The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Dental Care YesScam

J

Dental Care Yes (SCAM)Do not pay them anything. They will take your money and run.

Phone Numbers
[protected] (main office)
[protected] (office in NY not on file)
www.dcyonline.com (website)


Mykiel works for Dental Care Yes, Inc. and he is a scam artist. Do not send any payments to this company at all. They will tell you anything you want to hear to get the credit card number from you. I am a honest hard working american and this company is the worst company, they have no integrity and they will scam you.

Responses

  • Dc
    DCY Smacks May 29, 2009

    The previous complaint is accurate. They sell you one plan (interest free) and use any pretext necessary to get you off of or out of the interest free plan. Then, they begin to ascess any and all sorts of fees to run up your bill further.

    Calling their office in Irvine, Calif. will do nothing for you. They are the very best at giving you the run around, and dancing around an issue rather than give you an answer to your questions.

    My opinion, you would do better to get a payday loan, rather than use DCY...

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry Healan Jun 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish I had read about these crooks before I got my "interest free loan" that mysteriously went to 543% rate. I have the best credit rating, and am the most responsible guy you can meet. I made each and every payment on time. Calling them to get it straightened out, I was met with extreme rudeness and hostility from "michael" if thats his real name. He refused to listen to me, and he refused to let me speak with anyone else, saying "you are just going to be told the same thing by another person here". These people are scammin crooks, straight up thieves.

    0 Votes
  • M1
    M1k3 Aug 21, 2009

    They are not only disorganized: my first statement from them showed the totally wrong name and amount, and by time they sent a corrected one, they had already sent me to their collections department.
    But also Scammers!: I recently got a call from their collection agency (obviously in India) which said I owed $98. I have autopay set up with them and it was THEM that underpaid it. The collection agency offered to accept the payment immediately and extorted an additional $6.50 fee from me on the basis that they said "even if you go online and pay now, it is too late and your payment will be late resulting in a $10 fee and your interest rate shooting skyhigh... for THEM missing PART of a payment.
    As soon as I got off the phone with the collector, I called them and the hmmed and hahed, and basically admitted they forgot to increase the monthly deduction when I added another treatment. I had not yet received a new bill telling me it had been added, so there was no way I could have known. I then asked to speak to her manager and was forwarded to a voice mail box... No response yet.
    They obviously are not regulated by any gov agency that I can determine. Best to STAY AWAY!!!

    1 Votes
  • Rr
    rrhon27 Dec 22, 2009

    Dental Care Yes is the worse organization I have ever had to do business with . They call and harrass you if you are a couple of days late on your payment and they are so rude!!! The interest rate alone could choke you. I hate this company and I plan to pay them off with borrowed money.

    Never do business with Dental Care Yes. Dental Care NO WAY.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeannebooks Jan 07, 2010

    I also have had a very bad experience with the Dental Care Yes in Irvine, CA. You ask for someone in accounting and they say they're the accountants. If they were, I wouldn't be very frustrated trying to explain my bill to them and why it's wrong. They do find ways to get money out of you and to change your interest rate without knowing. You occasionally get someone who say you can call them back directly and they'll help but when you leave a message, they don't call you back.

    Please dentists - DO NOT REFER THIS COMPANY to your patients. They aren't helpful and your patients may not return to you because you use them for your financing. I want to find a new dentist because I don't want to deal with Dental Care Yes. You get the run around and an employee will not transfer you to a manager. If they do, you can bet it goes to a voicemail that will go unanswered. I have never been so disgusted by how a company does business. They're the worst.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Josh J Jan 11, 2010

    I was almost finished paying off my account that had a special intro rate of 0% interest, when I got my final statement. It said I was past due and it hit me with back interest on the full loan amount. In order to confirm that I wasn't past due they needed a transaction # for my last payment paid online, which I had not been saving.

    Avoid doing any business with this company. If you need to, make sure you keep a record of every transaction that you do with them in regards to payments. They will try to find any way of screwing you to get their rediculous 400% effective APR.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKY27 Jan 29, 2010

    Im being scamed this very moment to and dont know what to do?

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKY27 Jan 30, 2010

    Ugggggg this company sucks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Melodyrussian Mar 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    would anyone of you be willing to write a small paragraph for me, complaining about this company and how horrible they are??? I am going to court on march 30th so if you could email them to me before then I would really appreciate it! Thanks
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Melodyrussian Mar 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Couldn't agree more!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    Pugfan Jun 15, 2011

    This is the most horrible company to deal with. I can't believe that so many people are going thru what we are going thru. We have overpaid them $2500 and they promised us our money in 4-6 weeks. We are now approaching 6 weeks and have been calling them for 2+ weeks to confirm when we will get our check. We have left dozens of messages and sent numerous e-mails. Not one person will respond. Now I am concerned we may be out $2500. We are going to file a small claims suit next week if our check does not arrive in the next few days.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sally3 Dec 05, 2011

    We paid off the bill a year ago in 2010 but the charge is still on our credit report. I called finally in July and they said oh it was an error on their part. It's December 2011 and it's still there. They have a very poor acct. Dept. and their APR on the balance was 29.08% I would never, NEVER do business with them. Plus the dentist was awful.

    0 Votes
  • Et
    ethos Aug 10, 2012

    What are you gonna do is the important question? You need to approach this with a very big stick! You need to do a cease and desist letter to the collector, CMRRR. In it include copies of the original bill at the hospital, your payment evidence followed by the letters confirming 0 owed. Tell those in no uncertain terms you will sue them out of business and you don't mind to own a little collection agency for yourself. Copy the doctors office, your state AG and FTC.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Francine-K Oct 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to a dentist in Vista California who arranged credit with a company called Dental Care Yes. I was told this company would call me to set up the repayment schedule. I asked for the paperwork from the Loan and there was no phone number or anything but the date & amount borrowed. I waited for DCY to call but they didn't When they did it was a nasty collector, telling me that I knew I owed them money and why wasn't I paying. I explained what I had been told, and also that I needed to have the repayments made mid-month, since my mortgage payment took most of the check on the 1st. I was told there was no way. So I paid late for 3 months, and had to deal with harassment calls at 5:30 in the morning 'til about 10:00 at night or later. If I spoke to them at all, they were nasty. I finally scrimped and saved and was able to make a double payment, so I would be paying a month ahead. But they did not apply the double payment and proceeded to continue with the nasty phone calls. When we finally called and said we were recording the call, we were finally able to talk to a supervisor, but he wouldn't listen and was rude. I actually overpaid them with my last payment, and they reported it to the credit agencies as if I still owed them $1.87, or something. Every time somebody ran a credit check they'd show me that and I would have to point out that it showed a "+" in front, not a minus sign - they owed me, I did not owe them. They are the worst loan company I have ever had to deal with. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mitmil Sep 01, 2016

    After paying my account in full I recieved a statement saying I still owed money. Called into customer service and was told that my account is showing that it is paid in full and to ignore the letter. Recieved another letter with late charges tacked on. Called into customer service again and was told again that my account was showing that it was paid in full and to ignore the letter. This went on for 3 months. Finally recieved a letter from Dental Care Yes that my account was paid in full. Since recieving the letter I have recieved 2 more delinquent account letters and now I have recieved a collection notice from AmerAssist!! This is the absolute WORST company ever! Do not do business with them. If your dentist offers a plan from Dental Care Yes, FIND A NEW DENTIST!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions