SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Wall & Associatesfraud/breach of duties

1 Review updated:

My spouse entered into an agreement with Wall & Associates for tax representation on March, 5, 2012 at the companies’ Albuquerque NM location through Martin C. Satz. According to Mr. Satz” This is a simple tax case that will take about 6 months”. Mr. Satz assured us that the resolution would be “settled around $1, 000” and I was led to believe I was dealing with an organization in New Mexico. On March 6th and 7th we made an initial payments of $2, 500 via debit card to initiate representation service per agreement. Since then Wall & Associates has cashed checks in the amount of $3, 150.00
The first employee that began to contact me about information that Wall & Associates might need was Erica Mandi out of the Kingsport, Tennessee office. I found out that the office of Wall and associates in Albuquerque is just a rented office space with one employee (MR. Satz) that operates out of Arizona. In April, I know that she filed for State of New Mexico temporary hardship status. In May I was contacted by Erica for any possible additional information to help resolve this matter. In June I sent that information and for two months the employees at Wall & associates in Tennessee couldn’t seem to find it. I have asked every month for the last 6 months for information regarding my account and was assured that “we are working on it”. In December I asked again for information and an employee said” the lady in NM with the state is on Holiday leave”. In January I asked again for information regarding the resolution of claimed taxes owed and was told by an employee at Wall & Associates “ the contact with the State of NM is on extended leave”.

Da
Jan 22, 2013

More Wall & Associates Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cs
      Dec 18, 2013

    i am from Hawaii. i got ripped off also. they charged me 12, 500 and did noting. and admitted doing nothing. said they could not help me. the salesman agreed to doing 2 yrs of returns for this fee. that is amend them correct them and do an offer in compromise. after 3.5 months, got nothing, but a response of WE cant help you. we cant do amendments on your returns because we dont do returns. and we will keep your money. i got very angry, finally they gave me back 10, 000. and said they must keep the 2500 for all the work they did. all employees admitted they did no work, could do not work and i had too many assets to help me. i signed a release for the 10, 000. thinking i could still argue for the balance. reported the theives to the attorney gennerals office. they are now suing me for the 10, 000 back. i originally thought i owed 125, 000. they charged me 10%. i told them i needed the returns amended siince i did them myself. after redoing them after being advised i could get no help from them, i owed only $18, 627. if they would have done my returns as promised in the beginning, i never would have needed them in the first place. but, i surmise that is why they did not want to do the returns. they could not rip me off so easily with complete facts. my advice, STAY CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE RUTHLESS AND THERE ARE MANY MANY COMPLAINTS AGAINST THEM. THEY DONT DO THE JOB. JUST TAKE YOUR MONEY. WITH OVER 4000 CLIENTS AT ONE TIME, IF THEY KEEP 2500 FROM EACH, GO FIGURE HOW MUCH THEY CAN MAKE DOING NOTHING. USELESS.

    C. S FROM MAUI

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Sep 16, 2014

    This company is a rip off!! They worked on my case for almost three years and it was only supposed to be 6 months. I was told they were working on it. Then I was served papers from my state regarding my tax debt. I called Wall and they said they forgot to handle the state tax situation. I had spent thousands of dollars and had no results. I contacted a different company and right away started getting results. I was informed that Wall was never going to get any tax relief for me by the way they were doing it and they were just taking money from me. They need to be shut down. I plan on suing them for restitution and damages. If anyone is interested in being part of the lawsuit let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Jan 29, 2016

    Please contact me at [protected] if you want to join a large group of people that were taken advantage of by Wall.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Aug 21, 2019

    @tracyalis1 Hello, My mother was also taken advantage of recently from this company as well. My contact number is [protected]. My email is [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Feb 05, 2016

    My husband and I just received notice from the Tax Appeals Court that Jeana Forbes from Wall & Associates stated that she did not have our financial information and could not give the court the information they needed in order to make a judgement for an installment agreement. This is after almost a year of providing Wall everything they asked (and paying an initial $4, 000 fee and $400/mo payments). The court document states that Jeana Forbes with Wall & Associates told the IRS representative to go ahead and issue a decision. The decision made by the Tax Appeals Court is to institute a levy/garnishment. Wall & Associates services are a scam. My husband and I are very interested in joining a large group in what I hope is a class action lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Jan 18, 2017

    @Caren Gastello We would too.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 19, 2017

    @Caren Gastello https://www.oag.state.va.us/media-center/news-releases/1033-september-15-2017-attorney-general-herring-announces-lawsuit-against-virginia-based-tax-debt-settlement-company

    0 Votes
  • La
      Aug 21, 2019

    @JoeJoeJoe1 This ripped off my mother too. How can we join the lawsuit?

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      May 20, 2016

    I was ripped off by Wall & Associates also. They worked on my case for over year at $400.00 per month. I asked Wall to settle the cases and was told that they could get it resolved. Each time I asked for a settlement I was asked to submit additional forms. Each time I called Wall I could never get the person handling my case until several days later. When I did talk to someone nothing had been done, Wall & Associates are a RIP OFFFF, and will only take your money. I settled my tax problems by working with the State IRS, and the Federal IRS to settle my own tax problem. Wall & Associates did nothing, but collect money, and lie. If anyone is interested in filing a class action suite, count me in. They have a commercial running in my city, and I will file a complaint with my Attorny General to see if they lie can be removed from the Air. Wall & Associates should be put out of Business, and the CEO sent to Jail. Wall & Associates are a RIP OFF. Gerald Glover

    +1 Votes
  • Tr
      May 23, 2016

    Please contact me at [protected] if you have not already done so. There is a large group of people with similar stories that are taking measures against them.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      May 23, 2016

    Please contact me at [protected] if you have not already done so. There is a large group of us that is taking measures to get them stopped.

    +1 Votes
  • La
      Aug 21, 2019

    @Tracyalis How can we contact you, to join the lawsuit?

    0 Votes
  • Aj
      Oct 04, 2016

    I was taken for $5500. I cancelled as soon as I got the first sign these were not tax professionals at all. My story is the same as the dozens of complaints online, so I won't go into the details. What upsets me is that they are still in business and advertising on TV. I hope to warn everyone I can to NEVER consider doing business with these dishonest people. Also, you don't need to hire one of these companies to resolve tax debt, liens, garnishments, etc. Go to IRS.gov., complete a Request for Assistance form, and someone will contact you and help you complete an Offer in Compromise. I was able to reduce over $100, 000 in business taxes, interest, and penalties to $4000. No more letters, worry, lien - done!
    THIS IS IMPORTANT!!! : PLEASE READ:
    If you haven't filed a complaint with the Virginia Attorney General's office (no matter what state you are in -- their headquarters are in Virginia so you have to go through there), do so as soon as possible. There are so many complaints, the Attorney General's office AND the Virginia Bar Association is investigating Wall and Associates and have been for some time. The statute of limitations is 3 years, so do it asap.
    It is no secret this company is crooked, and even Mr. Wall himself as an attorney is crooked and hopefully soon to be barred from practicing. If you need or want more info, send me your contact info through your comment and I will answer your questions.

    0 Votes

Post your comment