The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

www.AllMyFavoriteShows.com / TvAddicts.tv / Failed to deliver product!

1 United States Review updated:

I made my order on the 14th of July and I still have not received my package (It is Sep 19th). I was charged $ 117.98 immediately but have not received the product. Originally I was given an email saying my order was received and to contact allmyfavoriteshows.com if there were any issues. I tried to send an email after two weeks of not seeing that my product was shipped. The email came back because the customer service website was fake. I called the 877 number, never spoke to anyone but the prerecorded message mentioned a tvaddicts.com website. I tried that website and my emails went through. I got responses but just as soon as I did the website changed again. I sent 4 emails and each time the response said they would send the product. I recently sent two more emails and as I suspected, I have not gotten an answer yet. Their website says they will answer the issue within 24 hours and it has been 4 days. I am contacting my bank now to report the fraud. I found many posted complaints about the "changing websites" unfortunately it was too late for me.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Al
      27th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Please help to get reply and my dvds ASAP ... I order set of dvds .... nobody giving me any reply from long time


    >From: "Ali
    >To:
    >CC: "Haji -Ali-"
    >Subject: RE: TVAddicts.tv Order Confirmation - 1-877-7-TV-SHOW
    >Date: Wed, 26 Sep 2007 07:07:55 +0300
    >
    >
    >Please reply
    >Ali
    >
    >
    >
    >-----Original Message-----
    >From: Haji -Ali- [mailto:hajialee@hotmail.com]
    >Sent: 23 September 2007 23:20
    >To: orders@tvaddicts.tv
    >Cc:
    >Subject: RE: TVAddicts.tv Order Confirmation - 1-877-7-TV-SHOW
    >
    >
    >Please confirm , I m still waiting for the order - cds , It has taken long
    >time . !! ?
    >
    >what is your contact number ?
    >
    >ALI
    >
    >
    > >From: orders@tvaddicts.tv
    > >To: hajialee@hotmail.com
    > >Subject: TVAddicts.tv Order Confirmation - 1-877-7-TV-SHOW
    > >Date: 28 Aug 2007 07:17:49 -0400
    > >
    > >Subject:Your Order with TVAddicts.tv
    > >
    > >Thanks for ordering from TVAddicts.tv. Your purchase information appears
    > >below.
    > >
    > > Your Credit Card has been successfully processed . We will now be
    > >fulfilling your order and getting ready to ship your order right to you.
    > >Please note that you will shortly be receiving a follow up email confirming
    > >the shipment of your order along with a tracking number that will allow you
    > >to view your package's status online.
    > >
    > >***********************************************************
    > >BILLING AND SHIPPING INFORMATION
    > >***********************************************************
    > >E-mail Address: hajialee@hotmail.com

    > >Order Grand Total:
    > >USD$ 150.12
    > >
    > >***********************************************************
    > > ORDER DETAILS
    > >***********************************************************
    > >
    > >Shipping Details order will arrive in one shipment
    > >***********************************************************
    > >Order Number: 143417
    > >Shipping Method: Arrives within 12 to 14 days
    > >
    > >Subtotal of Items: USD$ 96.13
    > >Shipping & Handling: USD$ 53.99
    > > ---------
    > >Total for this Order: USD$ 150.12
    > >
    > >Shipping To
    > >
    > >Ali
    > >
    > >
    > >Delivery estimate: 12 to 14 days
    > >
    > >***********************************************************
    > > PRODUCTS PURCHASED
    > >***********************************************************
    > >
    > >1 "Columbo The Complete Television Series On DVD" (columbo)
    > >MYSTERY; USD$ 88.99
    > >
    > >
    > >***********************************************************
    > >If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact
    > >us via email at orders@tvaddicts.tv
    > >or via telephone at 1-877-7-TV-SHOW.
    > >***********************************************************
    > >Thanks again for shopping with us!
    > >-------------------------------------------------------------
    > >TVAddicts.tv
    > >http://www.tvaddicts.tv
    > >-------------------------------------------------------------
    >
    >_________________________________________________________________
    >Don't just search. Find. Check out the new MSN Search!
    >http://search.msn.click-url.com/go/onm00200636ave/direct/01/
    >
    >_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
    >
    >This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are confidential and
    >intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom
    >they are addressed.
    >If you have received this e-mail in error please notify the
    >originator of the message.
    >
    >Any views expressed in this message are those of the individual
    >sender, except where the sender specifies and with authority,
    >states them to be the views of Aluminium Bahrain.
    >

