The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Volkswagen Motors Worldwide Ltd / receiving mails of award money

1 Pakistan Review updated:

Kindly check who is using your name and mailing me again and again for teh award winning prizes. email fo teh person is :volkswagen motors worldwide ltd" Best regards,
Rev. clayton barker
Email: rev_claytonbarker1@yahoo.com. hk
rev_claytonbarker1@live.com
Phone: +[protected]

My email si :iman_janat@yahoo.com
Please if some one is sending scam email try to caught that person as he received money on your name by western union

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Th
      12th of Jul, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Volkswagen MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
    Internet User Encouragement Promotions
    VW Motors
    P.O. Box 999
    Manchester
    MR2 8GD


    We are officially announcing to you the result of VW Motors Email Lottery
    Promotion held on the 9th July 2009 as part of our programs to Launch our multi
    million dollar office that was commissioned on 5th of july 2009 in Manchester
    United Kingdom. Your email was attached to ticket number VJETTA-UK-VP990003-
    M4GA with draw number P93VWJ which consequently won you in the 2nd category
    prize, your email address was extracted from our electronic email extraction
    system which randomly selected Fifthteen (15) Lucky Winners of which your email
    address was among one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved for
    a payout of a total sum 850, 000 GBP (EIGHT HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS).


    CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our
    security policy demands to avoid double claims/impersonation and unwarranted
    abuse of this program by some individuals. The selection process was carried
    our through our computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email
    from a database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn from all over the
    continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind will now
    take place annually and we hope you will also take part in our next year One
    Million Pounds Pound Sterling International Lottery Game. To file your claim,
    you are to contact our Customer Service Unit authorized to conduct the
    necessary Verification to enable you receive your Cash Prize.(You will receive
    more email upon acknowledgement of this email).

    Customer Service Unit
    CONTRACTED AGENCY: EDDIE GOODMAN & ASSOCIATES

    CONTACT PERSON

    Mr. Eddie Goodman.
    +44 703 190 6815
    Email: edgoodman01@yahoo.com.hk
    20 Queens land Road, London
    SW2 3JB ENGLAND. U.K
    ---------------------------

    You are to call your claims agent assigned for your claims, or send an email to
    them, you are to provide to your agents the below under listed information as
    soon as possible:


    1. NAME IN FULL:
    2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
    3. NATIONALITY:
    4. AGE:
    5. SEX
    6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
    7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:


    This program is promoted and sponsored by Microsoft, Emirates Airline and the
    Shell Group and we intend to use this medium to help individuals generate
    fortunes, which would encourage them to expand their business frontiers thereby
    creating more opportunities and assisting with humanitarian Concerns within
    their immediate environment. All winning must be claimed not later than one
    Week of Acknowledgment. After this date all unclaimed funds will be returned to
    VW Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.

    Yours in service,
    Patricia Angello.
    (Programs & Events).
    Material Copyright © 2009 The VW Co. Ltd.

  • Ms
      12th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    i received exactly the same email. please check!

  • Sh
      14th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    BIGGEST SCAM OUT THERE ON THE INTERNET. DO NOT SUPPLY ANY PERSONAL OR BANKING DETAILS - THIS IS A SCAM!!!

  • Ka
      24th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Volkswagen MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
    Internet User Encouragement Promotions
    VW Motors
    P.O. Box 999
    Manchester
    MR2 8GD


    We are officially announcing to you the result of VW Motors Email Lottery Promotion held on the 18th July 2009 as part of our programs to Launch our multi million dollar office that was commissioned on 5th of july 2009 in Manchester United Kingdom. Your email was attached to ticket number VJETTA-UK-VP990003-M4GA with draw number P93VWJ which consequently won you in the 2nd category prize, your email address was extracted from our electronic email extraction system which randomly selected Fifthteen (15) Lucky Winners of which your email address was among one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved for a payout of a total sum £850, 000 GBP (EIGHT HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS STERLING).

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our security policy demands to avoid double claims/impersonation and unwarranted abuse of this program by some individuals. The selection process was carried our through our computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email from a database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn from all over the continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind will now take place annually and we hope you will also take part in our next year One Million Pounds Pound Sterling International Lottery Game. To file your claim, you are to contact our Customer Service Unit authorized to conduct the necessary Verification to enable you receive your Cash Prize.(You will receive more email upon acknowledgement of this email).

