SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Victory Chrisian Fellowship / false religion and using christianity to make money to rich people

1 Review updated:

BEWARE PUBLIC ESPECIALLY IN THE PHILIPPINES: Back in 2000 I joined this church in manila named Victory Christian fellowship or VCF and their names in abroad is Every Nation Ministry.

I just feel so bad about this church for fooling the public by saying that when you don't give 10% of your income, you will come under God's curse as recorded in Malachi 3:10 but the worst things here is they never recognized the redemption of Jesus Christ because for them as long as they can make money to their members then that is thier very goal as a matter of fact many entertainers are giving huge amount of money and these so called pastors stays in condominium and drives luxurious cars.

One bad things that make me feel so bad here is that the leaders as gossiping their members but they used to encouraged that people must not gossip. Thy treat the members as slave but once the member becaomes good in their doctrines then they will make this member a pastor to become one of them.

Pastors here are very arrogant, filthy rich because they robbed their members in modest way. As a researcher, I discovered so many things about the evils of this churches operating globally especially in the Philippines where the main headquarters is located but take note that it is founded by an american like myself. The founder is Steve Murrell.

This story was narrated to me by a former church leader. I had to translate it to English. It's a story of how VCF - Lipa started and how Positions were STOLEN from the Original Church planters. A true story of Manipulation, lies, slander, covetousness by the current pastors of VCF.
Its very similar to the story of how Rice Brookes stole the church in Tennessee. Bethel. How Rice Brookes manipulate himself into Bethel, start replacing a lot of key leadership and some manipulating them to become his yes men.
It is also a similar story of Phil Bonasso, how he snaked Tom. Funny how Lipa Batangas - pastors learned and discipled real well by Phil Bonasso and Rice Brookes

Robert started a small group in Batangas City, he met Ever, Illo, and Anthony. The group was becoming a church because of more and more people coming in Batangas, then some rich people from other churches decided to help and joined Batangas. Since the youth ministry in Lipa City failed and not growing because of Louie's leadership(Louie is the youth pastor of Lipa before), Louie saw the opportunity in Batangas, so he let go of his youth ministry and start ministering in Batangas. Louie ask Raymond de Guzman (Senior Pastor of VCF Lipa) that he wanted to plant a church in Batangas, of course Raymond agrees. Then slowly louie start to invade the lives of the christians in Batangas, he hired Illo and Ever as his full time staff, disciples were stolen from church leaders by Louie, then rich businessmen thought the elders were like the same as their old church. Since they assumed that position. ALL of a sudden, the church start to run differently from before. Now people starts asking questions about Louie, Even his own staff start to question his leadership inside the church.( sound like the Holy Spirit is making them think on their own). Complaints against Louie started to arised inside the church.
After manipulating and conquering the people sa Batangas. He now ask Robert if he can be the pastor of VCF Batangas. Robert said, go and ask the senior pastor, Raymond.
What Robert did not know is that Louie and Raymond have already talked, that Louie will become the pastor of VCF Batangas.
It was a setup. Everybody was shocked when Manny Carlos ordained Louie as the pastor of Batangas, since they are expecting Robert to lead batangas. There were church leaders who were wondering why they used Manny Carlos to ordained Louie since Manny Carlos is a Bishop of Manila not the Provincial Bishop . The Provincial Bishop is Juray Mora. Juray Mora is the one who was supposed to ordain .Some church leaders concluded that there is something fishy going on, Manny carlos is somewhat related kay Raymond de Guzman, church leaders suspect that Raymond talk to Many Carlos to ordained Louie. After that Robert let go of Batangas and focus his ministry in Lipa.

