SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Walmartshoplifting

Review updated:

this is to write to that security gard in your store who arresseted me on thursday june 24 2oo9 for steeling pokemon cards. i went with my dad and my friend zachary because we took him along and then i went into the washroom with the cards and took them and put them in my pocket. my dad did not know this because i was not with him and he thought they got the wrong boy and it was my friend that took them. but he saw me take them and he suspected me before and i did not want to get caught. i was punished at home too. he got mad at me and said i have to write a letter and type one so it can increase my typing skills.

i am very sorry for wasting your time and won't do it again. i got a three month ban from your store for this and a one week ground and three weeks loss of my weekly money my dad gives me each week which is $10 dollers a week. then my freind zachary told me about this site and when my dad found out about it he made me write this letter here as well. He has a account but he deleted it and reset it so we can have a race to see who has the most replies and who has the most messages

from harry Khun age ten

Ha
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mr
      Jul 16, 2009

    Harry,

    From an overnight Wal-Mart worker, I must say the way the security team responded was a bit much for a pack of trading cards, but:

    I'm hoping you learned your lesson, and won't steal (from anyone) in the future. Theft is a crime that leaves two victims, and you certainly don't want to ruin your future by getting into bad habits.

    Thank you for the honest apology, and we look forward to seeing you in our store in two months. :)

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Mar 22, 2010

    You should NEVER steal.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Aug 10, 2010

    your dad sounds like an a**hole

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Sep 22, 2011

    Yeah, but this is life, when was the last time you heard a kid apologize when his parents weren't looking over his shoulders glaring. I figured I would take the apology because it's apparent he was hurt from his "crime" vis his parents, his friends, etc... and if we can't get an apology born of guilt, an apology born of suffering will have to suffice.

    -1 Votes
  • Mr
      Sep 22, 2011

    And whoa at the random characters chucked in there for some reason.

    -1 Votes
  • Mr
      Sep 27, 2011

    I chuckle, accusing Wal-Mart of fostering or encouraging an environment of bullying? What's next, declaring McDonalds serves food that is bad for you?

    It's no secret that Wal-Mart is one of the worst companies to work for, it's rotten from the top down, and while there are still some decent individuals working there who incidentally make the entire company look good, the vast majority of them are minimum wage workers pulling 60 hours worth of work in 35 hours or less of time who are grossly incompetent at their jobs and too tepid to try and advance themselves.

    It shouldn't shock anyone that an environment that encourages each worker to take this quickest option available produces a security team that arrests kids for stealing pieces of cardboard instead of attempting to mediate or possibly even teach the kid a valuable life lesson.

    Then again, I'm still rather bitter from my own termination, I reckon y'all should be calling me ex-mr.overnights. :) Just seems like there is a better way to run a business, and Wal-Mart consistently ignores any alternative model in a blind grab for short term profits.

    -1 Votes
  • El
      Sep 27, 2011

    Kevin, next you will be saying he was just "borrowing" the cards. The kid admitted he did something illegal. That means breaking the law has consequences. It is not bullying. And it is a poor excuse to say they make millions. Stealing is stealing. When you grow up, don't plan on going to law school; you would flunk out.

    0 Votes
  • Ty
      Sep 27, 2011

    If it took six months to discover that the job hadnt been done to your satisfaction, how are you to know whether the dirty filter is from June or from the six months of use since?

    -1 Votes
  • He
      Sep 27, 2011

    You need to learn how to spell
    steeling...stealing
    dollers...dollars

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
      May 24, 2012

    Leave Kevin Richards alone you ###. LIke he said since that time I got caught I have been stealing three times. Now I know my rights if my father disciplines me for this by spanking I can always call social services. I have called them twice and they spoke to him. He has not spanked me since.

    0 Votes

Post your comment