Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Zamora and Associates

Posted:    

Fraud, conman ripoff

Complaint Rating:  75 % with 4 votes
75% 4
3.75
Contact information:
Zamora and Associates
12015 Running Fox Circle
Riverview, Florida
United States
Phone: 813-956-0027
zamoraandassociates.com
Visit http://www.zamoraandassociates.ca for the full story
STATEMENT OF FACTS

Andrew MacBain is a businessperson having an address at 16238 - 93A Avenue, in the City of Surrey, in the Province of British Columbia.

Veronica MacBain is the present wife of Andrew MacBain for the past six years and also lives at 16238 - 93A Avenue, in the City of Surrey, in the Province of British Columbia.

Gustavo Zamora is a businessperson having an address at Running Fox Cir, Riverview, in the State of Florida in the United States of America.

Gerardo J Zamora Jr. is a businessperson having an address at Running Fox Cir, Riverview, in the State of Florida in the United States of America.

Zamora & Associates Inc is a company incorporated pursuant to the laws of the State of Florida, in the United States of America, having a registered office at 302 - 11410 N Kendall Drive, Miami, Florida in the United States of America. The Defendant Zamora & Associates Inc. carries on business of boat chartering, training, and security services throughout the world.

On or about the date October 12 2009, Andrew and Veronica MacBain entered into an agreement with the Gustavo Zamora. Under the terms of the agreement, both parties agreed, among other things, that:

1.Gustavo Zamora would take one to two weeks to locate and charter a boat from the Philippines to Japan and back;

2.Gustavo Zamora would be the only person who would travel to the Philippines to find and charter the boat;

3.Andrew and Veronica MacBain would pay Gustavo Zamora’s travel expenses for air fare, hotel, transportation and meals when the Gustavo Zamora went to Philippines, so long as Gustavo Zamora provided Andrew and Veronica MacBain with receipts and travel documentation.

The parties negotiated the terms of the agreement over several methods, through numerous telephone conversations, emails, texts and in person, meeting one time in Richmond, British Columbia.


Gustavo Zamora advertised his business to Andrew and Veronica MacBain through his Internet website. http://www.zamoraandassociates.com The website specifically says, “What we have to offer is a proven, verifiable track record ”.

Gustavo Zamora said to Andrew and Veronica MacBain, that he had performed charter boat services for hundreds of clients before.

In accordance to the agreement, Andrew and Veronica MacBain paid Gustavo Zamora $69, 495.27, in four instalments made on December 29 2009, February 02 2010, April 27 2010 and May 19 2010.

Andrew and Veronica MacBain also paid Gustavo Zamora $2, 843.44 on May 17 2010, to pay for his travel expenses.

On or about May 17 2010, Gustavo Zamora traveled from the United States to Canada. It was at this time he told Andrew and Veronica MacBain, he was unable to find a boat in the Philippines.

Despite several requests by Andrew and Veronica MacBain, Gustavo Zamora refused to provide receipts and travel documentation to prove that Gustavo Zamora and Gerardo J Zamora Jr., actually went to the Philippines.

On or about May 17 2010, Andrew MacBain paid Gustavo Zamora, to travel with him to Japan, in order to locate and charter a boat together. Gustavo Zamora had no connections or plan when they reached Japan and was unable to find a boat.
In breach of the agreement, Gustavo Zamora failed to locate a boat in the Philippines and Japan.

Other Facts:
Andrew and Veronica MacBain were told on or around December 20 2009 by Gus Zamora, that to locate and charter a boat from the Philippines to Japan and back, would take one to two weeks, and that only Gustavo Zamora would need to travel to the Philippines to find and charter the boat.

The estimate for this service would be $500.00 USD per day plus travel expenses to the Philippines.

The estimate for the boat, fuel and crew from the Philippines to Japan and back was estimated at $50, 000 to $60, 000 USD.

Andrew and Veronica MacBain were also told that Gustavo Zamora’s fee would need to be paid as well as the deposit for the boat before Gustavo Zamora left the United States.

