SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Your Centurion Cardfraud

Review updated:

This company Your Centurion Card www.yourcenturioncard.com offers to get you a Centurion card which is a Black American Express card by adding you to his account as an additional card holder. The interesting thing is American Express has a limit on additional card holders for the Centurion Card. What that means is a individual card member which he states he is has a limit of two. A corporate Amex Centurion has different rules. Therefore this person supposedly his name is Dave which of course is not true says he will add you to his account for $2, 500 He says the additional card is $1, 500 and that he keeps $1, 000 for doing it for you. Then you fund the account with whatever you want your spending ability to be. This all sounds good until he sends you the fake welcome letter and fake card photo with your name on it. The interesting thing is he forgets large details like if you blowup the photo in Photoshop you can see the card is a fake meaning the card is real but he changes the name with photoshop. Then he even forgets to change the member year which would be 2013 when I supposedly got the card from him. Then he has this extravagant way of how you need to pay using paypal and is adamant about you sending as money owed which gives you no recourse to the payment when you don't receive your card. Furthermore you basically get scammed out of your $2, 500 and have no recourse to the money. PLEASE BE WARE DO NOT SEND HIM YOUR MONEY. I have attached photos so you can see this elaborate scam. The main way how I caught it was after paypal notified me he was scamming people. I called Amex and they told me if a card was issued in 2013 it would say member since 2013 not 2012. So the card he sent me was a fraud he is a fraud BE WARE

Your Centurion Card
Your Centurion Card

Lo
Feb 03, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ad
      Feb 09, 2013

    I did the same mistake as you!!! Did you ever receive the card?

    +2 Votes
  • Br
      Feb 09, 2013

    I did this too, did the card come and was it real?!

    +1 Votes
  • To
      Feb 19, 2013

    The exact same thing happened to me by this guy. I accidentally made a mistake and sent him the PayPal payment as a goods instead of service item. I did not include the verbiage about being for website development. Because I did this, PayPal reimbursed me for the $2, 500CAD. I lost out on the supposed $1, 000 I sent him for the $1, 000 credit limit. Oh well...

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Feb 19, 2013

    I'm in the process of getting my paypal money back. I never sent him anything as a deposit. it was a very realistic scam I must say, he definitely worked hard on it.

    How far did you get? When he stopped responding for a week I opened my paypal claim. he then magically emailed me and advised that he was in LA for the Grammy's, yeah right.

    -1 Votes
  • Av
      Feb 20, 2016

    He is now acting under the name Kyle and email address [protected]@gmail.com

    -2 Votes
  • Pr
      Mar 31, 2016

    Hi guys I just got duped as well. I feel like a schmuck. I never fall for this type of thing. If someone is in the same boat, please connect here. I'm going to dispute with PayPal now. Thanks for this post guys. And he is operating under Kyle with the above gmail

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 02, 2016

    This loser got me too. At the end of the day though, the money has to go into a bank account and that bank account has a name attached to it. Or if he is just using Paypal there is a name attached to it as well. The problem he is going to run into now is that he scammed someone with close ties to the Royal Canadian Mounted Police. The questions isnt if he will get caught it is just a question of when. Please contact me if you have been scammed by him.

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 02, 2016

    3259533 NOVA SCOTIA LIMITED
    Bank Account Number: 1045400
    Bank Swift Code: ROYCCAT2
    International Routing / Sort Code: CC000300003
    Bank Address: 5161 George St, Halifax, NS, B3J1M7, Canada

    The owner of that account is the scammer: /link removed/

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 02, 2016

    That account i posted above is almost 100 percent closed but I can find out who opened and will report back once i have this information.

    -2 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 02, 2016

    I cant post the links here but if you Google "Your Centurion Card Scam" and "scam report" you will find information which is 99 percent to the same guy. As you can see he uses "Dave" there which is obviously not his real name. I will get this guy. He has made mistakes.