After that more and more complaint start arising against Louie, (louie is known for his manipulating and controlling behavior), complaints against his full time staff, the elders, Then louie starts blaming church leaders a common practice among church pastors in VCF-EN . The Blame game started. Because of Louie leadership, the rich businessmen start leaving the church.Some church leaders went back to Lipa. Staff resigning left and right. Most of the crowd in Batangas now mostly young people are now being exploited by Louie.
Robert return and focus to VCF Lipa, Raymond is threatened of Robert's leadership. Most of the volunteer followed Robert, most of the people are moving sa afternoon service, Thats when Robert preached. Suddenly Raymond starts to reshuffle the preaching schedule and volunteers, People were being surprised that Raymond would preached in the afternoon. People attend the afternoon service to hear Robert preached not Raymond. Raymond said "We don't announce who is the preacher anymore, We just pray who is going to preach that day ". But the truth is he want to stop people from transferring to Roberts service.
Even after the abuses, manipulation, being taken advantage of, Robert still remain Loyal to VCF. Raymond asked Robert to give up his MPD so Lipa will put him in full time staff, fully paid by the church. So Robert followed Raymond advised despite of the whats happening. Like a Sheep led to a slaughter.
Because of Raymond's Jealousy. Raymond tried to find ways to bring Robert down. And one of them is he saw Robert borrowing money from one of the members (Though I was told, this was paid). And according to Raymond, it is against church policy. ( Though it is not sin to borrow - coveting another's anointing and position is sin - Thou shalt NOT COVET)
Robert was put on disciplinary action for "borrowing money". Even though VCF pastors and top leadership often borrows money from people inside the church. Robert is NOT allowed to do this. Robert thought this disciplinary action is ONLY termporary but is is not. ALL of a sudden . VCF Fort ( Steve Murrell's church ) called Robert for a meeting and was forced to resign. And also FORCED him to sign a resignation letter and other documents that he "borrowed" money. That is why he is no longer a pastor.
Robert try to talk to Raymond what is happening, Robert said to Raymond, "you ask me to give up my business to enter full time ministry, you ask me to live in a expensive house which we can't afford, then you just going to get rid of me just like that ? then Raymond replied "Robert I don't want to work with you anymore" Then Raymond stop communicating to Robert.
Robert and Raymond are neighbors and he is Raymond disciple, Raymond REFUSED to speak to Robert. ( whatever happened to the preaching of Love covers multitudes of sin? Borrowing money is NOT even sin ) . People in Lipa starts asking where is robert, then Raymond announce the congregation that Robert is no longer the pastor of Lipa. Raymond is giving half truth. Raymond telling people that he is under MPD but the truth is he is still the president of his father's their company and he did not give up his career unlike what he teaching to his disciples who is entering into full time ministry to give up their business or career.
Robert realized he has nothing to feed his family.
Then Robert and his family left VCF, according to former church leaders most of roberts disciple remain loyal to Raymond hoping to become pastors. Now they were kicked out and Raymond has started to replaced them.
The cycle goes on.
===============================================
Its funny how "borrowing" money has become sin to VCF top leadership in Steve Murrell's church. But Coveting, stealing, adultery, fraud, greed, Slander, envy, materialistic is NOT.
Truly God's Word have been replaced in this ministry.
VCF ministry has now gone from bad to worst. From bad to evil and wicked.
One of the teachings in VCF, especially by Steve Murrell. It is LOVE covers multitudes of sin. Steve Murrell gives these VCF top leaders, a license to SIN. A license to cover up sin and illegal activities inside the church. And every VCF pastors knows this.
When the Apostle Peter wrote that scripture, no where in their mind that it meant a License to Sin and doing illegal activities. It meant patience. Patience is one of the fruits of the Holy Spirit. Being patience of each other's flaws for God still is working inside them. Example. I am patient for another christian who is addicted to alcohol. The Holy Spirit is still working inside of them. I am patient for baby christians. Who still have bad habits that the Holy Spirit is still working on them.
As Apostle Paul talks about us, summing up to be like Him. OR our goal in God is Christlikeness. We are His inheritance. The Holy Spirit that is deposited inside of us is working toward christlikeness. (Only if we are willing to be conformed to Christlikeness and this is HIS Will)

