The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
EA Sportsfifa 10

A number of times while playing fifa 10 in a online match against an opponent, i have been disconnected from the servers, matches that i was winning! The is appalling and i am very disappointed of ea due to the fact that the online is totally unplayable. As soon as PES 2010 comes out i will be trading in fifa for it. I don't pay £40 for a game that doesn't work properly end of!

Responses

  • Do
    doggy.. Nov 29, 2009

    i think ea sports have made an awful game, everything in the game is just so unrealistic."drogba getting pushed off the ball by rafael!" If that ever happened in real life i will say sorry. The annoying persistent referee who cannot go 5 seconds without giving a foul, fair enough a two footed chop to the knee is a foul or more, but being stronger than another player and winning the ball...! im sorry but its not on. The worst thing about this awfully made game is the keepers!!! There is a button to bring the goalkeeper out and if the person playing does not want to bring the keeper out, then he won't press it, so dont ###ING put the keeper in the most stupid position where the attacker cannot miss. IF YOU WANT THE KEEPER TO COME OUT YOU WILL PRES THE BUTTON TO MAKE HIM!!! I would wish EA Sports luck in trying to make the next fifa any better but they dont really need it but i can assure you that i will not be buying it after they made this this one!

    so ###ING SORT IT OUT!!!

    2 Votes
  • Pr
    propabopeto Dec 08, 2009

    ello. we were winning match online with my friends, 3-2 with really bad lagg, nearly impossible to play. it was half time. an it said 'you have been removed from session because you are not controlling the team' what...? i am i have the controller in my hand, hehe come on you lot, it probs isnt just us this has happend too. sorry fifa makers but there is alot more mistakes than this one aswell. im not goin there though, you would have them complaints allready hehe. heres a idea, if there is a error in game, of any kind let there be no record of the game, simple. with favour for team winning, if team losing has error, unintentionally still no record. fair enough if team lossing disconnects or quits gets the loss, thats right. you got most things right ea hehe, please sort this out. then you have no complaints simple. thanks bye xxxxx

    2 Votes
  • Tg
    T. Gabar Dec 27, 2009

    Why in fifa, you can never have space you spread play and before you even get the ball your closed down, why do characters move so fast, how can yo make a game that at least one character is always reading the game, defence is ridiculous, you can split the defence but the team is getting back and really fast, I do not play childish game, I would have PRO, why does two characters chase the ball when you never see that foolishness in real football, you cannot have the ball played and a character running to it allllll the time it is stupid, you make 15 passes to get into the last third and the unapreciative takes one pass and is in a one on one with the keeper, every time, why pass the ball around at all, this is not football, the team chasing the ball never get tired whats the point, this just rubbish, and last but not least why oh why did you take out crossing Fifa 09 was a great game tactics everything now 10 is shell of the game prior, no tactics you've stopped crossing I am tempted to ge rid of ths game, had it from the first day. So being a fifa man can you put some patches to stop this one pass game which seems everyone employs, bring back crosses as this football and stop catering for children!!!

    1 Votes
  • St
    steven boyd Feb 22, 2010

    fifa 10 cheats you out of the game, it favours one player more than the other. i dont know how many times i have completely controlled the match, hit loads of shots and in the last minute they get through your defence and score. its the most fustrating game i have ever played because if the game wants you to loose theres nothing you can do about it, they will have one chance and easy goal, biggest piece of #@^* i have ever played.

    1 Votes
  • Ci
    city till i die Feb 26, 2010

    well wll EA u ripped me off again ultimate team what a load of s""t u took away the collection book why the cards dont mean ### all so whats the point in trading the passing is shocking and the crossing is crap think u have just killed fifa off please stick to making cricket games or american footie games clearly ur no good at it how can u go backwards fifa 09 was out of this world fifa 10 thydont even run properly they dont tackle or wont tackle instead making up ur own minds how the game should change listen to the people who buy your games 40 quid i paid for that crock of ### IF YOU HAVE READ THIS I WANT A REPLY WE THE PUBLIC DESERVE THAT

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jamie hogg Mar 22, 2010

    a think EA sports is a load of bollicks fifa 10 and fight night round 4 is pointles online you are winning matches the oponent leaves dont get the points no point playing a game if you cant finnish it if thats the case a wont buy eny more of your games

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ricrob2 Apr 12, 2010

    PLEASE PLEASE FIX THIS: EVERYTIME I AM WINNING A GAME WITH FIFA 10 ONLINE (XBOX LIVE) MY OPPONENT DISCONNECTS PURPOSELY SO THAT THEY DON'T LOSE POINTS. PLEASE FIX IT SO THAT WHEN SOMEONE DISCONNECTS IT IS CONSIDERED AS A FORFEIT EVEN IF THEY DIDN'T DISCONNECT ON PURPOSE (I GUESS YOU GUYS CAN'T TELL IF IT'S ON PURPOSE OR NOT UNLESS IF THEY ARE WINNING THEN MOST PROBABLY IT IS NOT ON PURPOSE, THEN MAYBE IT CAN BE NEUTRAL, NO POINTS TO EITHER ONE). IF THEY HAVE A BAD CONNECTION THEY SHOULD CONTACT THEIR INTERNET PROVIDERS, NOT YOU. THIS IS REALLY UNFAIR. PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH THIS CONCERN. GO ONLINE AND SEARCH, THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER PEOPLE WHO ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS. THE GAME IS GETTING BORING BECAUSE I ONLY GET TO PLAY WHEN I AM LOSING. WHEN I AM WINNING, GUESS WHAT? IT DOESN'T LAST FOR TOO LONG. WHERE'S THE JOY IN THAT?
    PLEASE FIX IT, THAT WAY IT WILL MAKE EVERYONE STICK TO THE MATCH TILL THE END AND MAYBE THEN THEY WILL LEARN SOMETHING FROM THE MATCH AND IMPROVE BY PLAYING, AND NOT "CHEATING" BY DISCONNECTING.

