Buck Naked Mar 10, 2009

    Re Emillionaire ads:

    These are being run by several of the cpa ad networks so contact one of them if you can't get hold of the company for a refund and ask them for some genuine working contact details.

    eg: http://www.globaldirectmedia.com/blog/index.php/2009/01/01/new-offer-emillionaire-biz-op/
    Global Direct Media US and UK telephone numbers and email address are on the top of that page.
    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    Buck Naked Mar 10, 2009

    "I called the 2 numbers I had to get my money back and I cannot get through to anyone. "

    Try this search: http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=brock+felt+emillionaire&gl=us

    You can slo find him on Facebook - how ironic!
    http://www.facebook.com/people/Brock-Felt/1074755489

    2 Votes
  • Mb
    mboynton Mar 10, 2009

    I JUST GOT SCAMMED! I just went into my bank account and saw they ALREADY took out $47. I have not received ANYTHING from them yet and they are already charging me. I called the 2 numbers I had to get my money back and I cannot get through to anyone. How is this scam still going on. And of course what's worse is that I NEED this money. I can't afford to have uneccessary money taken out of my account! I hope no one else falls for it!


    Melody B.
    Seminole, FL

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry Mar 09, 2009

    Plus see here for proof that Brock Felt of emillionaire / Marqilife is also selling an illegal product online:

    Sneaky, Rotten, Underhanded, Dirty Tricks Vol I.
    http://blog.ultimatefatburner.com/2008/08/28/sneaky-rotten-underhanded-dirty-tricks-vol-i/

    2 Votes
  • La
    Larry Mar 09, 2009

    Sorry you have been scammed. See here for help and more info on this company:
    http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/base/thread?fid=731ed5d8320c6794000464b91207f778&hl=en

    3 Votes
  • Si
    silverfox12 Mar 09, 2009

    i tried to call ez net income, but it said that the number could not be reached.
    has anyone managed to get through to them to cancel their membership??

    2 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Mar 08, 2009

    This company is run by someone called Brock Felt.
    [email protected]

    Source: Whois Record

    Registrant:
    eMillionaire
    4644 West Gandy
    Tampa, Florida 33611
    United States

    Domain Name: EMILLIONAIRE.COM
    Created on: 11-Jan-02
    Expires on: 11-Jan-12
    Last Updated on: 13-Feb-09

    Administrative Contact:
    Felt, Brock
    eMillionaire
    4644 West Gandy
    Tampa, Florida 33611
    United States
    [protected] Fax --

    Technical Contact:
    Felt, Brock
    eMillionaire
    4644 West Gandy
    Tampa, Florida 33611
    United States
    [protected] Fax --

    Sources: http://whois.domaintools.com/emillionaire.com


    /URL removed/
    /URL removed/

    If you can't get hold of emillionaire / Brock Felt; try one of their ad agencies:
    http://www.pepperjamnetwork.com/blog/2009/02/25/emillionaire-institute-launches-cpa-program-on-pepperjam-network/
    CEO is Kris Jones, contact info:
    The Innovation Center
    7 South Main Street, Floor 3
    Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania 18701
    Tel [protected]
    Fax [protected]
    http://www.pepperjam.com/
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3u7GLyoOmk

    Also see: see: Emillionaire Institute/kevin Got His Green — making $5000 on google from home
    and: http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=56093
    and: http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=115357

    People can report scams to the FTC here:
    http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    4 Votes
  • St
    stiffler Mar 07, 2009

    Thats some good news to start, nice one mate..

    3 Votes
  • St
    StevenK Mar 06, 2009

    Facebook get rich quick scam busted


    Facebook says it has removed ads for a get rich quick scam that appeared for weeks on the social networking site before it discovered the ruse following reports from defrauded users.

    But some users have reported that, despite Facebook's assurances, some of the ads remain on the site and are being re-published at a rate faster than the site can review and remove them.

    The ads - complete with bogus testimonials - purported to make Facebook users rich if they simply signed up to post links under a "Google advertising" program.

    Clicking on the link in the ads took people to another page, run by a company dubbed "EMillionaire", which invites users to submit their details to see if they are eligible to take part in the program.