Ephesians 1:11
In him we were also chosen, [e] having been predestined according to the plan of him who works out everything in conformity with the purpose of his will, 12 in order that we, who were the first to put our hope in Christ, might be for the praise of his glory. 13 And you also were included in Christ when you heard the message of truth, the gospel of your salvation. When you believed, you were marked in him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit, 14 who is a deposit guaranteeing our inheritance until the redemption of those who are God’s possession—to the praise of his glory.
Love covers multitudes of sin. IT IS NEVER a license to sin nor a License to Cover up of sin. Because if it is a License to cover up sin then there is NO NEED FOR REPENTANCE. The person who is sinning does not need to repent, he / she will keep on sinning and teaching others to do the same. And when get caught, it is a license to cover it up, nor speak against it. This is totally against the teaching of Christ.
Which Jesus clearly said, if your hand sinned against you CUT IT OFF ! If your eyes sinned against you pluck it out !. Jesus is very clear, extremely clear of His stand against willful sin. Jesus never taught cover it up.
In fact, Paul said this. 1 corinthian 5
9 I wrote to you in my letter not to associate with sexually immoral people— 10 not at all meaning the people of this world who are immoral, or the greedy and swindlers, or idolaters. In that case you would have to leave this world. 11 But now I am writing to you that you must not associate with anyone who claims to be a brother or sister[c] but is sexually immoral or greedy, an idolater or slanderer, a drunkard or swindler. Do not even eat with such people.
12 What business is it of mine to judge those outside the church? Are you not to judge those inside? 13 God will judge those outside. “Expel the wicked person from among you.”[d]
===========
As christians and a member of the church, if I see a pastor, who is a WILLING Participant of sin. That pastor CAN BE JUDGE inside the church. God and His Word gave us the right to judge that person inside the church.
Borrowing money is NOT sin. Unrighteous judgement is. unrighteous judgement comes with slander.
Last edited by ginger1; 03-28-2011, 06:20 PM.
Tags: None
ginger1
ginger1
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 176
#2
03-29-2011, 04:11 PM
Do be aware that in this cultic enviroment, almost every pastors in Every Nation Ministry are very threatened when this is discuss openly. They would start spreading slander and accuse you of gossip. This was Phil Bonasso's tactic, even Rice Brookes. It worked pretty well for over the years, people pretend not to see anything nor hear anything, even though their conscience is nagging them that something is very wrong.
EN - VCF pastors still does this practice all the time for "CONTROL" and "Manipulation". Though gossip is NOT in the ten commandments, but thou shalt not covet is. You simply do not covet other people's position and anointing inside the church.
Another one is
You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor.
VCF pastors constantly bear false witness against people inside the church. Phil Bonasso, Steve Murrell, Rice Brookes have done it. They have done it against me, former pastors and former members.
To know if these people are telling the truth. It is to go the very person whom they are speaking against and ask them point blank if it is true what these leaders were saying against them.
Example, the top VCF leader spreading lies that my husband went up to them and told them that he is divorcing me. Well that is absolutely not true. We just celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary . And what is so amazing is, we Don't fight nor argue. Our marriage is far better than any of those top leaders who constantly bicker and fight.
Another example, these top leaders spread lies about Tom Siratnak who was a former pastor. According to the VCF top pastor, Tom went up to them in tears, begging for forgiveness for exposing them. Well that is not true because I am discipling his wife for more than ten years now and we are best friends. So I know whats going on and I told Tom what VCF pastors are saying. He was furious at the lies that is being spread by these top leaders.
My suggestion, DO NOT BELIEVE. As Christians we live in transparency. That is why Jesus called us the Light of the world. When you are light, you can't hide, you have to be transparent and honest.
The VCF leaders does not like to be confronted. If they threaten you of gossip when asked about certain things, then its time to LEAVE the church.
If they give you an answer, then go investigate if its true or not.
American EN members learned our lessons NOT TO TRUST the top pastors any longer. That was hammered to us for years and years. To Just trust them. Not anymore. After all the lies and illegal activites by these pastors.

Victory Chrisian Fellowship

He
Sep 21, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Av
      Apr 18, 2018

    very true!

    +1 Votes
  • Ry
      Jun 14, 2018

    Very true, from philippines to uae and riyadh. I am an offended by this church, but not offended by the words of god. this church is a cult

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
      Sep 17, 2018
    Best Best Advice

    @Ryan Ubando Mr. Ubando, you sir are an ignorant man. It is clear that you do not even know what a cult is. Please do your research regarding what church groups are that classifies them as cults.

    +4 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 21, 2018

    @Rick Heath Read Revelation 1 & 2 & 18
    Have a very discerning spirit. Many are being deceived because of lack of knowledge of the truth in the Bible. We are in the End Times, be more ever vigilant in the Word rather than defending for these false prophets and teachers in that congregation. Shalom!

