SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ji
      Oct 25, 2008

    This company took $19.95 out of my checking account without my permission. i dnt know this company.. how they kno wmy checking account number. .. i need my money back..

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Oct 25, 2008

    This company took $19.95 out of my checking account without my permission

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Oct 26, 2008

    This happen to me too and I don't know how to cancel that because I was sure that I didnt sign up for anything like that

    0 Votes
  • Lm
      Nov 17, 2008

    They did they same to me Debra yesterday. How in the world is people getting Credit Card Numbers? It's CRAZY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Nov 18, 2008

    This company did this to me three times using three different names; fitfac.com 29.95 ; wc budgetsavers 19.95 ; wc homeplay 19.95! How the hell they obtain credit card info. is beyond me! The number for wc home play and wc budgetsavers is [protected]! Someone needs to do something quick about this ###!

    0 Votes
  • Gu
      Nov 20, 2008

    They did the same thing to a week ago now i am just checking with my bank to see how many times these people withdraw money out of my bank account.

    0 Votes
  • Jw
      Dec 01, 2008

    It happened to us too! We just got off the phone with the bank and basically, until someone files a class action law-suit, this is going to keep happening. My husband and I just noticed an unusual charge on our account and when we looked back, we discovered that this has been going on since JULY!!! We're in the middle of disputing the charges with our bank. Did any of you get your money back from the bank???

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Dec 07, 2008

    Yep... They Got me tooo. I just found it on my bank statement!

    You can contact the IC3... and contact the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 16, 2008

    same bull [censored] happend to me. they said i signed up in november. and i said absolutly not.. and i want a refund.. they gave me one but this ### is a scam and a half..

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Jan 24, 2009

    They did the same thing to my 12 year old son and that made his account go into an overdraft charge of $35.00!!! We called the Bank immediately and they removed the OD charge and gave me the number of WC Budgetsavers, of course never heard of them or not what it was. They only took .98 cents, but took get and OD charge for .98 was very eye-catching! Their number [protected] and they are closed on the weekend...I reported it to Bank of America's fraud line and they are on the alert now!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 28, 2009

    same thing happen to me. i had to take action. to protect my accounts. who are these people!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Feb 07, 2009

    they took money out of my account had some type of recording i remember vaquely when i was half asleep tried to call on a saturday for customer service they are closed how can i cancel this if they are not open weekends when i work almost every day of the week WC *BUDGET SAVERS MNTH
    [protected], MN also gave me some web site www.programs..com but nothing came up guess i'll have to call monday to put an end to this.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Feb 09, 2009

    Will they give you the money back?

    0 Votes
  • Lc
      Feb 23, 2009

    I just had to call and cancel for the same reason. My husband thinks they got out information when he ordered the Iron Gym. He agreed to some promotion, but no information ever came so he thought it was over and done with. Be very careful not to agree to anything additional when placing an order. They cancelled the account, but are not giving a refund.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 07, 2009

    I have the same exact thing happening to me. This is the second month that they have done this and I am checking with my bank as of now and they say I have to fill a form at the bank. I will do so Monday morning as soon as the bank opens. I am gonna have my attorney file a acomplaint against them also for doing such a thing.

    To me this is theft stabbing you right in the face. And I hope that I can resolve this and get a refund cause I am gonna try to do so if it takes me all year.

    I never agree to anything when placing an order cause I always tell them repeatedly no, no, no I don't want anything else you are selling and you know they still do it and I tell them if you do I will be calling you back.

    Does anyone know a number that I can reach these people at?

    Would appreciate it.

