Crisis EducationRefund

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have called numerous times and get a recording telling to shoot them an email. I want to cancel my Newsletter account with them for $19.00 per month and seeds of the month for $27.00 per month. They will not respond to calls and their is no email ticket to email to them. Could you please see what you can do for me. I hit the add to cart button by accident and need that money back immediately.

Thank You
Ann Hulett
[protected]@yahoo.com
[protected]

Responses

  • Da
    David Moffitt Jan 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Everybody here has all of the same complaints. Let me add one of my own which is closely the same, though much more costly for doing business with these people. I ran the business packaging seeds for these guys in 2013. I was fired on Christmas day 2013. They claimed my customer support was terrible, so they were taking it in house. During those last 3 months, they paid me $43, 000 to package my seeds under their own brand. In January 2014, they filed a bogus 1099 with the IRS. I now owe $20, 000 to the IRS, after paying $3, 500 for a tax lawyer to fight the case. Want the same or better seeds for a whole lot less? Visit: DollarSeed.com.

    0 Votes
  • 4f
    4 foot garden order Jun 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have called and emailed and both sites show to be locked. I called and the message stated that my account is locked. I am Turing them into THE ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE AND FCC!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Madden Apr 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to cancel my subscription for the seeds&blueprint. I want my money put back into my account! ASAP!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    ru stupid Feb 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a situation almost like the others above, except they scammed me out of always 600 dollars. I received my card statement and found 297.00 on dec bill and 297.00 on jan bill. I dont even know what these charges are for. I certainly did not authorize these charges. I called them and no one answers the phone. I left a message telling them if I didnt receive a call back today or tomorrow they would be hearing from my lawyer. People beware. THIS IS A SCAM. READ THE OTHERS REPORTS ON HOW THEY ALL GOT SCAMMED.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Dori Feb 16, 2016

    These people got one hell of a scam going. My wife has been paying for two years and we were never able to cancell. When I finally got someone they said they would only accept one month. No receipt no invoice no info no hours. Had to hunt them down on google and they still operate aloof. Bull.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Deep Fried Jan 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To Anyone That Was Gullible Enough To Buy From This Co. (That Includes Me) Needs to CANCEL Their Card IMMEDIATELY!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ru
    Rusty Savage Oct 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is andrea savage--- i wouldlike to stop recieving your products. Do not take any more money outlf my Account! i live inmichigan and am reporting you to our attorney general and now he wiil deal with it.. Cancel this a c co u nt now! phone number---[protected] i will be waiting to gear from a live human being!

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    rod hulme May 20, 2015

    I am simply trying to cancel my account, as these people deduct $ 27. a month for mailing of silly seeds I have not ordered, and I get no response. My only recourse is to cancel my bank card!
    My name is Rod Hulme, in Sooke, B.C., Canada. Thank you. [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Monty3579 Mar 24, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    without my knowledge this scam has cost me increasing amounts of money at random intervals for transactions I did not in any way authorize;Neither online or otherwise!
    $4.95 Crisis Education LLCAustinTX
    $49.95 Crisis Education LLCAustinTX
    $39.95 Crisis Education LLCAustinTX
    $59.95 Crisis Education LLCAustinTX
    I did not buy anything online and I have not received anything regarding these transactions other than charges on my credit account!
    This is undeniable proof that my credit card information is being used for personal use that is not my own and I will do everything I possibly can to prosecute who is responsible for this! If this money is not refunded to my account I will take legal actions!

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Light Feb 23, 2015

    I ALSO ordered the 4-foot farm blueprint and my credit card was not only charged for the book but also another amount of which I have no knowledge of what it is for. I have called and called and only get an answering machine to leave a message for a return call to no avail. I have turned this over to my credit card company and will also report this to the local Better Business Bureau. I have also put something on my Facebook account for all to see warning them about this underhanded person.

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    badasdart Jan 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We order the book and we received seeds, I thought only one month. We are in the second month and more seeds, They do not answer the phone. I emailed them they said they would review. I don't want a review I want it canceled I am referring this to my credit card company!!! Also no state ments come with the seeds that is scarey in its self, we want out.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anna Guagliano Jan 08, 2015

    OnJanuary 7, 2015, I ordered the PureWaterPurifier from Crisis Educstion LLC. My order was acknowledge with an e-mail telling me that my order will be processed. However, there was no billing statement attached to let me know what will be charged to my card.
    A call to the listed phone number did not help. I will go to the bank this morning and have any payment to Crisis Eduction blocked, unless I receive a statment of my order.
    Anna Guagliano, Lake Worth, Florida 33461

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Martha Small Dec 16, 2014

    Please cancel my account with you. Martha J Small, 37 Old Jacobs Rd, georgetown. Ma 01833. I have notified Discover Card to stop taking out money for Crisis Education LLC so delete my account after you returning the $7.00 and the 9.95 that you lookout Nov 12, 2014. If out have taken anyother money please return that also.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Petta Hines Dec 01, 2014

    Nicole B. (Crisis Education)
    Dec 01 2014 10:33 AM
    Hi Petta,
    I have cancelled your $1 trial subscription for trying out our ebook. You will not be billed the additional $6. Thank you for giving us a try. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do!
    Best,
    Nicole
    Crisis Education, LLC
    [email protected]
    [protected]
    Monday-Friday 9am-5pm CST

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Petta Hines Dec 01, 2014

    Dec 01 2014 05:05 AM
    "Sam, your overselling, one thing after the other was driving me nuts. I didn’t even get the chance to look at the book under the $1.00 trial. Please don’t charge my card the $6.00 as I’m no longer interested.
    No hard feelings"! end of email...