    +2 Votes
  • Ar
      Jun 16, 2018

    If VCF is false religion and Cult where is the true religion, you? Pls. Show us. When Jesus destroys false beliefs he shows the truth and builds up. You should do the same. You are mentioning some individuals that does not fit to you or maybe you didnt like or believed in why dont you approach them and discuss your problem. Regarding the tithes we are not force or required to give thats what I learned from this church. We are taught. It is written that the giver is more blessed than he who received. I am a believer i am not defending the church i am only correcting my attitude and character if i am still on the right track with my best friend Jesus who is my Lord. Peace yo!!!

    +3 Votes
  • Ne
      Apr 19, 2019

    @Arnel D. Aquino Victory is not a false religion however the leaders and pastors are very hypocrite. I dont now if you are attending Victory or Every Nation but they are training the students to become like those guys who are hungry for power.

    +1 Votes
  • Ec
      May 06, 2019

    @Arnel D. Aquino What church would allow their youths to go to discos to spread the gospel? Or what church would allow its people to dance to worldly songs AT church? Thats borderline CONFORMITY and God tells us to set apart.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jul 29, 2019

    @Arnel D. Aquino I have been in vcf for a decade and graduated 2 years bible school called "enli" in vcf, their god is their stomach, they don't act as the shepherd of the flock but as a hired pastor wc is biblically known as the "caretaker" who allows he sheeps be eaten by wolves! we all know that there is no tithes highlighted in the new testament because it was part of the law of moses which jesus has paid once and for all and the tithes was given to the jewish people not to the christian like the pharisee whom jesus rebuke due to hypocrisy. every nation church or vcf has no check and balance for they choose their leader only if they are a "yes men" which means they are paid then they must abide the norms of the church instead the teachings of christ such as they preach scary thing if you don't pay or give tithes you will be a curse!! which contradicts the teaching of jesus in john 10:10 for christ said he came to bring life to the fullest and abundant life then how can you be a curse curse is the man who gives tithes that is against his heart says paul for any1 who follow the law instead of grace is a curse! google it! the god of these victory pastors is money and we all know we cannot serve money and god. also when you give never do it out of obligation, compulsion, or regrets for god loves a cheerful giver and god never commanded as to give what more if tithes as this is not biblical as far as new testament law of grace is concern. tithes comes from the law of moses and the church in vcf uses it to scam its rich members and also to the poor. they are what the book of revelation called as the beast! going further, all pastors in victory are hired pastors and some are getting their livelihood iby scamming members to support them which is called "mpd".. I also notice many pastors are arrogant and you cannot approach them because only leaders can do it as they uses the leaders to escalate their evil to educate their members to give tithes so their god is money. members are not allowed to approach pastors but they advise the members to talk to their leaders and these happens in poor churches but to the rich members are all welcome to approach pastors! may the people open their eyes and may god destroys the evil works of this victory christian fellowship and known to the world as every nation ministry,

    +3 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 21, 2018

    The spirit behind and working within that congregation..
    It's subtly shouting at our faces from the symbol in their logo. Steve M. became RB's puppet. RB is the wolf in sheep's clothing.

    +1 Votes
  • Ne
      Apr 19, 2019

    As a former member of victory, I agree with this post and the things mentioned above like gossiping their members, leadership dispute, tithes thing is one hundred percent accurate however the title "cult" is not matchh with this article. great job to this anonymous who posted this online so that people especially here in the philippines will be aware of the hypocrisy of the leaders of every nation churches and ministries.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 07, 2019

    Nestor, In modern English, the term cult has come to usually refer to a social group defined by its unusual religious, spiritual, or philosophical beliefs, or its common interest in a particular personality, object or goal. This sense of the term is controversial and it has divergent definitions in both popular culture and academia and it also has been an ongoing source of contention among scholars across several fields of study.[1][2] It is usually considered pejorative.

    In the sociological classifications of religious movements, a cult is a social group with socially deviant or novel beliefs and practices, [3] although this is often unclear.[4][5][6] Other researchers present a less-organized picture of cults, saying that they arise spontaneously around novel beliefs and practices.[7] Groups said to be cults range in size from local groups with a few members to international organizations with millions.[8]

    An older sense of the word cult—covered in a different article—is a set of religious devotional practices that are conventional within their culture and related to a particular figure, and often associated with a particular place. References to the "cult" of, for example, a particular Catholic saint, or the imperial cult of ancient Rome, use this sense of the word.