    -3 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 02, 2016

    ROFILE - 3259533 NOVA SCOTIA LIMITED - as of: [protected]:46 PM

    Business/Organization Name: 3259533 NOVA SCOTIA LIMITED
    Registry ID: 3259533
    Type: N.S. Limited Company
    Nature of Business:
    Status: Revoked for Non-Payment
    Jurisdiction: Nova Scotia
    Registered Office: 5505 FAULKLAND STREET, SUITE 610
    HALIFAX NS Canada B3K 1A6
    Mailing Address: 5505 FAULKLAND STREET SUITE 610
    HALIFAX NS Canada B3K 1A6

    PEOPLE

    Name Position Civic Address Mailing Address
    RYAN DUBOIS Director 5505 FAULKLAND ST SUITE 601
    HALIFAX NS B3K 1A6
    JOSHUA TURK Director 1477 LOWER WATER ST
    HALIFAX NS B3J 3Z4
    LEO SALLOUM Director 164 CHRESTHAVEN DRIVE
    HALIFAX NS B3M 4B9
    LEO SALLOUM VICE PRESIDENT & SECRETARY 164 CHRESTHAVEN DRIVE
    HALIFAX NS B3M 4B9
    RYAN DUBOIS PRESIDENT & TREASURER 5505 FAULKLAND ST SUITE 601
    HALIFAX NS B3K 1A6
    JOSHUA TURK VICE PRESIDENT 1477 LOWER WATER ST
    HALIFAX NS B3J 3Z4
    RYAN DUBOIS Recognized Agent 5505 FAULKLAND STREET, SUITE 610
    HALIFAX NS B3K 1A6 5505 FAULKLAND STREET, SUITE 610
    HALIFAX NS B3K 1A6

    ACTIVITIES

    Activity Date
    Revoked for Non-Payment 2013-03-06
    Appoint an Agent 2012-01-09
    Incorporated and Registered 2012-01-09
    Address Change 2012-01-09
    Change of Directors 2012-01-09
    Show All Collapse

    RELATED REGISTRATIONS

    There are no related registrations on file for this company.

    -4 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 02, 2016

    Cant post link but Google "Hello Stubborn Goat, goodbye G Lounge"

    cute:

    “ Stubborn Goat Gastropub will be run by food-veterans Joe McGuinness (Durty Nelly’s), Geir Simensen (Saege Bistro), Kyle Drake (Durty Nelly’s) and Ryan Dubois”

    Kyle Simensen - ring a bell to anyone? Ryan Rubois is "director" of above company.

    -2 Votes
  • St
      Apr 02, 2016

    Charles 321312 please respond to this message we can assist

    -2 Votes
  • Va
      Apr 18, 2016

    I don't think this is a scam. He got me a card in September and with the exception of it taking 4 weeks when it was only supposed to take 2 I've never had an issue. The initial complaint is over 3 years old, if he was scamming people for 3 years there would be tons of reports, not a 3 year break until last month. Also all of the complaints from 3 years ago came within a month of each other all from the same city, don't know about you but looks like the same person to me. Further to that anyone who knows Paypal knows that if you don't get something you pay for it's easy as pie to get your money back, his account was verified and he never once asked me to send as a friends transfer, in fact he specifically told me to say it was a service so I'd be more comfortable with the transaction. Full disclosure: we keep in touch as I'm sure he does with anyone on his account and he did tell me about the complaints and ask that I post a reply. My understanding is he was out of contact for a couple weeks leading to these recent complaints after the guy got spooked and found the old complaint but fully refunded the complainer upon returning (Charles if this isn't the case and you have a different side of the story please contact me as I'd like to know what happened given I spend a significant amount of money through his card every month). I have no problem in posting this as asked as I can vouch this is legit and I'm sure the other 9 cardholders will be posting similar experiences in the following days. If anyone wishes to contact me regarding this I'll be happy to answer your questions. If anyone has actually done this and not gotten a card or their money back PLEASE let me know, otherwise great deal while he was still doing it.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Apr 18, 2016

    I can guarantee you that his scam is not legit. How can I guarantee that you may ask? I have personally known the person in the video for 3 years, and can 100% confirm that he is a professional conman and absolutely everything he says is a lie. He was a business partner and is no longer associated with our business, for reasons I am sure you can figure out. I would not be surprised if he wrote the last comment under the name Vallis Plumbing AC in order to continue perpetrating his scam. He has defrauded many people over many years in many different ways and will continue to do so until he is finally apprehended by the authorities. If you would like further information regarding this scammer feel free to email me at [protected]@stubborngoat.ca and I will be more than happy to talk to you and hopefully save you from being scammed by this predator.

