Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Yak Home Phone/Internet / Erroneous Billing/Poor Service

St Catharines, Ontario, Canada
5
On October 30, 2008, I called Yak (and waited on hold for 1 1/2 hours) and set up a new account for phone and internet to start on November 28, 2008 when I moved into my new home. At that time I requested that the modem be sent to the new address as I knew the owners.

After two weeks I still had not received the modem and called Yak once again (and waited on hold for over an hour). I was told that the modem would be sent out to me.

A couple of days later I received a bill and realized that my credit card was charged for an erroneous bill. This bill started my service on October 30, 2008 which was not even connected yet. This amount for $95.42 was charged to my credit card on November 24, 2008. I called Yak (waiting on hold for over 90 minutes) and at that time cancelled the upcoming order. I was told the amount would be credit back to my card which it was on November 27, 2008.

On November 26, 2008 my credit card was once again charged $95.42 in error. I spoke to someone in early December and was told this would be credited back to my account. This was done on December 9, 2008.

Now, after reviewing my credit card charges I realize that on December 24, 2008, my credit card was erroneously charged in the amount of $183.58. I am attempting to reach customer service which originally had 10 calls ahead of me and after waiting 87 minutes with 2 people still ahead of me I am still waiting.

I do not want my credit card charged any more. My credit card has been erroneously charged 3 times in 30 days. I want my credit card information removed from your system immediately. Furthermore I want the amount of $183.58 credited back to my credit card immediately.

I find this customer service poor and the constant erroneous billing errors horrible. I never even had the home phone service and I have had to spend hours on the phone with Yak on numerous occasions.

After waiting a total of 2 hours and 15 minutes to speak with a representative I get one who tells me how horrible her job is and how it is the only one she can get. Yet I still cannot get confirmation that my credit card will be refunded.

Horrible Horrible experience.
Thank you
0

Post your comment

Submit
Yak Communications / Distributel Communications Logo Yak Communications / Distributel Communications
Customer Care Service
Overall Satisfaction Rating

33 Reviews
801-3300 Bloor St. West
Toronto
Ontario
Canada - M8X2X2
View Full Information
     

Reply to

close
Send