SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

www.unrestrictedownloads.comFraud

1
M Review updated:

I was looking for some software and this website said this is available for £1.99, so I processed it. When it processed, I realize they charged me £23.94. When I called up credit card company, they said I cant cancel that but i can dispute it after 3 days. I e-mailed this company and no response. When I called up to numbers provided including UK and US numbers, they have automated response saying its out of business hours. I dont know what to do? Even the program I got is not working either and could not find the things I was looking for.

Can anyone please guide me, how do I contact them or get my money back?

Responses

  • Z
      Aug 26, 2009

    exactly the same thing has just happened to me... £1.99 turned into £24+ and I cant get into the programme ... and I paid by debit so got no comeback...boy am I in trouble if my son finds out ha ha

    0 Votes
  • P
      Aug 28, 2009

    I had the same problem.

    They don't respond to e-mail support tickets.

    The way their site checkout is set up (with auto checked boxes at the right hand side so you sign up for stuff without being aware of it) is pretty deceptive. You think you're siging up for $1.99 - but they whack you for $34.

    The best we can do is get our credit card companies to reverse these charges and flag them as fruadulent + warn other people about these sites :

    www.unrestrictedownloads.com
    www.nowdownloadall.com

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 05, 2009

    Hey guys,

    I have the same problem as you guys, submitted a ticket to request a refund and also to request an end to the 7 days trial, but still no response from them. They are definitely a scam site and I feel that VISA or any other credit card company should also be held responsible for allowing their services to be used by scam sites with fraud intentions. I got scammed for US$38.90.

    Please let me know if you guys and found a solution to this problem. Thank You. I'll be back if I have something to update.

    www.unrestrictedownloads.com
    www.nowdownloadall.com

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 05, 2009

    Hi again,

    I have submitted complaints to both my card company, as well as, VISA Inc. I suggest that anyone out there who got scammed by this same merchant do likewise. Also I am going all out to spread SCAM news on as many blogs and forums as possible, you guys should also do the same. Alone it's only that much that I can do, but in unity we can let our voices be heard, sending a message to these scammers, and also getting card companies like VISA Inc act more responsibly when allowing merchants to use their services.

    This is not the 1st time I got scammed using a VISA card, by some VISA merchants, and I am kinda getting sick of all this. In the last incident it was with a Paypal Verified Merchant, and again using the services of VISA through Paypal, it was a clear cut fraud incident and Paypal said there was nothing they could do. So you guys out there should also be careful when you see "PayPal Verified Merchant", for more details on this incident visit a blog I created a [protected]@wordpress.com.

    VISA Inc. Fraud Department Contact: [protected]@visa.com

    (Below is a sample of my complain letter to VISA Inc., with some personal details deleted for my identy protection)

    Attention to: VISA Fraud Department ([protected]@visa.com),
    (Please open attachment to view screenshots of the transaction process with this SCAM merchant)

    My name is xxx xxx, a (Company XXX) VISA Prepaid (Debit) card holder, I got scammed and cheated by www.nowdownloadall.com & www.unrestrictedownloads.com. What happened was that I was searching for some file downloads online, and was linked to nowdownloadall.com and re-directed to www.unrestrictedownloads.com. I was then told to sign up for a US$1.99 7 day trial membership which appeared like this: "Unlimited Access - 7-day Trial with Optional Lifetime Purchase for a total of 1.99 $ USD"(with a 7 days Satisfaction Guarantee) . After I processed the transaction, I was charged US$ 38.90, and when I tried to download the files I was looking for, most of the file downloads came attached with viruses and spywares. The software they provided actually scanned all the files of my computer, during installation (I'm suspecting information theft). I suspected that something was not right and on the same day of purchase, 3rd September 2009, tried many attempts to contact them through a member's login support area, I submitted many request for refund thru their site's contact form (under a 7 days Satisfaction Guarantee) but have received totally no reply from them. After which I tried searching on Google by typing "SCAM www.unrestrictedownloads.com", and was shocked to find out that others like myself have also fallen into this same deceptive fraud and scam.

    My main concerned is that, they now have all my personal and card details, and might try to collect more money from my card, so please block and prevent any and/or all future transactions from this source. I demand an immediate investigation on this merchant, as I do not wish to see other victims fall prey to the scam and fraud committed by this online merchant, www.nowdownloadall.com & www.unrestrictedownloads.com. I also would like VISA Inc. to reverse this transaction, as it was my trust and faith in the VISA Inc. brand name, that was instrumental in influencing my decision, in this related transaction. I do not see how, and certainly do not believe that, a highly reputable establishmnet like VISA Inc., would allow its services to be used as tools by merchants that are out to deceive, cheat or practice fraud.

