SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Western SkyLoan Denial

1 Review updated:

I was told my loan was denied due to my direct deposit going to my saving rather than my checking. It is the same bank and if they had taken the time to look at the statement, they would see that my bank will deduct the money from my saving to take care of any balances for my checking. I am very, very, very, very disappointed and I was in great need of this loan.

More Western Sky Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ca
      Nov 09, 2011

    I applied for a loan earlier this year and was approved but decided not to accept it based on their ridiculous fees when paying back your loan. Western Sky had the audacity to send me a letter in the mail claiming THEY denied my request! NO!! The truth is I had the common sense to deny doing business with them!! Why would anyone accept a $5000 loan having to payback over $40, 000 for it?!?! THEY ARE WORSE THAN LOAN SHARKS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cv
      Mar 02, 2012

    This is true! i applied for a loan and was at first approved and after faxing things for several days they denied me because my income wasn't 1800 per month!! they never said that!!! they are a fraud!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Th
      May 07, 2012

    Whatever money problems you may have, they will be tenfold in trying to pay back this loan! Payday loans aren't good, but at least it's not a great amount that you actually owe.

    0 Votes
  • Pj
      Jun 11, 2012

    While I understand that if you get a loan from Western Sky or any other similar type of financial company the pay backs are very high, I think one needs to understand that they are not a charitable institution and that because one does not have the means, ability, credit, collateral to obtain a low interest rate loan from a bank, you either do without or take the risk.
    These types of financial companies are taking a very high risk lending money to people that have a record of not paying back loans, instability of employment, no collateral, no stability within their lives, as well as financially .And so consider yourself lucky if someone is willing to lend you money if you have nothing to offer. These types of companies provide a service, that no others will even take a chance doing because of the risks.
    The only people that should borrow money from Western Sky or similar type of company are those that know what they are doing and have a REAL plan to pay it back. If you know you are going to have trouble paying the money back, then don't borrow it! If you can't pay it back, they will do everything within the law to get paid what you CONTRACTUALLY agreed to. It is that simple. You are not special, and no one owes you anything.

    +1 Votes
  • Ms
      Jun 13, 2012

    I just received a Western Sky Loan/Cash Call..The terms was explained to me very well..This is the understanding I got from it...This is a interest only loan..Nothing goes toward the principal unless you are unfortunate enough to have paid all four yrs which will leave you paying 14, 400 on a 2500.00 loan..This loan by no means should be intended for long term use...you will pay $294.00 monthly until you're able to pay the balance on what you borrowed..So if you pay for 6 full months...you would hv paid them $1764.00 dollars...free clear money..You would still owe the entire $2600.00 after 6 months...Do the math on anything longer.This is how they make money.You can accept or reject it, but if you have considered them then that tells me you have been rejected locally for whatever reasons...If you think about payday loans and finance company ..title loans it's no different...Trust me I've done them all except title loan..They where gonna charge me $875.00 a month on a $3500.00 loan...I almost lost my breath!!LOL..Money mutual charge $300.00 on a thousand for payday loan..I hope this help anyone who is confused or considering this type of loan..Thank you

    -1 Votes
  • St
      Jun 20, 2012

    One thing that I have found out since being stupid enough to get a loan with these people is that they don't even keep the loan mine went right away to a company called cash call. If I would have known this I would never have gotten the loan. There are the worst kind of bottom feeders. Also check the laws in your state before dealing with these people. In the state I live in they are not licensed to provide loans. And per the attorney general there is a cease and desist order aginst them. I have consulted an attorney and the attorney general of my state they have both told me that I am only responsible for the principle of the loan which means I owe them 200.00. Which I sent them in a money order. Funny enough I got the money order back today and recieved an email telling me how to send them the 2800.00 to complete the loan obligation. Don't deal with these people. And don't let them scare you with the souverign status c**p. If you are stuck in this trap close your account and report them to the attorney general of your state, the BBB, and the FTC.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Jun 20, 2012

