SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Wigs Wefts And More / Ebay scammer

1 Canada Review updated:
Contact information:

I ordered a wig from their Ebay store. I was told I was getting a genuine 100% Virgin European Hair wig. I received the product and it was nice and soft, the ends were a little dry, but I'm very easy going so it wasn't a big deal. I decided to customize the roots so it looked a little more natural, I used semi permanent dye so that it didn't ruin the integrity of the hair. It was still a little dry, but still manageable. Slowly, day by day of wearing the unit, it got tangled and it started to shed a lot! It got so bad the hair wasn't even manageable anymore. I was forced to trim up some of the ends because they were so tangled. I left an update after my initial positive review stating that it was shedding and tangling. I received a message from "Valmurr" stating that I should have talked to them first so they could have helped me. Which I totally agree with! I didn't think I should notify them considering I had already modified the roots. They accused me of not taking care of the product, and that it was my fault because I dyed the roots. But I don't see how coloring the roots with a semi permanent color effects the ends. "Valmurr" later then admitted that they "outsourced" the product, meaning they got the product from a different distributor. They stated that the products from other distributors are inferior to their wigs. They outsourced the product because I needed it sooner rather than later. But if I knew I wasn't getting a genuine product, I would have waited. That is like paying for a genuine leather jacket for $600.00 and getting a fake leather jacket and paying the same, exact price. They stated since I had to trim the ends because the product was so damaged and matted that it was my fault for the defects and not the fact that it was a genuine product. So I could not get compensation, nor did were they helpful at all at resolving my problem. I hope this can make someone else think twice about ordering from a wig supplier online. I feel lied to and mistreated and I don't want anyone else to spend another dime with this Ebay seller.

Ax
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Va
      Oct 16, 2014

    When this customer received her hair and was pleased, I was not aware that she did not know how to care for the lightest blonde color European Remy Human hair and she did not use the hair care instructions posted on my listings. The hair was never moisturized and it was cut and dyed without proper maintenance. She contacted me after the period given to return the hair had past and after she had worn the hair unmaintained for two weeks. The hair was then damaged and there was nothing I could have done to help her. She had opened a case on eBay but it was closed in my favor.
    Each case has its merit so the necessary checks have to be done before a conclusion is made. She was the only customer to have written a complaint in the 5 years I have been in business. One of my customers brought this complaint to my attention and said that as soon as she receive the wig she requested to be custom made, she is going to write a response to this complaint.
    Regards,

    Valeta Murray
    Customer Support
    Valmurr Wigs Wefts And More

    Customer Support# 513-615-9794
    MON-SAT: 8 AM-11:30 PM EST.

    -1 Votes
  • Eb
      Jan 24, 2015

    I had a similar issue with this seller. The first problem is that anything you order from this person is not being shipped from the US as it states on Ebay; it is coming from China, if a problem arises where you need to return or exchange - good luck. I purchased a wig late November 2014, for $468.00. It was not the same as the description or photo and 5 weeks later I don't have an exchanged wig or refund. Ebay has not been much help, and it is a ver slow process. Also, note that you need to be prepared to come out of pocket upwards of $200 to ship to China for an express shipment and USPS priority takes weeks. The customer above is not the only person who has complained about this seller - check the ratings, there are more.

    +2 Votes
  • Va
      Jan 24, 2015

    I travel 3 times a year to collect hair from selected donors in their countries of origin. That is how I am able to stand up for my products and know that I am selling customers only superior quality human hair. I have formed a contractual agreement with my donors and established cooperation to make my hair products with an entity which shares my vision to only provide genuine human virgin hair in the hair industry. This was done for the pass 6 years in order to assist clients from the abuse and dishonesty of some manufacturers who are not selling genuine products. This customer purchased a 100% Malaysian Virgin Natural Color Natural Straight Human Hair wig 22" with 150% density (picture1) and after receiving it she stated she really wanted to receive the 100% Malaysian Virgin Natural Color Silky Straight Human Hair wig 22" with 150% density (picture 2). As you can see there is a vast difference. I however decided to offer her an exchange so that she can receive picture 2. I gave this customer strict instructions on how and where to return the wig, using the cheapest method via USPS for delivery within 5-7 days. I asked the customer to choose the Priority or Express service for under US$40 which will provide a tracking number to track the item to its destination and request signature confirmation and insure the package. In addition we offered a refund for return shipping expenses to this customer. Instead of following instructions, we were informed by USPS that this customer decided to ship the item in the regular mailing service for U.S$13 which only provides a tracking number that can only track the item within the U.S. There was no insurance requested or international tracking or signature confirmation. Up to date we have not received the returned item and is still waiting to receive it in order to process her exchange. We do not have a problem offering an exchange or refund but we need to receive the returned item first. We have been working with the International EMS, USPS, eBay and Paypal in order to solve this matter and so far it is a case of not been able to conclude our agreement with this customer until we receive the wig. This customer left neutral feedback on eBay and I copy and paste her message to me on eBay" The sad thing about this is the first wig I purchased is one of the better malaysian human hair lace wigs I have purchased in a long time, which is why I immediately ordered what I thought was another of the same wig shortly after. I am still getting compliments on it and I would have been a repeat customer for as long as you were on Ebay and the quality stayed the same...what a shame". Is this not a case of buyers's remorse to you? Each case has its merits, so you cannot believe subjective comments unless hear both sides. My feedback on eBay are for consistently providing items as described and the quality remains consistent. One customer stated that she mistakenly left negative feedback and meant to do so for a seller who sold her a skirt, she mentioned that she did love the wig we provided. I copy and paste her message to me on eBay, " Sorry. I had left negative feedback for I thought a skirt I purchased that was snagged. Ebay mobile was limited in the view screen. It was a mistake - your item is perfect!".