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    mlmsa May 24, 2010

    FIFA 10 is the worst game that has ever been programmed, very very poor programming with alot of glitches and bugs, i have seen some pritty lazy programming in a game but not as bad as this one. also the game play is horrible for exapmle how can i top speed stricker get cought by a low class defender it just doesnt make sence in speed terms, the physics of the ball IS HORRIBLE the ball another exaple is when u chip the ball over the keeper and takes ONE bounce and goes higher then i really should it just isnt right. im sorry to say but EA has to get there act straight and stop using the same engine every year and just make small changes. HORRIBLE AND PATHETIC. ohh and by the way i am not a horrible playing i have played soccer games all my life and came 3rd in aust in the fifa 09 comp, so basicly i know what im talking about. AVOID FIFA10 and EA Sports.

    1 Votes
  • T2
    T20 Jun 01, 2010

    Well like everyone else I agree that Fifa 10 is basically a load of crap! Is it me or have these Fifa games gotten worse rather than better!?! The only good thing is the graphics but even they could do with some improving. Gameplay is hideously awful! Realistic...ummm i think not! It always seems when I play that every time I tackle the opposition the flippin' ref gives it as a foul or instead of winning the ball the opposition rushes in (super quickly I might add) from no-where and beats me to it! There is way, way, WAY too much emphasis on the shoulder to shoulder play, goalkeepers that play unrealistically and run out to the ball when you're through on goal from just past the half way line! I mean a majority of the goals I score seem to come from chips or lobs (how many times do see lob goals in a match eh?) What pisses me off more-so is the flippin camera! IT DOES NOT KEEP UP WITH THE PLAY! I pass to a player and by the time the camera reaches that player a defender is on me and has tackled me and run off and scored! Another thing is the half filled stadiums every single match! Even during a Manchester derby half the stadium is empty...what is up with that!?! The crowd is also unrealistic and static! There is no atmosphere in the game! I can go on forever with complaints about this game but I won't anymore!

    End of the line is that Fifa 10 is frustrating, unrealistic, sloppy, unenjoyable crap and so not worth it! I use to enjoy the Fifa games but now it's lost it's shine!

    1 Votes
  • Co
    competition Jun 19, 2010

    fifa 10 is a bunch of load i was playing a the computer jumped up and had a hang time of like 25 sec. and he was twiching. the ball was at his chest and then magiclly went to his foot and socerd. and get rid of the bull crap A button that is a bunch of load sometimes if you watch the reaply you can see them punching u this was a waste of time and money!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smashNgrab81 Jun 30, 2010

    Im disgusted at the moment with EA SPORTS, whilst playing on line on a number of occasions, i seem to lose my connection to EA servers in games where i am winning, i have phoned my broadband provider and my internet connection is between 17-19mb per second...why do i keep getting cut off?im finding this very frustrating!!! this never happens on a game where im a losing? i think you should check this out because it always happens when im 2-0 up, and as soon as the third goes in it cuts off during the replay... there are alot of cheaters out there who just cant handle losing, and want to appear better than they are on stats.i think you should look into this, and how people are cheating...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mikeyj Jul 11, 2010

    The constant freezing in manager mode is what pisses me off.
    I'm in my second to last game of the season with milan & then bam!!!, it freezes the entire console.
    This is after it freezed after i was about 4 seasons in with arsenal

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barrywalsh Sep 09, 2010

    fifa 10 is so [censor]ing stupid online, i'm not goin to sit here and [censor] about me disconnecting and lose when i'm winning, no problem with that but what really pisses me of is i was on a 13 game unbeaten streak no losses no draws, my 14th game i win 5-2 and i check my player hub only to see that i lost 3-0 and no i didn't lose connection because my DNF % was 0%

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sargeantevan Jan 11, 2013

    I bought 10, 000 fifa points on fifa 13 and they've been wiped off please can I have them back

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    Eire199 Feb 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good luck with this my son had the same issue spent a lot of money with his company and they dont give a dam he was told this week he wont be getting his team back furious is not the work its a joke

    0 Votes
  • Po
    powzhao2282 Apr 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    a few days ago when i was playing fifa 13 on my ultimate team i bought a premium gold pack and i got frank ribery in it i put him in my squad then i had to go to training when i went back on he was gone.I tried searching trough my club and everything but i coud'int find him so i tried logging off and back on but he still was not there can i please please pleassssse have him back.

    0 Votes
  • Xc
    X-Coutinho10-X Jun 17, 2013

    I am 13 years of age ive been playing FIFA for 8 years since I was 5 and I turned 13 on saturday 15th of June 2013 I just put £65 on FIFA POINTS and my most expensive player was a none rare CB silver that went for 3k my best player was Kaka went for 1k I received 100k out of all this I opened a new account to start again with loads of coins I feel as I have wasted my birthday money (£65) for the amount I put on I do not think I have got a fair deal thank you

    X-Coutinho10-X

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.