SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Walter Finnigan - John Maxwell Certified Team Member / professional development/motivational speaker

1 United States Review updated:

This entire program is a joke. Walter Finnigan is on of the biggest hypocrites out there. He runs his school and employees by bullying them into doing what he wants with veiled threats. I find it interesting that he feels qualified to share personal & professional development techniques, after all he is the principle that got caught with his pants down in his office at his previous school.

Sh
Sep 27, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Un
      Sep 28, 2017

    He runs his school like a tyrant...well when he is there. He has maybe been in the building a total of a month since school started in July this year.

    +12 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 29, 2017
    Best Best Advice

    Clover Garden hasn't been the same since he took over. It no longer feels like family...now it is more a business and he is the bully who runs it!!!

    +16 Votes
  • Co
      Oct 02, 2017

    Wait what do you mean got caught with his pants down??? Please do not tell me it is what it sounds like...how is he still a principle???

    +11 Votes
  • Mo
      Mar 02, 2018

    @Concerned20142015 There are few people who've ever repulsed me as much as Walter Finnigan. It's refreshing to find others who know the truth about this man. He operates his school like a totalitarian regime, has absolutely no respect for his job (try getting a returned phone call from this joker - it is impossible). As a woman, I've always felt uneasy around him. It became so bad that approximately 1 year ago, I requested that he no longer contact me, and had my child's father listed as the primary contact instead. As such, I am in no way surprised to learn from these posts that he is, in fact, a pervert. A pervert who is responsible for many young lives. I feel so terrible for the many excellent teachers who work under his tyranny. The final straw however, was pulled nearly a month ago. Within the same week that 17 innocent people lost their lives in Parkland, FL, to a school-shooter, a 17-yr old student threaten to do the same thing to his school. After the police questioned and released this student - he threatened to do it again. I found this out ON THE RADIO a week later, when another parent called into the station regarding the Parkland, FL, shooting. The only information provided to parents during this incident was that there had been, "law-enforcement involvement" and that, "students on and off campus were being investigated". As a response to the overwhelming amount of [extremely warranted] calls from parents, he later sent another mass email explaining that the schools "attorney" had advised them not to speak to worried parents. Today, my family and I are officially done with that circus. However, I hope someone above him finds this information. Not only am I surprised he still has a job working with people (let alone, children), I'm even more shocked that someone hasn't sued the pants off this man (no pun intended!).

    +11 Votes
  • Bn
      May 28, 2018

    @Mortified1234567 Not to mention there teacher of the Year is a felon!! Nice role models they are promoting at that place.

    +7 Votes
  • Pa
      Oct 03, 2017

    As a parent in this school I hate how he runs it. I have never felt motivated by this man by any speech or conversation I have ever had with him. As a matter of fact he has belittled a couple of us every time he talks to us, making us feel like we are wrong by advocating for our children!

    +12 Votes
  • Ra
      Oct 03, 2017

    You are not kidding about his attitude...I cannot believe he is being paid to be a motivational speaker. They way he talks to parents of his school is horrible. If you go against something he says at all you can forget getting any sort of support from him. That is not what I think of when I think motivational!!! The issues he had at his other school have all been kept kind of quiet all though there are rumors. This school year he is hardly even at school. He has everyone else doing his dirty work.

    +13 Votes
  • To
      Oct 06, 2017

    Wait!!! what??? pants down in the office!!! how is he still working in a school and who thought he would be good for my cgs family??? who in the world thought he would be qualified for motivating other people. I know he had a questionable transition between wife #1 and wife #2 but I had no idea it was this!!! and I am supposed to be okay with this man as a leader to my children??? and he is supposed to be leading others to be their best??? I am not comfortable with him being in contact with my children everyday... or the days he manages to make it to the school. I am going to have to do some searching as to what I need to do next.

    +13 Votes
  • 12
      Sep 03, 2018

    @TonyaBr Correction: The questionable transition was between wife #2 and wife #3.
    Also, I know this was posted a while ago, but his most recent "turn of events", is what caused this "thread", to become active, again.

    +6 Votes
  • Tb
      Oct 07, 2017

    Wait!!! what??? what do you mean pants down? in the school??? how was he ever considered for our school??? I know there was an issue between the 1st wife and the 2nd wife but I had no idea this was the issue. how can he be considered a good role model? I am truly disgusted finding this out.

    +13 Votes
  • Zi
      Oct 09, 2017

    Put aside the questionable morals this man has shown. Put aside if you personally like this man. I have heard him speak to people like they are totally beneath him. I have heard him belittle a student. I have heard him treat a member of the schools staff like they were complete [censor] all because they did not agree with him. I have seen him run off good teachers and staff by treating them with a lack of respect. Anyone who disagrees with Walter may as well look for a new job. I have heard him speak to another human being like no one should be talked to. In no way would I consider this man worthy of being a motivational speaker. He has two sides to him. I have seen both and I would never consider this man a good role model for children or adults.

    +14 Votes
  • 12
      Sep 03, 2018

    @Ziggyof3 You have hit the nail on the head... 1000000%!!!

    +6 Votes
  • Kc
      Oct 23, 2017

    Nothing about the way this man treats people should be shared with others. Or I should say how he treats people who disagree with him!!! As long as you stay on his good side you are golden.

    +14 Votes
  • Kc
      Oct 23, 2017

    WHY ARE CLOVER GARDEN PARENTS NOT DEMANDING ANSWERS ABOUT HIS PAST. I CAN NOT BELIEVE HE WAS PUT INTO A POSITION AT OUR SCHOOL KNOWING THIS IS PART OF HIS PAST.

