Derek K. Ndonye - Muriithi & Ndonye AdvocatesGold scam

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Everyone knows how tricky gold sales can be. These gold scammers are however with plush offices, pretending to be professionals ( they have titles in law ) yet still they are working together under the guise of being genuine in the business. I met them personally before investing yet they still managed to rip me off. I'm sharing my story to help others and will stop at nothing to get my money back.

Derek K. Ndonye - Muriithi & Ndonye Advocates were acting for me in June 2016 for the purchase of gold investment. They have 50.000$ of my money, which they are refusing to give me back. In spite of many promises and excuses I have come to conclusion, that they works as scammers in association with companies, who sell and transport gold, who pretend to be legitimate. Namely in my case Nacla Minerals, Patrick Muchina (http://www.naclaminerals.com/) and East African Value Cargo Handling Limited, Daniel Rwelengera (http://eavchgold.com/).

I have made several attempts to contact the various different people and companies he keeps passing this off to. Apparently my money is held in Escrow account in Derek K. Ndonye company name. He has now began to make personal threats to me, which I have had to report to police.

I am determined to get my money back and prevent this happening to anyone else as they are mastermind fraudsters, who show a good front to their scams even when I visited their offices. Beware of doing any business of any kind with Derek K. Ndonye or any of the other fraudsters mentioned in this report.

These are some of the quotes and promises I have received from Derek K. Ndonye - Muriithi & Ndonye Advocates

---

Mika,

I have been involved in so many of this transactions and worked with Daniel Rwelengera on many of them. They have never failed because I ensure everything is done above board. I have a farm's name to safeguard, and we would not be where we are if contracts failed.

I guarantee you will be refunded the funds. Do not worry.

Regards
Derek K. Ndonye | Managing Partner
Ndonye & Associates Advocates | Bruce House, 8th Flr, Standard St.
Tel: +[protected], +[protected]
Mail; [protected]@ndonye.co.ke | Site www.ndonye.co.ke

---

Mika,

Like I told you, keeping on writing this emails won't solve the pending issues. Ask your refinery director to speak to the director of the shipping agency and have the matter resolved. Look for the solution, not people to blame because that will not help you. He can call him on +254 [protected] or email him on [protected]@gmail.com

Regards
Derek K. Ndonye | Managing Partner
Ndonye & Associates Advocates | Bruce House, 8th Flr, Standard St.
Tel: +[protected], +[protected]
Mail; [protected]@ndonye.co.ke | Site www.ndonye.co.ke

---

Derek K. Ndonye's last threatening reply when I asked my money back:

If you wish to carry out your ill-advised intentions, do it at your own peril. I will say no more.

Regards
Derek K. Ndonye | Managing Partner
Ndonye & Associates Advocates | Bruce House, 11th Flr, Standard St.
Tel: +[protected], +[protected]
Mail; [protected]@ndonye.co.ke | Site www.ndonye.co.ke

Gold scam

  • Updated by MikaMika · Jan 27, 2017

    Below is just another email I just received. These emails, that are flowing in to my inbox on daily basis, makes me feel sick as now I understand how long time this Derek Kioko Ndonye from Muriithi & Ndonye Advocates, has ripped off people's life savings and how organized this "lawyer" has been.
    ---
    Hey Mika,

    Thanks for getting back to me. I was very upset the day I sent you that message on complaints board. I'm still trying to wrap my head around what's going on. About a year ago I got a call from a friend of mine who is involved in capital investing and he asked me if I wanted to listen to a pitch. At the time I was working in law enforcement in Ontario, Canada. I agreed to hear what he had to say. The story is very long now and after all of this comes to a close I will write a book about it. I will try and keep it to relevant facts. I met with a man who claims to have ties with several government bodies and his office administrator. He claimed to have gold and diamonds and worked with a vast group of people. He described his situation in detail and my friend claimed to have vetted him. I did my own fact finding and some of his story seemed to check. A lot of things happened before our story ended up in Kenya. My partner claimed that the gold in Kenya was his partners and that he had to fly there and clear things up. At this point I have poured a lot of money into his ventures. I was told the same story that you were. I have very choice words for these people especially the likes of this so called lawyer Derek. I will keep my words and emotions at bay right now but I'm sure you feel how I feel. I spoke to several people as well as Derek. I was told I needed to give physical cash and wire money as well. So I wired money to Derek Ndonye's personal account and my partner went with my cash after I also paid for the plane ticket. Again the story is probably identical to yours. You have to get this account set up and pay, you have to go here and pay, go there and pay, everything is all above board, these are all government officials, and nothing seems to happen. There is always a delay and everyone but you seem non chalante and relaxed. When I sit here by myself I feel like I have no one to blame but myself for being so stupid. But then I think well if being stupid is trying to do legitimate business, expect not to be lied to, treat people like human beings, expect government officials, lawyers, and business enterprises to be legitimate then I'm the biggest idiot on this planet. Its my fault that my country has laws and was built by humans with values and I expected the same elsewhere. I'm not writing my novel yet so I don't want you to read on endlessly. The point is my partner is in Nairobi with malaria in a hotel near death. He claims a lot of things but the fact still remains he is sick and I trust him to some degree. So I'm going to wait until he feels better then come hell or high water I want justice. Mika, I am sorry you have to go through what I am going through and I don't wish this on my enemies. Because of this ordeal every aspect of my life is ruined. I found myself kicked out of my home, broke with no car, job, or prospects. But still I have faith in myself, humanity and justice. I will find a way. No one in my life knows what I'm going through. I'm glad a stranger out there does now. I am not sure what your ideas and plans are. I know that 2 heads are better then 1. Right now no one is the wiser about me so I may have the advantage. I have over $120 000 USD "lost" and if I had 10 times that I would spend it all just to see justice. People say I'm a very nice person and kind hearted. If this would have been some kind of failed business venture, or some one even stole my money because they were in need to feed their family I would have let it go. But I am not paying for some lowly beasts to pop champagne and party with my life savings. If I let this go I'm a coward and if anyone else falls for their trap I am also to blame because I chose to back down. Mika, I am here to help. I am doing this one way or another. Thank you for listening and responding. Your friend in Canada wishing you all the best and success in your life after this miserable experience. If I could stop this from happening to you or take on the burden I would have. To prove what I just said I will not stop until these guys are stopped.