  • Be
      3rd of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    I too have just been scammed by this company it seems. They took 164.00 out of my account32 days ago and I have yet to receive anything. I actually ordered from dvddonkey.com... which i found out was also with tvaddicts.com. I found this out because I had emailed with a complaint about an additional 7.00 fee added to my account and it was responded by tvaddicts.com with my order number. Two days ago I began trying to email but they were returned by the server as undeliverable x3. I also got the same answer on the toll free number "No one is available to answer your call". I have called at least 25 times the first day and daily thereafter with the same results. Both internet sites have the same number (I also found that the ultimatedvd site had the same number}. That is 3 sites at least involved. I did make copies of info off of all the sites and kept all emails etc. I intend to file complaints with every gov. avenue I have as well as informing several national talk shows and our local news station and newspaper. I have a bachelors degree in nursing and this really makes me feel dumb.

    Unfortunately this will stop me from ever ordering online again. Has anyone set up a site on myspace.com complaining about these sites? I have only heard of myspace on tv. If there is another place online, please let me know smb!

  • Ke
      8th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    Nov 02 2007 purchased new outer limits 199.99 plus 30.00 s/h did not receive any notice from them, then about a month later seems how their website says 2 to 4 weeks for delivery i wait the hole month, then person to person them they say my videos have not been delivered to them, yet the internet then i email them and she her name was edna from orders@tvaddicts.tv asked for myorder #. No response then 3 more days i instant chat them again and i tell them who i am talking to seems how i have waited so long can they disregard the s/h she says she cant authorize that and gives me the toll free. I have more than one number by the way today is December 8 2007 i called the toll free # and the message says we are open from 10:00am eastern to 02:00 am eastern says there is no one to take my call please leave message also to make another statement, they said it is my dvds are suppose to come in on dec 3 2007, no word, am really mad called my credit card company dec 7 2007.

  • Br
      13th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    IT SEEMS WE ALL HAVE BEEN SCAMED BY THIS COMP I ORDERED MY DVDS ON THE 2DEC AND AVE RECIVED NOTHING LOOK AT WHAT I HAVE BEEN THROUGH WITH THEM THE COM HAS EVEN CHANGED NAMES MY ORDER WENT THROUGH DVDDONKEY.COM THIS IS SO WRONG WE SHOULD BE ABLE TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT.

    Hi just keeping in touch to see if anything has been resolved with my order jen if not can you just refund the money I have found another DVD store that has what I want and maybe it would be best just to give up on this one it has been 6 weeks now and I don't think you will resolve it no one seem to lnow what is happening with the order
    Regards Bridget

    -------Original Message-------

    From: Bridget O
    Date: 11/01/2008 12:18:31 AM
    To: Orders@tvaddicts.tv
    Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Customer Support Inquiry with TVAddicts.tv - ###155923###

    HI JEN THANK YOU FOR RESPONDING TO MY EMAIL I HAVE JUST RECIVED THIS FROM CANADAPOST SO I THOUGHT I WOULD SEND IT TO YOU TO SEE IF IT WILL HELP WITH THE PROB WE ARE HAVING
    HOPE IT HELPS

    Hello O Reilly,

    Thank you for your message to Canada Post.

    I can certainly appreciate your concern and would like to apologize for
    The inconvenience caused.

    In order to investigate the delivery status of this item an inquiry
    Should be opened, as such please have the sender contact one of our
    Representatives since more information is required for this process.

    Regards,

    Patrick Laguerre
    Customer Service
    Canada Post
    -------Original Message-------

    From: Orders@tvaddicts.tv
    Date: 8/01/2008 10:49:16 PM
    To: Bridget O
    Subject: Re: Fw: Customer Support Inquiry with TVAddicts.tv - ###155923###

    Hi Bridget,

    Your order has been shipped. we will check the tracking code to our
    supervisor then we will email you for the updates.

