The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Easy PBCBad service

I

When I ordered a Zalman heatsink and fan from Easy PBC I promptly received a receipt of payment from PayPal and a ‘Thank you for your order’ from Easy PBC. This took place 10/27/04.

After that date I had no contact with Easy PBC, no confirmation that my order had been shipped, no replies to repeated emails I sent regarding the status of my email and no response to my repeated phone calls.

Around 11/17/04 I received an email from Easy PBC, saying that they recognized there had been a delay, that my purchase would be shipped soon and that they would upgrade my shipping from FedEx Ground.

On 11/22/04 I received another email, which had a different order number than the one I originally received. It also contained a tracking number for my shipment. The tracking number was not for FedEx Air, which I assumed was what my order was being upgraded to, neither was it for FedEx Ground. Instead it was a number for the USPS.

On 11/29/04 I received a ‘Order Checkup’ email from Easy PBC. It did not refer to any of the problems I had and was experiencing, just asked about their service.

On 12/2/04 I finally received my purchase. But it was the wrong item. I immediately emailed and phoned Easy PBC regarding the problem as per their instructions for problems.

I received no reply from them until 12/10/04 where John (no last name) said that he had received a notice that I had sent a ‘service request.’ He did not reply to my email in any way.

I replied to John on 12/13/04. He finally responded on 12/21/04. He did not respond to any of my requests or questions. Instead he only provided me with my package tracking number, which I already had and had already received.

I wrote John on 12/21/04 reiterating my requests.

I have indicated to John that I expect a fully paid return label to return the incorrect item I was sent.

At this time I have had to purchase a Zalman heatsink and fan from another company. So I also expect a full refund, I have indicated to John that I will not pay a restock fee for the wrong item sent in a terribly delayed fashion.

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.