The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Vodafone India / gprs /emails/internet services

1 India Review updated:
Contact information:

Since 3rd april 2013, vodafone india services are just not working on my phone. Despite several lengthy calls, vodafone is unable to resolve. Their happy to help is waste of time as they just do not have an attitude to help. Like a parrot, they only repeat happy to help, i think they should be barred from using this line. My complaint # is [protected]. Which i got after so many follow ups. They refuse to respond to my emails saying its not registered. They want me to sms my email id from the non working vodafone connection, how can this be done. Its a long story. So if your board can help, please do something.

Sa
Apr 26, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vo
      30th of Apr, 2013
    0 Votes

    Hello Sandeep,

    Please provide your contact number at http://bit.ly/YadA3I and we will get back to you with assistance.

    Regards,
    Vodafone Customer Care.

  • Sa
      30th of Apr, 2013
    0 Votes

    My complaint # is 2345892006, data services are not working since 3rd April

  • Sa
      3rd of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    just nothing happening, I spent another 45 minutes talking to them on phone, through my alternate number but they say after 15 minutes, everything would be okay but still nothing. I had also been billed for April while services has NOT been rendered, I had also paid, and then also they have not done anything. I think they are simply daylight robbers and cheating customer, absolute disgusting, not cooperative. I visited their office in JMD, Gurgaon and their servers are down, they ay come later.

  • Sa
      3rd of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    Dear Mr. Kumar,
    Thank you for your email dated 03/05/2013 regarding the GPRS service for your mobile number 9654347676.
    We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    We would like to inform you that in reference to your e-mail dated 03/05/2013, we tried to contact you, however, your mobile number was not contactable as it was busy/ringing/switched off.
    We would also like to inform you that we have forwarded the details of your request regarding the activation of GPRS service, to our specialized Vodafone care team. Your service request number is 2348663772. We would like to inform you that the same will be activated within 24 working hours
    In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.
    Happy to help,

    Aastha Sharma
    Vodafone Care

    Contact numbers
    Vodafone Care: 111 or +91- 9811098110
    Fax number: +91- 9811000009/9811098114
    E-mail: vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com
    Website: www.vodafone.in
    -----Original Message-----
    From:[sandeep.goyal@packagingconnections.com]
    Sent:Friday, May 3, 2013 4:32 PM
    To:[vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com]
    Subject:RE: RE: No access to vodafone support 9654347676
    Please call me at 9810043283 and NOT on Vodafone number, you are not reading
    the complaints properly, you are only talking and talking, datahelp is just
    waste of time, they only want me to take out sim card, take out battery and
    restart, have done that more than 50 times, you got to activate my GPRS or
    otherwise, nothing will happen. GPRS is the component to make data work

    From: Vodafonecaredel (DEL-NE), Vodafone India
    [mailto:vodafonecaredel@vodafone.com]
    Sent: 03 May 2013 12:58
    To: sandeep.goyal@packagingconnections.com
    Subject: Re: RE: No access to vodafone support 9654347676

    Dear Mr. Kumar,
    Thank you for your email dated 03.05.2013 regarding the services for your
    mobile number 9654347676.
    We are apologetic about this unfortunate chain of events and stand by our
    commitment to rectify and reverse the unpleasantness caused by this
    experience.
    We value your relationship with us and urge you to treat this as an
    exception. We assure you that we are committed to provide you and all our
    customers with quality customer service.
    We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    As we try to call you but the same was only ringing, we would like to inform
    you that, as per the feedback received from our Vodafone specialized care
    team regarding the service request number 2345892006 we have try to contact
    you bot your are non contactable hence, we request you kindly send a SMS for
    GPRS setting DATAHELP to 111 (Toll free across India applicable on Vodafone
    network only). Further, if you still face the same concern kindly confirm us
    so, that we can do the needful.
    In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll do
    our best to help you.

    Happy to help,

    Doual Saha
    Vodafone Care

    Contact numbers
    Vodafone Care: 111 or +91- 9811098110
    Fax number: +91- 9811000009/9811098114
    E-mail: vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com
    Website: www.vodafone.in
    -----Original Message-----
    From:[sandeep.goyal@packagingconnections.com]
    Sent:Tuesday, April 30, 2013 12:12 PM
    To:[vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com]
    Subject:RE: No access to vodafone support 9654347676
    Ms Nautiyal

    My complaint # is 2345892006, data services just not working since 3rd
    April, please read the full mail till bottom and see the frustration.