    (note to others who were schemed, call your bank and have them block the debt from your credit card). once bitten twice shy! it happens to the best of us.

    From: Sam McCoy [CrisisEducation.com] [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Monday, 1 December 2014 9:50 PM
    To:
    Subject: Your 4ft Farm Blueprint Access Info

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Crisis Education Oct 01, 2014

    Crisis Education is dedicated and committed to serving it's customers. Anyone who like a refund within the extremely favorable 90 day period is granted one hassle free.

    Again, Crisis Education hours of operation are between 9am-5pm CST Monday-Friday. We do our best to answer all support emails within 24hrs as well as answer calls as they come in. If for some reason you do reach a voice message, please leave your name and phone number and our customer care will contact as soon as they possibly can.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William Tare Fox Sep 22, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Another former SEO con that has decided to start his own website promoting all manner of "smart living" scams via third party order fulfillment. Three things are endemic with these operations: products don't work as advertised, you can't get a refund despite the policy, you can't ever get in touch with the person that took the money. These are the companies you see running all the dodgy adverts on torrent sites and Adblade, etc. This guy's is the advert that is everywhere with some old geezer and the caption, "Save 90% on food. (Grocery stores fear him.)" And like most those "headlines" totally made-up. He's hawking a useless book of old tips that won't save you 5%, let alone 90%, and the bit about grocery stores fearing him is just completely fabricated to get suckers to click. In addition, this guy is...well, just take a look at who you're sending your money to. http://texas.arrests.org/Arrests/Christopher_Oyolokor_16723697/

    Actual root domain: crisiseducation.com
    Corporate entity: Crisis Education, LLC
    Christopher Oyolokor Manager
    [removed]
    He's also not very smart. Pays to have all his data obscured by eNom and then registers an LLC with the Texas SOS giving his full contact info. Only a matter of time before this one is back in the hoosegow, imho!

    0 Votes
  • Az
    Azucena Harmon Aug 24, 2014

    To Customer Care Representative Department,
    I just clicked to order the booklet, gave all my cc information, but as the video goes on it keeps offering some more..I feel like I am trapped. The more I see those videos, the more I am not interested to be charged with the $7.00 and the $9.95 as I could not possibly do it at home.

    I am requesting you to please refund me. I just did it a couple of minutes ago, and there's no way I can contact you now.
    Please, I want my money back! I hope You are true to your money back guarantee.
    Thanks a lot.

    0 Votes
  • Kj
    KJTJ Jul 11, 2014

    I ordered the small garden information and one order of seeds, and apparently the newsletter. I downloaded the garden information which wasn't anything I couldn't get elsewhere but it was okay. When I got the newsletter and didn't get any seeds I figured I made an error in ordering. No one answers the phone when you call and answer machine says to contact by email. Which I did this week (7/14) and received a response that they cancelled the newsletter and saw that I had ordered the seeds but they had never been shipped and they offered to ship them to me. Living in Minnesota I can't use them now and asked for a refund. They said I couldn't get a refund because I had ordered them too long ago and they don't refund after 90 days and again offered to ship the seeds. This is crazy since I can't use them now and may not be able to next year and it was their mistake. They again said their vendor doesn't refund after 90 days with another offer to ship the seeds. What a crock. Very upsetting to meet a dead-end on this. Do not do business with them unless you are absolutely sure of your order and follow all their rules and follow up immediately on their non-compliance.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Crisis Customer Care Jun 05, 2014

    On behalf of customer care we do want to state that you can contact us via phone at [protected]. Our business hours are Monday-Friday 9 am-5 pm. Due to a high volume of calls we do ask that you leave a return phone number and a detailed message so we can get back to you as soon as possible! You can also contact us via e-mail at [email protected]

    Thank you,
    Customer Care Representative Department

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seahappy May 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sam McCoy doesn't answer phone calls or emails, be aware!...all he wants is your CC information so he can keep sending more of his seeds and stuff he tries to scare you into buying. He is not an honest business person and can't be trusted.

    1 Votes
  • Se
    seahappy May 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    He is a scam artist!. Using scary tactics, hiding behind the Internet not doing what he promised . As soon as I entered my CC ifo.every thing changed. I sent 3 emails and called him... got a recording saying to leave a message and he'll be calling back; so far no response to any of my emails and no call from Sam McCoy. I receive daily an email a requesting confirmation about getting more information for other options he offers so he can keep on charging my CC. NO WAY!

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Betsy Landgraf Apr 05, 2014

    I ordered the small garden booklet in Jan. I only wanted the booklet on the small garden, NOT any of the other literature. Somehow, I had to subscribe to other literature in order to get the small garden book, which I did not want.
    I noticed on my Credit Card statement I received on 3/5/14, that a charge was made of $7.00 on 3/2/14 and a charge of $14.95 on 3/3/14.
    I want you to cancel my previous order of $7.00, get a refund on the credit card and also cancel the order { I was forced to take} I did not subscribe to, of the amount of $14.95 also on the same credit card.
    Monday I am reporting this to my credit card company.
    As to the email I received to day requesting more information about my credit card, you have that information on your computer because you charged my account. Something wrong! Agree?
    Betsy Landgraf
    Oklahoma

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    KatyL Apr 05, 2014

    I am having a similar situation with the company. You can try emailing [email protected] I've gotten a response that way.

    I ordered the $27 seed kit in January. When I hadn't received it a month later, I emailed to complain and they sent me another. By that time I had already been charged for the second kit (they are supposed to send them monthly). I decided to let them send the second month of seeds since I had already been charged, but asked to be removed from mailing list.

    It is now April and I realized I have now not received the second seed kit that I was charged for in February.

    I do not recommend doing business with this company.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.