    It's very apparent that most of the people on here want something for nothing, and do not believe in paying their debt...Now it's very evident why you have to resort to a company like this.How could anyone with a clear conscious borrow money then don't even want to pay back any of it at least the borrowed amount...Then you fish around to find a loophole to make you feel about about out right stealing.Why didn't you put as much energy and effort into finding out about this company license before stealing there money...Shame on you United States Of American citizens...This is pathetic...A blog set up to teach people how to legally steal!!!WOW

    +1 Votes
  • Wh
      Jun 22, 2012

    I certainly hope Ms Helper never finds herself in a tough fix in life and find herself in this kind of situation as others do because she would certain eat ALL of those insulting words.

    -1 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 24, 2012

    Hopefully many or any persons looking at Western Sky read the TV Commercial Disclaimer! Borrow $10, 000.00, pay it back in 48 months at $743.93 per month at 89.25% that is $.90 on the dollar borrowed APR. Will Someone call the Federal Trade Commission PLEASE1, AND other financial institution overseer. IT is Illegal, even if they disclose.

    -1 Votes
  • Je
      Jul 30, 2012

    I am glad that I read all of these statements before i actually filled out their application... Thanks to everyone that posted their comments. You guys saved me a bunch of money...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Aug 01, 2012

    I just saw that Western Sky will lend you $10, 000.00 if you meet their very "relaxed" requirements. After looking into this, I found that a $10, 000.00 loan will have you paying back 743.99 a month for 84 months! THAT'S CRAZY!!! $62, 495.16 for $10, 000.00???
    WTF?!?!?! I understand they take a higher risk, but REALLY?? Over 6X's the amount back?? That's the equivalent of actually being raped. Just financially. How can you NOT feel dirty after screwing someone out of money like that?? I understand business is business, but I know God has a special place for people who take advantage of other people like that.
    I bet there are a bunch of bitter Indians sitting behind desks just laughing at the white man & knowing some how some way they're gonna screw over their wrongdoers ancestors.. AWESOME mentality. It just sickens me @ how badly they're messing desperate needy people over. Yes, some people put themselves in that predicament, but what about the ones who are actually good people who deserve a second chance and not a financial raping. And the sad thing is people will accept those terms cause they have no where else to go. Sad, sad, sad...

    -1 Votes
  • Mr
      Aug 17, 2012

    thanks all. i read all of this before applying. sounds like a bad vegas movie about loan sharks. no way am i proceeding. thanks so much all for your comments that saved me before i made an awful mistake

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 21, 2012

    Plain and simple, it's a huge rip off and anyone taking this loan deserves what they get, A GOOD INDIAN SCALPING .

    +1 Votes
  • I0
      Oct 31, 2012

    UNBELIEVABLE...I just got the best deal on earth. Western Sky loaded me $20, 000. I used my mothers house as collateral. These guys gave me 7 whole years(84 months) to pay them back. All I pay back is $1487.86 per year...for 7 years(84 months) that a total pay back of $10, 415.02 on a $20, 000 loan.These guys must really like people and have a great write off system. Thank You Western Sky for the help.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
      Nov 06, 2012

    I borrow money from Western Sky who immediately sold it to cash call. I found out that this loan is illegal in the State of Georgia and that I am only required to pay back the principle. Apparently they are not license in the Georgia. Also the Usury law applies. Check your state to find out about your Usury Law.

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Nov 12, 2012

    There are television ads regarding Western Sky and states that if you have been denied to apply again. This I have done and have received other loans from my own city bank and have had a good customer relationship with them. If this company does not honor requests thru television ads, then they should not even be advertising their company. I thought I would try this loan ad but found it does not work like they claim in the ads they run. This company should reconsider and close down if they have such negative reviews and it is posted on the internet for your comments. Shame, shame, shame. No business sense with this company!