    It is the trust and faith that I have in VISA Inc., that was instrumental in my decision, in this fraudulent transaction, and that VISA Inc. should show more responsibility by being more careful in allowing merchants, to use their services. After all, VISA Inc. advertises on the official site promising card holders, a zero liability policy (http://usa.visa.com/personal/security/visa_security_program/zero_liability.html), where actual fraud is involved. I sincerely hope that VISA Inc. will live up to the high expectations that I have for the VISA brand name, and help me resolve this matter as soon as possible. I have started a blogs and posted on as many blogs and forums as possible, to inform other people not to fall prey to the scams of this merchant. Visa Inc., should conduct an immediate investigation and freeze all transactions and accounts of this merchant, so as to prevent more victims that are VISA card holders, that have been loyal to the VISA brand name.

    Name: xxx xxx
    Card number: xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx
    H/P: +xxxxxxxxxxx (Contact me at this number should you need any further verification)

    Thank You
    xxx xxx

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 07, 2009

    Come on! It's horrible this scam, but what these websites are offering is obviously too good to be true. Therefore, sorry to say this, but a big part of the blame is yours to take! Be happy you didn't lose more money and learn the lesson!

    0 Votes
  • H
      Sep 10, 2009

    seriously.. i had the same thing.. for a moment i thought i had my credit card stolen.. i do not knw how to get a refund..and it has causde alot of inconvience. if anyone finds out how to get a refund pls do tell. uUNHAPPY!

    0 Votes
  • V
      Sep 15, 2009

    HI Everyone!!! I have same problem!!! Charge 1.99 Euro and finaly 19.90 Euro and now I have bloody transaktion for 50 Euro and its not mine!!

    I have bloked my credit card just now!!! very unhappy

    Veronika Czech Republic

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 17, 2009

    Hello! The same thing happened with me! Actually, they charged $1.99, and I payed additional $12 for security. I just cancelled some other options which increased the price of membership. But what made me angry is that they charged me $49.99 more the next week!!! I'm afraid they will do the same thing next month! Please, could anyone tell me how to close this account?

    0 Votes
  • G
      Nov 11, 2009

    Thank you guys, so I stop my payment to www.nowdownloadall.com

    0 Votes
  • R
      Nov 20, 2009

    Well if it sounds too good to be tru then consider this:

    It is very easy to detedt a scam download site. All you have to do is type in a rediculous film title you know cannot exist in the search box then see what it reutnrs.
    I tried the following:

    'My ### on a Banana Sandwich munch'

    And guess what?

    Their search engine returned half a page of results with this title displaying various download speeds and comments and availability.
    Even if you type in gobbledygook such as' hfq9347yhg958aq4-[' it will respond as having found this!!!
    Try it and see...
    Then you will know the site is a scam!

    0 Votes
  • K
      Nov 22, 2009

    Another thing you could have done is simply type www.unrestrictedownloads.com in a search engine and check some reviews and stuff.
    You would have come across this site for example and wouldn't have been stung.
    Be careful next time!

    0 Votes
  • F
      Nov 25, 2009

    THEY CHARGE ME 55 DOLLAES AND I WANT MY MONY BACK HOW ???????
    PLEASE DONT BECOME AMEMBER IN THIS WEB SITE

    0 Votes
  • F
      Nov 25, 2009

    NOT GOOD

    0 Votes
  • A
      Nov 27, 2009

    I agree completely with these comments. I have been charged €25.35 to get the free trial - they seem to have included software that I simply did not want or selected to buy. Also I cannot get into their site to even see if it does work and have got no response from their customer service department. I am now trying to get my money back with my bank but don't know if they can help.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Dec 02, 2009

    When I saw the additional charges I didn't confirm the transaction and I immediiately tried to back out of the membership.
    It seems that my card has still been billed with about $100 and I've received an email saying that my membership is confirmed.
    Does anybody know if they will continue to bill you and how to block any further transactions from this mob?
    I'll be in contact with the credit card fraud squad to sort this out.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 02, 2009

    Wow, glad to see that I wasn't the only one to be stuck in the ridiculous hoax! I got a mail receipt for $9.87, and when I check my online statement, I see two charges with $49.82 and $47.83, totaling about $97!! WTF!!
    I check online for reviews, and I found this thread on the first hit! I called up my Bank of America Customer Support, and they said they can reverse the transaction if it cleared (usually the debit requests take about 3 business days for processing and reflecting in your statement). So I'll wait for three days, and if the charge does clear, BoA can reverse it for me. If it doesn't get charged, well and good. But the $9.87 is gone!

    As a general note, never make any online transaction on any website without looking it up on Google or any other search engine. What you've gotta look for are the reviews on the site. Most hoax sites have already been reported in threads like this.
    If only I had taken that extra 5 seconds yesterday to search for reviews, I wouldn't have got stuck in such a stupid situation! Avoid it!

    JD

    0 Votes
  • D
      Dec 05, 2009

    Whre's the log in for this complaints board?

