SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Zoosk Dating Sitescammers, fake profiles, automated chat requests

Review updated:

i signed up for zoosk in early november 2014. due to unexpected car repairs i couldnt become a paying member until the 1st week in december. this gave me some time to get to know the site a little. i understood that you couldnt see your messages until you became a paid member. the extra time also let me set up a very genuine profile that soon was receiving many views, chat requests and messages. my profile was bombarded with men who wanted to talk. when december rolled around i decided to just go with the one month paid membership and see how it went. i went to the messages and they were all ingenuine, script written messages. most of them "wink wink". so i moved to the chat requests and replied to every chat request. the site showed that these men were online in real time. most of them i received no answer from. a few did chat back and say they had received an email stating that i had sent them a chat request. i told them no, the notifications on my profile sais that they had sent it to me.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Green Bay, WI all of them said that they hadnt logged into their account in at least 1-6 months. after that flurry of activity the only thing i received were views. if there was someone i was interested in i would message them. 98% of the time i got NO response. of course i had my fair share of 419 scammers but you can spot those a mile away. i did make one connection with a man but i believe he was looking for someone vulnerable. so that did not last. this site is rife with scammers, fake profiles, inactive members whose profiles are still up and an automated system that makes you look more popular than you really are. all of the real men on this site just window shop. its ridiculous. during this time i had also become aware that this site was notorious for billing you in advance even if you had only signed up for a month. by the 21st od december i was fed up and cancelled my debit card. there was no way i was going to let this sham of a dating site get anymore of my money. they really need to be sued.

Im
Dec 25, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Nq
      Dec 07, 2011
    Zoosk Dating Site - Site block all exchanges
    www.zoosk.com
    Sterling
    Virginia
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    This dating site is almost a scam - it blocks all exchange between users and keeps trying to bill for supplementary services.
    Good luck for those who persists.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Jan 06, 2015

    Zoosk ducks the life out of you. It's the worse site I've been on to date . I cancelled today and I had 70 plus days left they can have it as now I have peace of mind. It completely destroyed my belief in on line possible dating. I'm destroyed from this website it is horrific.
    I agree with you on the mentioned problems with this site. Read the reviews prior to joining and I wouldn't go back I'd I got free subscription.

    0 Votes
  • So
      Mar 06, 2015

    I signe dup to Zoosk on MArch 3, 2015 I had several chat requests, but they were not sent by the women they were automated responses, some fo the women that contact me were over 400 miles away, this iste is a complete scam and it should be shut down, and the people sunning it should be fined, and or thrown in jail for deceptive advertising, I algree with the other post, there should be a class action lawsuit brought against this site.

    At this ponit I am completely discouraged with online dating, and since I am not into going to bars, well let's just say, I am ok with being alone the rest of my life, I wonder how many ohters out there, feel the same as I do after there experience with Zoosk...

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jan 16, 2018

    I did create my account with all fake information for example I am 94 cm tall got a picture of my shoes. And so on and on. Bshit like this. And I went for a search fir a ladies . I send 20 kisses and ges what I got 19 messages. Sweet. This is a scam. Do not waste your money.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 16, 2018

    The site is a fraud and deception. Using artificial intelligence or computer program to lure more customers. So many fake profiles. chat requests, tons of fake views, computer generated. The same username is viewing you several times a day especially when you online. The site wants to collect as much your personal information as possible via several deceptive tricks. And then this business of buying coins because you can not chat unless you buy the coins. I called their customer service there was a long queue so I left to call back number, no one ever called. An email inquiry was also ignored.
    People should write to their State Attorney General for this scam. I am

    0 Votes

Post your comment