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
      Nov 28, 2012

    I can understand how people can get desperate and feel they need to turn to someone like Western Sky but read the fine print? These people are basically no better than a loan shark with outrageous interest rates and payback. I caught their add and the fine print and on a $10, 000 loan you would be paying back over $87, 000! That's just unreal that they would take advantage of desperate people like that. People like that should be banned and outlawed like pay day loans were in my state. It's just a shame people get desperate and will turn to anyone but please do your research before you jump in the water with a loan shark. I'm glad I never did.

    +1 Votes
  • Dh
      Dec 02, 2012

    Wow, I am in shock. I have been a bit down on my luck due to some recent medical issues and had a large medical bill go to collections. This sunk my credit rating. During that time I also defaulted on a couple personal loans but since caught them up. Not before it killed my credit rating. I have tried numerous banks/credit unions I was affiliated with with no luck. While up late one night watching TV I saw their commercial. I decided I would apply online since it was late around 2am. As soon as I hit the submit button my phone started ringing. I answered expecting an emergency at that time of night. It was a man with a strong Indian accent wanting to discuss business on the loan I "JUST" submitted for. I thought it was rather odd but i obliged and provided him the additional info and he walked through the process. After I heard the terms and agreements I quickly stopped him and stated I was no longer interested due to the High fee's and crazy interest. He ignored me and kept talking. I cut him off again, He began to get frustrated with me and asked "CAN I PLEASE FINISH?" I stated I didn't want to waste his time as I had decided against it. He became extremely rude and stated "I already wasted his time and mine by filling out the online request" I agreed and apologized, I stated had I known the interest rate I wouldn't have even applied. He advised me the info was online and I "SHOULD HAVE DONE MY HOMEWORK" before applying. At this point I was getting testy myself. I told him I was sorry for wasting OUR time and to please take my info out of the system. A week later I got a deny letter in the mail. I also got an alert from equifax that I had 3 new alerts 1. Cash call, 2. western sky financial, 3. Everest cash llc. . Unknowing that anyone other than Western Sky would be accessing my credit this was very alarming. I called and disputed them with the credit agency. Since that night, I have on average 2-3 times a day, random numbers calling. At first I answered and it was an Indian gentleman who claimed that I was past due on my Cash America payday loan. I advised him I have never taken out a payday loan. He verified my info including my address and SSN#. I was concerned and asked him to mail me the documents to my address that shows proof I owe this. He became Irate and threatening, calling me obscene names. I hung up on him! Now random people from the same company call and leave threatening Voice-mails stating they are filing suit against me in my state and failure to comply will result in my arrest. The only place and only time I have given my information out to anyone other that the banks I have accounts at was to Western Sky. I can only assume this is where my information was leaked or stolen from. Please be aware and if you do get these types of calls please fill out an Internet crimes form on their website! IC3.gov

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Dec 13, 2012

    Yes I agree with all the posts. Good and horrible! It is desperate times and people have desperate situations. But, not one of these posts said anything about the garbage the five largest banks in this country pull on the people on a daily basis. Goldman Sachs, Chase etc .Look at HSBC and their money laundering and get a slap on the wrist. Look at Wall Street, those clowns manipulate the price of gasoline to the tune of 30% at the pumps and they don't store a gallon. Whose ZOOMING who? At least Western Sky tells you upfront, Wall Street and the big banks stick it to you from behind.

    0 Votes
  • Rw
      Dec 18, 2012

    I very sorely disagree with the person that stated that these customers were trying to get something for nothing. +80% interest rate is definitely considered getting something for nothing. I realize that since these loans are governed by the native American reservation council, they are not subject to having to follow our laws on maximum interest rates. That doesn't excuse targeting desperate people and then exploiting them with ridiculous fees and interest rates...then, having the audacity to attest that they are doing them a favor. Sad, sad, sad

    -1 Votes
  • Fu
      Dec 29, 2012

    I was approved for a loan for $5000. Little did I know the making the monthly payment was not taking any money off of the loan. I was just paying the interest rate. When I called them about it, they told me that I had to make an extra payment to start paying off the $5000. This really pissed me off because they had me thinking I was paying off the $5000. So, I was able to get some of my retirement money and paid them off. They got upset with me when I told them the money is in my account to pay it off in full. they called me every morning harassing me by asking me is the money in the bank for 3 days. On the third day, I told them not to call me anymore and wait until my bank sends the money and if they had an issue with what I said, then they need to call the bank. a month later, I received a letter saying paid in full and they called me trying to get me to get another loan because I was an excellent customer and they wanted to keep doing business with me. I laughed at them and told them, thanks, but no thanks because you rip good people off and hung up the phone. If you can, don't mess with them.