    -2 Votes
  • Am
      Apr 18, 2016

    He was also in touch with me today to ask me to post my experience. While I never received a card there is no doubt in my mind it was above board and he was an awesome guy to deal with. I had some financial hardships back in 2007 and lost my credit cards in a bankruptcy, I've been working on rebuilding my credit ever since and thought this would be a great way to get back in the game now that I have my citizenship and my business is back on track. I spoke to many of the different people doing this on the travel forums and after talking back and forth with a few of them and this guy for a couple weeks it so happened that he was in Toronto this January and we met up for a drink at the Trump hotel downtown. It made me feel better meeting him in person and he seemed like a nice guy. He showed me the card, and logged into the American Express site and Centurion site showing me it was active and that he had 7 other people on the account he had added, we called the concierge together and made a dinner reservation so I could see how it worked and he even bought me a drink on the card so I could see it in action. I was sufficiently convinced that it was all above board and gave him the card fee in cash and we did the application to add me together over the phone then and there. We parted our ways and the waiting game for the card was on. About 3 weeks later he called me up and told me there was an issue with the card and he wouldn't be able to get it for me. He sent me over the letter from American Express stating that I had past issues with them and because of this a card could not be issued to me, again I know it's legit because of loosing my card with them back in 07 which he never knew about. That day he sent me $1000 through an email money transfer, $1000 the next day and $500 the day after fully refunding my payment. If this were a scam he could have easily ran with my cash and said too bad but he made every effort to give my money back right away. It was pretty bummed out but it was not his fault. Based on my experience I'd be shocked if someone here can actually say he took their money and didn't get them a card or their money back because he had mine in cold hard cash with no trail and still made sure I got every red cent back, the bloke even sent me an old expired card of his to have in my wallet for show because he knew how disappointed I was. I've done a heck of a lot of research before moving on this and what I can tell anyone thinking about doing this through either him or one of the other 100 people advertising it is do your homework. Ask for proof, ask to see the centurion site, a current statement or a 3 way call with American Express. Don't send money to someone without meeting them unless it's through something you can do a chargeback with to get it back. Never send a Western Union. And if the person isn't in Canada, UK or Mexico chances are it's a scam because they are the only 3 countries that can still add more than 2 supplementary cards to their accounts. Take note of the fee, it's $2500 from American Express now but some people charge a lot more, just because someone is cheaper doesn't mean you will have a better experience. Some do it for the points and some do it for the money, either is fine but just know what you are getting into before you move forward so there are no surprises.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Apr 19, 2016

    As above he asked me to reach out and share my experience too (sorry it took me so long). I've had a card on and off with him for probably longer than anyone. I first had a card under him back in 2011. Everything went great for a couple years and in 2013 he told me that he was canceling his card and going under another friends card himself. I was a bit disappointed to loose the card but I couldn't fault him for his decision and he even let me use 25, 000 points for a flight to make it up to me because I had another month on my account left before renewal. I went back to my Platinum and we kept in touch over the years.

    In June of this past year he contacted me saying he got a card back under his own name and asked if I wanted to be added again. I got the card 3 weeks later and since we knew each other he didn't make me pay the fee up front and just paid it to the account when I received the card. I don't think it's a scam because we benefit as much as he does. Sure he gets all the points but why shouldn't he. If I had could do it for people I'd do the same thing and never pay for a flight again. It's a good compromise for helping me get something I couldn't on my own and I'm not the kind of guy who just wants it in his wallet to show off. I get great use out of the benefits and impressing clients so for me it is more of a tool than a status symbol.

    Like the other posters above I agree and would also be very shocked if there was someone who said they sent him money and didn't receive a card or their money back. I've blocked out my info but here's a snapscreen of my account summary with todays date.

    +3 Votes
  • Ja
      Apr 21, 2016

    I've been talking to a different guy on flyer talk about doing this for me and came across this thread in my research. I can't really say if it's a scam or not for certain but I'd have to lean towards it being the real deal. I emailed a few people offering this and he was one of the people I got in touch with about a month back. He told me that he only wanted to have 10 people on his account and wasn't taking anyone new at the time. I offered him $2000 extra to do it for me because the other guys all charge around $5000 and up. Neither here nor there because he turned down my offer and said that in the future if people were to cancel he would get in touch. He told me what to ask the guy I ended up going through and answered a few of my questions about him in order to prove it was real and everything worked out with him even though it was double the price. In short I can't guarantee this isn't a scam but logic would have it if it were he would have taken my money anyway and the fact he said no that he's not doing it anymore because he just added his last person sheds some weight towards the legit side. Analyzing the information from the outside in what I can see is there are a few old complaints from 3+ years ago all from the same month as a previous poster pointed out, maybe all one guy maybe not, we don't know and we don't know what happened there because no one seemed to comment on that yet to given an explanation but one would assume it had been resolved since nothing was heard about it since. Now we have a new complaint post a few weeks ago stating they were scammed. A previous post gives the explanation that they got freaked out when he was out of contact for a few days and found the old complaint but when he got in touch refunded the guy... possible I guess but only the poster knows for sure. Then you have an ex business partner posting the guy is a scam but he just seems pissed off in general and make claims that have nothing to do with this complaint which seem to be a different issue all together so we can't put any weight on that because we all know what happens when a business deal goes bad. Then we have a couple people who he's done it for posting in defence, possible but still doesn't explain why he wouldn't just post an explanation himself too. I guess the guy making the most recent complaint could clear this up by letting us know if he did end up getting his money back in the end or if that was a lie. Or the guy making the offer could post us some proof of the refund or proof there's 10 people on his account which he claimed, either or should be simple to do so unsure as to why he's being quite here and asking others to post on his behalf when he could clear this up himself which is a bit suspicious but maybe there's a reason. To sum it up is it a scam.. who knows but probably not based on everything here. Could it be cleared up easily.. Sure if the complainer or offerer came forward with a statement or new evidence. Does it even matter anymore if he is no longer adding anyone.. probably not.

