Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Dental Services Dazzlesmile unauthorized charges fr credit card

Dazzlesmile  -  unauthorized charges fr credit card

M
Author of the complaint
2:22 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I ordered dazzle smile trial pen for free, paying only the shipping amount of $2. After my purchase, I realized the huge mistake that I made and I cancelled my account in 2 hours. They send me a mail of cancelisation and the customer service lady told me that I won’t receive any products after the trial pen. I got the trial pen in 2 weeks and I didn’t return it because I didn’t know that I supposed to return my free trial pen. After 1 month, they charged me 86$ for the pen and when I called them, they told me it’s too late for returning the product.
This month I had another charge from my credit card from elitepack which is world club fitness membership? When I called the company and ask for refund of 25$, they told me that the product that I had to pay is non-refundable.
Dazzlesmile company is a big scam. And their Privacy Policy on their website proves this.
Dazzle Smile™ will transfer your Personal Information (including your credit card information) to such Third Party Service Providers in order to complete the transaction requested on the Site.
We are able to offer our Dazzle Smile™ Products to you, in part, based on your willingness to be reached by our third-party advertisers.
IN NO EVENT SHALL WE BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OF ANY KIND ARISING FROM YOUR USE OF THE SITE OR FOR THE UNAUTHORIZED MODIFICATION OF TEXT OR ADVERTISEMENTS PROVIDED BY US, OUR MARKETING PARTNERS OR ANY OTHER THIRD PARTIES.

It's my belief that the terms and conditions are deliberately worded in such a way as to be incomprehensible when the customers are ordering what they, understandably, think is a "Free Trial Product." What you're actually ordering is a "Free Trial" and not a "Free Product."
This company has several names for this product including: dazzlesmile, Dazzle Smile Pro, Dazzle Pro, Alta White, White Smile, Dazzle white, Acai Force Max, acai slim…etc.
I cancelled my credit card. And I just want to know if you can do something about these companies? There must be a way to stop these fraudulent companies and get our money back!

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Dazzlesmile complaints & reviews

Dazzlesmile - Fraud, return policy, multiple names addresses
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Dazzlesmile - Misinformation and misleading the customer
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Dazzlesmile - Dazzle Smile teeth whitener
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Dazzlesmile - unauthorised bank charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Dazzlesmile - SCAM! multiple negative option upsales
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Dazzlesmile - Scam (no product, takes money)
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Dazzlesmile - Fraud/Scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
46 comments
Add a comment
S
Dec 05, 2009 12:39 pm

have been scammed by dazzlesmile, 2 other payments taken from my account from ultrafreshwell and elite pack beware everyone there name has now changed to idol white with one of the pussycat dolls on there website

M
Dec 02, 2009 2:01 pm

i would like you guys to stop this shpment, i didnt kow i was bein charge this much. pls stop using my credit card for your ###! you guys are scam. i dont need this ###ing stuff that dosent even ###ing work. my name is Milinda Lever and my card number ends with 2517. with an address in the UK in runbury circle. pls i dnt need this again.

E
Nov 25, 2009 5:32 am

Sent off for the 10 day free trail on 14th October 2009, on the 19th october i tried to cancel my order but the phone number gib=ven doesn't work!
£54.49 came out on 14th November 2009 and £54.50 came out on 7th November 2009.
Now i can't get through to complain and get a refund. Is there anyway i can get all my money refunded?

J
Nov 24, 2009 9:41 am

This is a scam! I returned the product (after I learned that I had been automatically enrolled in their program).

After they received my returned product, they then informed me there was a 30 day window for returns, and I was too late.

Now I have no product, and I am out $160.

They refused to talk to me, wouldn't connect me with a supervisor, and hung up on me!

J
Nov 20, 2009 11:52 am

I have been charge twice for a membership to one of the many invented clubs from this fraudulent company. Tonight, I got the ### on the phone and I told him to take their filthy hands off my money. I've managed to cancel my "subscription". They are bad people.

