SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Westlake financial / reps are certified idiots

Review updated:

Westlake is the most non-professional company on this planet. The so-called "friendly" customer rep's harass in any given form. This child-like boy named Robert, who does work at Westlake, threatened to take our vehicle away. Although, Robert did not know our situation WE PAID two weeks prior to him blowing up our phones.This company is a scam and will always be! And Robert if your reading this *** YOU! I have a right to speech as much as you have a right to harass.FYI we have always paid our bills on time.

Tx
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ke
      Aug 20, 2009
    Westlake Financial - Westlake financial is the worst company I have ever dealt with
    westlake fiancial services
    Florida
    United States

    westlake financial is very rude and harrassing . you cant even be 30.00 late on a car note and they are calling all the time atleast 10 or more times a day damn! if i had it all i would have sent it in . this economy is ###ed up give me a little break or atlease understand. and im not giving it up i'vd paid over 15, 000 dollars on it and i will not give my money up just for being late 30.00 dollars chill it out westlake

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 28, 2009

    the won't chill, they repo'd my car. I talked to a manager, supposedly, named Angel. He told me they would give me a deferment so i could get caught up on my loan payments. They refinanced my loan!!! 1 month later they repo'd it.
    After the repo I still owe $4000, but it would've been paid off if they wouldn't have refinanced the loan...I'll see them in court!
    BEST OF LUCK WITH THIS DANG COMPANY, THEY ARE RUDE, IGNORANT, AND DEFINITELY INHUMAN.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Dec 29, 2009
    Westlake Financial - Worst company to ever deal with
    WestLake Financial
    United States

    I have continually harassed by Westlake financial for being a few days late. They call and talk really nasty to you. They even lie. They offered to refinance my loan if i made a payment. i made the payment and then they said they could not do it. i waited to late. I will never in this lifetime ever deal with them again. They came and reposessed my car the day after christmas and i was only i month behind. They have no compassion for people struggling in this economy. Westlake financial is the worst company i have ever dealt with.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
      Dec 31, 2009
    Westlake Financial - Rude
    Westlake Financial
    California
    United States

    Agreeing with all the other complaints, my husband and I have had a very bad experience with Westlake. We are 2 years into our loan and have received very rude customer service throughout the entire time. I have been lied to in order to make a payment even though I had mailed one in, they told me they never received it and told me to make an automatic payment because I was 30 days late. The next day both payments were taken out. I was assured this would not happen. Trusting them at their word I foolishly agreed and when I followed through with trying to retrieve the extra payment I was transferred and hung up on several times with no results. Only rudeness from the staff. In addition we recently made a payment online using our debit card. We authorized a one time payment. About 2 weeks later, another payment came out. When we contacted them, they couldn't find our money. They did agree that the funds were taken out but couldn't locate them. What kind of ### is that?

    Please tell all your friends not to ever work with Westlake Financial. Anyone who needs people to come forward to tell our story please let us know.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Feb 10, 2010

    I HAVE PAID MY CAR OFF AND NOW I HAVE TO GET A LAWYER TO GET MY TITLE FROM THEM.. I HOPE SOMEBODY THAT WORKS FOR WEST LAKE READS THIS BECAUSE I WILL SUE WEST LAKE I AM NOT PLAYING AROUND WITH MY CAR. I HAVE DONE EVERYTHING AND PAID WEST LAKE EVERYTHING I NEEDED TO .. NOW I WANT MY TITLE TO MY CAR..

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Mar 18, 2010
    Westlake Financial - Worst company ever
    WestLake Financial
    United States

    Have written 3 letters regarding how disappointed in this company have dates, times, issues and not one person gives a "S>>>". Would never recommend this company to anyone, none of their reps know what they are doing Obvious other consumers are having issues with this company to, I do not think they are a reputable company in my eyes. I am not even getting credit for my payments by them due to some input error on my SS# and even with copies of DL, SS card and the contract they will not except any of it. Very poor customer service...

