The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Corporate Messengers Worldwide โ€” Internet Fraud

S Review updated:

Dear whom its may concerns,


I got an email fromMiss Maria Laylock : [protected]@yahoo.com (who asked me about the ordering of white suits ) on 10 Sept 2009.We have been emailing about the products by keeping in touch with my email address .Then on 14 Sept 2009 she ordered the white suits for 400 items which
costs 5600 US plus 2500US for DHL express mail where the address is below...

the shipping address
NAME : MARIA LAYLOCK WORLDLY VENTURES
ADSDRESS : 1901 60TH PLACE E L8315
CITY : BRADENTON
STATE : FLORIDA
ZIP-CODE : 34203
PHONE NUMBER : [protected]

Then before shipping to DHL, there was an email about money transfer of the amount 8200US
from the ICICI Bank UK PLC (by email address...[protected]@accountant.com) .
The message confirmed me that the money has already transfered and urged me to send
the products within 48-72 hrs...the address of the destination is as below...

>
> MY UNITED KINGDOM AGENT ADDRESS :
>
>
> NAME : MARIA LAYLOCK
> WORLDLY VENTURES
> ADDRESS : CORPORATE MESSENGERS WORLDWIDE
> 38 METROPOLITAN PARK HALIFAX ROAD GREEN FORD
> MIDDLESEX, UB6 8XU
> UNITED KINGDOM
> PHONE +[protected]

So as I was in a hurry, without hesitation, I decided to send the products of that cost plus DHL
express to the new address in UK.

Then there was another email to order more of the white suits from Miss Maria Layrock again.
We still haven't talked about the cost but it's kind of strange to me that she emailed me about
the total money 20000 US. has been waiting for me in the ICICI bank
Transfer Order Number: SW600412941598 .Then I will be able to get the total sum of transfered money
from the bank account if I send the white suits again by this below address...

> JOSEPH OLA BABTUNDE
> WORLDLYVENTURES
> COOPORATE MESSANGER WOLRDWIDE
> C/O FLIWAY PARK (HK)
> ROOM 1706-8, WESTIN CENTER, 26 HUNG TO ROAD KWUN TONG, KOWLOON, HONGKONG


But after that latest email until now, I've still not got any money transfered ( but I have sent the first sum of the products by DHL to UK.) .So I emailed to the ICICI bank but nothing replied straight forward
( just some recommendations) .So I check the address again by google so I know I've been robbed
from some false people.

So could you help me to solve this problem?


Regards,

--
Sukhita Khemwilas.

Internet Fraud

Responses

  • Sa
    Sale Stores Mar 30, 2010

    We just received an order for a $1700 Panasonic Digital Camera, to ship to:

    Mr. Pelote Ayafor
    1905 60th Place E.
    Suite H8783
    Bradenton, Florida, 34203
    Phone: [protected]
    [email protected]

    Address didn't verify with the Bank. Same phone number and address as the people that scammed Sukhita.

    We will OBVIOUSLY not ship anything.

    Nobody should ever ship anything to suspicious customers unless the money from the wire transfer is IN THE SELLER'S ACCOUNT.

    You should also read this:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Fraud#Re-shippers

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    Purchasing Agent Nov 09, 2013

    these corporate messengers worldwide freight company are SCAMS. i shipped Goods worth over 400GBP belonging to a client (i am a purchasing agent) and after paying my freight charge, i was told my shipment was missing and i should accept their apology. that all they can pay me is $25!!! EVERYONE, do yourself alot of good and stay away from these scam freight company called Corporate messengers to save yourself the headache as i am in the provcess of involving the police and lawyer on them come Monday.

    0 Votes
  • Gp
    g-p (nig) ltd Oct 17, 2014

    CORPORATE MESSENGERS IS NOT A RELIABLE FIRM. PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Leke Oni Sep 05, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I will have to talk to Corporate Messengers about these negative Cmolaint. you Although I'm not surprised because people use the Address of Shippers without their knowledge to order for stolen goods or goods ordered via dodgy Credit Cards. Corporate Messengers is an international and reputable organisation with branches in 4 main cities in the US, China, UK, South Africa. I won't worry at all about anything. This is a Company that is managed and founded by an extremely hard working man who has toiled night and day to build it into a viable enterprise. I totally disagree with any negative comment

    1 Votes
  • De
    Demilade Olaoye Jan 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Corporate Messengers is one of the best things that happened to impex business. Ship clean goods and walk tall! I have been using this company since 2007 and I have no single regret. Good job! Mr Hasan...

    From Ranix Freight.