    Customer Service Unit
    CONTRACTED AGENCY: EDDIE GOODMAN & ASSOCIATES

    CONTACT PERSON

    Mr. Eddie Goodman.
    +44 703 595 1831
    Email: eddiegoodmanassociates@live.co.uk
    20 Queens land Road, London
    SW2 3JB ENGLAND. U.K
    ---------------------------

    You are to call your claims agent assigned for your claims, or send an email to them, you are to provide to your agents the below under listed information as soon as possible:


    1. NAME IN FULL:
    2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
    3. NATIONALITY:
    4. AGE:
    5. SEX
    6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
    7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:


    This program is promoted and sponsored by Microsoft, Emirates Airline and the Shell Group and we intend to use this medium to help individuals generate fortunes, which would encourage them to expand their business frontiers thereby creating more opportunities and assisting with humanitarian Concerns within their immediate environment. All winning must be claimed not later than one Week of Acknowledgment. After this date all unclaimed funds will be returned to VW Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.

    Yours in service,
    Patricia Angello.
    (Programs & Events).
    Material Copyright © 2009 The VW Co. Ltd.


    I also recieved the same mail it is very dangerous to send your details please dont send your details .

    and possible just try to caught this person.

    kaleem

  • Ta
      31st of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    lithuenia, vilnius, Tadeus Markevic +37061392221

  • Sh
      3rd of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    I also received a such type mail. All fake and fraud.

  • He
      21st of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    E mail offers lottery win

  • Ya
      2nd of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    hoax e-mail

  • Le
      5th of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    I get this mails ofthen. Do not answer. It is fraud.

  • Bj
      12th of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir, Madam.

    I got this email yesterday ( see below) is this a joke or it is true?

    PLEASE ADVICE

    BEST REGARDS BJORN LINDFORS

    " Your email was attached to ticket number VJETTA-UK-VP990003-M4GA with draw number P93VWJ which consequently won you in the 2nd category prize, your email address was extracted from our electronic email extraction system which randomly selected Fifteen (15) Lucky Winners of which your email address was among one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved for a payout of a total sum 850, 000 GBP (EIGHT HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS)."


    From: VWMOTORS
    Subject: Goodnews!
    To:
    Date: Sunday, October 11, 2009, 8:54 PM


    Volkswagen MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
    Internet User Encouragement Promotions
    VW Motors
    P.O. Box 999
    Manchester
    MR2 8GD


    We are officially announcing to you the result of VW Motors Email Lottery Promotion held on the 24th September 2009 as part of our programs to Launch our multi million dollar office that was commissioned on 18th of September 2009 in Manchester United Kingdom. Your email was attached to ticket number VJETTA-UK-VP990003-M4GA with draw number P93VWJ which consequently won you in the 2nd category prize, your email address was extracted from our electronic email extraction system which randomly selected Fifteen (15) Lucky Winners of which your email address was among one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved for a payout of a total sum 850, 000 GBP (EIGHT HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS).


    CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our security policy demands to avoid double claims/impersonation and unwarranted abuse of this program by some individuals. The selection process was carried our through our computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email from a database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn from all over the continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind will now take place annually and we hope you will also take part in our next year One Million Pounds Pound Sterling International Lottery Game. To file your claim, you are to contact our Customer Service Unit authorized to conduct the necessary Verification to enable you receive your Cash Prize.(You will receive more email upon acknowledgment of this email).

    Customer Service Unit
    CONTRACTED AGENCY: EDDIE GOODMAN & ASSOCIATES

    CONTACT PERSON

    Mr. Eddie Goodman.
    +44 703 190 6815
    Email: demo@adw-interactif.com
    20 Queens land Road, London
    SW2 3JB ENGLAND. U.K
    ---------------------------

    You are to call your claims agent assigned for your claims, or send an email to them, you are to provide to your agents the below under listed information as soon as possible:


    1. NAME IN FULL:
    2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
    3. NATIONALITY:
    4. AGE:
    5. SEX
    6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
    7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:


    This program is promoted and sponsored by Microsoft, Emirates Airline and the Shell Group and we intend to use this medium to help individuals generate fortunes, which would encourage them to expand their business frontiers thereby creating more opportunities and assisting with humanitarian Concerns within
    their immediate environment. All winning must be claimed not later than one Week of Acknowledgment. After this date all unclaimed funds will be returned to VW Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.