    Kind regards
    Ali

  • Updated by MikaMika · Feb 01, 2017

    I am not sitting here for no reason posting on this site. All I've said are facts and the evidence of the payment is above and I have all contracts also, but won't share all of them here for obvious reasons. I met Derek K. Ndonye in the Muriithi & Ndonye Advocates office in Nairobi in 2016 at the office in Nairobi, which had Muriithi & Ndonye Advocates signs all over the place. Obviously I can't know from where he send his emails or what postal addresses he uses in his dealings.

Responses

  • Ma
    Mathew Peter Sep 21, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Folks, I have been in gold and diamonds for 20 odd years, on the ground here in Africa, providing my service to source stock in Africa, I've been scammed once of $30, 000 by Western Union in Bamako, Mali. Never again. There are rules of engagement to follow.
    1. Never ever send ANY money for anything to the "seller's "
    2. ALL INTERNET DEALS ARE SCAM. ALL! I have met with and had time with many of the scammers and they quite openly tell me about their exploits.
    They are professional scammers!
    The only way to buy gold is either CIF or on the ground, no oher way,
    No upfront money, not even for a dead mother or the cow that is sick or for a free lunch.
    I do not pay for gold or diamonds unless I have personally tested and secured the product and have the paperwork IN MY NAME.
    I always have several high level contacts as my backup and if needed, my own professional security.
    No other way works so forget all the rubbish off the Internet from these scammers cartels!
    Recovering your funds is rare as due to their wealth they easily buy off corrupt officials.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kilonzo Anthony Jan 31, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Mika, Your message is very defamatory because you have not supported your allegations with evidence. Where are the contracts? where is the evidence of payment i.e. RTGS/EFT/Deposit slips to prove this amount. Unless you have this evidence then your claims remain allegations. Derek K Ndonye is a reputable advocate of the High Court of Kenya and if he duped you then I will be more tahn glad to assist you but provide evidence in support of your claim first. Another thing, these emails supposedly from Derek Ndonye state that his address is at Bruce House. Muriithi Ndonye Advocates were not situated in Bruce House in 2016 when these emails were supposedly sent. If you are maligning Mr. Derek Ndonye for no reason then as he says in 'his' email, do so at your own peril

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fridak Jan 28, 2017

    Mika am just wondering am very partial but do you have proof in writing that this lawyer actually is part of this syndicate?
    Fridah

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LeoLeo39 Jan 27, 2017

    At the cost of sounding like a broken record I too am dealing with the exact same scenerio. Something needs to be done about this. And to stop these criminals to doing it to other innocent people.

    0 Votes
  • Bz
    BZimmer Jan 24, 2017

    MikaMika, Beware as all these 3 guys Ndonye, Rwelengera and Muchina are well organized criminals and have been ripping off people's money for many years. Ndonye is not a puppet - he works together with Rwelengera, who is well known scammer. Ndonye knows exactly what he does and uses his position as a lawyer ruthlessly to these scams. I wish you and all other people, who these scammers have ripped off, that you will get your money back and put these vile cheaters liable for their crimes.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    ArturA Jan 24, 2017

    I just read your complaint. Sorry to say, but this lawyer is working for one of the biggest scammers operating in Kenya namely Daniel Rwelengera. This Nodnye is just a foolish puppet for Rwelengera, which he actually confirms in one of the email quotes you posted. Anyway legally this lawyer is obliged to refund your money + pay massive extras. Check your inbox as I can help you...

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luxurybuyer Jan 19, 2017

    Hi
    Its no surprise to me that I see Derek K. Ndonye | Managing Partner
    Ndonye & Associates Advocates | Bruce House, 8th Flr, Standard St. www.ndonye.co.ke working as / with Muriithi & Ndonye Advocates
    what ever the story is from these fakes, seems Namely in my case Nacla Minerals, Patrick Muchina (http://www.naclaminerals.com/) and East African Value Cargo Handling Limited, Daniel Rwelengera (http://eavchgold.com/). are all in on it, simply thinking they can get away with ripping people off. My self and my business partners had almost exactly the same issue but with a much higher amount. they told us our money was safe in a holding account, yet we still can not get that money back from them after considerable time. They seem to be corruptly working with the gold sellers over there as mentioned above.

    We have found more people who have had dealings with these and we are now joining forces to put this fake out of business and get our money back. so Mika I will contact you directly as we are making some progress with authorities on getting this stopped. we have also been threatened. and they can not get away with it. However if full refunds are received we will stop this campaign. otherwise we will stop at nothing lets chat Mika, they need stopping

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.