The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Videocon Split Ac / plit ac cooling problems

1 India Review updated:

To,

Videocon service centre (ac division) nagpur

I have purchase split ac of videocon from utkarsh electronics, nagpur on 30/03/2005.

Details as below
Make – videocon
Model – 1800 spciz (1.5 tons)
Sr no - a/c [protected]
- a/c [protected]
Bill no – 1094 dated 30/03/2005 (xerox copy enclosed)

1) on 30/03/2005, from utkarsh electronics installed the ac in my house. Next day on 31/03/2005, when we switch ‘on’ the ac, but cooling effect is not there. We contact utkarsh electronics, the person from utkarsh electronics attend the problem. The problem is that, gas was leak from the union fitting of outdoor unit.

2) second summer season start, we again switch ‘on’ the ac in the month of may (because in the month of april we are out – off station). It was obresved that cooling effect is not there. Again we contact utkarsh electronics then they complaint to videocon service centre.

The person from verma engineers (videocon authorised service franchise) came to my house and found that the problem is in outdoor unit. Then they take – out the outdoor unit and taken to the shop for repair.

After one week they bring the outdoor unit and installed, then they check all the copper tube union fitting with soap solution and pressured the system through 150 psi. No leakage was observed, we start the ac and found normal


3) third summer season start, we again switch on the ac in the month of may (because in the month of april we are out – off station). It was obresved that cooling effect is not there. Again we contact utkarsh electronics then they complaint to videocon service centre.

Complaint no – 07e1430 dated 15/05/2007.
The person from verma engineers came to house and told that we have to check both indoor and outdoor unit and take out the both unit to the shop.

After three –four days, i contact mr verma then he told that indoor unit coil was leaking, it has to be replace .but the coil is not available with us, it has to be brought from factory (aurangabad)

After receiving the coil from aurangabad. The indoor and outdoor unit was installed and till date no problem (10/06/2007)

The amount rs 6773 / - was paid to verma engineers bill no – ve060070 dated 31/05/2007 job no – 6726 (xerox copy enclosed)

In the mean time i also contact you and told about my ac problem through telephone.

In videocon product, i believe the product. In my house i am having washing machine, freeze and tv.i believes on videocon product. All three items having no problem.

Only in ac videocon, i am having problem every year since from the date of purchase.

So i request you that, why the problem is coming every time.

So i want replacement of my ac.

So please do corrective action

Please reply the letter through letter or email - sushil@bhelpswr.co.in

Place – nagpur
Date - 13/06/2007

Yours faithfully
(sushil barapatre)

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vi
      16th of Jul, 2008
    -1 Votes

    our split AC is not cooling properly.

  • Pe
      4th of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    Service is an issue with them, I also faced a similar experience

  • Is
      8th of Jun, 2016
    0 Votes

    vidiocon a.c is bogus, cooling not properly and and bloe bust

  • Dk
      17th of May, 2017
    0 Votes

    This has ref to my complain no kol1105170337 related to improper functioning of my videocon split machine model no VPS53 GVE-1 CR 1.5 ton. The mechanic reported on 12.05.17 as per schedule and informed that the sensor is not working and need to be changed. A service charge of Rs 500.00 is to be paid which was immediately paid by me against invoice no 1952 in the name of Tarakeswar radio service which made me more confused. For repairing of AC machine the company is advicing me to pay radio service. Anyway they informed that they would change the sensor on 16 th May for which the estimated cost is Rs 350. As they have not reported I had to call them over phone more than ten times and finally they reported at 8pm. After trial and error method they intimated that the problem may be with gas not the sensor. The work would be continued in the morning. But neither they have reported nor any intimation to us. Again it was brought to the notice of service centre and customer care.
    This is brought to your notice also and like to intimate that as per your advise only the payment is made . This is expected a quality service from a well known company like you.

    D K Mukherjee
    9038785382

  • Sa
      22nd of May, 2017
    0 Votes

    @D KMukherjee Dear D K Mukherjee,

    Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at write2us@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
    Thank You for your cooperation.

    Regards,
    Videocon Customer Support Team

  • Dk
      22nd of May, 2017
    0 Votes

    Thanks for your reaction but the problem is not yet solved. The technician reported on 18.05.17 again at 8pm and taken some of parts of machine alongwith remote which are not yet installed for running AC.
    Thanks.

  • Sa
      24th of May, 2017
    0 Votes

    Dear D KMukherjee
    We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at write2us@vgmail.in in case you need any assistance.

    Regards,
    Videocon Customer Support Team

Post your comment