A total of $65, 000 US dollars was wired using the wire payment services of the TD bank, Gulf and Fraser Credit Union and Western Union to the defendant between December 22 2009 and May 19 2010.


Andrew and Veronica MacBain also paid $5000.00 USD in Airfare, hotel, transportation, and meals, for Gustavo Zamora’s to travel to Japan.

Gustavo Zamora claims that he went to the Philippines to charter a boat. He never found one.

The deposit fee was never returned to Andrew and Veronica MacBain.

Requests of travel documentation and expenses while in the Philippines from Gustavo Zamora have been denied.

Gustavo Zamora emailed a statement to Andrew MacBain, stating “we are under no obligation to provide receipts”

Phone calls and e-mails now go unanswered.

Andrew and Veronica MacBain say that Gustavo Zamora knowingly advertised and sold a service that he could not deliver.

BUSINESS PRACTICES

In his websites, advertisements and other forms of representations to the public, Gustavo Zamora makes statements that have the capability, tendency or effect of deceiving or misleading consumers, which constituted deceptive and unconscionable acts.

BREACH OF CONTRACT

Andrew and Veronica MacBain say that Gustavo Zamora did not fulfill any part of their contract.

Zamora and Associates

Complaint comments Comments (13) Complaint country United States Complaint category Kids & Baby
More Zamora and Associates Complaints & Reviews
Zamora and Associates - Domain squatter [1]

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
N  31st of May, 2012 by    +1 Votes
Jacques Smits
Zamora behind bars? The best way! Congrats


N  31st of May, 2012 by    +1 Votes
Guido Mispelaere
We too are victim of the practices of Gus Zamora!!!
A  31st of May, 2012 by    +1 Votes
April 13, 2012

The Valdivia Court gave the go ahead for an arrest warrant against former U.S. Marine Gustavo Zamora Jr. for child abduction.

Gustavo Zamora Jr., whose whereabouts are unknown since last week when it was verified that he failed to meet his house arrest and police sign in.

As for the arrest warrant, the prosecutor Valenzuela also said it has informed the foreign police in this case, and if located the fugitive ex-marine will face extradition.

Trial is scheduled for April 25.
Where are you GUS????
N  3rd of Jun, 2012 by    -1 Votes
Andrew MacBain is a liar and a fraud. If this were true he would post our standard contract agreement to prove his false alligations. Guido Mispleare is a former police office, from Belgum, who left his wide and children for a woman half hus age who he was assigned to assist on her case. Other than an alcoholic he is not credible. We prove standard contracts for all our services with attorney over sight and signatures. Please provide proof other than a ripp off report who "anyone can post with absolutely no proof"
A  26th of Jul, 2012 by    +1 Votes
The proof is in the pudding, Over 20 parents have complaints against Gus Zamora for fraud, and the Legal court documents should speak for themselves. Zamora, what a loser wantabe GI JOE!!
Even your son was arrested over nine times, picture do not lie!!
Look at your last client picture Jailed!
who would be crazy enough to use you now that the cat is out of the bag
D  17th of Aug, 2012 by    0 Votes
I have worked with Gus for over 15 years. He brings children back because he has the ability to with his Army training. Over the years there have been cases where Gus has made a valiant effort, but due to circumstances beyond his control it was not possible to return the child. In many cases this occurs when a client has not been completely honest, or has falsified documents. There are cases where Gus has even been jailed due to falsified documentation by a left behind parent.

To do the type of work Mr. Zamora does costs quite a bit of money. Mr, Zamora has to travel into countries, spend weeks sometime months locating and preparing a left behind parent to retrieve their child. When a client complains that Gus was not able to get the child, but still charged the money that is because Gus did a lot of work and that costs a lot.

When you go in for surgery there are always risks. Mr. Zamora has over 60 confirmed cases where he has been able to return a child to their parent, and in many cases those families even add Gus to their wills. If you have any doubt of gus's integrity please take a look at the article that was written about him by The Atlantic Monthly (do a quick google search).

