SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

www.cleverbridge.net Koeln DEunauthorised charge

Review updated:

Desr sir / madam
Www. Cleverbridge. Net koeln de
Mcd6092aud29. 95
This company have taken money from my account without my authorisation. If you could please inform me as to what i must do to have these funds returned to my account and prevent them from taking any other funds.
Regards
Beverley smith

My email address is [protected]@hotmail.com

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sc
      Jul 05, 2009

    Hello Ms. Smith,
    I too have the same problem with the same people, as I too posted a complaint about Cleverbridge.net. May I ask; Have you purchased any downloadable software from the internet lately? As I found that I did make a purchase of Uniblue System Tweaker, in April then every month around the 1stI have seen companies charging our account 9.95 calling themselves Online Info Agency or Online Info SVC, or ID Shield - Our Bank has instructed us to change our bank account and or credit, debit cards. The bank will give you the money back during the dispute; however if the Cleverbridge.net company provides information as to a product or service you purchased online - the Service Company will call the tranaction[s] billed you, software maintenanace fee which will be billed monthly - they say to keep the driver's updated. It is a scam, and otherwise we are left with nothing resolved other than to cancel our curent bank accounts.
    This is what I'm facing, and curious to if you are haveing simular problems?

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Jul 05, 2009

    I also purchased the Uniblue System, paid thru paypal. Never received anything from them but they took my money. It's now in dispute with paypal..hopefully will get my money back. I also emailed Cleverbridge and they never replied to my email.

    0 Votes
  •   Jul 07, 2009

    You do not have to cancel your bank account.

    Contact your bank immediately, notify them of the situation, and dispute any and all charges coming through, that you did not authorize.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Aug 27, 2009

    Dear readers,

    although we have immediately contacted the customer after receiving a complaint, here is a response to the comment above:

    Our company cleverbridge which is based out of Cologne Germany (with offices in Chicago), is the e-commerce partner of a variety of software manufacturers worldwide. We process orders and payments on behalf of our clients.

    We at cleverbridge aren't allowed by law to charge customers unless they willingly provide us with their payment information.
    In this case the customer placed an order for a software product on June 12th, and was confused because he saw our name (cleverbridge) on the credit card statement, instead of the software manufacturers.

    There is however always a note at the bottom of our shopping cart that displays that the charge will appear as www.cleverbridge.net Koeln.

    Though we already have contacted the customer directly to clear out any misunderstandings, we're here to answer any questions.

    +[protected]
    (Intl.: +[protected])

    Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM (CST)
    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM (CST)

    [protected]@cleverbridge.com

    0 Votes
  • He
      Sep 08, 2009

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    Hai Ms. Smith me too have problems with the same mob. I am from Sydney. I purchased a driver scanner 2009 and system tweaker from Uniblue.com but was charge by www.cleverbridge.net for the amount of 19.95 Pound which is around Aus. $ 50 something. Immediately after installing this device my computer crash so I need to re upload and scan my driver scanner but the password does not work, so I start searching cleverbridge.net trying to email them and ask what happened. But instead I read all these problems to other people. My credit card statement had not arrived yet so I don't know what is actually being charged. Tomorrow I am going to the bank immediately after all these.

    HOPE THESE INFORMATION BELOW WILL BE OF ANY HELP FOR THE COMPLAINTS BOARD.

    Cleverbridge AG - Brabanter Str. [protected] Cologne - Germany.

    My reference no is 6933085. Dated 16th August 2009. Invoice No. : AKD-[protected]. for the amount of 19.95 Pound Sterling.

    In his receipt is written Chairman of Supervisory Board Dr. Michael Inhester. Management : Blume, Peter Blunck, Martin Trzaskalik, Craig Vodnik. Registry Court : Commercial. Register : Local Court of Cologne / HRB 58900. VAT ID : DE244822460. Tax ID : 223/5803/3663. Bank Information : Account holder : 2071645. Bank Name : Deutsche Bank. Bank Identifier Code : [protected]. IBAN DE83370700600207164500 BIC ( SWIFT ) : DEUTDEDKXXX.