A

This so called Company has charged my credit card with $117.00 for tooth past I have returned to them in unopened pkg.There was no phone number to call and the one I optained from my credit card Co. was a disconected one.I am fighting with any thing I can, however at age 66 and just out of my 50th hospital stay, I do not know if I will ever get my money back.I have NEVER opended a pkg from this bunch of THIEVES...Annette Gordon

L
Nov 04, 2009 5:25 pm

This company is a total scam. Ordered a trial sample for 2.95 and before it even arrived I was charged $87.62. I called the company and was told that it "clearly stated this charge" which it did not. There was no possible way to return it as it came with no invoice or return address. If you have ordered such a product...call and cancel before you even get the "free trial size".

V

They charged my checking account $80.00 when I did not authorize the charge. Then when I went to call the phone number to cancel
my card, they put me on hold for 10 minutes! AND I'm still on hold-they're not going to answer. I want my money back for this little, stupid gel pen they charged me $80.00 for!

C
Nov 02, 2009 11:15 am

all those who have complaints against DazzlesmilePro (NOT Dazzlesmile) and various other assorted names and Farend Services Ltd.

Dazzlesmile (TM) has taken out an Action in Salt Lake City (Oct 20) against the above for alleged Desist Trademark Infringement and False Advertising.

Make a claim against your bank/credit card companies!

See: http://news.findlaw.com then Use their searchbox

B
Nov 01, 2009 5:59 am

tried to send back product- to avoid a 85.00 chg-that was to be a free promo trial- have call and had a live chat- was suppose to sen instructions to send product back- but never received.

R

Doesn't tell you where to send the sample back & you don't have time to get it back before you are charged. They make you wait on hold for 40 min to talk to someone about it & then they disconnect you. Then if you get them again, they tell you they'll send an e-mail with info but there is NO address send it back to. I will have to cancel my card & reapply for a new one to get RID of this company.

J
Sep 28, 2009 2:46 pm

i totally just got scammed with dazzlewhite and smilebrite.
i just cancelled my card that i used to order those products. for those who have cancelled their cards due to this, did they actually stop sending the products?

D
Sep 20, 2009 12:45 pm

This offer is a scam. My credit card was charged for additional orders before the trial period was up and I agreed to anything.

A
Sep 16, 2009 1:54 pm

Free Trial offer--14 day free trial--only cost $.99 shipping --find out if you want to cancel within 14 day trial you still have to pay for the sample $80 --or ship it back-(at your expense)-the sample didn't even arrive until one day prior to my 'free trial' expiration.

M
Jun 24, 2010 12:05 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Accepted free sample of vivid white smile only to find some £60 has been taken out of my bank account. I have no address to return or cancel any percieved agreement. Please help

P
Jan 05, 2010 10:36 am

i spoke to the bank as i was also sucked in by the "free trial" bit, they told me to cancel my card and get a new one, the only details they have is your debit card, so it will save you a good few pounds even if you have to pay for a new card

J
Jan 04, 2010 1:06 pm

It was a deceptive add and then I was charged 150.00 for the whitening and dental tray that I didn't order.

K

this company adverstises an inexpensive trial with an optoin to purchase opt out. I signed the opt out but they charged my account 83.00 anyway. They are frauds!

T

I was led to believe that I would only pay £8, but you have taken money off my account that I did not authorise. I was misled into believing it would only cost £8.
I would appreciate a refund please.
Kind regards
Mrs.T.Lewis

H
Dec 06, 2009 7:35 pm

Stay away from all dental whitening kits online! Free trails end up charging you 90 or 100 DOLLARS EACH MONTH even with a cancel number and items returned! EVERYONE BEWARE OF THESE SCAMS! I EVEN HAD TO CANCEL MY CARD BECAUSE OF THIS FRAUD! WHAT A PAIN!

G
Nov 17, 2009 1:51 pm

multiple unauthorised withdrawals from bank account after canceling within advertised period three times also total denial that the company took any of the money !

J

I ordered a trial sample of DazzleSmile! gel with applicator on October 2, 2009, which I received
I have now received a new shippment of this product which I did not order AND WAS BILLED $79.95 ON MY CREDIT CARD WITHOUT MY APPOVAL.

