The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Your Top Brands / Deceptive business practice

1 United States Review updated:
Contact information:

They offer a $100 gift card for completion of trial memberships for certain products/services. A DISNEY book club was one of the trials. After completion of my end of the bargain, it was supposed to be up to six weeks for them to send my "gift card". Should have received in September 2007. E-mailed them in December 2007, they gave me the excuse that they were backed up and would deliver soon. Contacted again July 2008--they're still backed up(yea right). They say I will receive it soon!! Almost a year later, I doubt I will ever receive my $100. Can't believe reputable companies like DISNEY would be involved with a company that scams people!

Al

More Your Top Brands Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      25th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I completed all the offers needed to recieve a $250.00 Visa from YourTopBrands and it has been a year and a half and still no Visa Card. I constantly ask about my $250.00 Visa and they never run out of the same excuse, stating that they are behind in sending out the gift and it will be another month or so. They are liars and thieves. BEWARE of this SCAM !!! YOURTOPBRANDS IS A SCAM!!!
    If anyone want to join me in getting Legal help against these crooks feel free to contact me.

  • Ro
      27th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Me and my friend from NY completed all the offers needed for the Visa $1000.00 from yourtopbrands.com. I submitted my claim form and my account was confirmed on November 8, 2007, while my friend was confirmed on September 2007... Two weeks ago (this August of 2008) she got her $1000.00 gift card, however, it isn't visa but two $500 american express card. I am still waiting for mine. Maybe I will get it around October or November.. It took them almost a year. I guess there are just TOO many people completing offers for them.

  • An
      20th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    It's not a scam. They're legit. They're just reeeeeeeeally slow. I mean, I guess you could say the timeframe they give you is a scam, since they say 6-8 weeks. In reality, it's 6-10 MONTHS to get a gift, depending on what it is. My friend just got a gift from back in April, I have one from June that they said should ship in a month or so. If you go with this company, you have to have a lot of patience. You will, however, eventually get your gift.

  • Ca
      24th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Your Top Brands is a scam I got the same reply today that I received in September. I completed the required offers and shipment was confirmed the first of November 2007 for a measley $100 Visa gift card and I still haven't received it and here it is over a year later.
    This email was sent to me July 23, 2008
    Reference number: XXXXXXXXXXX Please use this ticket number in any correspondence with us.
    Subject: Gift tracking
    Dear XXXXXXXX,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    We are currently experiencing huge delays in shipping, due to high demand of certain gifts and the website growing rapidly. We are exhausting our best efforts to get caught up again. We are currently on the August of 2007 mailing list for the visa gift cards and the September of 2007 mailing list for all other gifts.

    Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.

    Sincerely,

    Anne
    YourTopBrands Member Support


    This one on September 10, 2008

    Reference number: XXXXXXXXXX Please use this ticket number in any correspondence with us.
    Subject: Gift tracking
    Dear XXXXXXX,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    We are currently experiencing huge delays in shipping, due to high demand of certain gifts and the website growing rapidly. We are exhausting our best efforts to get caught up again. We are currently on the August 07 mailing list for the visa gift cards and the September/October 07 mailing list for all other gifts.

    Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.

    Sincerely,

    Susan
    YourTopBrands Member Support


    This one on Sept. 26, 2008

    Reference number: XXXXXXXXXX Please use this ticket number in any correspondence with us.
    Subject: Gift tracking
    Dear XXXXXXXXl,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    We are currently experiencing huge delays in shipping, due to high demand of certain gifts and the website growing rapidly. We are exhausting our best efforts to get caught up again. We are currently on the August of 2007 mailing list for the visa gift cards and the October of 2007 mailing list for all other gifts.

    We do not know the status of your gift. We will ship your gift as soon as your name is reached on our shipping list. Sorry for the delay and thank you for your continued patience.

    Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.

    Sincerely,

    Susan
    YourTopBrands Member Support


    This one on N0vember 23, 2008


    Reference number:XXXXXXXXXXPlease use this ticket number in any correspondence with us.
    Subject: Other
    Dear XXXXXXXXXX,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    We are currently experiencing huge delays in shipping, due to high demand of certain gifts and the website growing rapidly. We are exhausting our best efforts to get caught up again. We are currently on the August 2007 mailing list for the visa gift cards and the October 2007 mailing list for all other gifts

    We do not know the status of your gift. It will ship once your confirmed to be ship date and name are reached on our shipping list. Sorry for the delays and thank you for your continued patience.

    Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.

    Sincerely,

    Holly
    YourTopBrands Member Support

    As you can see its been the same response for 5 months. SCAM! SCAM! SCAM!!!

Post your comment