SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Your Better Tomorrow / There is no way to get out of this scam!

Review updated:

Your Better Tomorrow offers a stop smoking cd for $1.99. Then 2 days later they bill you for $74.97 saying that you agreed to a monthly enrolment and if you cancel they still bill you. There is no way to get out of this scam!

Ka
Jun 05, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ge
      Nov 06, 2013

    I don't know how i ended up signing up for this but, I WANT IT CANCELLED IMMEDIATELY! I am retired & do not need your help with anything. Especially for $90 a month. I cannot afford that. PLEASE ADVISE-
    Your voice message mentions a gift card also, which i never received!!

    +2 Votes
  • Ec
      May 19, 2014

    What a Rip off. Ordered the "complementary" CD for $1.99 on 05/008/2014 showing a charge of $84.97 on 05/17/2014. Unable to contact this company because they do not have Sat or Sun hours. finally received a call from them on 05/19/2014 and was told that they need to review if a credit can be applied because its after the 10 day period after they shipped the CD on 05/08/2014, but i did not receive until the 14th.

    Also when entering the email address there was a typo so i never received the confirmation e-mail that they state shows that I would be charged $84.97, and when asked to resend that confirmation to my corrected e-mail address they were not able to do so. Really they can not resend that e-mail. I was unable to cancel my account on the 5/17/2014 because the e-mail i used was incorrect and i was not able to log on and terminate on 05/17/2014

    Even though I have not received their delivery and I have terminated my account with them, and its the 11th day by their standards even though you can not reach them on Sat and Sun. I still received a hard time from customer service (if you can call it that) .

    So much for self help CD's, you would think they would want to work with you but its all about them getting their payolla and screw the consumer. Never order from shady company's like this ever again.

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      May 21, 2014

    AM I GOING TO HAVE TO CANCEL MY CARD SO THAT THEY CANT CHARGE ME AGAIN?? I AM A SINGLE MOM AND THE CHARGE THAT THEY APPLIED TO MY ACCOUNT IS CAUSING THE CHECKS THAT I WROTE FOR BILLS TO BOUNCE!!! WHEN I CALLED THEY SAID TO CALL BACK IN THREE BUSINESS DAYS WHICH IS NEXT WEEK!! WTH AM I SUPPOSED TO DO UNTIL THEN??????

    +1 Votes
  • Ec
      May 22, 2014

    I did just to make sure this sham does not continue. I will be calling them today (the 3 days they told me also so they can review) to see if I can be refunded. Funny I have not the 1st set even though the said they already sent it to me. I'll post again with what there outcome is. I can only say from their prior treatment of myself this is a scam.

    +1 Votes
  • Vi
      May 30, 2014

    I have called and emailed for a cancelation, was promised I'd be sent address to return unwanted disks and they never got that to me. I was billed $89.00, this business really is a bunch of BS.. I guess it's my own fault, but they won't even work with me. I will tell everyone I know that this is a rip off!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      May 31, 2014

    I ordered the quit smoking cd for $1.99 I never agreed to the other cd's. Then I got charged $84 called to cancel and was told I received a e mail confirming my agreeing to other charges. I never received such an email. The customer service rep I spoke with was very rude. Then have sent me 3 emails one with my original receipt attached that I never got in the first place. They have refused to let me cancel. This site your better tomorrow is a complete rip off.

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Jun 03, 2014

    I also requested the free CD to quit smoking for $1.99 postage. This charge was put on my credit card on 5/3/2014. Then on 5/15/2014 there was a charge of $84.97 put on my credit card. The box of weight loss CD was returned to the sender and I have my USPS tracking number. I certainly did NOT know that I was automatically signed up for additional CD products. Boy is this a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jun 04, 2014

    I also ordered the Quit Smoking CD for $1.99, but I did not receive and e-mail either. The mail lady rang my doorbell today and told me she had a package for me that had postage due of $6.90, I told her that I did not order anything, so she said she would have them hold it for me at the post office. I have been driving myself crazy trying to figure out where I spent
    $84.97. Now I know where it went. This is bull. Has anyone contacted the Better Business Bureau? I guess I will need to go cancel my debit card and get a new one, so they can't charge me anymore...

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jun 05, 2014

    I went on the web site and cancelled my membership, it said it was successfully cancelled. So I guess we will see. But to be on the safe side I am going to the bank and see what can be done. I have a feeling after reading all the comments you have written that I am going to have to EAT THAT $84.97. And I can tell you, because of this experience there will be NO MORE ordering online for me.