    Visa are no use to me. They haven't helped to put away these fraudsters.
    Forget the new card Visa, I don't want one. In days gone by, Visa would do their utmost to get the fraudsters. Now they are getting too damned cocky for their own good.
    Visa are now part of the scam. They are doing nothing for me.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 12, 2009

    Has anyone had any luck getting there money back after this scam? I'm going to take funds out of my credit card so they can't charge anything!!!

    0 Votes
  • D
      Dec 12, 2009

    I take back what I said about visa. It was my bank that was the useless ones. The clowns even mailed out my new card and the PIN number in the same mail drop.
    Thankfully the other two $100 transactions were stopped and if I have to lose the other $60 odd for not researching the site well enough then so be it.

    I think as others will have noticed, the $1.99 trial was in bold black lettering and the other charges were in light grey. I tried to back out immediately when I saw the other charges but the transaction still went through.
    Hopefully this mob will be shut down and charged with credit card fraud, but the last I saw they are still around.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Dec 13, 2009

    I was looking for some software and this website said this is available for €1.99, so I processed it. When it processed, I realize they charged me 46.76€. When I called up credit card company, they said I cant cancel that but i can dispute it after 3 days. I e-mailed this company and no response. When I called up to numbers provided including UK and US numbers, they have automated response saying its out of business hours. I dont know what to do? Even the program I got is not working either and could not find the things I was looking for.

    I don't now the country and the rest details of the company

    0 Votes
  • D
      Dec 16, 2009

    Some good news. I've been refunded the remaining AUD$60 for an unauthorised transaction by Visa, so they've got less than nothing outta me.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Jan 16, 2010

    File a dispute charge complaint to your credit card company. The reason for dispute put it as Internet Fraud.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jan 20, 2010

    Rowe,
    They cought me the same way. A once of payment, and 7 day trial, afterwords, I got eMail that i could cancel within 7 days. What i did, but o Boy NO adress to where you can cancel. I did cancel well within 7 days by sending a letter to the Dept of there Client servises, they totaly ignore it. Now i am trying to stop them from taking any more money out of my account. What a Scam !!! How do you reach this people to stop all payments, neither was i looking for them, the name just pop up and say you have to register, they are the same. Boy am i furious. I never even download anything from them when I saw it is the wrong people.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jan 25, 2010

    It's easy to play Monday Morning Quarterback and chide people like little children for being scammed. While that may give you some sense of superiority and satisfaction, it serves no real purpose here. These people are looking for remedies to fix a bad situation Most people don't think to verify the authenticity of a file download site. You live and you learn. Please read the following message posted by another scammed user. I hope this helps.

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/marketbillcom-and-fastdownloadzonecom-c281393.html#comments

    Marketbill.com and Fastdownloadzone.com
    Posted: 2009-11-23 by LK Scammed

    Invoice-Soft.Com & Marketbill.com
    Complaint Rating: 100 % with 2 votes
    Company information:
    Fastdownloadzone.com and Marketbill.com
    Thailand
    marketbill.com

    Fastdownloadzone.com is an internet scam. Marketbill.com does their money laundering. They are fraudsters and scammers. You don't even get a username and password for the 1.99 USD 7 day trial, then trying to cancel is even more difficult...then they charge your credit card a monthly fee. I finally found the website to cancel http://www.marketbill.com. Don't try calling, the phone numbers are a scam - they never pick up...I did finally get someone using the +1 514 ... number. Scam and fraudsters -- make me sick to my stomach.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 27, 2010

    iam another statistic these ###ers are scam artists !!! charged like a wounded bull !! and got nothing stay away!!!

    0 Votes
  • N
      Jan 27, 2010

    Thank you for all of these posts so that when I did a search for nowdownloadall reviews I could find an answer before I put in my credit card number. I had already given them my email address and hope if the spam arrives that my filter will collect it. I am very glad that I heard the little voice that said to check out the company and appreciate all of the people who posted so that I have been saved the chaos of fraud. Thank you for taking the time to warn others like me.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Feb 18, 2010

    I bought what was meant to be a £o.99 a month for 2 years deal and was charged for the full thing altogether. I then got an additonal £11 odd charge on my bill so in total was charged around £35.

    Now I got into website once downloaded programme which didn't download properly an when I tried to enter site again now its coming up no known password/user name.

    Can anyone help me as I can't afford to throw around money-I thought it was only 99p a month hence why I took it on. I can't even phone them up as I am deaf and unable to use a telephone. I've tried contacting them through their site to no avail

    Regards,
    Charlene

    P.S. Does anyone know of any good downloading websites?

    0 Votes
  • B
      Feb 18, 2010

    So you're complaining you got scammed thinking you could legitimately download software for 1.99? It never struck you this made so sense at all?

