SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

DUmobile device

Review updated:

Good Day,

I just want to share My experience to everyone from DU in store of Mall of the Emirates..

I take a device with them with a Plan but the problem the device have small dent problem so I call my agent there to inform. But he said better to go to apple even I take with them so I said I will go to the store I take the phone in Moe.. very sad thing I give them a lot of patience to wait the approaval even I come again and again.. I wait and still good with them.. but unfortunately wen I found the device have small problem they don't even want to give a solution.. Saturday morning October 12, 2019 around 11 am I went in there store in Mall of the Emirates. I speak with one of there Filipino customer service agent Name, Ms. Jen and One Filipino Manager that I didn't get the name, I inform them about my problem about the device. They told to me that sometimes it's really happened so they said they will request to change the device unfortunately they don't have the stock so they need to check in other store, they advice me also I can go to any Du store to check if they have stock on same color only so they will send a transfer email, or else they will give me feedback back that day to check if they can give me other color or same stock.. I'm very thankful because I thought it will be okey because they give a words to me.. I try to visit Du other store to check if they have stock but the problem they don't have
Stock. So I call the agent assist me Ms.Jen but the number is busy, I message her but she seen only. I call the agent Shiva My first agent that I will come the store..

Then suddenly wen I reach in Moe I feel very mad, I see the Ms, Jen I ask her why she didn't even respond on me but she trying that she don't even recognize me.. so I call my agent Shiva then I talk to him what happened in the morning that they agree for changing my device.. I ask him wer is the manager but I meet a guy name Mr. Bless Bhatti a manager in Mall of the Emirates Du store I inform him what the Filipino manager telling to me and the customer service agent Ms.Jen in the morning about the changing of device, but his very rude he don't even know to apologize and communicate the customer specially I'm a woman he don't even solve my problem.. Im very feel bad I feel they lied on me I feel humiliated, even it's not my fault and the device have warranty they don't want to listen and solve my problems..

I'm wasting my time to call the customer service sending email I even come to Dubai internet city I think is that the head office about my complaint but no solution coming from them.. they don't want to listen the customer problems..

It's a very worst experience that I will never forget..

I wish it will not happen again to others..

Thanks

Regards,
Isabelita

Is
Oct 14, 2019
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ha
      Oct 14, 2019

    Mall of emirates staff is unprofessional they don’t know how to communicate with the customers and who will buy damaged item nobody its a error they need to fix it instead of argument

    +3 Votes
  • Pe
      Oct 14, 2019

    With all due respect DU, im your plan holder as well but it is a different stories when i read such comments like this. It saddens me that i look up so well to your company but there's also some people or customers that you should take action with. Her problem is simple and yet you make it too complicated. You can just simply changer her phone since it is her new plan with phone plus you guys have warranty. So if you still want some precious customers to stay, then make the best out of it.

    +1 Votes
  • Ly
      Oct 14, 2019

    Kindly please do assist this kind of complaints DU, customers satisfaction is more important. You have to take a look in this kind of situations. Changing new device is the best solutions since she's having a warranty..

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Oct 14, 2019

    It’s so pointless why you guys is claiming your fault. First, the customer has the right to claim the warranty in first 7 days upon receipt when there’s damages obviously from small to big issue. I am wondering how become so inconsiderate to understood that the phone has a dent. Ofcourse, its a waste to fabricate a stupid story from hers let’s all be professional. If the customer is lying let me ask you a simple question; why it’s not opened or why didn’t ask your customer service named Jen from MOE branch to open the box infront of the customer to verify the unit itself. I think it’s part of your protocol. Second; why your customer service (Jen) didn’t have the courtesy to explain well the contract and provide a copy to customer with her signature upon receipt of the unit. Third, it is our first time encountered a manager named Bless from MOE branch treating their customer impolitely and how badly he approached a lady customer. Is it that his defense mechanism to distract the customer to not focus on their complain or a concern? He’s not helpful even his subordinates don’t know too... because a leader should start the right responsibility. We will consult on the police on this matter and will see how we can sue you guys. And will consult as well on Dept economic or to the concern ministry to highlight this foolish issue.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
      Oct 14, 2019

    I hope that your issue will be solve. The problem is very easy, if they will just change it with a new phone WITHOUT any damage then everthing will be fine. What's the point of the warranty any?

    0 Votes
  • Us
      Oct 15, 2019

    MOE staffs don’t have basic courtesy how to handle your customers. Rather to change the damage device they are making excuses n excuses only. How come a customer will pay for a damage product.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Oct 15, 2019

    It’s a customers right to complain if the product She received have a problem.. how she will pay the product?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 15, 2019

    Im so dissapointed to know this kind of unprofessionalism of this MOE DU Manager towards their customer. How come DU Management accepting this kind of people??? 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      Oct 17, 2019

    @Chrizzy Meg Sorry for this bad experience Izabel. I also go through same headache when Du agent made deliberate mistake and changed my order. I order XS max and he intentionally gave me XS as the former was out of stock and seems he dint want to loose the sale. I double checked with him if my order was correct and he answered in affirmative. When i reach home to open phone i found its XS. Next day i put big fight in MOE store and thank God after making me wait many days i managed to get the phone i had ordered for.
    Du please make mistry shoppers so that u can improve your service branches customer service.

    0 Votes

Post your comment