    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Mar 26, 2009

    I am so dam angry right now..these dam companies like this one goes into a person checking acct. and draws money out without your approval. then when you call them the bas***** tell you that they comm. with Mr./Ms. XXX. No, I did not talk to anyone with your stinking a** company. But they know whats going on...YEA...We don"t know S*** about anything.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Apr 04, 2009

    I too have been duped by this company. I never heard of these people and I never gave them permission to withdraw anything out of my account. I will contact a lawyer and see about filing a lawsuit. This is an ongoing crimminal act by this company.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      Apr 10, 2009

    you just need to call the [protected] and telll the to refund youre money and get a refund code from them...hope this helps

    0 Votes
  • Km
      Apr 21, 2009

    How do you get an automatic refund over the phone? I asked for it via the phone credited back, and they insisted I have to get a refund letter and put in a request for it! My own $ I never gave them permission to take out in the first place! Any ideas? That is bull!

    mad in hoffman estates

    0 Votes
  • De
      Apr 29, 2009

    I just called the [protected] and was able to cancel after I raised hell about this fraud.I was told I accepted an offer for free discount stuff - a subscripttion of some sort. And when I didn't call to cancel after 30 days they assummed I was eagerly awaiting them debiting my credit card $19.50. And supposedly I got free gas coupons. She told me they would credit the money back to my card. This is attorney general stuff!

    0 Votes
  • Cf
      Jun 18, 2009

    I have the same complaint!!!

    WC Budget Savers is constantly taking 19.95 from my account as well. I had previously called (serveral times) with cancellations (I never signed up in the first place) and complaints to no avail.

    My next step is to contact an attorney to fix this mess!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Oct 19, 2009

    Just called these people and told them that I saw a charge on my account for $1. Told them I was looking at this complaint board and didn't want my account being charged $19.95 like everyone's talking about. She immediately canceled my "subscription".

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 27, 2009

    I just got off the phone with them. They said they didn't have any of my info but still charged me $24.95 on my debit account! for the last 2 months. After much talking they said to call back within 72 hours to recheck the info. I hung up and called back right away and spoke with a different agent who found my info but under a different name in a different city as I. I was told that the membership has been canceled and expect a return of my money within 3-5 biz day. Now I'm going to cancel my card and request a new one which will be a complete pain but a necessary thing to do. I'll be using cash from here on on any purchases. Using a debit card has been to compromising to often no matter how careful I have been.

    Their number is [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Nov 04, 2009

    they took money out of my account as well 24.95. i spoke with them today and they are sending me some information to dispute my charges. you have to send in the form and there is no contact number.its a scam. i called bbb. seriously lets get some people together and do a class action and sue them...i am serious.!!! whos with me??????

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Nov 04, 2009

    SAME THING HAPPEND THEY TOOK 24.95. THEY ARE SENDING ME A DISPUTE FORM THAT I CAN MAIL OFF BUT THATS ALL THEY CAN DO AND THEY CANCELLED IT. THERE IS NO CONTACT NUMBER FOR ANY ONE TO CONTACT AFTER YOU MAIL YOUR LETTER IN. GOOD LUCK. THIS IS A SCAM...LETS GET ON BOARD AND DO A CLASS ACTION! IM TIRED OF THESE PEOPLE THINKING THEY CAN TAKE OUR MONEY OUT OF OUR ACCOUNT AND GET AWAY WITH IT. WHOS WITH ME???

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Nov 06, 2009

    I just called them on the number someone had listed here in the earlier posts, and unsubscribed from this scam. They have given me confirmation number.

    I wonder if anyone with prior experience, knows if this is all that it takes to get these packs of thieves off of my money.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Nov 16, 2009

    I just noticed this on my husbands account and I am furious companies take advantage of people.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
      Jan 23, 2010

    the website they give you is www.programsdot.com, but it's a joke!!! i need to call during "business" hours monday. i agreed to it when i purchased the perfectdog program (which i'm very happy with!!!). We've never received anything from them as promised. Since the $1.00 30-day trial was put on my charge 12/29, i hope i'll be able to resolve this before i start incurring monthly charges.

    now, i agreed to the charge just to try it, presuming i'd get the promised free voucher coupons, & fully intending to cancel within the trial period. shortly before the perfectdog program arrived, i was called to let me know that it'd be arriving "shortly" and they started a double-talk about more "trial offers". i finally let them know i did not want any (they were listing so many offers with similar names that i couldn't tell if they kept trying to reoffer the ones i'd already declined or what!) and they responded they were so sorry, they didn't know someone went over these offers with me when i initially placed my order (HAH!) & agreed to immediately cancel any offers they felt i'd agreed to in this call (i thought the only one i'd agreed to in this call was the budget savers mnth from the perfectdog order...but like i said there was a LOT of double-talk!!!). i will be complaining to the perfectdog program. it sucks when you're trying to buy a legitimate product (okay, overpriced, but it works) and you have to go thru all of this baloney!!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Mar 01, 2010

