The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Denta WhiteHow I sue Denta White and try to get all my refund

Hi, folks,
I would like to share my method about how to sue Denta White
if you are cheated by Denta White. You know they are crooks, but they are crooks in a smart way, i.e. they can claim whatever a cunny website they have, consumer should be responsible for what they signed, because it's consumer themselves who missed those important contract term. But they may not be so smart as they thought. Here is something I think I will use to sue them:
1. They have published many advertizement titled "Teeth Whitening During Recession", they can fake a Mom or lady's name, fake photo, a fake address, a faked detailed story, but they can't make a fake statement as " she used nothing but trial offers that cost her less than $10 total". We know that after 14 days, even the "free trial" product will charge $92. So obviously the above statement is false and misleading
2. The claim "As Seen on MSNBC, The Opran wihfrey show, CNN and WebMD", I strongly suspect about this. If this turns out to be false, this constitues false information and lie.
3. They publish more than 10 faked review, I think this is also questionable. Advertisement may allow them to fake a name, but does that allow them to fake review?
4. In their checkout web page, they try hard to make consumer to miss the real contract term with extreamly small font, such as a rolling timer to show "Sign up in the next XXX", "RUSH MY TRIAL", "HURRY ACT NOW!!!", also ask you "check whether you are qualified", and "promo coupon", the only purporse of this trick is just want user to miss the real contract part. Maybe they think they did in a very smart way. But the receipt they issueed to customer only has H&S fee, doesn't mention anything about the real contract, I believe this is also questionable. In this case, the real $92 is not included in the receipt. I think this constitute a false information too.

Also don't use their "return product" address, that's a rep company for many many company. Their real name is "T89 Wie Vita System LLC", 32 West Loockerman St. Suite 201, Dover, DE, 19904". The phone is not theirs, only rep's.

Based on the above observation, I am confident to sue them in a small claim court and get back all my cost. Even though because they are selling online, they don't need to register their business in local area, so we may not sue them in our local place, but I am determined that even I have to fly to Dover, Delaware, I will pursue it, I will let them to pay my flight! I did this not simply for money, just hate them to do business in this cheating way. The feeling of being played is too bad to me!

If you have better idea, please let us know

Responses

  • He
    helplink Sep 04, 2009

    Call customer service at: 866.982.5126 for help.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerry.lee99 Sep 04, 2009

    Hi, there,
    If you are only the rep, I think I don't need to talk to you.
    But in case you can pass message to Denta white, I would like you to pass the following message to them.
    Right now I am contacting with consumer fraud prevention personnel in Delaware state governemt, I will also contact with local court of Dover, I am sure I can make the case.
    Denta White owe me 92.37x 2, if they return me the full refund, I can stop here, otherwise I will definitely pursue in the court.
    Just let you know that I have successfully win two case, one is against GE finance. The only trouble here is I can't sue in my local area, but I am sure I will let Denta White to pay my flight and hotel fee.
    My email is [email protected], ask their lawyer to contact with me before too late.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    FURIOUS1 Sep 07, 2009

    What a ridiculous practice!! I just was charged $92 from these clowns and $72 from Dazzle White...I just called dazzle white and cancelled. They said I will get a refund if I return the product, BUT I have read that this is not true either. There HAS to be some way to sue these ###. I am FURIOUS!

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sousada Sep 08, 2009

    I agree with you... I was charged $92 dollars twice before I decided to shut down my bank account so that they could no longer charge me! As a result I had two over draft charges because I also did Dazzle White, which charged me $58...so that's about $300plus in loss (2 fees of $35 over draft + $92 x 2 + $58)...

    I am a high school math teacher pending a masters degree. Who do they think they are scamming??

    email me with your ideas and I am IN ON IT! They need to go down!

    ps should i NOT return my 2 unopened containers? Is the address really fake? If so, I'll use it:)) Dazzle White worked but it was NOT worth $58 since it was the size of a pencil...

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • He
    helplink Sep 15, 2009

    You can return the product for a full refund, but don't wait till it is too late to return. Just call customer service at 866.982.5126. both are easy to do.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerry.lee99 Sep 16, 2009

    Goto:
    Delaware state courts:
    courts.state.de.us, search and download form CF01

    Fill the form and mail to:
    JP court 16:
    480 Bank Lane, Dover, DE 19904
    Phone: [protected]

    also complain to:
    Delaware attorney general: [protected],
    Delaware consumer fraud prevention office: [protected]

    Let's work together to eliminate all this cheating activity on internet, let's clean our cyber space!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerry.lee99 Sep 16, 2009

    JP cout 16 fax number: [protected]
    TDD: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerry.lee99 Sep 16, 2009

    Denta white's name and address:
    T89 Wie Vita System LLC
    32 West Loockerman St., Suite 201
    Dover, DE 19904

    0 Votes
  • He
    helplink Sep 21, 2009

    Shalyn is from Dazzle White which is a different company than Denta White.

    If you want a refund, contact Denta White customer service call them at [protected]. They will confirm the address to send refunds to. The address is also on the website. If you want to return product for a refund, call now not later. Do not wait till it is too late to return product.

