SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Xatziri Cruz Salas/Sunrise Pillow (Kickstarter)sunrise pillow

1 Review updated:

Xatziri Cruz Salas is the person who used Kickstarter to fund a product called Sunrise Pillow. She raised $755, 000 on the Kickstarter site for these pillows and failed to update backers or ever provide product.

At this time backers are filing FTC complaints against her and her company as well as with the Orange County District Attorney's office for fraud. She defrauded the backers of this money and posted fake pictures on Kickstarter and stole the money.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Costa Mesa, California, CA

Kickstarter does NOT protect consumers that back products and the site should be avoided at all costs.

Xatziri Cruz Salas is listed at this address:
Xatziri Cruz Age 30

1741 Pomona Ave, SPC 6
Costa Mesa, CA 92627-3667

Phone Numbers

(949) 274-3535 - Wireless

For anyone else that has had dealings with this fraudster, please be sure to file complaints with the FTC, Orange County District Attorney and the California Attorney General's office. It will take time, but she will be prosecuted for fraud.

Si
Jan 10, 2019

More Xatziri Cruz Salas/Sunrise Pillow (Kickstarter) Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Lo
      Jan 28, 2019
    Best Best Advice

    Xatziri Cruz Salas has not responded or given the Backers any updates. Her husband Ben Yoshiharo has done committed fraud in the past, check out- https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dapperbox/push-your-wallet-at-the-touch-of-a-button-iphone-5/comments
    Keep reporting!

    +34 Votes
  • Lo
      Jan 28, 2019

    Xatzir Cruz Salas has not responded nor updated any of the Backers. She has collected thousands on Indiegogo and Kickstarter. Her husband, Ben Yoshiharo, has committed fraud in the past: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dapperbox/push-your-wallet-at-the-touch-of-a-button-iphone-5
    Keep reporting this fraudster!

    +16 Votes
  • Lo
      Feb 20, 2019

    The only photo I could find of Xatziri Cruz Salas and Husband Ben Yoshiharo

    +26 Votes
  • Al
      May 14, 2019

    Can anyone share the info, how to file for this if you an international backer?
    thanks
    alex.

    +4 Votes
  • Ti
      May 16, 2019

    Yah, a link or instructions would be nice.

    +2 Votes
  • Ti
      May 16, 2019

    I just went to the FTC website and filed my complaint

    +27 Votes
  • El
      May 20, 2019

    How can I file a complaint? This Kickstarter was a total scam. 2 years and no product delivered.

    +2 Votes
  • Lo
      May 22, 2019

    I believe you can go to this site to file a complaint: http://orangecountyda.org/howdoi/reportfraud.asp

    More information on scammer:

    Xatziri Cruz aka Xatziri Cruz Salas. Xatziri's current city is Costa Mesa, CA, Xatziri and fiancé, Ben Yoshiharo Usui, lived in Newport Beach CA. She attended Santa Ana College receiving her AA: Liberal Arts in Mathematics and Science during Spring 2018.

    Proof of AA: https://www.rsccd.edu/Trustees/Documents/Dockets/2018%20Dockets/09-10-18%20DOCKET.pdf

    She is currently enrolled in Western University of Health Sciences for a nursing degree. Xatziri's relationship status is engaged/married and has 1 kid, Kira. Xatziri maintains relationships with many people -- family, friends, associates, & neighbors -- including Kylie Newman, Cynthia Golch, Arturo Vazquez, Cesar Zetina, Eduardo Hernandez, Frank Gallagher, Benjamin Usui Yoshiharo and Cristian Cruz

    More proof (found her on yelp): https://www.yelp.com/biz/sarah-velez-photography-newport-beach

    Ben Yoshiharo has a history of being a scammer (could be the master mind behind it):

    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dapperbox/push-your-wallet-at-the-touch-of-a-button-iphone-5

    The have raised almost 1 million on Indiegogo and Kickstarter.

    Avoid Xatziri and Ben like the plague!

    +32 Votes
  • Lo
      Jun 12, 2019

    Photo of Scammers

    +8 Votes
  • Lo
      Jun 12, 2019

    As seen in Ben Yoshiharo's Push Wallet video, the video contains someone's Drivers license:

    +21 Votes
  • Lo
      Jun 12, 2019

    Link to video: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dapperbox/push-your-wallet-at-the-touch-of-a-button-iphone-5

    The ID appears to be Xatziri Cruz, however, unable to confirm at this moment.
    License # could be either F5617437 or F5417427 (difficult to make out image)

    +28 Votes
  • Lo
      Jun 15, 2019

    Photos retrieved from her college photography class.