    +1 Votes
  • Ay
      Jun 06, 2014

    Read the Terms and Conditions: By accepting this offer, you are agreeing to be enrolled in an auto ship program called Club-YBT, and you are authorizing YourBetterTomorrow to charge the account on file for further shipments of CDs unless cancelled. You have 10 days from when your complimentary CD is shipped to cancel to avoid any charge. This "is not" how the product is advertised and has taken many buyers that have taken the time to read the fine print. This company creates a scam that preys on the weak through false advertising. Don't be fooled and learn the hard way as so many have already! Total RIP-OFF!

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      Jun 10, 2014

    The problem with the "Cancel within 10 days" is where the scam comes into place. I did not get the CD within the 10 days. It came wrapped in a plastic cover and nothing else. It took over 16 days. By then, the charge is already on your credit card. There has not been anything else and the people will fight you nail and tooth with all kinds of excuses an delays. Here is a list of other places to go to get some action out of these people and hopefully, get them put out of business; The BBB, The Washington Attorney General Complaint Div., the Consumer Protection and some others I can't think of right now.
    These people are liars and scammers. Once they have possession of your money by credit card, they will continue to charge you. Change your CREDIT CARD NUMBER ASAP. Report these people to all the complaint companies you can think of and find. LET'S STOP THESE SCAMMERS!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 13, 2014

    Full out scam. And no resolution - Bank won't stop charges as I agreed to $1.99 charge - and therefore the Terms of agreement . Beware.!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 04, 2014

    The best thing to do is close whatever debit/credit account the charges were made on and ask to be issued a new card (with new account number, 3 digit security code, and expiration date). That is what I just did!!! And I disputed the charge(s) with my banking institution, providing plenty of proof that it is a scam.

    +1 Votes
  • Sl
      Aug 04, 2014

    I ordered the 1.99 CD, never got it. Canceled the club YBT . Credit card was charged 84.97 been calling and fighting with them since June 15 2014 still have not received anything from them. they said my account was closed but I checked it is still active. was supposed to get a call from a manager two weeks ago... Nothing. I just tried to call again, now the number is no longer in service. Now I guess I have to go through my CC company.

    0 Votes
  • Sl
      Aug 04, 2014

    I called this morning and the number was no good now this afternoon it works.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Aug 06, 2014

    They took 85.00 out of my checking before the 10 day deal I cancelled right then and they still sent the CDs . I sent them back certified mail they had to go back twice to get someone to sign it. They are nothing but scammers ..

    0 Votes
  • Fd
      Aug 12, 2014

    Its obvious these people are up to scam innocent consumers who are in need of help. I have been a victim too and think its about time a CLASS ACTION is taken against this company. They are using unconventional and deceitful tactics to rope in innocent people. I will contact the public advocate and the consumer bureau on this matter and have them investigated.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
      Aug 27, 2014

    I am in the same boat, but am going to give them a good fight...i have lawyers!!

    -1 Votes
  • De
      Sep 06, 2014

    These people are thieves!
    Do NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CC #.
    They enroll you in a club, hidden in there terms and conditions. Any legitimate business would let consumers know what they are buying on there opening page. I will do any thing I can to put them out of business and have them prosecuted.
    After many calls, they agreed to refund most of my money, however they charged my card AGAIN. Can you believe it.!!!
    Will not refund my money. Still working on it.
    All has been warned.
    Dennis Deming

    0 Votes
  • An
      Sep 25, 2014

    Close the credit card or cancel and get a new number. File a FCC complaint. They are the worst scam ever. I can return and They we send check. Cancel @ your bank get a new number the only way to stop this scam company.

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      Oct 03, 2014

    File a complaint with the FTC. The FB I is interested

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      Oct 04, 2014

    If you have dealt with this company, file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commision.
    They are very interested in putting them jail for their actions so file a complaint ad help this happen.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Oct 05, 2014

    Ordered free CD and now they keep coming and costing me money I do not have. I am trying to cancel, but they make it difficult. And yes, there is away of getting out of this-WATCH!

    0 Votes
  • Cg
      Oct 10, 2014

    OK Listen up everyone! They did the same thing to me and without being nice or polite I called them and gave them my mind and demanded my money back. They told me to send my disk back and they would refund me. I have been fighting with them for 3 weeks about this, was just told they have to "mail" my check now and I have to wait 14 days for my check. I am contacting the Better Business Bureau and a fraud website and making a complaint. DO NOT take no for an answer! Threaten them with the law and suing them! The web site to make a fraud compaint is www.IC3.gov If I do not get my money I will be pursuing this through court and suing the crap out of them! because at this point in the game they are actually committing theft and fraud and im not one to mess with.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Oct 20, 2014