    +1 Votes
  • Ld
      May 04, 2016

    Could not be further from a scam if it tried. He got me a card in August exactly as promised, start of a great relationship and we've done 2 deals together since. I approached him to invest in my company in November and he ended up investing 65, 000 of his own money and letting me run some expenses through the card so if a scam requires them giving you money and not taking it then this is some American Greed level scam going on here! We just fully subscribed our Series A funding for a 4.7M valuation and due diligence is closed with our lead investors so I'd say it's worked out well and he sure as [censored] doesn't need to scam anyone for chump change. Our deck is public so anyone involved can see my name, his name, our equity and the public funds who subscribed, don't know how much more proof you need than that. Funny thing about this is not one of these complaints say they paid for a card and didn't get it or get their money back so I'm still trying to figure out where the scam here is... good for him for taking the initiative and helping people out, so what if he gets a couple hundred K in points a month for doing it, nothing illegal about that, good on em.

    +2 Votes
  • Th
      Jun 26, 2016

    It's not a scam but it is a rip off. I had a card for a year now and did some heavy spending on the account the first few months. After figuring out that I was giving this guy 25-30 thousand points a month I stopped using the card for everything and only kept it in my wallet for show and special occasions. My yearly renewal is coming up in July and he just informed me that after my years up he isn't going to renew the account for me because I'm not spending on it and making him points so I'm taking up a space from someone who would. He said there's a limit on the number of cards he can get and thats ###. Why would American Express limit the amount of people you can have on your account, it's your account and choice. This isn't worth doing for anyone who actually does a large amount of spending because you're giving up your valuable points for nothing. He acts like he's doing you a favour by getting you the card but in the end who actually benefits more? Us by getting the card or him by making hundreds of thousands of points off of OUR spending! BS you won't renew dude, I made you a lot of points the first few months! I'll put all my spending through my own card from now on and get my own invite.

    -1 Votes
  • St
      Dec 02, 2016

    I retract my statement of April 18th 2016 regarding centurion card fraud, as it was not based on factual information.

    +1 Votes
  • Ry
      Mar 25, 2017

    Be vigilant people. It's a beautiful beautiful con.

    You will be showered with promises of Paypal being a safe and secure method of payment. You will be asked to part with 2, 500 Canadian dollars upfront. Ryan, the person perpetrating this crime will have plans to travel to an exotic place. Ryan will be in a location with limited cell service. He will explain that it will take approximately two weeks for your card to arrive. As he is in the middle of nowhere he has no access to his postbox and the card is then returned to the post box to await his signature.

    In short, Ryan plays a very good delaying tactic. There is no card. I pressed him so much that he created photoshopped images of the Canadian Amex app, they looked convincing.

    Further, Ryan cannot spell Lose and Loose correctly, so please check all of the comments on this board for that common mistake.

    Ryan will refund you if you threaten to telephone the police etc. I suspect Ryan to be gifted conman. He's likeable throughout the whole con. But do not fall for it.

    I suspect this is some kind of Ponzi scheme. If 10% of the people convert and send 2, 500 of 4000 Plus view on YouTube then that's quite a bit of cash, right?

    Feel free to contact me for more information:

    [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 25, 2017

    Surprise surprise the same Ryan Dubois that took me for $2500 just burned down his house is London Ontario Canada. Finally, this guy is going to be taken down. Have fun behind bars Ryan D.

    http://www.lfpress.com/2017/08/14/burned-out-owners-in-home-less-than-month

    +2 Votes

Post your comment