I am very angry about this rip-off!

C
Nov 07, 2009 2:59 am

Accepted their offer for a free trial of Dazzlesmile and when I realized that it is a scam have tried to cancel. I will report this to our Attorney General and the Better Business Bureau. Do not be deceived by these people.

D

The company sent me a trial sample but charged my credit card an amount of 92.87 American dollars. I did not get any renewals but was told that they would not refund my money I have not received any other products from this company.returned their product but to no avail.a52b2

G

I received my sample of dazzlesmile and want to return it so i will not be charged87.62 but there are no details of how to return the product or any address.

Z
Nov 15, 2009 12:20 pm

i bought a Duzzlesmile dental whitner, and after a week later i been charge from my bank £55.66 for nothing and i didnt agreed or not been toled.

S
Oct 27, 2009 12:55 pm

I ordered a trial offer of Dazzelsmile, for whitening teeth for what I thought was $1.95 plus shipping. It came, I tried it, but did not like it. I thought that was the end of it. But no- I got another one in the mail and also a charge of $79.28 on my charge card! I am furious. I talked with one person who said I agreed on the internet to this charge- I did not. I asked him to cancel it and to not charge my card. Now, for two days I have been trying to reach Customer Service, Sarah Nicholson to no avail. I plan to deduct this charge from my credit card. What else can I do?

This can be stopped by reading all the terms and conditions or by not ordering from lesser known companies, PERIOD. It is NOT illegal to do what they are doing but people who are very informed or aware want someone to protect them from their own lack of awareness. You are going to be your greatest savior or failure in anything in life. You are not expected to get everything 100% right, but you are expected to inform yourself, particularly when the information is there for your review. If there is none available, find a better known and more reputable retailer. Buyer beware.

R
Jul 12, 2010 4:49 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I has the same problem with Vivid White. I called my bank and got their number so pass it on.[protected]

They probably charged you as you keeping leaving untrue postings of people on eBay.

S
Jan 15, 2010 11:20 am

I SO agree with everyone. I did exactly as they asked and I still received no refund. I’m LIVID! I’m going to see my state attorney…time to get a CLASS ACTION suite against them…we’d all sign it…who knows a good lawyer? This is a totally illegal scam.

The website was referred, so I thought, by a reputable service I have…. I read NOTHING about price other than the 1.95 for the shipping of a trial sample. I looked everywhere for the hook…there was none. After I signed up, a window popped up with the - what I agreed to auto-delivery/payment….I NEVER agreed to that, it was NOT mentioned in the website I saw, it came up AFTER I ordered…the website I went to today is NOT the one I saw. It is TOTALLY Different and is much more explanatory…if I’d seen that website, I NEVER would have tried it….it was more than I could afford …and when I called to cancel, they told me what I got wasn’t a sample but the actual product I was buying, which was small like a lipstick tube..that I had 60 days to return but at the end of 30 days I would be charged 86.93 and when my pkg was returned and received, then they would issue a credit. I told her I was returning now.

I too called to cancel right away, got a #, and I returned the product with delivery confirmation, so they couldn’t say they didn’t get it. My paperwork and my phone call rep BOTH said I had 60 days to return…I returned in 30 days….they say the rules changed and they had no obligation to tell me that it was now 30 days..that what the rep said was wrong…that they go by there send out date, NOT my received date, which made me 3 days over the 30…The third time I called they said same thing, but also said there had been a 60 days guarantee but it ended in Sept….I originally ordered end of Oct and my paperwork, the website, the phone rep, ALL said 60 days then and that was after the fact…so what the F***…They were like ROBOTs when they talked, unfeeling, they all repeated this long speech ending with, we cannot issue a refund, …until they hung up on me….###! I want to ring their bloody necks! Where do they get these cold hearted people to answer the phones… I don’t care how bad you need a job, how could good people go along with this scam to screw other people. I Curse all of them to bad karma, what you give is what you get…

Call your credit cards, your banks, tell them you had unauthorized payments, spread the word everywhere you can. I will put this on every Dazzlesmile, premium white rip off page there is and there is a lot…I wished I done a search first before buying, if I’d seen these pages I would NOT have bought it….. In this economy where we have to count our pennies to spend, where we need it for food… this is an unfeeling, cheating, horrendous thing to do to people……they are ripping us off.