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    jerry.lee99 Sep 21, 2009

    Dazzle white is fine to me, they promised to refund me, and they provide contact information. But Denta White only has third party rep contact, and they are very rude to customer. When I call them to refund on 9/1/09, they told me "Refund is not guaranteed, very difficult and take very long time if possible", so they only chopped off $40 from the last charge, but I have thought they chopped off $40 for each of $92.37 charge. But after that when I called them again, they simply said since it's out of return period, they can't do anything. This leave me with no choice but sue Denta White.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reefy Sep 22, 2009

    Hi there,

    I would like to also say that I have been mislead by denta White and dazzle smile companys. I contacted dazzle smile and they told me to send the product back for a full refund so i will do that tomorow but "Denta White on the other hand basicaly told me "your screwed" I placed an order for a "Trial pack" On the 8th of sep and recived it on the 18th of sep. Excatly 10 days from the day place the order, now how can someone try the protuct when it was recived on the day your suppose to know if you wanted to cancel? They simply told me its not thier fault and it was under the terms of agreement to cancel the product within 10 days or placing the order, not 10 days of reciveing the product. Im sure my bank and thier detectives will have a fun time looking into this case.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    dillbob Oct 07, 2009

    Best thing to do is cancel your c/card and get a new one. That way they can't take any more money from you. If you don't and you don't cancel with ALL the bogus companies taking out of your account, you WILL continue to get stolen from.
    Cancelling with all the other companies is impossible, I tried, I was given wrong numbers time and again. Even if you do get to cancel with them all, there is no certainty they won't use another company to withdraw your money.

    If you do manage to read a copy of the terms and conditions, there is a clause in it that says they reserve the right to change the terms and conditions without informing you. I.e. letting other 'companies' have your c/card details.

    I can't stress enough, close your c/card and get a new one. Fully inform your bank of what has happened and hopefully they can recoup funds for you. At the very least, Dazzlewhite and its many guises will not be able to extort another penny from you.

    1 Votes
  • Sb
    SBird Oct 19, 2009

    We are canceling our card tomorrow. We have 5 charges for $92.37 and never even received any product. How can I send it back when I didn't get anything? Every time we call to cancel, they say they have no record of cancellation so the charges keep on coming. It is a complete SCAM and I won't stop until we get our money back!! I have called the [protected] but they are no help at all. Every person I talk to gives me a different story.
    We can't really afford an attorney so I'm not sure what else to do.

    1 Votes
  • He
    helplink Nov 09, 2009

    If you have problems, the first thing is to call customer service. To contact DentaWhite customer service, call them at [protected].

    You do not have to go through customer service to cancel your account, or to see if you are already canceled. Just go to the website http://white-smiles.com/ and scroll all the way to the bottom and to the right, and click on "Cancel Your Product". If you are an active customer, you will be able to cancel. If you are not an active customer, you will see when your account was canceled.

    If you would still want to talk to customer service, call them at [protected].

    If you are on the west coast, call them early in the morning. They would be open 6:00 am to 4:00 pm.
    If you are on the east coast, call them later in the day. They would be open 9:00 am to 7:00 pm

    -1 Votes
  • Ms
    MsKesha Nov 27, 2009

    Hi Jerry I am going through the exact same thing with this company. It has been a TOTAL NIGHTMARE from the start. They charged my account $92.37 even before I received the trial product. Then as soon as I received the product, I immediatelt shipped it back via USPS Priority with delivery confirmation (so they wouldn't be able to claim they didn't get it). And that was October 27th. As of this day I have yet to receive my full credit in which they claim was credited to my account on Nov 5th. Everytime I call to check the status of my refund they give me some stalling answer: Give it a couple of days, have your bank to give us a call back, we will have our refund department to look into it, allow us 30 days from the date of the refund...blah, blah, blah. This is absolutely ridiculous. I would like to know what other recourse am I able to take at this point. It didn't take them any time to take my money but taking forever to get it back. Please give me feedback or suggestions if anyone has any...

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grinols Feb 05, 2010

    While this product may have worked for it burned my gums. I followed the directions to a "T". I do have sensative gums so I found that it wasn't for me. When I called to see about returning the second shipment and getting a refund, they refused. I was told that I entered the program over 50 days ago and wasn't eligible. When I asked for the manager, he would not come to the phone saying that he was too busy talking with his boss. While the opperator tried to ensure me that her supervisor wasn't ignoring me, she suggested that I not only gift the extra shipment to a friend, that I should tell others about DentaWhite and they would give them a discount. I asked her how could she expect me to tell anyone about this product in a positive manner and even refer them to a company that doesn't care about their customers enough to even get on the phone, and take money from people who are not happy with the product. It was an interesting experience, one I hope to never go through again.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Help Max Mar 05, 2010

    Denta white and Dazzle White are two completely different companies.

    Do you need to get a hold of Denta White?

    If you would like to talk to someone about it their number is [protected] and their hours are 6:00 am to 4:00 pm pst, 9:00 am to 7:00 pm est. If you are having a problem with the product or your order you should call customer service first to see if you can get the issue resolved.

    If you don’t want to call in you can go to their website, www.white-smiles.com, and input your information and click submit. From here you can cancel you account or check the status of your cancellation. If you want to return a product, call customer service for information.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    FU..ING PISSED! Apr 10, 2010

    I AGREE WITH ALL THE COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE FRAUDULENT ACTIVITIES BY THESE COMPANIES. I'VE BEEN BURNT TOO. I HOPE WE CAN RECTIFY THIS CRIMINAL BEHAVIOR. THEY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN. WHY ARE OUR CREDIT CARD COMPANIES HONORING AND SUPPORTING THEM AS CLIENTS AND ISSUING THEM RETAIL ACCOUNTS TO CONDUCT THEIR BUSINESS WITH THEIR CREDIT CARD CUSTOMERS? IF WE ALL CLOSED OUR RESPECTIVE CREDIT CARD ACCOUNTS PERHAPS THE BANKS WILL REQUIRE FAIR TRADE PRACTICES TO PROTECT THEIR CUSTOMERS.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.