    1 Votes
  • Ev
    Eve234 Aug 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been expecting a shipment from atlanta to the Nigeria. Was told it would be delivered on the 28th July but as at today August 10th, not gotten it yet. Called their office this morning at about 10am and was told it was out for delivery and its past 8pm now, nothing. I hope they wont tell me my goods are missing with all the reviews i can see up here. The most annoying part is that they dont even respond to emails!!! Terrible!!!๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿฟ

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John10118 Dec 10, 2018

    Corporate Messengers Worldwide in New York is a pathetic excuse for a freight company. They advertise low rate per weight but then use volume weight to invoice us. Textbook bait and switch tactic - I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau very shortly.

    0 Votes
  • 11
    11j061979 Aug 22, 2019

    I thought I am the only one with this experience. I am currently on an issue with corporate messengers.
    The generally have a corporate problem, communication skill is zero.
    Below is a mail I wrote to the owner of the corporate messengers since june 2019, he has not replied me till today. I think he knows what they are doing

    How are you, family and business. trust that all is well.
    I think it has become very necessary to put you in the know of what has been going on in recent times because am certain you opened this business
    corporate messengers) hoping that it continues to grow. the growth of your business depends on patronage from companies like us
    We started using your new york warehouse from 1st march 2018 and business was moving without complaint. except at the early stage when we lost 2 phones and hasan agreed to pay for the phones but he was deducting it from our invoices until he finished paying for the phones. after then we didn't experience such till recent times.

    The issues

    1. ifeany. fedex [protected] delivered 11/4/19 signed by sal. we are yet to receive this shipments. the item is a chandellier.

    2. ct investment limited.
    usps 941080699939009872086 delivered 3/6/19 signed roy
    usps 9410809699937556909323 delivered 5/6/19 signed roy
    usps 9410811899561834603347 delivered 5/6/19 signed roy
    usps 9402111899561427864621 delivered 10/6/19 signed m. m
    all items were duly received and signed for by roy and m. m but we are yet to get delivery of them till date.

    Fedex [protected] was delivered, when it got to the customer, he called that his item was tampered with and items were removed
    (2 piece of iphone xr,
    I piece os iphone 8+
    an apple watch)
    from the carton and a jack knife with roy written on it was found inside the carton. I quickly called hasan he said he would investigate it and revert. he will play the cctv and the next mail was that roy actually opened the carton and was checking for hazardous item but did not remove anything. I reminded him that fedex would have scanned the package before sending to the warehouse so he requested for the invoices and I sent it to him and till now he has not done or said anything about it.
    Attached are the jack knife, the invoices and proof of purchase of items

    Note
    The same customer ct ltd used another logistics company (linkeagle logistics) to send shipments
    Usps 9510810398419050251751 signed by roy too. the package was tampered with and some items removed from the carton.
    Attached is the carton in a poor condition. I doubt if an item will be received and signed for by roy seeing the state of the carton.

    The most recent is this
    Fedex [protected] delivered 28/6/19 8.49am signed hasan.. it got there in the morning and he could have sent it same day but he sent it after a week plus and the customer discovered some items missing.
    Apple watch series 4.44m
    Apple airpods 2 piece
    Apple watch series 3.42m
    Attached is the proof of purchase.

    3.2nd customer
    Fedex [protected] delivered 27/6/19 signed roy. this item was bought from apple store as indicated on the invoice sent by fedex with weight as 3.63 lbs/1.65k3 as clearly shown as it arrived the warehouse on 27/6/19 by 8.49am. it should have been included in the shipment that week as it arrived the warehouse on thursday.13 days later hasan sent whatsapp messages that the carton came empty. how do we reconcile this? 13 days after receiving shipment?. note the name on the invoice is same as sender. attached are proof of item.

    3. 3rd customers
    Usps 9405519699938499795629 delivered 7/6/19 not received yet

    4. 4th customer

    5 iphones xs vj596263910us usps 3 received out of 5 (same tracking number)

    3 items 9505515599619025216543 usps 2 iphone xmas, 1 mac book air

    1 item 1z0326280301568965 usps 3 iphone xs max 256gb

    All these were purchased from stores, with proof of purchase invoices sent,

    Kindly prevail on hasan to ship out allmy item in the warehouse and resolve the ones missing urgently.
    I thought it necessary to get you involved since hasan would not listen to your lagos office and would not respond to mails.

    Note
    The 2nd and 3rd attached are proof of purchase for calix missing items with fedex tracking [protected]
    The 4th attached is the weight of the shipment hasan said came empty fedex [protected]
    The 5th 6th and 7th attached are proof of items in the said empty carton
    The 8th 9th and 10th attached are for calix last shipment with missing items fedex [protected]
    The 11th is a screenshot from the other company (eagle) our client used and had the same missing item signed and received by roy for az logistics
    The last three are proof of purchase invoices for efemena items

    โ€”

    A

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Boardโ€™s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.