    Kind Regards,

    Jeanette MASSIE.
    Beaumont Hills, NSW 2155.
    EMAIL : [protected]@ihug.com.au

    -1 Votes
  • Ni
      Sep 09, 2009
    Cleverbridge.Net Koeln DEU - Unauthorised Debit
    NE Consultants
    England, Warwickshire
    United Kingdom

    Unauthorised debit on my Company Credit Card for £19.95

    +1 Votes
  • Hi
      Oct 02, 2009

    Hi there,

    This is Hilary Rogers from Uniblue. If anyone has any problem with our software at all, please go to this page and raise a support ticket: http://www.uniblue.com/support/ticket/

    The support team will respond to any query within 48 hours. PLEASE NOTE: Due to links contained in the text of the support emails (for instruction purposes), sometimes these messages can be flagged as spam. If anyone appears not to have had a response from Uniblue support, please check your spam/junk folder - it's possible that the reply could be in there.

    Many thanks
    Hilary Rogers
    PR Manager
    Uniblue

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Oct 16, 2009

    Are you saying that we will be getting monthly charges from cleverbridge.net? I certainly hope not!

    Sarah, US

    0 Votes
  • Iv
      Nov 12, 2009
    Cleverbridge - I am denied use of software I paid for
    WWW.Cleverbridge.net
    United States

    After downloading program I could not make use of the software. Repeated attempts proved fruitless.
    Software provider shows no way to resolve the issue.
    I feel I have been scammed.

    I want my credit card account credited $39.95

    Thank you, Ivan Hinerman

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 26, 2009

    i would like to know how they got my account details as i dnt remebemer buying any software from this company so would like the charges to go back in to my account asap,
    Laura Nelson
    [protected]@live.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Nov 28, 2009

    Product ordered didn't work on arrival. Messages to vender remain unanswered, 15$ charges keep appearing on credit card. Will change card number...This Uniblue bunch wrote their own reviews and is a rip-off.
    Randall, US.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Dec 20, 2009

    To All Readers,

    cleverbridge is the e-commerce partner of Uniblue for whom we help process payments.

    Should you not recognize an item in your billing statement that indicates the charge originated from cleverbridge, please contact us at:

    http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=cuseco for details regarding the transaction.

    Should you require any assistance with the product, you may contact Uniblue directly at:

    www.uniblue.com/support/ticket.

    Thank you all for your understanding and your helpful comments.

    Sincerely,

    cleverbridge Customer Support
    http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=cuseco

    +1 Votes
  • Cl
      Dec 21, 2009

    Attention all readers!

    cleverbridge is an e-commerce provider for over 200 software manufacturers.

    If you have an unknown charge on your billing statement from cleverbridge, do not hesitate to contact us at [protected] or by email at [protected]@cleverbridge.com

    Thank you.

    cleverbridge Customer Support

    By the way, you are welcome to view our credentials at the Better Business Bureau:

    http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/internet-shopping/cleverbridge-in-chicago-il-88262847

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Dec 21, 2009

    Dear Ivan,

    We see that your issue was resolved by your contacting Uniblue, which resulted in you receiving a full refund for this order.

    Please do not hesitate to phone us at [protected] or to contact us by email at [protected]@cleverbridge.com should you have any further feedback.

    Sincerely,
    cleverbridge Customer Support

    Feel free to review our credentials at the Better Business Bureau:

    http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/internet-shopping/cleverbridge-in-chicago-il-88262847

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Apr 13, 2010

    I dont know what I bougth for, at 02/04/10, Cleverbridge.net., from KOELN, had own me in R$63, 23. If is my debt I will pay, buta if not, I want that importance get out of my account imediately please. I am Paulo Angelo do Vale, from Brazil, Belo Horizonte, MG, and the debt is in the account of my Cardoncard Visa.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Apr 20, 2010

    Dear Paulo,

    We see that your issue has been resolved by your contacting cleverbridge on 04/15/10 in regards to the Ashampoo WinOptimizer program that you ordered.

    Should there be any unresolved issues, do not hesitate to contact cleverbridge directly.

    Attention all readers!

    cleverbridge is an e-commerce provider for over 200 software manufacturers.

    If you have an unknown charge on your billing statement from cleverbridge, do not hesitate to phone us at [protected] or to contact us by email at [protected]@cleverbridge.com

    We appreciate you cooperation and apologize for any inconvenience.