    Thank you, Sandeep Goyal

    From: Vodafonecaredel (DEL-NE), Vodafone India
    [mailto:vodafonecaredel@vodafone.com]
    Sent: 30 April 2013 11:54
    To: sandeep.goyal@packagingconnections.com
    Subject: No access to vodafone support 9654347676

    Dear Mr. Kumar,
    Thank you for your email dated 29/April/2013 regarding the services for your
    mobile number 9654347676.
    We value your relationship with us and urge you to treat this as an
    exception. We assure you that we are committed to provide you and all our
    customers with quality customer service.
    Further, we request you to kindly provide us your concern so, that we can
    assist you in best possible manner.
    In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll do
    our best to help you.
    Happy to help,

    Tulsi Nautiyal
    Vodafone Care

    Contact numbers
    Vodafone Care: 111 or +91- 9811098110
    Fax number: +91- 9811000009/9811098114
    E-mail: vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com
    Website: www.vodafone.in
    -----Original Message-----
    From:[sandeep.goyal@packagingconnections.com]
    Sent:Monday, April 29, 2013 10:54 AM
    To:[vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com]
    Cc:[ap@trai.gov.in]
    Subject:RE: No access to vodafone support 9654347676
    You guys are absolutely NOT happy to help, I had visited your Vodafone store
    on 28 April Sunday at JMD Towers, Gurgaon. I met one Mr Ravi, he refused to
    help me and asked to come some other day. The reason, servers not working.
    There were some 6 customer support people doing nothing, no customer
    friendly atmosphere, no attempt to help. My Vodafone number 9654347676 is
    just not working since 3rd April, you are not calling me on my alternate
    number 9810043283. Your store is not responding, you are not taking the
    complaint on email, when I call up Vodafone helpline, they say that it is
    re-set and will work after 15 minutes and just nothing happens.

    I thought it was only MTNL behaving like this but you are worse than them,
    its disgusting that you charge for the services that you do not offer. And
    have no attitude to help and living on public money, simply cheating
    consumers

    From: Vodafonecaredel (DEL-NE), Vodafone India
    [mailto:vodafonecaredel@vodafone.com]
    Sent: 28 April 2013 11:33
    To: sandeep.goyal@packagingconnections.com
    Subject: No access to vodafone support 9654347676

    Dear Mr. Kumar,
    Thank you for your email dated 25/04/13 regarding the services for your
    mobile number 9654347676.
    We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    We would like to confirm you that, the e-mail Id from which we have received
    the e-mail is not updated in our records. Hence, we request you to kindly
    update your e-mail Id by sending an SMS "EMAILemail Id" to 111 ( Toll
    free across India applicable on Vodafone network only). Post updation of
    your email ID in our records, please send us an e-mail from your registered
    e-mail Id so that we can address your (appropriate concern details to be
    mentioned as per query/ concern/ request raised by customer).

    We assure you that on receipt of the SMS, your e-mail ID will be updated in
    our records within 2 hours.
    You can also call at 111 or visit our nearest Vodafone store (list attached)
    for any assistance related to your Vodafone account.
    In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll do
    our best to help you.
    Happy to help,

    Neha Chawla
    Vodafone Care

    Contact numbers
    Vodafone Care: 111 or +91- 9811098110
    Fax number: +91- 9811000009/9811098114
    E-mail: vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com
    Website: www.vodafone.in
    -----Original Message----- From: [sandeep.goyal@packagingconnections.com]
    Sent: Thursday, April 25, 2013 2:54:56 PM To: 'vodafonecare.del'
    [vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com] Subject: RE: No access to vodafone support
    9654347676
    Mr Dhingra

    You guys are absolutely not helpful. My phone is not working so I can not
    send any emails. I have spoken to customer.care three times from my
    alternate number 9810043283 and they say within 24 hrs, gps would be
    activated but just nothing happens. Do you really care or just send these
    standard non helpful emails?

    Thank you and hope you will do something, Sandeep Kumar Goyal 9810043283

    From: Vodafonecaredel (DEL-NE), Vodafone India
    [mailto:vodafonecaredel@vodafone.com]
    Sent: 20 April 2013 22:09
    To: sandeep.goyal@packagingconnections.com
    Subject: No access to vodafone support 9654347676

    Dear Mr. Goyal,
    Thank you for your email dated 19/04/13 regarding the services for your
    mobile number 9654347676.
    We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    We would like to confirm you that, the e-mail Id from which we have received
    the e-mail is not updated in our records. Hence, we request you to kindly
    update your e-mail Id by sending an SMS "EMAILemail Id" to 111(Toll
    free across India applicable on Vodafone network only). Post updation of
    your email ID in our records, please send us an e-mail from your registered
    e-mail Id so that we can address your concern.

    We assure you that on receipt of the SMS, your e-mail ID will be updated in
    our records within 2 hours.
    You can also call at 111 or visit our nearest Vodafone store (list attached)
    for any assistance related to your Vodafone account.
    In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll do
    our best to help you.
    Happy to help,

    Mudit Dhingra
    Vodafone Care

    Contact numbers
    Vodafone Care: 111 or +91- 9811098110
    Fax number: +91- 9811000009/9811098114
    E-mail: vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com
    Website: www.vodafone.in
    -----Original Message----- From: [sandeep.goyal@packagingconnections.com]
    Sent: Friday, April 19, 2013 2:53:17 PM To: 'vodafonecare.del'
    [vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com] Subject: RE: No access to vodafone support
    9654347676
    ?