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 26, 2013

    My boyfriend is a Cheyenne River Nation Sioux. The people running this Western Sky and all it's various others names are a disgrace to him and the rest of his tribe. They are hiding behind legal loopholes to even be operating this business. If you see them advertising in your state please contact your states attorney general's office and the federal trade comission and report them.

    -1 Votes
  • 5w
      Jan 31, 2013

    I saw Western Sky's commercials and decided to research the website. I'm of Cherokee and Blackfoot decent and wanted to see what their deal was. I don"t need a loan, I have good credit and could go to a bank if needed. I was just curious. When I saw the posted interest rates I was shocked that they are even allowed to operate. Their obvious goal is to suck in the desperate. Why is a loan fee for 10, 000.00 75.00 and the fee for 1500.00 500.00??? If you borrow 1500.00, you only get 1, 000.00 and you have to pay back over 4, 700.00. I would think long and hard before committing to a deal such as they are offering and then I wouldn't do it. A few times when I was between jobs, I went to yard sales and resold on Ebay. It got me and my children through the winter and took care of Christmas.
    Maybe They should open casinos like the Cherokee and people would just give them their money cheerfully!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
      Apr 08, 2013

    I got a loan from Western sky $2600 last year paying $294.00 a month for the last 15 months I still owe no I owe more now then what I got from them. WOW I really wish I never took that loan but I did need the money, and no one would give it to me. I did know what I was getting into before I got into it. I have gotten loans from them before and paid them off in a month, so I really did not understand that I would be paying back all of that kind of money. They have gotten the $2600, and some already!! I will pay it off as soon as I can but dam it is killing me now. One thing for sure I will never in my life get anymore from them no matter or how bad I might be doing not again.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Apr 09, 2013

    I agree with most of the complaints when your back is against the wall you would go to western sky but when they say that they give people money whether they have bad credit or not is not true. Actually they do based on part with your credit history despite how the ad comes off. Also you have to make a certain amount of money per month if you get pass the credit requirement if you don't make over 1800 a month they will not approve you for a large amount of money. IF you get approved for money in a large amount be prepared to pay the amount plus any extra from $50 to $100 to get the loan amount down. I don' t agree with the response that everyone expects to get something for nothing that is just stupid just prepared for the high fees.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Jul 21, 2013

    Thanks everyone. I picked up my phone to call and decided to check this out first. I will do without something first before I borrow from them.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
      Jul 23, 2013

    HOW!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ah
      Aug 14, 2013

    i applied and they advertise as being guaranteed approval no matter what your credit and then i got denied with no reason.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Dec 20, 2013

    yes the rate is ridiculous- but I received a loan- for 2500- for me this was going to be temporary- i paid each month 260 and added 200 each month to the principle- within fvie months when i received the funds I had been waiting for- i paid it all off- i hated the rate- but it was my only resource- this was only for a temporary setback and that is all it should be used for- the cashcall people were extremely helpful - no one was ever rude to me- so iguess is just lucked out- all these loan - especially banks are ridiculous mortgage 30 years- in the end you pay 4 times what you borrowed- please all of our financial institutions are loansharks- jsut some are more legal than others

    0 Votes
  • So
      Apr 01, 2014

    What can b done with the instrest rate on these loans? Is there a class action on can file? Who do u contact? My car that I bought will be paid off before the 2600.00 loan we ve been paying on for 2 yrs. at 294.00. These crooks need to be put out of business.

    0 Votes

Post your comment