    Yours in service,
    Demo Hunter
    (Programs & Events).
    Material Copyright © 2009 The VW Co. Ltd.

  • Ao
      13th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    I received this mail yesterday . Detail in all mail same above .It's look like dangerous. I always received mail like this sometime they will send mail to you for give you the loan
    but you have to tranfer money for apply member before.

  • Jc
      27th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    I also have received such an e-mail stating I have won -selected from 15 winners on an e-maill lottery...thank you for posting your comments .. If it sounds too good to be true it probably isn't true at all.
    Thank you again...JCC from Califonia, USA

  • Dt
      13th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    Volkswagen Motors Worldwide Ltd.
    Volkswagen Marketing
    Yeomans Drive
    Blakelands
    Milton Keynes
    MK14 5AN


    Notification Date: 12/8/2010

    We are officially announcing to you the result of VW Motors E-Mail Award Promotion held on the 1st of August 2010 as part of our International Online Promotion Program. Your email was attached to reference number VJETTA-UK-VP896686-M4GA with draw number P00VWJ which consequently won you in the 2nd category prize, your email address was extracted from our electronic email extraction system which randomly selected fifteen (15) email addresses of which your email address was among one of the lucky winners. You have therefore been approved for a payout of a total sum £850, 000 GBP (EIGHT HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS STERLING).

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our security policy demands to avoid double claims/impersonation and unwarranted abuse of this program by some individuals. The selection process was carried out through our computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email from a database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn from all over the continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind will now take place annually and we hope you will also take part in our next year One Million Pounds Sterling International Promo Game. To file your claim, you are to contact our Customer Service Unit authorized to conduct the necessary Verification to enable you receive your Cash Prize. (You will receive more email upon acknowledgment of this email).

    Customer Service Unit
    CONTRACTED AGENCY: FENN CORRALES & ASSOCIATES
    CONTACT PERSON

    Mr. Fenn Corrales
    +44 701 117 2399
    Email: consumershq@yahoo.com.hk
    29-30 Leicester Square London
    WC2H 7LA, UK
    ---------------------------

    You are to call your claims agent assigned for your claims, or send an email to them, you are to provide to your agents the below under listed information as soon as possible:


    1. NAME IN FULL:
    2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
    3. NATIONALITY:
    4. AGE:
    5. SEX
    6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
    7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:
    8. EVER WON AN ONLINE PROMO?
    9. MARITAL STATUS:


    This program is promoted and sponsored by Microsoft, Emirates Airline and the Shell Group and we intend to use this medium to help individuals generate fortunes, which would encourage them to expand their business frontiers thereby creating more opportunities and assisting with humanitarian Concerns within their immediate environment. All winning must be claimed not later than one Week of Acknowledgment. After this date all unclaimed funds will be returned to VW Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.

    Yours in service,
    Mrs. Ellen Van Leuven
    (Programs & Events).
    Material Copyright © 2010 the VW Co. Ltd.

  • Im
      6th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    am also recieving such mails. Please find that frauds.

  • Aa
      28th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    I also received exactly the same e-mail one week ago..and today i nearly to follow all the instruction to get the prize..but thank God He saves me..my instinct tells that i have to find more information about this company..i am lucky that i found many complaints about such e-mail..thank you so much for the precious info..

  • Za
      2nd of Apr, 2011
    0 Votes

    My name Zaihani frm Malaysia. I've received similar lottery winning award and responded to two of them. When I received the 3rd e-mail request to open a new bank account with Spectrum Finance Plc with min. deposit of £450.00, I felt something is not right here.
    When I checked detail of Spectrum Finance Plc, it is not a bank nor finance co. but its a manufacturer without face & detail operation. I assume its a bogus co.
    These bogus e-mails were using the name of Microsoft, Emirates Airline and the Shell Group as the sponsor and promoter of the award.
    So people out there be ware.

  • Ms
      25th of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    I too received an email explaining that I had won and am expected to claim £1, 050, 000 GBP (ONE MILLION AND FIFTY THOUSAND BRITISH POUND STERLING'S. This day in age PEOPLE WE HAVE TO BE CAREFUL!!! If you've every won anything you know that they already have your info. and aren't just trying to get it. It's really sad but thanks to the other complaints I never responded. Thank you

Post your comment