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Apr 12, 2010

    8 DAYS LATE HERE ...and the check is between sc and ca ..they say they are sending the repo man ..I have gotten calls 3 times from someone "supposedly" the repo man ..yet lol they are more concerned about me making the payment over the phone then they are about where its located lol ...I said to the man ..Aint u the repo man??? COME GET IT

    0 Votes
  • Ld
      Apr 28, 2010
    Westlake Financial - Rude and arrogant service
    WestLake Financial
    United States

    I called to pay my bill for the auto loan that I so wish wasnt through them!! They told me I was unable to use my checking account because my last check bounced, I said no it cleared, I have my bank statement. He told me I was rude and do not know how to have a conversation with manners, told me to shut up and listen to him, then someone with manners may reply! I told him I am educated and not to speak to me this way! He laughed about it and said then why did your check not clear? When I said I work as a RN in a hospital, hetold me it cant be a very good hospital. This man should be fired! They are literally insane, they may state this is out of Cali in the USA...but, I dont think customer service IS! Odd that they are so incompetent that a year later, they still cant put my correct address in...something tells me, this man hasnt even finished highschool, I know rude children that are much politer than he is!

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      May 05, 2010
    Westlake Financial - Obnoxious, Threatening Illegal Aliens
    WestLake Financial
    United States

    I had the company call me and tell me my payment was late. I was confused because I had sent a payment. The person, who had a heavy hispanic accent, threatened to repossess the car, which is a broken down wreck, by the way. I found out that due to a deposit being late, my check was returned. I asked why they didn't redeposit or call me and tell me it was late and he continued to harass and threaten me. At this point, the payment was still only 2 weeks late. He pretended to get someone on the line that said he would send an order to repossess my car. What a bunch of jerks! Their customer service consists or harrassment and intimidation. This must be one of those companies owed by felons or gang members.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      May 06, 2010

    Yes they are the rudest company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with! They have been beyond nasty so many times and have no respect for their CUSTOMERS! They are terrorists! I can't wait until my loan is paid so I NEVER EVER again have to deal with these ###...WARNING, EVEN IF WESTLAKE IS YOUR ONLY OPTION, DO NOT BORROW FROM THEM! They make your life a living hell if you are even 2 days late!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Jun 16, 2010

    this recently happened to me to.what was the outcome in this situation.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Jun 16, 2010

    Westlake financial is a complete rippoff.They repossed my car after i had only 6 car payment left, and i was only 10 days late for my payment.They also the worst customer service in the world, they are so rude and obnoxious.Dont ever do business with this company in your life!!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Jun 16, 2010

    I totally agree with you Adam.They are very disrespectful, and not to mention top pf the line con-artist!Westlake financial is a total nightmare!!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jul 02, 2010

    I am in the same boat. These people (and I use that term loosely) are merely thieves. They take high risk loans hoping you default or become late near the end of your payments. And after you jump through endless hoops and pay fictitious charges, they severely delay or refuse to deliver your title in a timely matter. Shameless [censor]!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Jul 07, 2010

    I soooo Agree with Adam. Those ignorant [protected]@# customer service reps need to chill. I've only been dealing with them for about 6 months and have been harassed numerous times. They are always threatening you and after I settled my outstanding payment issue, those SOBs where still calling me. I got extremely rude and told him the situation was resolved so stop calling me. This doesn't make any damn sense. After the first incident dealing with them, I will no longer let them intimidate me. I’m going to be just as rude.

    How do you talk to customers so stank and rude over one late payment. I was still in my grace period. UGGGHHH!!! So sick of these cons.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
      Sep 03, 2010
    Westlake Financial - HARASMENT
    WESTLAKE FINANCIAL
    United States

    I have had a loan with this company for 3 years now and they have never been a nice or respectful company to deal with. i am a single mother of 3 kids. i have always tried to make my payments on time. If i even make the payment 1 day late i am getting phone call every 20 to 30 minutes a day. they never stop calling and they all ask the same thing. where is the vehicle, what is ur address and things like they are sending someone to repo ur vehicle for being one day late. i am so tired of this company. i am almost done paying on this vehicle and they have the nerve to tell me that my $13, 000 that i have already paid on my truck dont mean anything and they are comming to get my vehicle. i have tried everything in the world to be done with this company. i dont know how many times that i have to tell them to stop calling me and my family 30 times a day. i think that some smart lawyer should step up and help us all out. there has to be somthing that they can do about this. they are by no means a nice company. Do not do business with them. if i can help in any way please let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
      Sep 29, 2010
    Westlake Financial - Unethical / Harrassment
    Client
    Texas
    United States