Document everything, pictures of the website, record your calls, return with signed registered, delivery confirmation or signed insurance to make sure they get it and can’t refuse. Call your banks, attorneys, better business, credit cards, & state attorneys, etc. and from now on, ALWAYS do a search of a company before buying... It’s a shame we have to trust no one. It’s all about the money, and I’m SICK of it…these kind of people are NOT true Americans…what they are doing has got to be ILLEGAL!

I found 3 phone#’s for them…2 are out of Aurora, CO and 1 on credit card statement is from OH, but they all reach the same place in CO. The address I returned to was: 22100 E. 26th Ave. #100, Aurora, CO 80019.

Tell Oprah, Ellen, and the Today show lady's, call your news stations, pass the word.

B
Dec 16, 2009 1:15 am

Hello there! I too was a victim of this fraud! I am reporting them to the BBB and will also take them to small claims court. I think if enough people do this, we can get a class action against them. I encourage you to do the same. I returned my products, followed their exact instructions and they only refunded me for one of the items.

C
Nov 29, 2009 4:25 pm

Here is the head office phone number and address for the Dazzlesmile scam company:

Just Think Media
Corporate Head Office
Suite 204, 85 Cranford Way
Sherwood Park, Alberta, CANADA T8H 0H9
Phone: 780.416.0211
Fax: 780.416.0218
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
Customer Service email: [email protected]

Company Owner: Jesse Willms
Address: 527, 52328 Range Road 233, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

--

More about this scam company and their history can be found here:
http://www.webcops.net/just_think_media_spam_scams_8001.html
--

Where to file complaints:
=====================

FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

http://www.econsumer.gov

Good luck to all who have been caught by these scammers!

M
Nov 25, 2009 6:08 am

So Miss Smith - How do we stop our subscription if we are not given a valid wesbite nor phone number to contact?

M
Nov 25, 2009 6:07 am

I would like to know the exact same thing

C
Nov 20, 2009 12:00 pm

Excellent Molly! :) The truth will out!

C
Nov 12, 2009 7:23 pm

I know how you feel. Been there, done that, got the t-shirt.

Your satisfaction is certainly not Dazzlesmile's number one concern. Don't panic, though. Wait until you speak to someone and get your cancellation number(s). I had to call 2 different companies to get rid of three different charges. They've already taken nearly £150 from my account.

Dazzlesmile and all other companies affiliated to it or whatever other pseudonyms being used to cover it up is cursed. Their days are numbered...

C
Nov 12, 2009 7:14 pm

Totally.

Your satisfaction is certainly not DazzleSmile's number one concern. They've worked on the assumption that people will be so relieved they have been given a cancellation number- assuming you finally get through to them-that they'll do next to nothing about refunds.

As for Sarah Nicholson, does she actaully exist? They're all cursed anyway, whoever they are or represent...

C

The return address on my package is:

Dazzlesmile
22100 E. 26th Ave. #100
Aurora, CO 80019

B
Nov 09, 2009 9:15 pm

BE VERY CAREFUL...SOMEONE SENT DAZZLEWHITE advertisement from MY FRIEND's FACEBOOK ACCOUNT, , , , , making it look like my friend stood behind this product and it was a great deal and it worked in a couple days...PHONE NUMBERS were either non working or just on hold for over 10 minutes...HERE IS INFO from EMAIL I received to my account today from them:

"PremiumWhiteSupport" Add sender to Contacts
[email protected]>

Images not loading?

Dear xxxxxxx, thanks for visiting us on Monday, November 9th.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

10 complaints
8 resolved 2 unresolved

Dazzlesmile contacts

(added by reviewer)
891 West Robinson Drive, Building 1, United States
ADVERTISIMENT