    The details included credit or debit card information as those interested in the scheme would have to pay $US1.90 to take part.

    But the entire venture is a scam with no ties to Google, designed to trick people into handing over their banking details.

    Two affected users who published warnings on the [redacted].com website said they were immediately charged $US197 by a company called "Marquilife". Calls to the company requesting a refund proved fruitless.

    The ordeal has called into question Facebook's ad vetting systems, which should have discovered the scam before the ads were accepted.

    In a statement, Facebook said it encouraged users to report any advertisements they find offensive or misleading. All reports were followed up by a dedicated team.

    "In this case, users informed us about misleading offers in many ads with promotions related to working at home, " Facebook said.

    "We have removed ads with these types of misleading offers as they were brought to our attention."
    http://www.theage.com.au/news/technology/web/facebook-get-rich-quick-scam-busted/2009/02/23/1235237528889.html

    Make sure you report these scams to the FTC here:
    http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    6 Votes
  • Le
    LeslieUK Mar 06, 2009

    IT DOES NOT TAKE AWAY FROM THE SINCERITY OF EMILLIONAIRE AND BROCK'S PROGRAM FOR HIS STUDENTS. IF YOU HAVE AN OPEN MIND THAN YOU CAN SENSE THE SINCERITY, THE EXCITEMENT, THE MOTIVATION, AND THE TRUST FROM BROCK'S STUDENTS. THIS PROGRAM AND STUDENTS WILL MAKE MONEY AND THE CARAVAN WILL MOVE ON REGARDLESS OF A FEW ANNOYING BARKING DOGS NIPPING AT THE HEELS OF THE UNSTOPPABLE!

    -4 Votes
  • Le
    LeslieUK Mar 06, 2009

    what does that matter if they all were added the same day? the company added them all the same day!!! it doesn't mean they they are not legit! these are genuine people with genuine opinions. can't argue with it except some ### claim that oh ...they were added the same day and have only been a member since Feb... quit hating because you'll never get anywhere with your pisspoor attitude!!!

    -4 Votes
  • St
    stiffler Mar 06, 2009

    Checked youtube, what a coincidence - all the you tube videos for this so called company were added at the same time, 1 week ago. And the person who added them has only been on youtube since february.

    4 Votes
  • St
    StevenK Mar 06, 2009

    Interesting article here by one of the CPA ad networks giving tips to their publishers/affilaites on how to get ads onto Facebook: http://www.convert2media.com/blog/2008/06/24/tip-tuesday-using-social-media-as-an-advertising-source/

    Yes, this is one of those CPA networks who promotes the acai trial offers etc: ;)
    http://www.convert2media.com/blog/2008/12/15/6-new-offers-and-33-email-submits/
    http://www.convert2media.com/forum/index.php?topic=70.0

    And the grant scams, and the teeth whitening:
    http://www.convert2media.com/forum/index.php?topic=108.0

    And this explains the flood of ads on Facebook:
    "Facebook has lifted a lot of restrictions allowing Affiliates to flourish right now so I want to get some ideas over to you."
    http://www.convert2media.com/forum/index.php?topic=98.0

    Not to mention our old favourites:
    Google Money System
    Google Money Tree
    Earn Cash From Google
    http://www.convert2media.com/forum/index.php?topic=111.0

    and many more :
    http://www.convert2media.com/forum/index.php?board=5.0

    So if you have been scammed and can't get hold of emillionaire et al then contact one of their ad networks and complain to them ;)

    Convert2Media

    Address:
    358 South 700 East, Suite B147
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84102

    Email:
    [email protected]

    Telephone:
    800.689.1260
    http://www.convert2media.com/blog/contact-us/

    6 Votes
  • Ba
    bad luckkkY Mar 06, 2009

    Not too bright are you people? If it sounds too good to be true ...

