SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Whirlpool / refrigerator

Radcliff, KY, US Review updated:

I purchased a Whirlpool refrigerator from HHGregg in September 2016. About 6 months after the purchase it stopped working. It wouldn't make ice not cool the unit. We had a repair tech come out and he said the issue was a bad design flaw in where they placed the thermostat. The fix was to move the thermostat and zip tie in in a different location. It is now November 2017 (about 6 months later) and the refrigerator is not working again. It is not makin ice not cooling the unit. We called repair again in 11/16/17 but as of today 11/20/17 we have not heard from anyone. Thanksgiving is Thursday and I have no refrigerator!!! I called whirlpool to complain and the service representative and supervisor were not helpful at all. The supervisor told me they could provide me with a new refrigerator at a cost to me. I don't think I should have to pay for a new refrigerator. This is a design flaw with whirlpool and should be replaced at not charge. I've only had this refrigerator for 1 year and 2 months and this is the second time it's quit working. I will NEVER purchase another whirlpool product and will make sure all my friends and family know to not purchase whirlpool!!! #whirlpoolsucks
I would
Like someone to contact me to resolve this issue to my satisfaction. I can be reached at [protected]
Thank you...Stacy Wootten

  • Whirlpool Corporation Customer Care's Response, Nov 21, 2017

    Hi Stacy, thank you for taking the time to review your Refrigerator. We apologize for the issue you are having with the Refrigerator and would like to look into this problem with you. We have left some information for you at the number you have provided, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

  • Updated by Swoowoo, Nov 21, 2017

    So Whirlpool contacted me in regard to my complaint. Once again they just want to pass the blame. They said they couldn’t help because I have an extended warranty. I told them that shouldn’t matter. This refrigerator is defective and they should stand behind their product and do the right thing but was told again they could replace my refrigerator but it’s going to “cost” me. Again, I think they should stand behind their product and make it right. This refrigerator is only 1 year and 2 months old. Had I not had the extended warranty they still wouldn’t have made it right. They probably would have charged me for the repair. Customer service means nothing to these big corporations anymore. All they care about is money. I will NEVER buy another Whirlpool appliance!!! #whirlpoolsucks

Sw
Nov 20, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      Nov 21, 2017

    Hi Stacy.

    Did you purchase any additional warranty coverage with the fridge? If so, was this warranty coverage through Whirlpool, H H Greg or a third party?

    Look forward to hearing from you.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Nov 21, 2017

    @Shaun R. An additional warranty was purchased through HHGregg. I spoke to the warranty department on 11/20/17 and was told someone would call by the end of the business day and no one called.

    0 Votes

Post your comment