SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Wild Tangent GamesGame would not work

1
L Remond, VA Review updated:

I Bought a game on Wild Tangent Games web site. The game would not work, I e.mailed them, They told me the charge never went through, But it was approved on my charge card from my Bank, I now have taken the game off my Web Page. And am fileing a dispute with my bank to get my money back, The trouble with most Game or other products on internet sites, A customer can, t reach them by a phone number, I tried to reach this company many times on the phone number listed, They just had a recording, I think that the internet needs to be regulated, Like other things are And if a Business is going to be on an internet site, They shoild have a listed phone number for Customers that have done business with them, that a actual person can be reached.

Comments

  • N
      Jul 09, 2009

    I signed up for a promotional two month ONE time billing as stated for player who wanted to try games but didn't want to sign up for a continued monthly billing. I read the agreement and understood that this was to be a ONE time billing only. I got 50 wild coins, the games take 4 wild coins per play time. The first billing showed up on my credit card for $ $9.99 stating this was a TWO Month commitment. Two months after that first billing I got a receipt thanking me for ANOTHER AUTO billing: Here is an excerpt:

    " Hi! This is your receipt to show that we've sent more fun your way. We've added 50 WildCoins to your account for more uninterrupted play as agreed to with your plan. There is no need for you to do anything, well, other than keep playing and have fun."

    I NEVER approved or signed up for continued billing EVERY TWO MONTHS! I have contacted Wild Coins via Gateway Games link, this company is very illusive to get a hold of. Consumer beware, they are misleading and use BAIT and SWITCH tactics, they will AUTO bill you once they have your credit card information no matter what you signed up for UNLESS you cancel. I'm waiting for customer service to get back to me, otherwise I WILL charge back this unauthorized charge.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jul 11, 2009

    I had the same experience as above and am very unhappy with the unethical practices of this company. How can we make trouble for them and as well as get our complaints heard by whomever the appropriate agency, consumer protection etc. ?

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jul 11, 2009

    I think it reflects badly on HP to have Wild Tangent games loaded on their products. I am sending my complaints on to HP as well.

    Wild Tangent follows marketing practices used by extremely unethical, boarding on if not illegal, practices by other extremely distasteful companies. I.E. "Reservatrol" as seen on Oprah's show touted by Doctor? OZ. VERY UNETHICAL and deceptive company as well as product. Get customer's to send away for a "free" sample of the product. You only pay shipping of $2.00, as soon as you give your credit/debit card unbeknownest to you even if you try to read the fine print you are billed for approx. $69.00 reoccuring monthly fee plus $4.00 a month for a "News" letter.s

    We need to get the word out and let as many people as possible know.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jul 22, 2009

    Same thing happened to us...automatically charged us the next month...and in order to cancel, we have to pay $69.00. Which is crazy because all other games I have purchased at stores and online have been under $20.00! And after paying the $69.00, you still don't own the game! You just get a limited number of coins.

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 26, 2010

    HELP i CAN'T ACCESS MY WILD TANGENT ACCOUNT TO CANCEL

    0 Votes
  • F
      Aug 27, 2010

    You have to sign up again with your email address and name to file a complaint. Don't expect any help thoug, they make it almost impossibel for you to file a complaint. They have so many rules and exact ways you have to enter the information that it is very frustrating. The best thing you can do is complain to your banking institution. I am grateful that I signed up to pay with Paypal, at least I could cancel any furture deductions to my account.

    The following is the run around I got after canceling my account when my contract time had expired:

    I was very disappointed to have my paypal account charged for another 50 wildtangent coins since I had canceled the subscription last month after my contract term was up. You even sent me a confirmation letter, which unfortunately I did not save. I could not sign in to complain regarding this transaction because my user name was rejected. I could sign into my account however. I got this email address from Paypal and am hoping you can refund my $6.99 and close my account as you said you would last month.

    I enjoyed your games and have recommended your site to friends and relatives. I have purchased the ones I wanted. You are the second company I have had problems taking money after the account was closed within the last month.I honored my contract and I am looking forward to a quick soloution to this.

    Mesa, AZ
    Hi Frances,

    I am very sorry for the frustration this has caused you. I can understand that if I thought I had canceled something and was charged again I would also be very upset.
    I've gone ahead and canceled your subscription from here, but for reference, the steps to cancel your account are:

    1. In order to cancel your membership you must login to http://www.wildgames.com/myaccount using your e-mail address and password.
    2. Click """"Change Plan"""" under Account Type
    3. Choose """"Cancel Plan""""
    4. The next page will present you with the option to confirm your cancellation, please ensure your confirm your cancellation.
    5. In order for the cancellation to be successful you must receive a confirmation e-mail stating your membership was successfully canceled.
    Once you have received this confirmation e-mail your account will be successfully canceled and you will not be required to do anything else.
    If you do not receive a confirmation e-mail please follow these steps to ensure you have completed the cancellation process.

    As we do not have a record of your cancellation prior to August 27, I will be happy to make any necessary adjustments to your account if you can please forward any cancellation confirmation e-mail stating your membership was previously canceled.

    Thank you,

    Jeremy
    Customer Support
    WildTangent Inc.