    +32 Votes
  • Ol
      Jul 05, 2019

    Mode|M seems to have backed 25 projects on Kickstarter. Would this be a way to get their addresses and hold them accountable for whatever scam it is they're pulling with the Sunrise Pillow?

    +5 Votes
  • Lo
      Jul 07, 2019

    INFO UPDATE:

    Active IG account: Salibellule777 (Xatzi Cruz)

    https://www.instagram.com/salibellule777/

    SIDE NOTE: I've attempted to contact her through IG, but as soon as I did she immediately deleted her full name and blocked me. Same goes with Facebook.

    FACEBOOK ACCT:

    https://www.facebook.com/sweetnirvana1

    Other alies: Mia Cruz

    https://www.instagram.com/helloveganese/

    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUXYEBsJzrXKvmidflSqQQg

    I wouldn't doubt the money she stole from us was used to buy the video and camera equipment for her videos.
    Just simply refund all backers so this can be done and over with.

    +23 Votes
  • Lo
      Aug 07, 2019

    Link to their website: https://www.sunrisepillow.co/about

    +12 Votes
  • Lo
      Aug 07, 2019

    Her "Helloveganese" YouTube channel videos seemed to have disappeared. I got this snapshot from her Pinterest page. There was an email attached to one of her pages: [protected]@gmail.com

    +15 Votes
  • Lo
      Aug 08, 2019

    Her email is veganesebrand at (@) gmail. How do we locate her? Any suggestions?

    +19 Votes
  • Lo
      Aug 09, 2019

    Here's an idea from a backer -EC

    TO FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE FTC GO TO THE FOLLOWING LINK:

    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov

    ***Report the company, Mode | M and the owner, Xatziri Cruz Salas***

    ...

    +20 Votes
  • No
      Aug 14, 2019

    I've tried everything and nothing seems to be progressing or helping :( I was SO excited for this pillow. I even sent the creators many ideas that could be implemented, etc. and they were responding to those ideas at the time of the campaign. Very disappointed to be let down as much as I was.

    +8 Votes
  • Lo
      Aug 20, 2019

    And she's back! It appears she is trying to make something out of herself. She might be doing this so that her new websites (e.g., Twitter, Facebook, etc.) override sites like Complaintsboard and Kickstarter. It's quite a tactic on her part, I've also noticed there have been lots of downvotes on this page, and my theory is that it could be the scam queen herself. Looks like she might have gotten away with 1 million dollar scam.

    +13 Votes
  • Am
      Sep 01, 2019

    I spoke with the Orange County District Attorney - they said that EVERY backer can also call the police department near where she lives and file a complaint - they will give you a link when you call them.

    There is HEAVY pressure to have her charged, then ICE said that they would put a hold on her and also start deportation proceedings.

    EVERYONE must file. ICE has already done checks on where she is located and once contacted by law enforcement will IMMEDIATELY put a hold and detainer on her for arrest and deportation. Let's get this done!

    +7 Votes
  • He
      Sep 10, 2019

    REFUND UPDATE:
    guys I wrote the sunrise pillow project august 29th just thrru the kickstarter messages.
    justreceived a message and instructions on how to get a refund. I got my refund a couple of days ago which means it took less than id saya week.. all i did was
    1. update my card on on the platform, kickstarter.com so a refund can go through (my card from years ago was expired)
    2. messages them saying "card updated." and kindly askde them to refund me when they can.
    after i did that hallelujah! I'm so happy that I signed up to share the good news with anyone here enjoy your refund guys.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Sep 10, 2019

    To HelpfulHonda, your message seems rather suspicious to me. Reason being is that I just now checked the Login date on the Kickstarter website which has today's date- September 10, 2019, the same day your message was posted.

    I feel as though Xatziri Cruz Salas could be the one behind HelpfulHonda. I am sure the threats of filling a lawsuit against her are terrifying and possibly causing her sleepless nights. I know I would be scared [censored]less. Eek!

    However, I think Xaztiri should do the right thing and refund ALL the Backers. She should announce it on her Kickstarter page and let the Backers know what further steps to take for a FULL refund, if not then she should turn herself in along those who are behind the scam. I am sure they have spent every ounce of money and have no way of repaying every single Backer.

    I'm sure their hope is to pay a few Backers so that they can write a review about their refund experience and hopefully get some people to remain quite. I hope what you are saying is true. I honestly hope they refund everyone Backer on Indiegogo and Kickstarter.