    0 Votes
  • B
      Feb 18, 2010

    If you think this type of site is legit you deserve to lose your money.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Feb 28, 2010

    Right guys these ###ers have had enough time on here and should of been stripped down from the internet on day 1. Im sick of hearing about people being scammed on an hourly basis by these flid's and i am going to take legal action. all of the websites like unrestrictedownloads, nowdownloadall, mymp3down and market bill and all others under this scamm operation have the SAME customer support centre. i dont know how many of u guys have noticed this but it is a BIG giveaway that all these sites are connected to eachother.

    I dont know how many of you are willing to persue this but if you give me the details i will take time off to investigate yor enquirey. please post the details on here and i will check it on a weekly basis for NEW complaints. hopefully i can use my experiance to stripp all these sites from the web.

    Regards

    Richard Woods, Northamptonshire, UK

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Feb 28, 2010

    I will be LIGHTLY investigating them, like billing source, location, server maybe even a confirmed adress like road name, number. i will also be finding the names of these Wankers and handing them to an OFFICIAL intranet fraud company and the police.

    0 Votes
  • A
      May 12, 2010

    You got what you deserved. You was going to buy cracked software i.e. steal from software author. But got ripped off yoursel[censored]

    0 Votes
  • A
      May 14, 2010

    Today I paid 24.63 EUR for a Lifetime Full & Unlimited Access. I should have seen this
    site before. I sent them an email saying that I want to cancel my membership and get 24.63 EUR back. I have not got a reply from them yet. But If I do not get it back, with their ip address I will report to the Internet Crime Complaint Center at the below site.
    https://complaint.ic3.gov/ctf.aspx

    0 Votes
  • J
      May 27, 2010

    I went on this website yesterday, as I was looking for some textbooks online. In the end it was a waste of my time and money!

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Jul 01, 2010

    I'm glad I read this before I subscribed - What I really don't understand is that this site is still on the web and people are still being caught by it, I mean the first post here was nearly TWO YEARS ago! I thought there was some www. police who cleansed the internet of such low life.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Aug 04, 2010

    August 4-th, 2010.
    from: Loncar, Croatia
    On August 3-rd 2010. I found this very "attractive" site www.unrestrictedomains.com trying to download one math book from the American servers on the internet. I was stupidly "smart" enough to take one year full download from them and to uncheck many of their paying options during processing. So, they charged me "only" 19.96 Euros on my MasterCard. I tried desperately to download something from this site, but the best I can do was to see the web page on my screen for a few seconds (download in four steps, it was somehow connected with Babylon site, as far as I remember), and then the web page disappeared. It happens to me several times. They send me one e-mail only, but it was non-reply, so I could not contact them, smart...Seems that this is a kind of very sophisticated internet spam, You should really be aware of it, and escape from it...

    0 Votes
  • P
      Aug 04, 2010

    August, 4-rd, 2010.
    Hi!
    The domain www.unrestrictedomains.com is a fraudulent one. I found their web page while trying to download one book from the American servers on the internets. The web page seems very "attractive", only I was lucky to uncheck a lot of their paying options and to pay one year full unlimited download for Euros 19.96, by my MasterCard. I tried desperately to reach their download page, but was able only to see it for a few seconds (seems it was web page connected with some Babylon sites, the download was in four steps...), and then it disappered from my screen. They send me one e-mail only, no-reply, so I could not contact them and did not want to do so, when I find this complaint page. Seems that this is a kond of sophisticated internet spam which one must avoid...

    0 Votes
  • E
      Sep 10, 2010

    I had the same problem, I bought a lifetime subscription for 24 U.S. dollars and charged me 11.95 dollars extra ... I was very angry, and demand and said that it was stolen ... I will threatened to sue them and thank God and I returned all my money ...

    I am from Dominican Republic

    0 Votes
  • D
      Oct 05, 2010

    If these people have been labelled 'fraudsters' for over a year, how come they are still able to advertise and catch more people. I am going to contact my Visa provider to see if I can get the payment reversed, but I won't hold my breath. I wonder how many other aged pensioners, who are being encouraged to 'get online', are going to be caught like me. So unaware of these sort of 'traps'. Shame on the perpetrators!!!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 05, 2011

    Well, I feel like an idiot. Usually I'm so careful but this time I just wanted to download a movie for kids because it was no longer on circuit and the dvd was not yet on the shelves. $19 turned into $62.31. That's about R450 off my credit card! This was on my confirmation email from unrestricteddownloads.com but I wasn't even on that site. I wanted to download via starzmovie.com. I didn't want software...I already have all the necessary software. Then I was told I have a two week waiting period. Went on holiday and tried to login but my account on starzmovie.com is still inactive. Could kick myself right about now. I don't think I'll get the money back (half a grand!) but I can certainly learn from this. I'll just wait for the dvd in future.

    0 Votes

Post your comment