The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
downloadaccess.netfraud

K

Downloadaccess.net-membership is a total SCAM !

Downloads promised on the website means that yourself search torrents in web.

They only offer freeware torrent programs and present full terms reaveling the matter, after you have allready paid.

Responses

  • Ra
    raphaelo Sep 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why nobody can take them down? how is that possible that fraudulent websites that are publicly known as total scams?

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    April From Cali Jul 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey guys,

    I'm not for this company bc of all the viruses I got from their downloads. BUT, I did get what was advertised. The thing is I kept wondering WHY I kept getting access to their free crap and no access to their login site. I emailed them and with my proof of payment, I gained access to the real stuff...which was their torrent site NOT just the free torrent programs.

    Unfortunately, you can't tell what stuff is loaded with viruses or what's actually good. I think you are better off with other free and private torrent sites. I no longer use their stuff due to the constant downloading of viruses that kept killing my computer. I just gave up on them.

    To sum it up: They have a REAL torrent site, BUT it's loaded with viruses!

    Too bad...I didn't even bother with getting a refund OR canceling my membership. Fortunately I don't even have my old credit card attached to their account. I haven't noticed anything out of the ordinary since then in regards to any fraud done with my accounts or in my name.

    The thing is, their site is WAY too confusing as how to access their site. They keep looping you to the front page and don't provide access to your account until you contact them via support. Shame on them, you shouldn't have to tell them to provide access you already paid for!

    Nothing special as to WHAT you can download, other than viruses. In truth, I'd actually look for a good private FREE torrent site.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agreeable Feb 14, 2010

    it is always good to double check before you buy something. Since I actually cared about my money.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agreeable Feb 14, 2010

    I agree. downloadaccess is indeed a scam site. I almost bought the membership.

    If you look at two or more different torrents offerred from the site, you will notice that they have exactly the same thing on their page. Only the name of the torrent you want is different.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Code Dec 31, 2009

    does not let you log in after paying. Error message comes wrong password.its a total scam

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nijisan52 Dec 28, 2009

    I signed up for the "trial period" and was careless enough not to uncheck one of the many boxes nestled amongst the bogus ads and reviews- $15.76 for what turned out to be utorrent freeware! Their main site never actually connects you to any programs, and when you "sign in" you are redirected to another site that has no files, only "customer support" and a link for utorrent and a couple of other freeware programs. When I contacted customer support they sent me a premade link that directed me to sites that had closed down a year ago. the only one I found open was piratebay.com, offering dozens of keylogger programs and other hackerware along with the usual freeware links.
    BOGUS SITE! Avoid it like the Plague!

    0 Votes
  • Lx
    lxm1117 Dec 17, 2009

    thx for sharing the information!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    PissedAmerican Nov 25, 2009

    This company is well known for being a scam and have NEVER provided any legitimate product or service. Call VISA or Mastercard (or whatever else you used) and request a chargeback for this transaction. They usually side with the cardholder so likely you will get your money back just as I did. We can't let them get away with this!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    haingu Nov 19, 2009

    I almost got scammed by downloadaccess.net. When I saw a 99% discount on registration fee, then I decided to look for further info about the website. Thanks all the people who had put out these posts to help people like us.
    As you say"Stay away from downloadaccess.net'. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kill the idiots Oct 01, 2009

    the whole thing is so easy to see that is a fraud hope they stop them

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony R Kay Sep 26, 2009

    Unable to access site to use software. On sign-in the message 'unpaid'came up on the screne although the charge had in fact gone through. Further checking on the Windows screne showed that complaints relating to fraud had been posted.

    0 Votes
  • Xs
    xsculder Sep 09, 2009

    well, i searched for thissiteisa###ingfraud and guess what, a file is actually has that name

    tried another search

    go###yourselfyou###enfraud

    and they have a file with that name too...

    FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tomatoslice Sep 02, 2009

    I found this site today through a Google search on the title of my book. It seems they are offering a free download of the book on their website. I do not know how they got an electronic copy of the book because, as far as I am aware, no electronic copy exists. If they have created such a file, I am clueless as to where they got any copy of my manuscript. If they have one, they are in violation of copyright laws and have no right to sell anything to anyone. They should be shut down and prosecuted to the full extent of the law.

    If those of you who tried to buy free downloads of pirated copyrighted items think that you have been treated poorly, think about the authors and publishers of the items that have been pirated.

    Does anyone know how to get ahold of this shyster outfit. I would like to ask them some questions.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wice Jul 24, 2009

    I wanted to buy one font that I needed for a job and this was the only place I could find it. I thought I was paying a subscription to download this font. However...

    1. First thing they charged me for something I didn't ask for - doubling my payment even though I never completed the transaction and tried to cancel it both manually and by an immediate email to them on the discovery of this.

    2. After 20 emails back and forth still can't access website and download the font.

    3. Discovered a month later much greater fraud... I had to cancel my credit card after discovering that TEN payments had been deducted from it for the total amount, plus exchange rate - all using different merchant names on my bank statement.