    From: Sandeep Goyal [mailto:sandeep.goyal@packagingconnecctions.com]
    Sent: 15 April 2013 16:43
    To: 'vodafonecare.del'
    Subject: RE: No access to vodafone support 9654347676

    Hello

    I do not know why you do not want to resolve it. Now I am sending you this
    email from my email id which I use for Blackberry services through Vodafone.
    I hope ypu will resolve it. This is discguting that whenever I go abroad and
    want to use the blackberry/email services etc, you conveniently shut the
    services without any information. I hope you will stop doing such things
    without any prior agreement. If you would like to offer this kind of
    services then its better I stop using Vodafone and change my number to some
    other service provider,

    You also have my alternate number which is registered, why did you not then
    call and discuss. There are ways to make the things happen but Vodafone
    seems to just run away from the services and the say everywhere happy to
    help which is absolutely hollow statement.

    Best regards, Sandeep Goyal

    From: Vodafonecaredel (DEL-NE), Vodafone India
    [mailto:vodafonecaredel@vodafone.com]
    Sent: 14 April 2013 15:07
    To: sandeepg.connect@gmail.com
    Subject: No access to vodafone support 9654347676

    Dear Mr. Goyal,
    Thank you for your email dated 13/04/13 regarding the services for your
    mobile number 9654347676.
    We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    We would like to confirm you that, the e-mail Id from which we have received
    the e-mail is not updated in our records. Hence, we request you to kindly
    update your e-mail Id by sending an SMS "EMAILemail Id" to 111(Toll
    free across India applicable on Vodafone network only). Post updation of
    your email ID in our records, please send us an e-mail from your registered
    e-mail Id so that we can address your concern.

    We assure you that on receipt of the SMS, your e-mail ID will be updated in
    our records within 2 hours.
    You can also call at 111 or visit our nearest Vodafone store (list attached)
    for any assistance related to your Vodafone account.
    In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll do
    our best to help you.
    Happy to help,

    Lucy Saha
    Vodafone Care

    Contact numbers
    Vodafone Care: 111 or +91- 9811098110
    Fax number: +91- 9811000009/9811098114
    E-mail: vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com
    Website: www.vodafone.in
    -----Original Message----- From: Sandeep Goyal [sandeepg.connect@gmail.com]
    Sent: Saturday, April 13, 2013 12:54:18 PM To:
    [vodafonecare.datadesk@vodafone.com] Subject: No access to vodafone support
    9654347676

    Hello

    I am frustrated for last 4 weeks that Vodafone is just not responding even
    though there are all timely payments and no outstandings. I am not able to
    send and receive any emails, browse internet. I could not use it when I
    needed most during my visit to Germany. Why do you stop services for no
    reasons? All payments are made in time. What to do?

    I am holding the Vodafone help line for last 30 minutes but they are just
    not connecting me to Supervisor,

    Sandeep Goyal
    Vodafone 9654347676
    Airtel 9810043283


    This message (including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the
    individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information
    that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from
    disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product.
    If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use,
    dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly
    prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us
    immediately by telephone and (i) destroy this message if a facsimile or (ii)
    delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communication.
    Thank you.
    This message (including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the
    individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information
    that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from
    disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product.
    If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use,
    dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly
    prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us
    immediately by telephone and (i) destroy this message if a facsimile or (ii)
    delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communication.
    Thank you.
    This message (including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the
    individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information
    that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from
    disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product.
    If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use,
    dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly
    prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us
    immediately by telephone and (i) destroy this message if a facsimile or (ii)
    delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communication.
    Thank you.
    This message (including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the
    individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information
    that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from
    disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product.
    If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use,
    dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly
    prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us
    immediately by telephone and (i) destroy this message if a facsimile or (ii)
    delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communication.
    Thank you.
    This message (including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us immediately by telephone and (i) destroy this message if a facsimile or (ii) delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communicati

  • Vo
      8th of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    Hello Sandeep,

    Thank you for speaking with us. We have also sent you the details over an email, please check.

    Regards,
    Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR

  • Sa
      8th of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    Just nothing happened, only standard emails coming, I think Vodafone technical team has either stopped working or they are just not capable anymore. Only talking and talking. Absolute cheats, yesterday, I have sent an email to surrender my number. If a company can not manage the basic data service to their client then what is the use.

  • Sa
      10th of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    unfortunately, still the services are NOT working, I have got numerous emails that services has been activated but no use, its just not happening. What I have is many more complaint numbers

  • Vo
      14th of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    Hello Sandeep,

    We called on your number but there was no response. Please let us know a convenient time to contact you again.

    Regards,
    Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR

  • Vo
      16th of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    Hello Sandeep,

    Could you please help us with the error message you receive while using the service? We will certainly get the same checked and will get back to you with an update.

    Regards,
    Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR

Post your comment