    I bought my car thru Westlake Financial - Oct, 2017. I wish I had seen some of the comments from dissatisfied customers before doing business with this unethical company. In July, 2017, my car was involved in an accident. Now I take full blame for not having full coverage on the car and I advised Westlake as such. I ask for assistance in getting the car fixed. Which they agreed too. I even said I would increase my payments from $400 a month to $600 a month in an attempt to pay them back. Five days later, I received a letter from them stating they had picked up my car from the repair shop and it would be sold in a private auction on a particular date. When I received that letter I assumed they'd retracted on the agreement and did not want to work with me. Now understand, I was not late on my payments nor had I ever missed a payment but I did not pay August or September payment because I had received the letter stating they were selling the car. Since then, I've received calls everyday...all day...on my cell and at work. I have ask them to stop calling my job (to no avail) and have explained to them I would not make another payment since they (in essence) repo'd the car. Since I am a 'Paralegal', I'm investigating what avenues can be taken to stop this harrassment. I have found that you can write the company and advise them to only contact you via letters (as long as your address has not changed or if it does, you notify them of the new address). I am initiating that avenue today (via certified/return receipt letter). I would recommend all who have problems with this company, send their complaints in writing and make sure it is certified/return receipt. If I find out anything additional to do, I will advise all.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
      Dec 01, 2010
    Westlake Financial - Illegaly claimed to be another company
    WestLake Financial
    United States

    This company not only act like they have idiots working for them, when asked for a supervisor they bounce you around and claim nobody is available. Who runs this circus??

    They continuously call starting at 7AM through 8PM. Left message claiming they were calling from the City of XX, no name and it was Westlake (ILLEGAL).

    They were ready to repossess my car because those idiots couldn't find my payment and they had it. Is this company that cheap they need to hire the dumbest people off the streets? My dog has better customer service and brains than these ignorants!!

    0 Votes
  • Lh
      Dec 05, 2010

    I had that same problem. It took me a year to get it fixed!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Mar 30, 2011

    I have an auto loan they start calling and harassing us saying i was late and they were going to repo my car i let them know i had mailed the payment but it wasnt good enough for them they started threatening to call the police on me and report the car stolen because they stated the car technically was not mine and if they went to my house to repo it and the car was not there they would have me arrested for grand theft half the time you get someone that does not even speak english well the accents are so heavy you cant understand them and they assumed i did not understand spanish and started to cuss at me in spanish never ever do business with this company

    0 Votes
  • We
      Mar 31, 2011

    After 6 mos of good pay history, my mother had some serious medical issues so I missed a lot of work trying to help her. Got behind and mistakenly thought I could get some type of "extension" or notes put to the back of the loan. Westlake told me that they would be happy to offer that option to me, but I needed to make a pymnt of $466, which was only part of the monthly note. Once I made that payment, I called and was told that I didn't qualify for the extension! WTH!! it was just Thursday when you told me I did and now, Tuesday, something has changed. Just crazy...I spoke with Ms. Perez who seemed to be the only one with ethics around there. She checked w/her supervisor who told her that they could just give me some more time since I'd just made a pymt. Not 3 hours later, I receive a call from some rude jerk talking loud and yelling about me making a pymnt. I told him everything about my conversations should be in the notes since I just talked to someone else not too long ago. I even gave the reps name, but he was so rude and kept saying, "well, don't worry about calling Ms. Perez back. That's not required now.." So, instead of listening to all the inaccurate information and different people telling me different stories about options, I'll just go online myself whenever I have my payment - they do call all hours of the day and night - you never know who you're talking to in reality and whether or not they're lying or telling you the truth. I will start taping my conversations, if I have anymore phone time with them at all.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Apr 04, 2011
    Westlake Financial - Westlake financial is the worst company I have ever dealt with
    Westlake Financial
    United States

    I have continually harassed by Westlake financial for being a few days late. They call and talk really nasty to you. They even lie. They offered to refinance my loan if I made a payment. I made the payment and then they said they could not do it. I waited too late. I will never in this lifetime ever deal with them again.

    They came and repossessed my car the day after Christmas and I was only I month behind. They have no compassion for people struggling in this economy. Westlake financial is the worst company I have ever dealt with.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Feb 02, 2014
    Westlake Financial - Westlake financial is the worst company I have ever dealt with
    Westlake Financial
    Houston
    United States

    Go to www.facebook.com/darienddevon... seeking legal representation about Westlake Financial. Classaction lawsuit may be pending. join the fight.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Oct 21, 2014

    They pulled this exact stunt with us. Did this whole run down on they could refinance the loan and get our payment dropped by half but we had to make a full payment right then. "Moses" was to fax the paperwork the next day. Instead we received a call from a lady demanding more money and basically claiming we were lieing that they don't offer such a program.

    0 Votes

Post your comment