    I too am having the same problem. I ordered this CD and was charged the $1.99. I ordered it on 10/7/14. I just received the CD on 10/20/14, today. I called immediately to cancel my account and was informed that I was too late in cancelling, as I had 5 days from when it was sent, as explained in the email that was sent to me when I ordered it . I never received such an email from them. I explained that I just received it today and why would I have cancelled something that I had not received and that I never received a email from them. I was told that I was charged the $80 + some dollars for the next shipment and there is nothing that I can do but that my account is now cancelled but I will have to pay the money I have been charged. I told them that I will be contacting my Credit Card Company because this is nothing but fraud. They said that I can do that but I would still be responsible for it as I agreed to the terms and if I started this they would win and then I would be charged another $69 for them to fight it when they will win anyways. Finally they stated that they would send me an email on how to return the shipment for a refund and send me a RMA number. They said they would refund my money but I would be charged a $9.99 return fee for shipping---WHAT? Well I have yet to get an email from them and so now I am stuck. I will contact my Credit Card Company and explain to them what has happened and see what they recommend to do. Something needs to be done about this Company ripping people off.

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      Oct 25, 2014

    This is not a scam, ITS THEFT!!!
    the website was designed by Adrian Tumpag, his customer service business is located in the philipines.
    The company is owned by Jagdipik Rai - he had a half million dollar house forclose on him in california, so he tried to sue for damages of over a million dollars.
    The premise of the website is to separate you from your money, they intend to do it a hundred dollars at a time till they make up for Jagdipik ' s house!

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Nov 24, 2014

    I purchased the quit smoking CD for 1.99. I was billed an additional $80 for a second CD, which I immediately called to cancel. I was told to send the second CD back to them if it wasn't open, which I did on September 19, which was confirmed by your better tomorrow by email.After many calls and promises by them to refund my credit card, no refund has been issued.Today i cannot reach them on there toll free number. Thank You, from Red Hook, New York.

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      Nov 24, 2014

    Adrian, the manager, is a crook, if you look on line for adrian tumpag you will find that he is nothing more than an outsourced theif. The real boss is jagdipik Rai, and if you search him you will find a long series of attempts to get money for nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Jan 08, 2015

    We had two unauthorized charges show up on our card, the $1.99 and then the $84.97. We didn't even know who they were until now. We have never contacted them or been contacted by them, somehow they managed to get our credit card number. We disputed the charge and were able to get the larger of the two charges canceled but our card company said that the only way to stop future charges from them was to cancel the card. So now we are awaiting our new card. It looks to us as though that they are farming card numbers and charging them.

    Just to be perfectly clear we don't need any help with and type of substance abuse cessation and have not sought any out.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 17, 2015

    We reported them to the Federal Trade commission. They are a scam and there is no mention when getting the quit smoking disc that you are signing up to a club. Please file complaints with the FTC by going to the website www.ftc.gov. We need to shut down these people because this IS a full out SCAM. My father is 88 yrs old and they stole almost 300.00 from him via credit card before we realized what they were doing. Good luck to everyone. and also, they have a facebook page, make a complaint there too. The more we do through social media to get this message outthere to others the better.

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      Jan 17, 2015

    Adrian tumpag is the customer service manager, he deserves whatever phone call you can make. Cuss him out cause he is busy watching Gay porn. Jagdipik Rai is the owner, search both of them on google, you will find emails for them and relatives. Give them the hell they deserve!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Feb 28, 2015

    My boyfriend wanted to help me quit smoking so he gave "Your better tomorrow his credit card number to cover the shipping cost for the FREE cd.This was just before Christman year 2014.About a week later he noticed they charged him over $80 for a bunch of their creepy sounding meditation voice.We have called for weeks about out refund getting 3 different stories.I told that stupid lady who always answers that if my money isn't in the account by money I'm tak in g them to court for fraud.People don't realize who they screw over.Good luck to them lol

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Feb 28, 2015

    I meant just before Christmas 2014 and to this date still hearing different stories

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Mar 03, 2015

    I want to cancel as of today bonnie vann

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Mar 27, 2015

    We are sorry you had a frustrating experience and are committed to making it right. Please call our toll-free customer service number at your earliest convenience [protected] Monday – Friday from 5am – 6pm, or weekends and holidays from 8am – 5 pm, Pacific Standard Time).


    It appears that you may have missed the explanation of how the program works
    Why are we giving this CD away?
    We know that you may be skeptical about the effectiveness of hypnotherapy, so we are giving this complimentary session to you to see for yourself the power of YourBetterTomorrow. When you take advantage of this offer, you will be enrolled into our auto ship program called Club-YBT. With Club-YBT, you will be sent a new 4 session box set at the discounted price of just $74.98 plus $9.99 shipping and handling. You have 10 days from the date we ship your promotional CD to try YourBetterTomorrow before you are enrolled into the auto-ship program. If you forget to cancel, you have 30 days from the date of your last charge to return and receive a full refund. We do not refund cost of shipping and handling. To cancel, just login to your account on our website, or call us at [protected] Monday – Friday from 5am – 6pm, or weekends and holidays from 8am – 5 pm, Pacific Standard Time.
    We require all orders check a box affirming that they have read these terms and agreed to them. I can assure you there is nothing illicit going on.


