The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
DETOXIDANTFRAUD

T

There was an advertise about Rainforest berry for only 0.99 cents and we never receive after this company took the money from our credit card. And then the company stole $82.31 for a product (detoxidant) from our visa credit card. I ended up to close my visa account because we never order the product and was charged $82.31. Please be aware of this advertisement and do not be fooled. This is fraud and just want your money.

Responses

  • Jo
    joshua Scott Aug 14, 2009

    they stole 87.13 from me and since I got the other offer which they tried to take 57 dollars

    1 Votes
  • Db
    DBruno Aug 17, 2009

    I currently going through the same thing. Nothing but fraud. I'm to upset to finish this email.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    SarahLynne Aug 19, 2009

    The same thing happened to me. They caused me to bounce a check and now my bank account is in all sorts of shambles. I fought hard enough though to get my money refunded. Don't give up hope and hassle them until they cannot stand you any longer.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    CathyinTX Aug 19, 2009

    I was charged 87.13 for whatever DETOXIDANT is. I didnt authorize this transaction nor do I know what company this is. Im filing a claim with my bank and hopefully I will get my money back.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Andrea B Aug 20, 2009

    Saw some advertisement for a sample of some Acai Berry diet pills and thought I'd give it a try. It was suppose to be a few dollars. Couple of days later I found a charge for $87.13 on my debit card for/from something called Detoxidant. First time I called they canceled my account but never refunded my money. The second time they we suppose to send me to the "Refund Department" but after a few minutes of waiting on hold the call just hung up. Maybe third's time the charm. I was nice about it the first 2 times but I think I'm going to have to be blunt to get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leona Pierce Aug 20, 2009

    I have been trying to speak to someone at the phone number on the listing on my charge card statement, but to no avail. I have charges called DETOXIDANT for $1.95, $.99 and $2.00. Am trying to cancel whatever these are and am having a problem getting to speak to someone regarding this. I want this account cancelled and future charges cancelled. Their telephone system leaves a lot to be desired. You are left hanging on the phone for hours and nothing happens.
    This is my formal request to cancel any and all future charges on this product to my name.

    Thank you.
    Leona Pierce
    12520 Banyan Drive
    Ft. Myers, Florida 33908

    0 Votes
  • So
    sonmar66 Aug 21, 2009

    i too have been ripped off by detoxidant for the amount of 87.13 i have no clue what this is are how they came up with my debit card info. i cant find a number to contact them to get my refund. i am contacting the BBB and my local police department. if i can find out where this company i then will contact the police department in that city and report this fraud

    1 Votes
  • So
    sonmar66 Aug 21, 2009

    my debit card was taken out of my wallet and information wrote down. i have had numerous charges that i did not authorize the latest being detoxidant. does anyone have a phone number to get a refund. there has been no product delivered to my address

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ripped off19901 Aug 21, 2009

    i just found out the same thing happened to my debit card and it also caused me to have payments bounce.

    1 Votes
  • Br
    brian neuwirth Aug 24, 2009

    I am running into the same problem, can someone tell me what to do about this company?

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monigua Aug 24, 2009

    I also was a victim of the Acai scam. I had to close my credit card account that I had for 7 years in order to avoid the charge of $87.13. They did charge me $.99 that I am disputing because I have not received any free trial as promised. Be aware, there are several of "free trials" advertisements regarding the product acai. Be very careful with the information you provide.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    c.a.t. Aug 26, 2009

    I did receive my acai pills but I was only to be billed .99 cents for shipping. They charged me 82.32 on my credit card. I had read the terms and conditions before ordering and it didn't say anywhere in it that they were going to bill me for a 30 day supply...if it had I never would have ordered it. I have tried and tried to call the company as well as contact them by live chat but can never get through to anyone.

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    Newnormal Sep 03, 2009

    Call [protected].
    I was able to cancel and ask for a refund. The refund will come as soon as I have returned the bottle and not before.
    This is such a scam.
    Hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    red_russian1 Sep 10, 2009

    I also was scammed by this bullsh*t company that supposedly Brittney Spears buys from. It sounds like they are located over-seas somewhere because every time I talk with them, they have some foreign accent and are very hard to understand. I sent for the .99 14-day trial supply but never saw anything about them charging my debit card for the $87.13. TWICE! WITHIN 2 DAYS OF THE 1ST CHARGE! I received (2) 30-day supply bottles in the mail within a week of each other. When I finally got through to someone, they canceled my trial subscription and gave me a RMA # to send the bottle back to them. Still curious about the pills, I opened the 1st package and started using it; of which it has no effect on me. The 2nd package was never opened; I wrote "RETURN TO SENDER" and the RMA # on the box and dropped it back in the mail. To this day, I still have not seen a refund. I talked to my bank about my problems so they canceled my debit card and told me to fill out some long report about what had happened and fax it into them. Haven't gone that far yet. I just talked to another guy at their company today and he told me that I need to print off a copy of my bank statement and fax it into them. Do they think I'm f*ucking stupid? Anyway, buyer beware!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan L. Applegate Mar 17, 2010

    Detoxidant at [protected] is the name on my credit card with a charge of $87.13. I never ordered anything from this company but I cannot seem to eliminate the charge to my credit card.

    I did order a sample from a company named Antiox-Berry and another sample from Detoxcleanse. Some how Detoxidant got my credit card number. Both of the sample orders are build from Information Tech Systems Ltd.
    4 Charlesford Avenue
    Kingswood,
    Maidstone, Kent
    United Kingdom, ME 17 3PH

    I have no proof photos, I received nothing from this company but a charge on my credit card

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.