    Lastly, I know lately Xaztiri has been active online, she has been making various accounts for her Photography business and these post on complaintsboard can negatively impact her future Photography business and nursing career. Some scam artist are not the smartest nor brightest ones in the room. Posting personal information was a mistake on their behalf. They thought they were going to get away, but then it became a serious matter with lawsuit threats and deportations. This fraud is debilitating her from her future.

    So do the right thing Xaztiri Cruz Salas! You either turn yourself in, Benjamin Yoshiharo Usui or whoever was behind this scam.

    +1 Votes
  • Re
      Sep 10, 2019

    Screenshot of Today's Login from Kickstarter- XAZTIRI CRUZ SALAS

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Sep 11, 2019

    Got a refund pending as of yesterday, messaged them about 6 times since January, FTC and LinkedIn account threats as well as sharing the info here.

    Not a particularly heart felt apology from them but whatevs!

    +1 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 11, 2019

    Xatziri Cruz Salas

    Phone number is (nine four nine) (six-two-nine-zero-two-four-zero)

    (949: [protected]

    +2 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 11, 2019

    xatziri cruz salas:

    [protected]- Wireless

    [protected]

    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 11, 2019

    :949: 6290:240

    +2 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 11, 2019

    Sounds like progress has been made.

    Interestingly, I found something unusual. I found another SCAM Kickstarter project- Link bellow:

    Kickstarterhttps://www.kickstarter.com/projects/95213114/energysac-the-worlds-smartest-backpack

    I went on their Instagram (IG: dcodetechnology) and to my surprise saw that they follow the scam artist Xatziri Cruz Salas (IG: Salibellule777). Of course this could all be a coincidence.

    Perhaps y'all think they could have created this new project to be able to refund the Backers from Sunrise Pillow since they have million of dollars worth of investors?

    This will be the last project I fund.

    Also, found Xatziri Cruz Salas recent cell phone number:

    (nine four nine) (six-two-nine-zero-two-four-zero)

    :949: 6290:240

    This is her number because her snapchat user name is: miaveganese

    Good luck y'all!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 12, 2019

    More info on latest scam I found:

    Proof of photos for Instagram Dcodetechnology scam are posted 3 comments above.

    New Kickstarter SCAM #energysac are following Sallibellule777 aka Xatziri Cruz Salas.

    LINK:

    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/95213114/energysac-the-worlds-smartest-backpack

    or GOOGLE:

    Kickstarter Energy Sac

    ...
    ...

    I could be mistaken and this could be a huge coincidence. However, let's not forget she has a history of being a scammer and the likelihood of her creating a new scam project is relatively high.

    +1 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 21, 2019

    ALERT:

    I found a similar Kickstarter project scam called OnSleep.
    The design is exactly the same as Sunrise Smart Pillow. Backers are unhappy and want their refund. Another failed project.
    Link below..

    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/onsleep/onsleep-the-worlds-first-smart-therapeutic-pillow/comments?lang=zh

    Quote from Backer:

    "Forgot to mention. Since the campaign ended and he got our money he's managed to buy a large engagement ring for his girlfriend, go on a holiday, and in the last month, get married and go on his honeymoon in Spain." -Frank B.

    What are your guys thoughts? Could Xaztiri Cruz Salas be behind this scam?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 21, 2019

    ONSLEEP was created by anatoly Yarynych

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 21, 2019

    *******ALERT ALERT ALERT******

    Recently stumbled across another failed Indiegogo & Kickstarter project called OnSleep created by anatoly Yarynych.

    Kickstarter Onsleep has 621 backers with a pledge amount of $88, 554 while Indiegogo Onsleep has 679 backers along $94, 367 in pledge amount.
    The project is similar to SunriseSmartPillow.

    Could Xatziri Cruz Salas be behind this scam as well?

    Link below-
    kickstarter:

    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/onsleep/onsleep-the-worlds-first-smart-therapeutic-pillow/comments

    Indiegogo:

    https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/the-world-s-first-smart-therapeutic-pillow#/

    Quote by OnSleep backer:

    "Forgot to mention. Since the campaign ended and he got our money he's managed to buy a large engagement ring for his girlfriend, go on a holiday, and in the last month, get married and go on his honeymoon in Spain." -Frank B

    What are your guys thoughts? COuld this be Xatziri Cruz Salsa?

    +1 Votes

Post your comment