    i was going through my online statement when i noticed a 24.95 charge to my account, i looked it up online and i read alot of information from people about it and also called the number that people left.i called them right up and was told that they didnt have my info i gave i said well you shouldnt but for someone who dont have my info sure has my credit card information, pissed me off.she asked me if i had another name it could be under, lol... i said my husbands name because as i read from the info people talked about they get are info from ordering things on t.v, so it was right...they got my husbands info from him ordering stuff on t.v, no permission from him but still pulls money out are account...[censored]!...i told her to cancel this [censored] because i read all about them online(scam artists)i know this ant the end if i dont cancel my card...beware people

    0 Votes
  • Dl
      Mar 10, 2010

    They also took $24.95 out of my account. And I have no idea how they got my account number. I also had $24.95 taken out by MVQ*TRAVELMEMBER+ and $59.95 taken out by GRANTS which I never applied for any kind of grants. I didn't sign up for any of these services and wish I knew how to get my money back .

    0 Votes
  • Js
      May 14, 2010

    Yeah, I just found a charge for 79.99 that apparently was a free membership form literally one year ago that ended and the 79.99 was the charge in the end. I called my credit card company and told them I never authorized it and they gave me this vender's(WC *Budget Savers) number [protected]. I called the number and that's where I got all the info. I told the rep that I never signed up for anything of that nature and demanded they cancel this membership and refund my damn money! He said that he could cancel the membership but that it would be with "exceptions" or some crap like that. in other words, it would be cancelled but I wouldn't get all my money back. The other option was to have them send me a form I could fill out and that WOULD guarantee I'd get all my money back. I told him to cancel this bogus membership and send me the form. And I promised that I'd call my credit card company and stop payment immediately because I never authorized this! Unbelievable!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ag
      May 20, 2010

    There seems to be a way to cancel online:


    https://www.programstop.com/


    Their frequently asked questions FAQ are here:
    https://www.programstop.com/index.html


    I called the number [protected] after hours and the recording mentioned the website.
    Best of luck to all...


    JG

    0 Votes
  • Ag
      May 20, 2010

    This site says it allows you to check on your refund status by typing in a member #:


    http://www.memberstatus.com/


    This kind of scammer really boils my blood!!

    Best of luck to all...

    JG

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Aug 12, 2010

    crap this happned to me my husband joined then they took $1.00 each --mvq-privacyMatt-------mvq. todaysescap----wc.budget save ---because of all your post I was given phone numbers --I called both and cancelled right away and got confirmation numbers! Geeeze mvq--said you dont want 19.95 comming out of your account haha I said hell no !-----------so do you think im safe now or should I still worry like hell ---not funny this kind of crap needs to stop --dont these people know if you want something you will call them dangit --I hate people that call you on the phone with these dumb offers! nothing is free in this world nothing at all --anytime they say your getting something for free is [censor] .

    0 Votes
  • Ej
      Aug 16, 2010

    Took money out of my account. I want it back in my account, NOW. CANCEL THIS

    0 Votes
  • Ed
      Oct 02, 2010

    this crazy people are taking money out of my account 25.70 and 19.95 this is crazy i didnt even notice its been 3 months this is happening am going to find out and do something about it am going beyond with this [censor]

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Mar 30, 2011

    I am only 18 and dont know much about fraud and such, so this complaint wed site helped me out! i had just looked at my account balance today and saw that $29.95 was missing from budget savers in which ive never heard of. So i called that number tht was given from a couple of you guys, and kindly told the lady that i want my money back, she told me that when i recived a call from orderign something online i had agreed to a member ship from a specific date, i told her i didnt and that i wanted a refund. So she told me that she deleted my membership and that i should see the money back in my account with in 3 to 5 business days, and if i dotn then i should call back. I thought it would be more difficult then i thought, but i was only on the phone for about a minute or so... I will def post back when i recive the money in my account to see if it will actually happen. Thanks again to all who gave the number!

    0 Votes

Post your comment