Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

www.RecordsArea.com / do not buy into www.RecordsArea.com, is a rip off

Houston, TX, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Don't get suckered by this fraudulent company. I wish I had found this web-site before I made the purchase. I was never able to successfully find anyone. I made a complaint, and received an e-mail requesting information of person I was searching for and their professionals would assist. It has been over a month with no response. I have since requested my money back; which is probably close to being laughable. Be warned!


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
  11th of Jan, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
The fake website of RecorsArea.com is owned by Software Doctors INC. so contact them about this fake website. Contact CLK Bank @ 1-800-390-6035 and ask for Diane she wants to find out how you are getting my name and address and #.
  19th of Jan, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Thank you for posting the phone # for Software Doctors, Inc. I called them immediately and requested a full refund from RecordsArea.com charge and that they were totally misrepresenting their online website. I was given a full refund immediately.
  26th of Jan, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Thank you for posting the phone number for Software Doctors. I hope to be refunded for the charges to multiple websites that Recordsarea.com, aka Gov-resource.com, government-resources.com and others have billed me for. They are all one in the same.
  8th of Feb, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
unable to get to the web site most of the time and whenever I do, it provides absolutely no information for any of my searches.
  17th of Feb, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
joined for $42.89 and site will not let me search anything. I would like a refund . Cannot get tech support or anything, but it was easy enough to take my debit card

Darlene Jones
  7th of Mar, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I pay for unlimited use and do not get to log back on Why????
  12th of Oct, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
this is the same company that owns the scamming website gov-records.com. here is the whois info for them:

Software Doctor Inc.
438 Wall St. Unit 7
Wallaceburg, ON N8A3H6

Domain name: GOV-RECORDS.COM

Administrative Contact: admin-contact@domaindirect.net
Direct, Domain
96 Mowat Avenue
Toronto, ON M6K 3M1
+1.4165312084 Fax: +1.4165315584
  12th of Oct, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
here is the phone number for software doctor inc.

Software Doctor Inc. admin contact: cashflowproject@yahoo.com
438 Wall Street Unit 7
Wallaceburg, Ontario N8A 3H6

they own about 181 domain names including one called "iraqi-songs.com" that doesn't go anywhere.

Post your comment


Reply to