    -2 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 10, 2017

    @Valmurr Wigs Wefts And More please spare us with this pompous verbiage. you are boring

    0 Votes
  • Eb
      Jan 27, 2015

    Are you kidding me. First it will cost you far more than what this Seller is suggesting, don't take my word for it...call any shipping company for their rate to send something to China from the US via priority mail - it is very expensive and the owness will be on the Buyer to come out of pocket for shipping cost upfront and try to recoup later (which I haven't received either). Second - go to the feedback section yourself to see the rating for this Seller - you don't have to take my word for it or her word for what she is saying she is cutting and pasting in this thread. Third - Yes the first wig I purchased was great, it was so good I ordered the second wig and this is where everything went downhill, see ATTACHED for the photo of the wig that was posted when I ordered the first and second wig and the photo of the wig I received (again, you don't have to take my word for it - you tell me what the difference is), it has been 2 months and counting and I have not received the support I expected from EBAY, I have not received a refund, I have not received the exchange promise - out of $460.00 and nothing to show for it.

    +3 Votes
  • Eb
      Jan 27, 2015

    Also, another issue (SCAM), is that this Seller's page displays a US address (Ohio) but she is operating from China! Like I said previously don't take my word for it, check her EBAY for any items that you can bid on (it says Ohio) page but as you can see from her responses and my responses above, the return address for this item is in China and not Ohio. Returning an item to China verses the US is two different things and much more expensive.

    +1 Votes
  •   Mar 05, 2018

    @Ebay Buyer I just purchase a wig from this seller it was suppose to be 26", Body Wave, Russian Hair, density 300% NOT! I wish I could send you the pictures. I paid $1, 166.00, bald in the top center, uneven. length. I'm just getting off my email telling her, but, stupid me sent her additional $100.00 for quicker delivery time so she should have had 1 person alone to make this wig. And you are right she gives the impression that she is in the US, NOT!

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Jan 27, 2015

    When a return request is opened on eBay, it is the buyers responsibility to return the item and the sellers responsibility to reimburse the buyer for the cost of shipping. In order to decrease cost for the customer, she was given concise instructions on the phone after she checked on the cost for sending the item via Fedex and UPS which she reported were expensive. She was asked to use the Priority Mail USPS service to send the product internationally in 5-7 days which costs less than $50 and she would receive a tracking number which would track the item to its destination, provide insurance and signature confirmation upon delivery. She was also told to give the item a value of $9.00 which is described as synthetic hair sample to prevent custom fees. The customer went against the instructions given and sent the package with a tracking number which only accounts for the package while in the U.S. The package was not insured and a signature confirmation was not obtained.
    When the customer contacted me to inform me that the item had left the United States, I proceeded to track the item on the EMS service outside of the U.S as is the norm since the package would be scanned to be sent to its destination at this point. I was not able to see a scan or any movement on the EMS service website, so I called U.S.P.S to enquire and I was told that the customer choose a cheaper method which does not offer tracking outside of the U.S. Up to date the factory and I have been contacting the USPS and EMS services to locate the package and waiting patiently for its delivery. We have been working with eBay and Paypal since an investigation has been opened to solve this issue.
    It is important to note that since I operated by business internationally but lives in Ohio, the place of residence of the seller must be recorded. My business module is to travel to countries to obtain quality hair from selected donors and providing the means by which the products can be prepared for the market to help many persons who are seeking genuine human hair. In this case a contractual agreement has been formed with a factory of my choice to make my products which are competitive in the hair industry.

