SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Wells Fargo Dealer Servicescar loan

Review updated:

I purchased a vehicle which I financed through Wells Fargo Dealer Services. With $3400 remaining on the loan, the car engine blew up while driving to work. I called Wells Fargo Dealer Services and told them the location of the vehicle. They told me they would get someone to pick the car up. Unbeknownst to me, the car was left on the side of the road for 2 days until the city of Nevada had it towed.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Irvine, CA I have incurred $2600 in towing and storage fees and found out today that I am still accruing interest on the car loan as of this date even though they wrote it off in December 2011! I am trying to get them to work out an agreeable settlement amount with me because their reason for not towing it was that it was only worth about $500. They refuse to work with me and want most of the $3400 plus interest, which is still accruing. I would advise others to never get a loan through Wells Fargo Dealer Services. I have heard quite a few other complaints from people who have financed through them as well.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      Feb 11, 2013

    They don't usually repo cars that aren't worth it and the repo costs over $500 just by itself, which you would have had to pay. I don't think you have to pay the tow company who took your car anything, not unless you want the broken car back.

    By the way, you will owe the full balance of your loan regardless of what's happened to the car. You didn't borrow a car from them, you borrowed the money to buy the car.

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Jun 19, 2018

    @Mathematica it does not cost $500 to repo a car. And they were not repossessing the car either. It was totaled. Huge difference. The problem is once they take control of the property they cannot charge the same payment until it is auctioned. Then the remainder will be your responsibility.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Mar 01, 2014

    Wells Fargo Dealer services was authorized to deduct a ONE time payment from my Wells Fargo bank account. Then tried to repeatedly deduct money from my account without my authorization. My payments have always been under 30 days, hence no reason for the overzealous collection efforts. These collection efforts my account several times resulting in Wells Fargo freezing then closing my checking account for fraud. Do not authorize echeck with them under any circumstances EVER.

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      May 16, 2018

    Wells Fargo employees really think it is funny passing the buck to other departments and it's always someone else's job to handle your situation. I have called multiple times for months now and have 5 different numbers they gave me to get to the right person, who is unable to help. The company has one of their vehicles on my lot that they are refusing to acknowledge it is here and will not come pick up. I have worked with other banks for this similar situation before and it was all taken care of within a month or less. Not this way with Wells Fargo...they are not a good company to resolve issues. Not one person has tried to make this issue go away. I would not recommend this bank to anyone!

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Jun 19, 2018

    My fiancé had almost the exact same thing happen. She lost here car in a flood and even after getting $6400, Wells Fargo immediately wanted another payment. Mind you her car was totaled by the insurance company. She had no job and no vehicle. They wouldn’t work with her and called everyday 3 times a day threatening lawsuits. She has only spoken with one decent agent and the rest were very rude and threatening. This company should be shutdown. I had a bank account with them and after a bunch of inauthorized charges kept showing up on my account, I went to another bank. The worst part is those charges were from Wells Fargo.

    +1 Votes
  • Cy
      Jun 23, 2018

    please everyone that banks with wells Fargo check your statement everyday. I left for vacation on fathers day within 3 days they block my card for no reason. I had no money friends had to pay for me until I got back home called them kept me on the phone for hours from department to department even speaking with supervisor finally got home close my account that's why they are always getting sued. it was the worst vacation and embarrassing for me

    +1 Votes
  • Dc
      Nov 08, 2018

    @cynthiasierra Your card was blocked to protect you, out of state charges that aren't normal got blocked and account was frozen. all you had to do was call the number on the back of your card and verify the charges were yours and they would have unblocked the card.

    0 Votes

Post your comment