The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Westinghouse HD LCD - SK-32H240S / Very poor quality products and poor service and management

1 12150 Mora DriveSanta Fe Springs, CA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 562-236-9800

I called Westinghouse on July 17, 2008 to notify Customer Service that I was encountering a problem with my new LCD HD television that was bought on June 27, 2008 from Buy.com and delivered on July 10, 2008. The Customer Service department advised me to ship the television on my own expense to Westinghouse so it can be replaced. I incurred the shipping expenses of about $ 30 and shipped the television on July 21, 2008.

On August 5, 2008 I received a refurbished LCD TV as a replacement for the other faulty set. After installing the LCD TV out of the box, the remote control wasn’t working and the blue led was off. I immediately contacted Customer Service. I was advised again to send the unit for replacement. This time it was more difficult to receive an RMA number and a prepaid Fed Ex label. I was given many excuses and spoke with numerous managers and each time I was given the run around. I waited to hear from several different managers who said they would contact me with an update and the prepaid shipping label but got none. After 3 weeks I received a prepaid Fed Ex label with the old RMA number. The refurbished LCD TV was shipped to Westinghouse on August 27, 2008 and was received by Westinghouse on September 5, 2008.

Since that date I have been waiting to get a good working unit but no avail. I called numerous times the Customer Service department to check the status but no one has an answer. I spoke with many managers all of them claim they can’t connect me to their higher ups and all they can do is to submit a status report at Corporate level. Many status reports were submitted and nothing happened. As of today October 3, 2008 I am still waiting to get a working LCD TV and no one from Westinghouse can tell me anything about the status of my television. I placed another phone call to Customer Service and they are unable to provide me with any information.

Due to the lack of respect from Westinghouse to its customers, I filed a complaint with the LA Better Business Bureau on October 3, 2008.

I am really upset and frustrated with Westinghouse. It should not take this length of time to process a request to send a good working LCD TV. I would also like to express my dissatisfaction with their Customer Service and management. I do not have much confidence in Westinghouse and its products any more.

I Called them on October 3, 2008 the operator put me to the voice mail of the Director of Customer service who has a full voice mail box ! I mailed a letter to their CEO on October 3, 2008 and waiting to see if he will take some action and respond.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

Mi
  3rd of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I feel your pain as they have had mine for 5 weeks today. I get the same story as you they will check the status. I also can never speak to someone higher. Service sucks. As of one hour ago I have no more knowlege as to where my tv is as 2 weeks ago.

Post your comment

     

Reply to

close
Send