Yousendit.com / &free trial& upgrade
I needed to send several large files. Their free trial allows one file at a time. So I upgraded to the 14-day free trial of the pro account. It said I could cancel withing 14 days and not be billed. I wasn't able to get the files to send! I left the house and came back hours later to them still sitting in the queue. Well, I checked, and it appeared my upgrade didn't "take." I was shown as having a "Lite" account. I still wanted to check a week or so later to be safe. It showed that not only had I upgraded my account, but I'd been charged IN ADVANCE for the upcoming year. It's $9.99 a month!! It says if you're seeing taht you're signed up for a Lite account and still being billed, you must have two accounts, two emails. BUT I only have one email address. How is this possible? I'm on the phone, on hold for 23 minutes now. No one has answered.