    Recently you requested personal assistance from our on-line support center. Below is a summary of your request and our response.

    We will assume your issue has been resolved if we do not hear from you within 96 hours.

    Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you.

    To update this question by email, please reply to this message. Because your reply will be automatically processed, you MUST enter your reply between the messages below. Text entered into any other part of this message will be discarded. Please ensure that you leave the tag lines intact and only type between these lines. Text entered into any other part of this message will be discarded.

    [***/ Please enter your reply below this line /**]

    Hi Frances,

    I'm really sorry you feel that way. I've checked all through our records, and have not found a cancellation request prior to today. I'd read your email, but it doesn't change the fact that I'd needed the cancellation confirmation in order to refund a subscription charge.

    Have a nice night. I hope you sleep well too. I wish I could help more, but I'll need your assistance with that.

    Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

    Thank you,

    Jeremy
    Customer Support
    WildTangent Inc
    [***/ Please enter your reply above this line /***]

    0 Votes
  • W
      Dec 25, 2010

    One week ago I went online to order a game from Wild Tangent and the game didn't download like it was supposed to. I decided to wait and see if the backup cd would come in before trying to contact them. It came in yesterday but its not the game! Its only a trial like what came on the computer in the first place! Now everytime I try to get back on my account, it says my password is incorrect! Its obviously a scam and I'll do all I can to get the word out. I paid $30 for a trial!

    0 Votes
  • L
      May 21, 2011

    I have the problem! Itried numerous times to access my account.Sent numerous e-mail to resolve.Not much sucess. They did respond with my password, which didn"t let my account. So far haven't access. All I want to play my games and get my account back with everything working as should be.Must be too much to ask for. I have paid my account. All I want is resolution! Still working the problem after 4-5days. If there ph # my calling I am sure they could in a snap.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 22, 2013

    I'm tired of downloading your free games that I think I would like to play and possibly puirchase, and they do not let me play. They either
    tell me that I do not have enough wild coins to play or I have to purchase it. In other words they aren't free at all. As far as I'm concerned, you all can keep your games to yourself. And another thing, qiut ripping people off, as I hav been reading their reviews, Now I know just why I don't want your games.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jan 14, 2015

    I JUST BOUGHT A GAME TWICE I HAVE A CODE NUMBER, AX3C-NRK3-K4PG. HOWEVER IT STILL SAYS I HAVE TO USE MY COINS OR BUY THE GAME CAN YOU PLEASE CORRECT THIS PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

    0 Votes
  • M
      Feb 23, 2016

    Every time play Face Book game Wild Tangent mess up my game am playing they claim not them doing it yes it is stop messing around with games .

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 05, 2016

    Today I canceled my WildCoins plan after almost four years of loyalty. I purchased a new game over the Fourth of July weekend. When going through the process a screen pops up regarding WildCoin plans, although the two options provided were not my current plan. I ignored and deleted that pop up and continued to download my new game. The next thing I know, I get an email stating there was a change in my account and found that my monthly charge had increased by $3.00. I immediately emailed WildTangent and in return, "Jason" acknowledged the transactions, provided me with 20 complimentary WildCoins, and then stated once a change has been made in the plan ("even in error" or more so, due to purposely confusing/misleading account screens) there is no returning to the original plan. POTENTIAL WILDTANGENT CUSTOMERS please beware of shady practices by this company. I have never been treated so poorly for my customer loyalty just so the greedy can obtain $3.00 more monthly.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 16, 2016

    I have a Wild Tangent account and even though I have Wild Coins to purchase with - it doesn't give me the ability to download or even try the games free. I have sent them upteen e-mails and they never reply. They Suck! They Suck!

    0 Votes
  • W
      Dec 11, 2016

    @Sammy Shine I have had the same problem for the past several months. They keep telling me it's my problem, although I've tried to sign in from many different computers literally across the United States - same thing. I can't use the 322 coins I have with them - THREE HUNDRED and TWENTY-TWO - and now they sent a final email to me saying they've done all they can and they closed the ticket so I can't even give them feedback anymore:

    "Dear XXX: Thank you for taking those steps, and I am sorry you have experienced ongoing technical issues. At this time we have provided all of the steps to correct the issues you are experiencing, as they have been described.

    We strive to make our service as accessible as possible for all our customers. However, due to the complexity of ever-changing technology (hardware and software), some games may not work correctly on all devices. Based on what you have told me, it looks like you are unable to use our service at this time.

    I am sorry that we were unable to resolve your issue.

    Thank you,

    Laura
    WildTangent Customer Support"

    They are thieves! This is unbelievable after how long I've been with them and how much of my MONEY they still have and there's nothing that can be done - and they know it. They do, indeed, SUCK!

    0 Votes
  • L
      Sep 07, 2019
    WildTangent - wild tangent charges
    800 Bellvue Way NE Suite 500, Bellvue WA 98004
    United States

    For the past two months I have been charged $7.99 on my credit card bill. I don't know what this is for...I do not want it...and I want this dropped immediately. If this can't be resolved in a timely manner other means will be necessary.

    0 Votes

Post your comment