    -6 Votes
  • St
    StevenJones Mar 05, 2009

    Just to add - when I tried to call emillionaire it's says number unavailable, you could ask their ad network for a working number if you cannot get emillionaire:

    http://www.pepperjamnetwork.com/blog/2009/02/25/emillionaire-institute-launches-cpa-program-on-pepperjam-network/
    Mailing Address
    Pepperjam
    7 South Main Street, Floor 3
    Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701

    Office Hours
    Monday - Friday
    9am - 5pm

    Contact Information
    Phone: [protected]

    (Don't forget the UK/USA time difference) Good luck!

    5 Votes
  • St
    StevenJones Mar 05, 2009

    Jane Dora - yes of course you can just dial direct [protected] but the discount dial number [protected]) makes it MUCH cheaper to call. From a BT line if you dial via discountdial you pay 0.5p per minute but if you dial direct via BT you pay 17.5p per minute and with Virgin it's 20p per minute: that's 40 times more expensive!!

    See: http://callchecker.moneysavingexpert.com/intcallchecker/usa

    5 Votes
  • Jane Dora Mar 05, 2009

    You can call USA direct from Uk just by dialing oo 1 followed by emiilionaires nos given [protected])

    You dont have to go through this nos given: [protected] (Uk peak time rate charged)

    0 Votes
  • Jane Dora Mar 05, 2009

    Confirmation email after 3 weeks. But from emillionaire whom I never signed unto. So I remain baffled and loosing money. SEE EMAIL AT THE BOTTOM.

    After £1.45p taken from my credit card on 12th Feb 2009, £28.46p was taken out on 21st Feb 2009, 9 days later. Now on 5th March (over 3 weekes) I get this link to confirm subscription. What a cheeky trick or they are so naive to the fact that someone is making good takings from the name 'emiilionaire'.

    First charge was taken by product support, then the next one by 'Goog income'.
    All I want is all my money back with ever they are acting for or with.

    Below is the first email I'm getting since I signed in to Kevin got his green. I did not sign up with emillionaire at any time. Emiilionaire posp up when u sign into Kevins story. This is a fad then.

    **READ MY LIPS. I NEVER SIGNED UP WITH YOU; EMIILIONAIRE. GET IT?*

    I shall now try to get them on phone to get me off their list. If I can find their nos. I will get it. Its been left on this complaint trail several times. Or else I can google them. Atleast there is an address to write to now. I really didnt need this crap. Defending something I never signed to in the first instance.
    ________________________
    -----------------


    Subject: Confirm your subscription to eMillionaire Membership Access
    Date: 3/5/09 9:23:58 P.M. GMT Standard Time
    From: [email protected]

    You have been invited to join eMillionaire email list(s). Click the link(s) to confirm your subscription:

    Confirm to list: eMillionaire Membership Access
    http://app.icontact.com/icp/confirm.php?r=46572627&s=GIFU&gid=******133618&c=312631&l=*****87461&m=561502


    This message was sent by: Marqi Life, 4644 West Gandy Blvd, Suite 4-503, Tampa, Florida 33611

    Powered by iContact: http://freetrial.icontact.com

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LeslieUK Mar 05, 2009

    Steven Jones... youtube emillionaire!!! watch the testimonials please?

    -3 Votes
  • St
    StevenJones Mar 05, 2009

    emillionaire and EZ Net Income are the same scam!
    Both show the same address:4644 West Gandy Blvd, Ste 4-503
    Tampa, Fl, 33611

    And the emillionaireinstitute website recently changed the name of their page title to EZ Net Income.

    How can emillionaire be 'legit' when there are nearly 600 complaints on /link removed/ and 9 pages on here!

    This page on the emillionaireinstitute.com website : https://secure.emillionaireinstitute.com/_includes/privacy.aspx
    Gives their contact details as: EZNetIncome
    4644 West Gandy Blvd, Ste 4-503
    Tampa, Fl, 33611

    For questions or to cancel, call [protected] Mon-Sat, 9am-9pm, EST.

    Of course LeslieUK says it's 'legit' as he/she works for them.

    2 Votes
  • Si
    silverfox12 Mar 05, 2009

    I can see that emillionaire is legit, but EZ Net Income is not!!
    I assume most people have been scammed by EZ Net Income and not by emillionaire.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LeslieUK Mar 04, 2009

    youtube emillionaire and watch testimonials if you still don't believe. The company is legit as I have already started to have been coached.