Mr. Zamora wants more than anything to bring a child back to his rightful family. Sometime things dont work out that way, but that is the exception with Zamora and Associates, not the rule.

Calling a man who risks his life for your children a GI Joe wanna-be shows that most likely there are reasons behing those parents losing their children to international abduction in the first place. Perhaps they should seek self help prior to blaming others for a situation that lead up to their contacting a recovery agent.

Gus Zamora is a true hero. Anyone who risks life and limb to help a child is ok in my book.
A  15th of Oct, 2012 by    -1 Votes
Gustavo Zamora, a former ranger, recovering abducted children is a thief, he robbed people and have them deported with his wife being a cia agent, so they accept your money, do not recover your child and have you reported and or deported. Gustavo Zamora was involved in a death during one of his so called a recovery without violence.
N  27th of Oct, 2012 by    +2 Votes
This con man needs to be locked up for life for what he has done to all of these parents.
Just search and you will find dozens of stories on how this man ripped off these parents.

True hero who uses his wife to trick parents telling them she is a CIA agent for the USA govt.
BOOOOOOOOOO!!!
D  14th of Nov, 2012 by    0 Votes
The above four posts, and half of the remainders are obviously from the same person. You can tell by the apparent loss for the English language and accompanying horrendous grammatical errors. I agree with Mr. Robertson, you people should be ashamed of yourselves for saying such idiotic things about a man who does everything he can to help parents in need. According to Mr. Zamora, You Mr. Bain where entirely at fault in the failure of your case, so there seem to be two sides to this story.
N  23rd of Nov, 2012 by    -1 Votes
Marcus Stofier,
when you will loose $40 000 for a flight ticket, we will see your thaughst about zamora, as for the engish of the person above, it does not matter, or yes maybe that was why he was robbed as it seems to have an importance for you, which other language do you speak yourself? Zanora is a thief or he will simply refund people, he worked with thief's, and tehy abused parents, and this is it.
A  6th of May, 2013 by    0 Votes
I wanted to say, I am not suprised Gustavo, Gus Zamora is in Jail, her wife vicki was active in all his cases, she used her CIA connections and power to robbed people, she should as well be taking to jail.
I will wait, I hope she is taking to jail for very long years.

The pentagone was sick and tired at Gus Zamora cases. Zamora is only an old crook, left alone, you are a sick man Zamora a coward and I hope you stay a very long time in jail for all the people you robbed you and your wife.
D  3rd of Apr, 2014 by    0 Votes
Gustavo had been a great help to me. I am involved in trying to secure my parental rights in Mexico after my ex-wife fled to Mexico and hid behind the legal system there. I have been with Gustavo nearly every step of the way, and understand the complexity and fluid nature of the situation. Travel, security, safe lodging, car rental, food, etc., is expensive. Gustavo's security and special ops experience made me feel safe as we located my son and worked through the process of the system here.

He was upfront that there were no guarantees, and it may not turn out the way I want. He has implored patience and situational awareness all along.

He recommended that I use the Mexican legal system to restore my parental rights, and helped me vet an attorney here in Chihuahua. He has been instrumental in this whole affair. After reading many accounts of people going it alone in the Mexican legal system, and burning through hundreds of thousands of dollars, with no tangible results, I consider Gus to be a valuable asset. He has stuck by me, even after the scope of the project no longer needed his hands on involvement, and I stopped paying him. He has acted as consultant and translator without asking for as much as a dime as I continue to fight for my parental rights and the rights of my son to have his father in is life.

I have been reunited with my son, although I am still working within the Chihuahua family court to restore my parental rights.

I would look to those who criticize to really come clean with all the facts. We as left behind parents feel victimized by the set of circumstances and people involved in landing us in this horrible situation. It is easy to blame and point fingers to make ourselves feel better when things don't work out like we want.
A  27th of Jan, 2016 by    0 Votes
Seems he has been accused of RAPING a woman too - http://www.stdregistry.com/gustavo-zamora-jr-from-tampa-florida.html#comment-1843

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send