    -2 Votes
  • Va
      Jan 27, 2015

    I challenge this customer to post an untampered receipt from USPS which shows the tracking number which she provided LN210803501US so that the price can be viewed. I do not have anything to hide. My main objective is to provide excellent customer service, genuine superior quality human hair, conduct our business with integrity, honesty, consistency and loyalty to our customers.

    -2 Votes
  • Eb
      Jan 27, 2015

    Anyone is free to read what has been posted and make their own decision. Nothing I have posted isn't accurate: Do you not have Ohio on your page but the wigs are coming from China? Do you not have two recent negative and one neutral ratings (one with the same exact complaint as mine), do you not ask the Buyer to return a wig to China if something goes wrong with the transaction? Have I not been returned $460.00 or an exchange for a wig that I shipped back to China early December?

    As far as the shipping label; 1) The cost was $27 to ship USPS 2) I was already out of $460, why would I pay upwards of $200+ to ship Fedex or some other carrier (then I would have been out of $750+), 3) You were the one who wanted me to ship Fedex and when I refused because of the cost, I chose USPS after a conversation with you while at the shipping carrier because it was the most cost effective option

    Regarding sending me a note threatening to go to Ebay about what I am posting on this and other sites and defamation of character - everything I have written is true (anyone is free to go to your page to check a few of them and as I stated above they can call any shipping carrier for costs to ship to China - they don't have to take my word for it). Go ahead and involve Ebay - perhaps it will expedite getting this resolved sooner.

    -1 Votes
  •   Apr 10, 2018

    @Ebay Buyer You are so right I am now battling with this person regarding a wig I spent $1166.00 and still trying to get her to fix the problem. she is a total scam. This is the last wig I will ever purchase from her...

    +2 Votes
  • Va
      Jan 27, 2015

    I have already explained my business module which involves me travelling and conducting business internationally while residing in the U.S.A, so that is not a secret and I have also explained that the state and country in which the seller resides is noted on eBay. So I am been transparent.
    No, I do not have two recent negative feedbacks but only one recent, as the buyer already explained that she has mistakenly left negative feedback on my account when it was meant for another seller. The other negative feedback was left early last year because I refunded a customer who would not respond to my messages and I had limited time to complete her order. Your feedback is the only neutral feedback thus far and none of the feedbacks referred to to your issue or even close.
    Actually I was thinking of lessening your time and inconvenience when I asked you to ship by the fastest means and still I would have had to reimburse you. When you said it was expensive I then informed you of how you could ship via USPS at a cheaper cost. I was informed by USPS that all you paid was $13.43. It was not my words.
    It is bad enough that you do not accept the responsibility that you mistakenly purchased an item and a shipping service which does not bring you the results you desire and try to blame me for everything. It is actually very poor to be calling me names and trying taint my character when I am trying everything to find the wig you sent and still have not received it. Yes, eBay has to be kept informed of all we do once we have asked them to help us in resolving this issue. I will continue to work with the entities in question in order to receive your wig so that your exchange can be shipped. Sorry for the inconvenience but this is just something in life that comes up which we just have to handle in a professional manner.

    -2 Votes
  • Va
      Jan 28, 2015

    I have good news for you! We just received your package and the wig is in good condition. We will be shipping your replacement wig, the 100% Malaysian Virgin Natural Color Silky Straight Human Hair wig 22" with 150% density to your current address on file and send you the tracking number. Again we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused and hope that you will love your replacement unit. Thank you for your time. I hope that you will find the courage deep inside to return to the post you started and put a end to this unfortunate incident. Thank you for your consideration.

    -2 Votes
  • Eb
      Jan 28, 2015

    I will look for a tracking number from you and will close the case I have with Ebay upon receipt of the wig and put an end to this.

    Regarding this thread, what is it you feel I should remove? If you had paid attention, you would have noticed that this thread was started by someone else that had a complaint about you, not me. I simply commented on her post because I noticed it was similar to my complaint, just like you are replying to my comments. Regarding the shipping cost - I find it hard to believe that you are not getting the point - yes I looked for the cheapest shipping cost - WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND IS GOING TO FORK OVER $200+ TO RETURN AN ITEM WHEN THEY HAVE ALREADY SPENT $460 - that is almost half the cost of the item. I chose the best option for me not for YOU.
    As far as me making a mistake and not taking responsibility; you sent me the note below admitting that you changed the listing trying to cut cost. I find it interesting that you are trying to blame the customer for an action you took.

    "I guess you were a bit confused because I changed the item in the listing after you purchased the last Natural Straight wig in 24" which has 150% density. I used the same listing to list a different wig which is also 150% density just to save on fees. I explained to you that I listedd another wig and that you would receive the wig you ordered and you did."