    Beginning in the 1930s, cults became the object of sociological study in the context of the study of religious behavior.[9] From the 1940s the Christian countercult movement has opposed some sects and new religious movements, and it labelled them as cults for their "un-Christian" unorthodox beliefs. The secular anti-cult movement began in the 1970s and it opposed certain groups, often charging them with mind control and partly motivated in reaction to acts of violence committed by some of their members. Some of the claims and actions of the anti-cult movement have been disputed by scholars and by the news media, leading to further public controversy.

    The term "new religious movement" refers to religions which have appeared since the mid-1800s. Many, but not all of them, have been considered to be cults. Sub-categories of cults include: Doomsday cults, personality cults, political cults, destructive cults, racist cults, polygamist cults, and terrorist cults. Various national governments have reacted to cult-related issues in different ways, and this has sometimes led to controversy.

    English-speakers originally used the word "cult" not to describe a group of religionists, but to refer to the act of worship or to a religious ceremony. The English term originated in the early 17th century, borrowed via the French culte, from the Latin noun cultus (worship). The word ultimately derived from the Latin adjective cultus (inhabited, cultivated, worshipped), based on the verb colere (to care, to cultivate).[10][11]

    While the literal original sense of the word in English remains in use, a derived sense of "excessive devotion" arose in the 19th century.[12] The terms cult and cultist came into use in medical literature in the United States in the 1930s for what would now be termed "faith healing", especially as practised in the US Holiness movement. This usage experienced a surge of popularity at the time, and extended to other forms of alternative medicine as well.[13]

    Contents
    1 Definition
    2 New religious movements
    3 Scholarly studies
    4 Anti-cult movements
    4.1 Christian countercult movement
    4.2 Secular anti-cult movement
    4.3 Reactions to the anti-cult movements
    5 Subcategories
    5.1 Destructive cults
    5.2 Doomsday cults
    5.3 Political cults
    5.4 Polygamist cults
    5.5 Racist cults
    5.6 Terrorist cults
    6 Governmental policies and actions
    6.1 China
    6.2 Russia
    6.3 United States
    6.4 Western Europe
    7 See also
    8 Footnotes
    9 References
    10 Bibliography
    Definition
    In the English-speaking world the word "cult" often carries derogatory connotations.[14] It has always been controversial because it is (in a pejorative sense) considered a subjective term, used as an ad hominem attack against groups with differing doctrines or practices.[15][16]

    In the 1970s, with the rise of secular anti-cult movements, scholars (but not the general public) began abandoning the term "cult". According to The Oxford Handbook of Religious Movements, "by the end of the decade, the term 'new religions' would virtually replace 'cult' to describe all of those leftover groups that did not fit easily under the label of church or sect."[17]

    Sociologist Amy Ryan has argued for the need to differentiate those groups that may be dangerous from groups that are more benign.[18] Ryan notes the sharp differences between definition from cult opponents, who tend to focus on negative characteristics, and those of sociologists, who aim to create definitions that are value-free. The movements themselves may have different definitions of religion as well.[19] George Chryssides also cites a need to develop better definitions to allow for common ground in the debate. In Defining Religion in American Law, Bruce J. Casino presents the issue as crucial to international human rights laws. Limiting the definition of religion may interfere with freedom of religion, while too broad a definition may give some dangerous or abusive groups "a limitless excuse for avoiding all unwanted legal obligations".[20]

    Religion scholar Megan Goodwin defined the term cult when used by laymen as often being a shorthand that means a "religion I don't like"

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 17, 2019

    This church vcf has Multiple estafa case because they have deceit from the beginning saying and scaring people to give tithes or else they will be cursed in the very Eyes of God>>so the members were left with no choice but being fooled so why can we get back all the money we gave to this victory christian fellowship of every nation otherwise we can file ESTAFA against this church for fooling people about tithing.

    What is Estafa in the Philippine Law anyway?

    In the case of ROSITA SY vs. PEOPLE OF THE PHILIPPINES, G.R. No. 183879, April 14, 2010 discussed the ways of committing the felony of estafa, thus:

    "X x x.

    The sole issue for resolution is whether Sy should be held liable for estafa, penalized under Article 315, paragraph 2(a) of the Revised Penal Code (RPC).

