SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

YMAX Communication MobileIRS Phone scam

1 Review updated:

I receveid my first automated phone call on 12/22/14 and then one again today on 12/23/14. the automated call is form a female identifying herself as an IRS Agent named Julie Smith. She claims it is a "time sensitive issue" and I must not disregard. If I do they may take action against me. I don't have caller ID but when I did a serach on the number they directed me to call, it goes to a YMAX Communication Mobile in Ignacio, CA. I did call back and got a male with a thick foreign accent that I could not understand. The first time I gave him a fictious name. I tod him i was Sadie Hawkins and that he was calling the wrong number. I was ready to give him the "correct" number which, by the way was the number to ym local FBI office. He did not take the bait. He did ask my occupation and would not provide it.. Today I get the same automated phone call. I did call the numbre back again adn this time told the very same man as the previosu day that I had notified the FBI and Inspectro General of the Treasury Office of this phone scam against the IRS and he he continued to call me I woudl take further legal action and I hung up. I have spoken to teh FBI and was instructed to go to www.tigta.gov and go to the "red" box on the right to file a complaint. If you are receving the same IRS phone scams please contact the Treasury Office at the website I provided.

Ca
Dec 23, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • To
      Feb 03, 2015

    same happened to me today, Alice Anderson called me and said there is a warrant issued on my name!
    and i have to take actions otherwise ill be arrested!
    but her punjabie accent didnt look like Anderson at all.
    be aware YMax should be jailed ASAP!
    Tom from Queens

    0 Votes
  • El
      Feb 23, 2015

    I am being harassed by fake IRS calls for a month now. All the numbers are YMAX (according to White Pages look up system). All callers sound indian/pakistani, yet the names they use are very all-american (Steve Hoffman, Elisa Brown, etc). Out of curiosity I called back on the first message left and I was given long speech about warrant, etc, I was even given the warrant number. What a joke. Since when IRS calling cell phones :-). The funny thing is, if you call back after few hours passed, those numbers are no longer functional ...

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Feb 25, 2015

    Kept getting calls from a 909 area code today with voicemail. The voicemails all said they were the IRS. The man leaving the messages either would start talking before the message started to record, or were just partial messages. I decided to call back to figure out what was going on. Nobody would answer the 909 area code number. I then started getting calls from [protected]. It was a man with a foreign accent. He told me I needed to have my criminal lawyer contact him, and then in the same call, told me he was from Advance American Loans. I hung up. He then started calling me again, when I answered, I called him out on the scam he was trying to run. The guy went nuts! He started telling me that "they" have been watching me since "25 September, last year". He also said "they" knew where my parents lived and we're going to "[censored] them up". I told him I was going to call the police, then the guy told me "they" were going to kill me and kill my parents. The guy told me "they" were going to "blow up" my apartment and then "kill" my parents. He said he wasn't going to call me again, but that "they" were coming over right away to "kill" me. My husband did end up calling the police for the county the 239 area code is located in, not because we were actually afraid the guy was actually going to kill my parents and I, but so some law enforcement agency had that number on record. My husband and I don't even live in an apartment. I don't know if it was JUST a scam or a scam AND prank call. The guy with the foreign accent did sound like a man in his late 20's to early 30's. Whoever it was on the phone with me did, however, provide me with some pretty great entertainment!

    UPDATE: The same [protected] called me multiple times tonight. It sounded like a small group of guys in the background speaking a foreign language, and using broken english. They still claimed that they were watching me, asked me to look for the "red light" on my floor, and "not to scream". The same man from earlier did most of the talking. At first he claimed to be the "IRS manager", when I asked for a name, he told me to "[censored]" myself. He then proceeded to tell me "they" had "killed" my parents and were heading to my "apartment". He said "they" were going to rape me, kill me, and now "they" were going to "blow up" my car. Every other word that came out of their mouths was "[censored]/[censored]ing". I told them I was calling the cops and they hung up on me. I then got a phone call from a RESTRICTED number. The caller was a different guy, but had the same accent. He claimed to be "a cop" and wanted to know my address so "the cops" can come guard my "apartment". I never called the police this last time, and I asked the caller why the "cops" were going to watch my "apartment". The guy told me that I "[censored] ed up in Jamaica", his "number" was #813, then hung up on me. I now have the [protected] number blocked. People do stupid things.

    Caller: At first, it was the "IRS", then it was "Advance American Loans "

    0 Votes
  • To
      Mar 24, 2015

    This time it was from [protected], off course had pakistani or indian accent and tried to intimidate me by telling me that the IRS Homeland Security and one more agency will sue me if I don't comply, he said his name is Steve Wilson and he is calling from ACS IRS in Jackson Florida but the number look up disclosed his location as Orlando Fl and YMAX Communications Mobile The scary part is that these mother..rs will eventually succeed if they get through to an older or less resolute person. I did report it to IRS and lets hope they catch those ###

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Apr 16, 2015

    They called my Mom with an automated call and a phone number to call back. The number was [protected] and said his name was Brian Jackson. He then recited her name and address. He gave me a number and when I asked what the number was, he said it was his badge number HN2050928 and said he was with the IRS. He said that there was a lawsuit coming against me. My daughter told me to tell them to send the info by mail and the man hung up. I did report this to the FBI website.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Apr 16, 2015

    Update: I called them back, just to see if they would answer. They did. He, "Brian Jackson" said that we were in trouble and that the W-2s from [protected] were wrong. He said that the amount owed was $2986.73. He wouldn't provide the names of the companies that I had worked for. Slick, but not slick enough.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Jan 13, 2016

    MagicJack, LP, YMAX Corp., or any affiliates. The term "MagicJack" is a registered trademark of MagicJack LP.

    0 Votes

Post your comment