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Jan 30, 2015

    Your 100% Malaysian Virgin Natural Color Silky Straight Human Hair wig 22" with 150% density has been shipped via FEDEX to your current address on file and the tracking number is 626394618474. About the method of shipping, I did advise you to take the route of shipping via USPS when you told me of the cost to ship via FEDEX or UPS so I was in agreement with you, so that was not an issue. There are some clients who wish to return their packages via the route through which they receive it to get a faster response and there are others who cannot afford to do that and so I offer a cheaper method. With regards to the listing, a new wig was listed before you had made your second purchase, thus the title was different, the item number was different and the picture was different so the item you purchased was shipped. So when you reacted to the change, I did reassure you that you would receive the wig you ordered and you did. Again we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and hope that you will love your replacement unit. Thank you for your time. I hope that you will find the courage deep inside to return to the posts you have been writing on the Complaints Board and put an end to this unfortunate incident. Thank you for your consideration.

    -1 Votes
  • Va
      Jan 30, 2015

    If you had read the complaint the previous client stated, you would have noticed that the customer did receive what she ordered. This customer was pressed for time and could not wait for my factory to replenish stock and pleaded with me for help. If that was not the case, I would not have had to ask a colleague for help. It is a fact, that other suppliers do not have our quality hair, but I chose a colleague who had good quality hair. It is the aftercare that affects the longevity of the hair and the customer did abuse the product by doing several things to it including lack of care, which she confessed in her eBay messages but did not state on the Complaints Board. It is eBay's policy that an item should be returned in the same condition in which it was shipped when requesting a refund or exchange. I did not hear from this customer until after 2 weeks of wearing the wig and not following the wig care instructions I gave her upon making her purchase. I outlined that the lightest blonde should not be subjected to further processing which will damage the hair. This customer did not only dye the roots and I have already dealt with this customer on that issue . As I stated before, all cases are not the same and cannot be treated the same. I doubt that anyone could summarize your case to be similar although you stated that it is. Sometimes when we see something written about someone, there is always three sides to a story and not one. The client's side, the seller's side and the facts. The facts usually resolve the issue. In future, I am asking persons to approach me about what they see on the Complaints Board instead of just using it to create a case which does not have any bearing on the previous case. If you are currently been assisted to solve an issue, please wait until the final decision has been made before you make a complaint.

    -1 Votes
  • Eb
      Jan 30, 2015

    I read the original complaint. The similarity is, this is the worst transaction online or off that I have ever encountered and like the original poster stated, and I agree...I hope no else has to go through anything like this, hence the reason for this forum.

    +1 Votes
  • Va
      Jan 30, 2015

    It is quite unfortunate that after going out of my way to provide genuine, authentic, superior quality virgin human hair for customers, trying to give exceptional customer service, going the extra mile for customers, enquiring after customers and solving their concerns, allaying their anxiety and educating them, that I have come across two of the worst encounters that I have ever had with customer in the 6 years of assisting people with their hair needs. I do note what I see on this Complaints Board and will definitely take steps to safeguard myself from such customers.

    -1 Votes
  • Eb
      Feb 01, 2015

    The quality of the hair is not the issue. As I stated earlier, and even in my feedback for you...the first wig I purchased was great, the second wig was probably just as good. The issue is the second wig was not the wig I purchased and all the problems associated with exchanging it. I am probably one of the most challenging customers you've dealt with because I started posting about my experience which was not a good one.

    Regarding the exceptional service and you going out of your way to provide it - I work in an industry where 100% customer satisfaction is the goal, in this instance you fell way short of this...that exceptional customer service you speak wasn't there for me.. Your proclamations about your exceptional service, going the extra mile, solving their concerns is what you are expected to say. If you want to keep people off of this complaint board and others like this, than practice what you preach all of the time.

    +1 Votes
  •   Mar 05, 2018

    @Ebay Buyer She's Talking that same crap to me about $1100.00 wig.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 10, 2017

    I am undergoing a similar ordeal with this seller. She has sent me close to 50 emails by now. The items came from China . I bought Russian straight hair extentions at $305 and when a problem arises ( the hair was wavy ) she clams that this was not her hair and I sent back a substitute . She even said I cut the extensions. She is in Ohio but the hair came from fullshine Address: Gao District Cross of Keji Road and Full Shine Road, Weihai, Shandong, China, 264209. She buys the hair via skype and they dispatch for her, she of course makes a cut . She even admitted it in an email . She cut and pasted the exact same lines as she did with this customer above . She goes on and on with tedious tirades that are supposed to show her professionalism. She uses the same paragraphs, punctuation etc as if it is a script. She even ads she is a cancer survivor which is irrelevant to the issue. I could see through it. It seems her emails are just a collage of verbiage. It actually turned me off . Bottom line. She does not like it when problems arise and does not want to take returns, will find excuses to say it was not hers, it is not what she sent etc.. Beware . The package came fedex express from China which is very costly.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Mar 11, 2017