    Regardless of specifics, we want to ensure that you are dealt with fairly so please call us and we will work toward a fair resolution.


    - The YourBetterTomorrow Team

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Apr 07, 2015

    I ordered a free one and I have 2 charges of 84.95. Can't get hold of them. Frustrating!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      Apr 07, 2015

    Call your bank, tell them about unauthorized charges, file complaint with FTC. FBI, AND ANYONE ELSE WHO WILL LISTEN. Seriously, research the people involved, you will see that they are theives!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Apr 09, 2015

    I also have had a run-in with this company. I signed up for a $1.99 Stop Smoking CD. I was then charged $84.97 for 5 more CD's that I did not know about. They said it was in the "Terms and Conditions". I received the CD's on Feb. 11, 2015. I immediately called and insisted on a refund from Adrian the "supervisor". He issued a refund authorization # via e-mail and told be to call back on Feb. 16th for the status. On the 16th I called and Marcia approved the refund and said it would be in my bank within 14 days. Fourteen days later there was no refund. I called back and was told by Brenda it would be 14 WORKING days. The 14th working day was a holiday so I waited until the 16th working day - no refund. I have called 21 different times between Feb. 11th and March 27th. I was continually told next week, next week, next week. Then finally, the middle of March they wanted to send an e-check to my personal e-mail address. I called my bank and was told they would not accept an e-check sent to a personal e-mail address. They would, however, accept an e-depost. This would require giving the bank routing number and your account number to Your Better Tomorrow. DO NOT DO THIS!!! They can wipe out your account! I finally contacted the Attorney General in Washington state and could not do anything due to the lack of a street address.Your Better Tomorrow's street address is 477 Peace Portal Drive, Blaine, WA, 98230 (I just found this out today, April 9, 2015). On March 27th my bank told me they would reimberse the purchase price and I could turn this over to the Fraud Division to investigate Your Better Tomorrow. I called Your Better Tomorrow on March 27th and told them to send a paper check to me and if I did not receive it by April 10, 2015 I would turn this matter over to the Fraud Division. Guess What! A paper check was issued on March 27th! Imagine that! It is now April 9, 2015 and I am RUNNING to the closest Well Fargo Bank to cash this check. If there are any problems I will be back to let you all know.

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      Apr 09, 2015

    Yes, they are theives, they don't like the authorities getting involved. I say file a fraud report anyway, help put this ### in prison. You can research Adrian Tumpag, and Jagdipik Rai on the internet. It all points to SCAM!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      Apr 09, 2015

    I purchased a Stop Smoking CD for $1.99. So begins the nightmare! On Feb. 11, 2015 I received 5 additional CD's that I didn't realize I had signed up for. I immediately called and insisted on a refund. I was first told I would not get one because it CLEARLY states in the Terms and Conditions what I agreed to by getting the Stop Smoking CD. After many choice words with Adrian, the "supervisor" he issued a return and refund authorization (less shipping) for $74.97. I had to call back on Feb. 16th to make sure the authorization had been accepted. on the 16th Marcia approved the return an told me the refund would be in my bank within 14 days. After 14 days, no refund. I called back and Brenda told me it would be within 14 WORKING days. The 14th working day was a holiday so I waited until the 16th working day - no refund. I called back and Rona told me that it was 14 working days AFTER THE CD'S WERE RECEIVED BY THEM! I found out that they were received on Feb. 28th. On March 14th still no refund. I called several times and kept getting next week, next week, next week. Still no refund! Finally, 6 weeks and 21 calls later they were eager to issue an e-check to my personal e-mail account. I called my bank to see if they would accept it. I was told NO, but they would accept a paper check or an e-deposit directly into my account. This would require giving Your Better Tomorrow the bank's routing number and my bank account number. DO NOT DO THIS! They could wipe out your account!!! My bank said they would reimburse my account for the purchase price and I could turn this whole mess into the bank's fraud division to start an investigation. On March 27th, after talking to my bank, I again called Your Better Tomorrow and told them to send me a paper check for $74.97. I was told, by Brenda, it would be at least 15 working days before it was issued! I blew up! I told them they had until April 10, 2015 to have the check in my hand by 2:00 pm with funds verified or I would start the investigation. Low and behold, the paper check was issued on March 27th! Imagine that! It's now April 9th, I just received the paper check and am RUNNING to the closest Wells Fargo Bank to cash this check! I hope this post helps some of you that are having to deal with these lying, scamming dirt bags!

    0 Votes

Post your comment