    Sincerely,
    cleverbridge Customer Support

    Feel free to review our credentials at the Better Business Bureau:

    http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/internet-shopping/cleverbridge-in-chicago-il-88262847

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jun 15, 2010

    Just wanted to voice my displeasure with the added fee from Cleverbridge.
    First off in the receipt Uniblue sent, They said it would show up on the bank statement as "www . store . uniblue . com", but it didn't, it showed up on the bank statement as "CHECKCARD 0603 WWW . CLEVERBRIDGE . NET KOELN 24035720155002543684436"
    Second, they added an extra $1.80 to the bill to pay for an International Transaction Fee. That information should have been mentioned someplace during checkout or the email.
    It's one thing if I know it's coming, but to have it added and see it on your bank statement days later without any warning is not right.

    I probably won't be renewing my subscription, I don't like dealing with companies that are not straight forward with "ADDED CHARGES".

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Jun 16, 2010

    Dear Dakender,

    The added fee was not from cleverbridge.

    cleverbridge processes payments on behalf of over 200 software manufacturers.

    We charged you whatever amount is stated in your receipt. However, since cleverbridge is a German based company, (as noted in the checkout page and confirmation email) some credit card companies apply international transaction fees.

    This is the reason that your charge is a little more than the amount on the receipt. The fee is collected by your credit card company, not cleverbridge, thus please contact them to inquire about whether they can reimburse this to you.

    If you have any questions, please contact cleverbridge directly. Our contact information is below:

    http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=contact&id=cnBQG2H1uX&progress=customersupport

    Feel free to check out our Better Business Bureau rating at:

    http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/internet-shopping/cleverbridge-in-chicago-il-88262847

    Sincerely,
    cleverbridge Customer Support

    0 Votes
  • Du
      Jan 24, 2011

    Hi my name is subrahmanyam i have hdfc credit card. This company deducted 1368 rupees from my account unnessarly plese tell me why they deducted with out my authorization they deduct money from my card.Please tell me what i do for this.

    thanks,
    subrahmanyam k

    0 Votes
  • Mb
      Feb 14, 2011

    Eu tambem recebi indevidamente uma cobrança em meu credicard no valor de 75, 35 dolares americanos, sem minha autorização. O qu fazr? Não ei a que se refere tal cobrança.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Mar 30, 2011

    Not a clue who this comapany is has taken 19.95 out of my account .. have no idea where they had the right to take money when i have no idea who or what they are.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
      Aug 01, 2011

    Cleverbridge Ag please explain the amount of R208.82 which you deducted from my credit card. The last time I bought any soft ware from the internet, was from McAfee and I did not even receive the software. This purchase was in January 2011, what is this amount and for what is it. Please refund me my money.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Aug 25, 2011

    My name is Michael G Doland and my complaint relates to to an anti Malware programme that could not be made to work on my laptop: the installation instructions were contradictory, the operation of my machine was compromised as a result of repeated failure to access the offered programme and I spent nearly a whole day with Dell Helpdesk trying to put things right. The programme suppliers agreed that I would be refunded whatever I spent, then saying that that would not happen after after all because the cost of the anti Malware programme "would not in fact be raised for 3 days." Nevertheless my credit card statement dated 16/08/2011 bears no Cleverbridge credit for £16. 42., the sum DEBITED to my July account. My card company has agreed to 'wipe' this sum without demur: therefore I take it they are well acquainted with Cleverbridge's appalling financial record, as I am myself having today paged up the https://www.complaintsboard.com site. CAN NOTHING BE DONE TO STOP THESE PEOPLE OPERATING TO THE DISADVANTAGE OF PEOPLE WORLDWIDE??????? [protected]@MDOLAND.PLUS.COM

    0 Votes
  • Dear Customers,

    Thank you for your messages. Just to clarify, cleverbridge processes payments for hundreds of software manufacturers and digital media companies. We do not make software nor do we offer technical support for software that has been purchase. We are an eCommerce company.