    These people will be caught and lets hope they get what they deserve!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cyberdude Jul 21, 2009

    Anybody trying to get something for nothing is a sucker for such a site. Did you see there testimonials: ex. "got a good copy of Microsoft Vista without the need for activation code, thank you so much". What a pile of #@%$!!! Or several others saying they got inexpensive software free for the downloading. They prey upon cheap-skates. (i.e. people that do not want to pay their good money to buy the software they need and deserve a kick in the butt. I did some looking and think this outfit comes out of the Czech Republic. Can anyone confirm that. Oh, by the way, I buy my software, thank you very much, and sometimes it cost more than my hardware. Cheers

    0 Votes
  • Gf
    GFrog Jul 15, 2009

    They generate file names based on your web search to get you to sign up. Their software search generates fake files as well.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bookemdj Jul 06, 2009

    They took my money and then a day later I got my money back. I even made 90 cents with the exchange rate AUD to USD, then USD back to AUD.

    Follow my advise from my above post and hopefully you shall get your money back.

    Cheers

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael.oleary Jul 06, 2009

    I usually spot these scams a mile away, unfortunately I didn't spot this one, it's sad day when someone has to earn a living through scamming someone. Luckily if this lesson only costs me the 42 euro then it might be worth it to prevent me loosing more in the future. I've also notice that the vast majority of the information on this is copyright material! can't believe I missed that. Anyway avoid this site like the plague, I've since cancelled my credit card, and I'm filing a chargeback claim to see what the banks can do, but I'm not too hopeful. My advice avoid this site like the plague (said twice for greater effect).

    0 Votes
  • Sf
    sfrog Jun 30, 2009

    For all these sites, just do a simple search of some nonsense... I just typed "flobbywotnots" into the search box, and it came up with "[Extra quality] flobbywotnots
    Updated 30 Jun 2009 1132 Kb/s"

    then a list of servers...
    Just to make sure I didn't hit lucky...
    I typed "downloadaccessisascamsopayusloadsofmoneyfor###all" into search...
    guess what...

    "downloadaccessisascamsopayusloadsofmoneyfor###all | HOT!
    Updated 30 Jun 2009 1053 Kb/s
    downloadaccessisascamsopayusloadsofmoneyfor###all.rar
    Updated 30 Jun 2009 1056 Kb/s
    [Extra quality] downloadaccessisascamsopayusloadsofmoneyfor###all
    Updated 30 Jun 2009 874 Kb/s"

    Pretty telling...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shen-Li Jun 19, 2009

    Did anyone get their full refund back?

    I was told I would only get a partial refund because they charge 9.95 for processing, etc.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    popoop Jun 17, 2009

    I have been as foolish as you.I am trying to cancel order.Got intouch with my bank, got intouch with musicsupport.biz, but fake/phoney phone numbers and no reply to any e-mails.The bank said if they take money out even after telling them to cancel i can open a dispute to reclaim money.
    Fingers crossed.

    Does anyone have any contact details, so i can try to cancel.

    0 Votes
  • Ax
    Axsilus Jun 17, 2009

    I agree this is a fraud. I felt like a total fool for not reading these comments before paying for the service. We should propagate these message to as many people as possible to make them out of business. The services that they provided can easily get it from Limewire for FREE!!! ###!!! I wonder how they can sleep soundly at night.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bookemdj Jun 16, 2009

    If you are stupid enough to sign up for this scam (as I was), all you need to do is contact the relevant number within 7-days of signing up to obtain a refund. Go to this web-site for the relevant phone contact number... http://musicsupport.biz/contact.aspx ... I called and abused the operator, she says that I will be receiving a confirmation email & that $ will be returned within 5-10 working days. Fingers crossed. If the money does go through on my credit card, my bank assures me they will do all they can to recover funds as well.

    THOSE ### !!!

    0 Votes
  • Xa
    Xavier Jun 09, 2009

    We'll guys if they are fraud and you have paid them and want your money back here some detail of them and go get them!

    Domain Name: DOWNLOADACCESS.NET Registrar: ENOM, INC. Whois Server: whois.enom.com Referral URL: http://www.enom.com Name Server: NS5.RAPIDVAULT.NET Name Server: NS6.RAPIDVAULT.NET

    Registration Service Provided By:
    NameCheap.comContact: [email protected]: http://www.namecheap.com/Domain name: downloadaccess.netRegistrant Contact:
    WhoisGuard WhoisGuard Protected ()
    Fax: 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732 Westchester, CA 90045 US Administrative Contact: WhoisGuard WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected])
    +1.[protected] Fax: +1.[protected] 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732 Westchester, CA 90045 US Technical
    Contact: WhoisGuard WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected])
    +1.[protected] Fax: +1.[protected] 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732 Westchester, CA 90045 US