    -2 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Mar 04, 2009

    It will work from any UK landline. [protected] then [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Si
    silverfox12 Mar 04, 2009

    I'm in the Hull area, so am using the KC lines.
    How would I dial the EZ Net Income number from a KC land line??

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Mar 04, 2009

    Contact info given by emillionaire / EZ NEt Income is:

    4644 West Gandy Blvd, Ste 4-503
    Tampa, Fl, 33611

    For questions or to cancel, call [protected] Mon-Sat, 9am-9pm, EST.

    From UK dial: [protected] then [protected].

    3 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Mar 04, 2009

    For those phoning from the UK the cheapest way is to use a discount provider like discount dial:
    http://www.discountdial.co.uk/rates.php

    From a BT line dial: [protected] you wil hear the message: call charges are 0.5p per minute.
    When you hear the dialling tone dial the dialling code for the USA from the UK: 00 1 followed by the number in the USA. A ten minute call will cost just 5 pence in total.

    1 Votes
  • An
    annoyed Mar 04, 2009

    I have been another one that got sucked into the scam, I have had the £1.50 deducted from my balance but i am more worried about the suggested monthly payment of $40 as well as the fact that the site is absolutly nothing like what they advertised. If it wasn't for the google sign and the trust in facebook i would never have!
    Obviously as I am in the UK when i try and call to cancel the number does not recognise. I have also emailed the support address on the site, just to have hotmails delivery service send it back due to:
    failure to connect to the address 's server.
    I have no idea what to do, am trying to cancel my card and get a new one and just hoping no more money comes out!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Mar 04, 2009

    People having trouble contacting Google Money Tree / EZ Net Income or emillionaire may want to try contacting one of the cpa ad networks who are running their ads (and paying affiliates $36 per lead for the trail). Eg: Maxbounty, Hydra Network, Pepperjam etc.

    Tell them you need correct contact information for their client as the one you have is insufficicent.

    Contact details:
    MaxBounty Inc. (running ads for Google Money Tree)
    PO Box 593
    Station Orleans
    Ottawa, Ontario K1C 1S9
    Canada

    You may contact us by e-mail at [email protected]
    You may call us at [protected].

    PepperJam: (running ads for emillionaire / EZ Net Income )
    http://www.pepperjamnetwork.com/blog/2009/02/25/emillionaire-institute-launches-cpa-program-on-pepperjam-network/
    Mailing Address
    Pepperjam
    7 South Main Street, Floor 3
    Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701

    Office Hours
    Monday - Friday
    9am - 5pm

    Contact Information
    Phone: [protected]

    http://www.pepperjam.com/company/
    The Innovation Center
    7 South Main Street, Floor 3
    Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania 18701
    Tel [protected]
    Fax [protected]

    ---

    3 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy Customer Mar 04, 2009

    I got duped too... spoke to my credit card company and they have confirmed that even if you cancel your card, the subscription payments can keep coming off the new card.

    My credit card company's fraud department (Virgin Money) phoned emillionarires for me on a three way conversation so that I could get my subscription cancelled... which it now successfully is. However what the fraud department say is that the origional link I went through may have signed me up with more subscriptions. In worst case scenarios they say you are signing up to several subscriptions at the same time (all in the small print) - fingers crossed this isn't the case for me!!!

    The link I followed on Facebook went through a EZNetIncome link first.. does anyone know if we have to cancel a subscription with them also?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rocker314 Mar 03, 2009

    Before we fall into somethin you may check Scam Search if there are other related issues bout this.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ann Mar 02, 2009

    yes i fell for this too, and yes feel like an idiot as have always been very level headed!!
    have cancelled cards and am putting in a fraud claim through my bank. fingers crossed
    i see some money back.
    but i find i am still in same situation as i was when i fell for this scam, i would like to make
    some money from home on the internet, not a million, have laerned from that, but just a
    little to help.
    does anyone have any good suceessful stories of genuine hard work on the net with good rewards??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.