    It is impossible for us to address every person's message here on complaints board not only because we do not want to share pertinent information on an online forum, but also because we prefer to have a direct relationship with you as a consumer. For that reason, we ask that you contact us directly regarding your inquiry. We are accessible via email and phone and have included our contact information below:

    http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=contact&id=q4HmSvXIZF&progress=customersupport

    Sincerely,
    cleverbridge Customer Support

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 21, 2012

    CON FECHA 30-12-2011 Y FECHA DE EJECUCIÓN: DE MI CUENTA EN ING DIRECT, PARA UN PRODUCTO CE LA EMPRESA A LA QUE REPRESENTAN. CUAL ES MI SORPRESA QUE HOY A 21-02-2012, POR UN IMPORTE DE -7´82€ NO E DECIBIDO CONTESTÁCION DE NINGUNA CLASE Y SI EL CARGO COMO LES INDICO ANTERIOR MENTE. .VEO QUE POR LAS QUEJAS QUE CONSTAN EN ANTERIORES CLIENTES DEBEN TENER LA COSTÚBRE DE QUE DARSE CON EL DINÉ RO Y NO MANDAR NADA, NI SIQUIERA UNA NOTA DISCULPÁNDOSE POR QUE NO HAN CUMPLIDO CON EL CONTRATO DE SU OFERTA SIN MÁS DESPEDIRME HASTA QUE CONTESTE DE UNA FORMA O DE OTRA PERO QUE CONTESTEN NO DANDO LA CALLADA POR RESPUESTA ( NO ME GUSTARÍA DECIR QUE SON UNOS LADRONES) VALDEMORO MADRID 28343 mi correo es Carmen Conde nº¡.
    [protected]@telefonica.net

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Mar 22, 2012

    Dear Sir or Madam:
    My name is Chris Skalozub my Email Address is [protected]@sympatico.ca. I have recieved on my Credit card a purchase on Feb 20, 2012, and do not know what it is for. Please contact me either at my Email address or my home # [protected]. Looking forward to hearing from yuou

    with thanks

    Chris Skalozub

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      May 16, 2012

    Attenzione WWW.CLEVERBRIDGE.NET KOELN DE effettua prelievi dalla vostra carta di credito senza alcuna autorizzazione.
    Il furto avviene dopo che avete fatto acquisti via web di software a me è accaduto dopo che ho acquistato prodotti della Lucisart

    Warning WWW.CLEVERBRIDGE.NET Köln DE makes withdrawals from your credit card without authorization.
    The theft takes place after you have made purchases via the web software to me happened after I bought the products Lucisart

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      May 16, 2012

    I apologize for my earlier note
    I was clear the misunderstanding

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jul 05, 2012

    [protected]@hotmail.co.uk
    sir
    please disregrgard
    nabil s hilal

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      May 20, 2013

    my name is frank oertel.I recently purchased an item from your company, the reference no I was given is [protected]. I was given the activation code as follows..00J4A8-J1DPC3-Z85GUE-CDEJ49 ;jet your company tells me the code is invalid Can you please explain

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jan 02, 2015

    I did not give them permission to charge my checking account with $39.90, I want it back now!!! Janice G Lynch

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jan 02, 2015

    All I know is I did not give them permission to change my checking account with 39.90 and I wan tit back NOW!!! Janice G. Lynch

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 17, 2015

    Dear sir / madam
    I have just checked my credit card and I've seen that Uniblue has taken from my card an amount of 29, 95 euros without my authorization and without asking for a prior permission via e mail. I don't remember if I have ever purchased any product from Uniblue, but if I did so in the past, I don't need this product anymore, so I'd like to ask you for a refund or at least to stop taking my money from my card and end this account for good. These being said, I thank you for your time and I'm waiting forward to your answer at this e mail address: [protected]@yahoo.com.
    If you could send me your email where we could talk in private about this matter, I would be very pleased to do so.
    With regards,
    Mihai Florin

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Jul 27, 2016
    Cleverbridge Inc - Never opened with # registered sending
    Yoni Valero
    10143 S.W 161st Ave. Miami , FL 33196
    Miami
    Florida
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    I bought the PSpeed UP PC on 03/06/2013 paying $ 29.00 on line but the number registered sending me never open and for this reason never performed on my PC, how I am in the period of warranted satisfied please I complained refund the amount to my credit card due to this has not met expectations.
    I hoop soon answer.
    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ow
      Jul 27, 2016

    It was charged on my credit card 28th Aug 2013 Amount Singapore Dollars 177.87, 23th Feb Singapore Dollars 172.51 and 17th Feb Singapore Dollars 119.04.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 20, 2018

    to whom it may concern i would like a refund you made a charge on my account with out permitted to do so i did not renew the advast program please give me a refund of the amount and please do not renew next year thank you [protected]@yahoo.com the amount is 48.98

    0 Votes

Post your comment