    Sincerely,
    jen


    This is copy of what you have sent me but the tracking does not exist
    >
    > -------Original Message-------
    >
    > From: orders@tvaddicts.tv
    > Date: 3/01/2008 8:41:52 AM
    > To: bidka8@bigpond.net.au
    > Subject: Customer Support Inquiry with TVAddicts.tv - ###155923###
    >
    > Dear Bridget,
    >
    >
    > Sorry for the delay. Your order has been shipped out with a tracking
    > number
    > of EE112565118CA. Please track your tracking number at www.canadapost.ca.
    >
    >
    > Thank you,
    > ghadie
    >
    > ----------------
    > Regarding
    > ----------------
    > I have not received my ordered DVDs a month ago. Please explain why
    > urgently,
    > thanks Bridget
    >
    > my Order Info
    >
    > Order #: 172050
    > Products:
    > ITEM: 1X Judging Amy The Complete Television Series on DVD USD$ 78.99
    > Shipping: USD$ 53.99
    > Price: USD$ 132.98
    >
    >
    > Shipping Info
    >
    > Name: Bridget O Reilly
    > Address: 34 CARRINGTON CRT SEAFORD
    > City: MELBOURNE
    > Province/State: VICTORIA
    > Country: Australia
    > Zip/Postal: 3198
    > Email: bidka8@bigpond.net.au
    >
    >
    >

  • Bo
      23rd of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I too have been scammed by this company. I placed an order on a Saturday and Monday morning I received a phone call from a fraud prevention group who noticed some suspicious activtiy on my credit card at 3:00 am. There were a series of $2.00 incriments being taken out every 40 seconds. Luckily Fraud prevention caught it after 10 minutes and none of them were authorised so I didn't loose anything.
    Does anyone know where I can report this or other places I can post my experience to let others know?

  • Vi
      28th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    Had the same problem-bank is looking into our fraud case and will refund over 300.00
    back to us-had to cancel credit card

  • Jo
      12th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hi. I ordered the full seasons of That 70s Show for a total of 118.52. I ordered them a little before christmas and it was going to be a late christmas present for my wife. They took the money out of my bank account on 12/26/07 and it is now 02/12/08 and I still have not recieved my dvds. I got an email right after I ordered them saying the Canada Post was going to be sending it and along with a tracking number. I tried to go on the Canada Post website and search for my package to find out when I should expect it and it said it was unable to find my tracking number in the system. And that the information may not be available if the item was recently mailed and the systems are updated daily. I tried to go on their website and talk to someone on their live chat thing and they told me that the Canada Post was behind schedule and would hurry the process as much as possible and told me that the Canada Post was going to be updating their system and I should try to search for it again. I tried to search for it again and again and still I got the same message as before. I then have emailed them about four times asking them why I haven't recieved them and gave them the tracking order for the Canada Post and the order number for the dvds. I only got two responses to my four emails. The first one told me that by their records it shows it was shipped out and that basically I need to try to locate my package using my tracking number on the Canada Post website and delivery takes about 2-4 weeks. But it's been way more than 2-4 weeks. The second email basically told me I didn't include a lot of information so they couldn't help me. But they responded to one of the emails I was not too happy on and didn't feel like writing the order number or tracking number again. All the response emails came from TvAddicts.com. So alot of people are getting scammed out of this. What is going on? I'm very upset about this and I want something to be done about this. I've printed out all the emails I had and my bank account information when they took it out. I hope someone can figure something out soon.

  • Ja
      28th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    hi me too have been scam!! i waited so long for my so werid dvd set and still have not got it.i paid 100$ .I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!

  • Ke
      2nd of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    The company known as "tvaddicts.tv" is nothing more than a scam... they process your credit card, but will not make good on returns or complaints. I don't know how many people they have in what they refer to as "customer service" as they seem to just invent names to respond with in return emails, but their service is totally unsatisfactory. The dvd's my daughter purchased were nothing more than exceptionally poor quality copies right off the tv... the quality was so bad, you could hardly see anything on the screen and the commercials were still in it. Do yourself a favor and forget about getting anything in the way of a quality product from these sleeze-bags...spend the money and get the real thing.

  • He
      10th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    Received faulty products from Company, have send them 6 e-mails, no reply at all. Looking for postal address of Company, this way I can return the faulty products and Visa will at least refund my money. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM TVAddicts. Tv as they are ripping clients off, real ###.

  • Ch
      14th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I order six million dallor man and they are not take my credit card.

Post your comment