    GOODLuck !
    Xavier

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complaintsperson Jun 07, 2009

    not a frauder:
    http://www.fastdownloadarchive.com/search.php?typed=true&q=f%C3%B6adjgf%C3%B6aj+fafja%C3%B6

    you can download a file names f%C3%B6adjgf%C3%B6aj+fafja%C3%B6
    just see it:
    q=everything you want. It shows you could download "dkdjafaöfajföajföajföajfaöfjaöf" there.

    it's totally cheater for ever.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complaintsperson Jun 07, 2009

    downloadaccess.net
    fastdownloadarchive.com
    fastdownloadarchive.com
    don't pay for the 3 websites.
    they are all cheater

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complaintsperson Jun 07, 2009

    frauder:
    baydownloads.com Fraud
    fastdownloadarchive.com Fraut
    downloadaccess.net Cheater
    It seems that the webmasters are the same person.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scubaduba May 28, 2009

    It's fraud?

    I paid what they asked and got all downloads I was interested in... it's NOT fraud!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ripped May 16, 2009

    Apparently, user name mpuv3y and password umvpy3x are given to every unsuspecting victim.
    downloadaccess.net, latestdownloads.net, or any other ### sites are all operated by one crime organization that may be located in Montreal, Canada.

    0 Votes
  • Us
    USER09 May 14, 2009

    I agree with the postings. I didn't check the review sites and in haste paid them for life time membership which was over $25 and all I got was links to peer to peer sharing software.
    I was gullible to assume that they hosted the software on their website, which is not the case. So, people don't waste your money on this site. Now I am afraid my credit card would be hacked.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lukman harianto May 13, 2009

    my user name is mpuv3y ; password: umvpy3x

    how can I use it

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Author Anon. May 13, 2009

    Downloadaccess.net has actually admitted that is a scam. I became interested in it when I discovered it was advertising one of my books for free download (I am an author who needs to protect his copyright to maintain a modest standard of living). The following is the exchange of emails with their representative named Henry (probably not his real name):

    Author: Dear Sirs, I am the author of the above book xxxxxxx and own all the copyrights in it. I would like to know who made it available for download from your site, in breach of my copyright. Please respond promptly. Regards, xxxxx xxxxxx
    Henry: DOWNLOADACCESS.NET does not host any copyrighted files. It's not possible to download your book by joining our website.
    Author: Thanks for your prompt reply. However, I am clearly seeing my book listed on downloadaccess.net as available for download. How can you therefore say that my book is not available for download by joining your website? Please explain as I am obviously very confused...
    Henry: It's simply not possible to download your book from our website. Just because it's listed doesn't mean it's possible to download it. I'm not sure how to be clearer than this.
    Author: I really do appreciate you taking the time to answer my questions. I wouldn't want there to be any misunderstanding between us.
    One thing you could still clarify for me - why do you list my book for download if it's not available for download? Please forgive me for being so dumb. I'm just a writer and don't know much about websites and downloads!
    Henry: Just like you want to sell books and earn money, we want to sell membership and earn money. And we do it by saying you can download anything you want.

    There you have it - from the horse's (henry's) mouth!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    Whatever May 12, 2009

    You are all so stupid. Don't you read your terms and conditions?
    You could have had a refund if you called their number within a week.

    I guess you were all just too ignorent to bother.

    0 Votes
  • 2d
    2drama May 07, 2009

    this helped me thanks people for your responses i wanted to get some vintage fifa world cup matches. I assumed they had it on their servers, so they don't. wow that not fair. phew dodge a bullet

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    gerri41 May 02, 2009

    they r a complete ripoff, all u get is a bunch of runaround when u try to access, but it will let u access that crap porn site that they hook u up with the userame and password works fine there

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ramesh Sapkota Apr 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also want to become a member but I din't have a mastercard. But when i see these comments I really convinved with these posts. Thank u people. This is really a fake, fraud website. Beware of it. I convinced myself when I searched a about 24 letters and combination of fake search like this: 32ad93r23l sd923*sd523, always it shows a at least a one search result. and saying updated before 2 hours. or day before like this message in search.

    Never Never Never register it.

    Thanks to torrent communities like: utorrent, demonoid.com.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nat Apr 20, 2009

    A total FRAUD-site.


    "Simon" is one pseudotestifiers to promote downloadaccess.net!

    The site itself takes your money, to give addresses for FREE torrent-programmes.

    Any search in the web would make the same!

    Don't pay for NOTHING!!!

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simon Apr 15, 2009

    The site should be taken down by the authorities. I am glad I didn't join to check to see if my product could actually be downloaded as that's just more money in their pockets -thanks for the info

    0 Votes
  • So
    solarexplode Apr 15, 2009

    ### them...they act like they have got everyshit to download...its a ###ing fraud site

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nem Apr 15, 2009

    Doowloadaccess.net-site is there only to collect your money showing to you seaching results with amazind download-facilities and speeds.
    After you have paid, the plain truth is, that all you get, is some addresses to download public torrent-programs.

    Then you yourself can seach the web.
    Trying download, what was shown earlier in searc-results to quick and easy!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.