    @marie kearse This is the most falsified information I have read all day. "She claims that this was not her hair and I sent back a substitute." is a lie. I only asked that she return the extensions in the same state in which she received them. Of course for a full refund, this is a requirement. The PVc bag was missing and as a result, the hair was damaged upon receipt. The extensions sent to her were double drawn, with all hair strands been the same length. Upon receipt, I noticed that the smaller pack of extensions, had a cluster of shorter hair lengths and fewer I-Tips. The address the customer quoted above is not known my me and I have never had any business dealings with such a place. I have never seen a customer fish for information for the sole purpose of fighting back because I stand my ground that all items been returned are to be in the same condition in which they were shipped. to prove my point, I have attached two pictures showing how a pack of extensions are shipped and one showing how the client shipped the extensions to me. If she thinks I write script because I reiterate what is the truth then so be it. No one likes to hear the truth when they are so bent on trying to defame another person's character for what gain, I have no idea. This customer does not pay for shipping because I offer products to persons living in the U.S. free of cost, plus I paid the shipping for the return. I am therefore amused at her statement. Returns are expected as a part of doing business and if I did not accept returns I could not make it on eBay. What brought this buyer to the Complaints Board is that two packs of extensions were sold to the buyer, who returned the remnant of a used pack and the other pack which she described as unused was not in its protective pouch and arrived damaged. The bottom line is that the buyer did not return the items in the same condition in which they were shipped to her. In order to let you see for yourself the kind of business I run, since I am been given free advertisement I invite you to see for yourself if these accusations are true. Please visit my store on eBay and see what customers are saying about their business transactions with me. ht to make up your own minds if I am really who these persons portray. http://stores.ebay.com/valmurr-wigs-wefts-and-more?_rdc=1

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
      Jun 05, 2017

    @Valmurr Wigs Wefts And More Please note that Marie Kearse loves to post negative feedback. She is a con artist

    -1 Votes
  •   Apr 10, 2018

    @James Oliveri And so are you, Valmurr it's called first-hand experience. 4/10/18 I'm still waiting for you to fix and return my wig or $1166.00

    +1 Votes
  • Ar
      Jun 23, 2019

    @marie kearse Omg she told me her factory is based in Europe lol. I guess she has to lie because who will by Russian/European hair from A Chinese factory lol?

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Mar 10, 2017

    Not everything written on the Complaints Board is been done in a sincere attempt to solve a problem. The Complaints Board is now been used as a vendetta to uphold wrong going. Although each circumstance is unique these person jumps on a band wagon to try to make a case even when they are at fault and will not accept it.
    The first person wanted a platinum blonde stocking wig urgently and I told her I would source it for her because I did not have any available. She received it and never treated or washed the hair for 2 whole weeks after she highlighted the hair and dyed the root. When the hair started breaking she came to me for help. I could not do anything because I already asked her to follow my wig care instructions when she purchased the wig.

    The other customer purchased a wig, loved it and came back for another, but she did not observe that the listing ended and a new listing was put in its place. Bottom line, she purchased a different texture and wanted an exchange. The exchanged was offered but she had to return the item. She agreed to send the wig to the factory so I gave her the least cost effective $48 solution to ship it with USPS and get a tracking number to track to the destination. Instead she went for a $13 solution which only showed tracking in the USA. It took 2 months for the package to be received. USPS stated that she used the regular mail service. She got her exchange upon receipt of the returned wig.

    Now the last customer's case is also different. She purchased 2 packs of extensions. Wore some which she washed several times without using heat. After they started getting wavy she complained that the extensions are not good. She was offered an exchange which she refused, then she was asked to return the ones she did not use. The shipping was paid to facilitate a return. She did not keep within the guidelines of the return policy to return the items in the same condition in which she received them. She sent the extensions she used some out of and the pack she said she did not use arrived without the PVc bag and were in a damaged state when received. She did not want to accept responsibility for what she did, so I spoke to eBay about closing the return. It is good that eBay also protect sellers an resolved the issue in both our favor. The way the extensions are packaged are attached and the way the customer handled the extensions are attached.

    -3 Votes
  •   Apr 10, 2018

    Yes it is a vendetta against a con artist.4/10/2018

    0 Votes

Post your comment