    +13 Votes
  • 12
      Sep 03, 2018

    @KCO2016 I have wondered this very thing, since he left RCS!?!?

    +5 Votes
  • Vi
      Oct 05, 2018

    @123smile From a former RCS student (there from 2007-2011), Walter Finnigan was a wonderful Principal. He has absolutely made mistakes in the past regarding this relationships and his marriage and I cannot speak for things he may be doing now - but if you did not work, attend, or have a student at RCS during his time there, then you literally have nothing to say.

    -1 Votes
  • 12
      Oct 24, 2018

    @Victoria Marshall I'm happy to hear you liked him, as your Principal. As a matter of fact, I too, liked him as a Principal, UNTIL... I'm also very sorry that you had to "stumble upon the harsh truth" about him. Taking into consideration the dates you provided (2007-2011), I'm thinking you're most-likely old enough to understand that sometimes, people are not always as they "seem" and in most cases (like this one), students aren't made aware of any negativity that's going on "behind the scenes" at school, for obvious reasons!
    As for your comment concerning wether or not I "qualify" to speak on this particular subject ("if you did not work, attend, or have a student at RCS during his time there,  then you literally have nothing to say."), I can ASSURE YOU that I "qualify" on two, out of the three "requirements" that you listed!!! Furthermore, I wouldn't speak-out, based upon "hear-say"... everything that I have said regarding this subject, has been nothing but FACTS!!!
    I would also like to add that I'm aware of a particular situation that would cause you to instinctively want to defend him and I sincerely, whole-heartedly understand your reasoning!

    +3 Votes
  • Mi
      Aug 11, 2018

    I heard just recently that he was fired from the school he ruined. It was a rumor from a parent there, but his name has also been removed from the website as well. Interesting maybe people who can make a difference are listening.

    +11 Votes
  • Ju
      Aug 15, 2018

    He not only was fired he was escorted out of Clover Garden by Alamance County Investigation Unit. Something tells me there are some very interesting things about to come back around on Walter Finnigan. Karma sometimes takes a while to catch up, but you usually cannot hide from it.

    +12 Votes
  • Vt
      Aug 15, 2018

    @Jumpy7776 Just contacted the sheriff's department Kurt Puckett says he was not escorted out of the school or arrested

    +2 Votes
  • Sn
      Aug 15, 2018

    The resource officers escorted him off the property.

    +6 Votes
  • Ju
      Aug 16, 2018

    @Snowman1529 Not what was stated from the source, but either way I am happy to be rid of him.

    +6 Votes
  • Mo
      Aug 19, 2018

    @Jumpy2018 Any updates on what happened? I heard the board met on Monday August 14 and he was fired, secretary of 15+ years resigned and PTO president resigned and moved her kids to public school. Something major fishy happened.

    +5 Votes
  • Ju
      Aug 19, 2018

    @MommaSB All of the above is true. Also the assistant to the financial officer (Brandi) also quit as they were asking her to complete things she wasn't comfortable doing. No matter how it all happened I feel like it is the beginning of trouble there. The principal that is in place doesn't have that many years of experience and what she does have she was taught by Finnigan. Should be interesting to see what she can make of the mess.

    +9 Votes
  • Ha
      Aug 30, 2018

    @MommaSB Yes! Karma at its best!

    +7 Votes
  • Lu
      Aug 31, 2018

    @MommaSB Everything that has been said about Mr.Finnigan is false! Maybe if everyone would take time out of their sad lives and see the good in people

    -8 Votes
  • 12
      Sep 03, 2018

    @Lucy180 Everything here is most definitely NOT a lie... As a matter of fact, pretty much everything I've read here, is 100% TRUTH!!! Further, I am not speaking from "hear-say", I'm speaking from VERY REAL experience... PERSONAL EXPERIENCE!!! Oh, I have VERY REAL documentation, to back it up!!!

    +6 Votes
  • Ha
      Sep 04, 2018

    @123smile He must be excellent at manipulation. He has snowed so many. I’m happy to see the lying and cheating is finally being brought to the surface!

    +7 Votes
  • 12
      Sep 04, 2018

    @HappyRed As am I! It's been a loonngggg time coming, to say the least!!!

    +7 Votes
  • Mo
      Sep 04, 2018

    @Lucy180 You must not have children - or children who've attended Clover Garden. If you did, you would understand the indignant frusteration that Finnigan has caused many of us to feel. (Most) Parents strive to do what's best and necessary for their children and from my 5-year-long personal experience, Finnigan acted as a huge obstacle for me in those ambitions as his self-centeredness would never allow him to understand that (most) parents are better at knowing what's best for their child(ren).

    +7 Votes
  • 12
      Sep 10, 2018

    @Mortified1234567 EXACTLY! This person is CLEARLY someone who doesn't have a clue...

    +7 Votes
  • Ha
      Aug 31, 2018

    Seems to be eye witnesses.

    +7 Votes
  • 12
      Sep 03, 2018

    Pretty much everything I've read here is 100% spot-on!!! It's great to see that people are FINALLY catching-on and actually "standing-up" to this "piece of work" (to keep it classy)!!! Oohhhh the things that I would LOVE to share... 😑😫🤐🤬🤬🤬

    +8 Votes
  • An
      May 25, 2019

    I was a student of CGS from opening day to 2015 and Walter finnigan us a skeevy worm who is only out for self. As for teacher of the year he is a great guy with a past but that's it, no bad blood for him he was a person who made school fun and bearable at CGS.

    0 Votes

Post your comment