    Swindling or estafa is punishable under Article 315 of the RPC. There are three ways of committing estafa, viz.: (1) with unfaithfulness or abuse of confidence; (2) by means of false pretenses or fraudulent acts; or (3) through fraudulent means. The three ways of committing estafa may be reduced to two, i.e., (1) by means of abuse of confidence; or (2) by means of deceit.

    The elements of estafa in general are the following: (a) that an accused defrauded another by abuse of confidence, or by means of deceit; and (b) that damage and prejudice capable of pecuniary estimation is caused the offended party or third person.

    The act complained of in the instant case is penalized under Article 315, paragraph 2(a) of the RPC, wherein estafa is committed by any person who shall defraud another by false pretenses or fraudulent acts executed prior to or simultaneously with the commission of the fraud. It is committed by using fictitious name, or by pretending to possess power, influence, qualifications, property, credit, agency, business or imaginary transactions, or by means of other similar deceits.

    The elements of estafa by means of deceit are the following, viz.: (a) that there must be a false pretense or fraudulent representation as to his power, influence, qualifications, property, credit, agency, business or imaginary transactions; (b) that such false pretense or fraudulent representation was made or executed prior to or simultaneously with the commission of the fraud; (c) that the offended party relied on the false pretense, fraudulent act, or fraudulent means and was induced to part with his money or property; and (d) that, as a result thereof, the offended party suffered damage.

    +1 Votes
  • Hu
      Aug 23, 2019

    I have been in vcf for a decade and graduated 2 years bible school called "enli" in vcf, their god is their stomach, they don't act as the shepherd of the flock but as a hired pastor wc is biblically known as the "caretaker" who allows he sheeps be eaten by wolves! we all know that there is no tithes highlighted in the new testament because it was part of the law of moses which jesus has paid once and for all and the tithes was given to the jewish people not to the christian like the pharisee whom jesus rebuke due to hypocrisy. every nation church or vcf has no check and balance for they choose their leader only if they are a "yes men" which means they are paid then they must abide the norms of the church instead the teachings of christ such as they preach scary thing if you don't pay or give tithes you will be a curse!! which contradicts the teaching of jesus in john 10:10 for christ said he came to bring life to the fullest and abundant life then how can you be a curse curse is the man who gives tithes that is against his heart says paul for any1 who follow the law instead of grace is a curse! google it! the god of these victory pastors is money and we all know we cannot serve money and god. also when you give never do it out of obligation, compulsion, or regrets for god loves a cheerful giver and god never commanded as to give what more if tithes as this is not biblical as far as new testament law of grace is concern. tithes comes from the law of moses and the church in vcf uses it to scam its rich members and also to the poor. they are what the book of revelation called as the beast! going further, all pastors in victory are hired pastors and some are getting their livelihood iby scamming members to support them which is called "mpd".. I also notice many pastors are arrogant and you cannot approach them because only leaders can do it as they uses the leaders to escalate their evil to educate their members to give tithes so their god is money. members are not allowed to approach pastors but they advise the members to talk to their leaders and these happens in poor churches but to the rich members are all welcome to approach pastors! may the people open their eyes and may god destroys the evil works of this victory christian fellowship and known to the world as every nation ministry,

    +1 Votes
  • Hu
      Aug 23, 2019

    victoryfort.org

    +1 Votes
  • De
      Aug 31, 2019

    victoryfort.org is the mother evil headquarters main in the world located in Taguig, Philippines and the name of the building is Every Nation!

    +1 Votes
  • Du
      Sep 01, 2019

    Hi pastor, allow me to share you these and please don't get me wrong as I only want to verbalize my feelings based on what i see in relation to the scriptures. Look, it seems we are always teaching material prosperity thus makes us a Prosperity church and most of all we taught things like manipulation by way of making all people bow down to us as leaders and also the doctrine of moses is taught which is not in the form of grace such as tithing as a command. remember that God fulfilled the law by nailing on the cross so we will live by grace as an adopted child of God and the law of circumcision, tithes, eating blood has set aside by Jesus and our salvation depends on faith alone to Jesus but the result is good works deriving from the fruits of the spirit. Every christian has a nature of desire to give but not under regret, compulsion or commands rather it comes from the generosity of the heart for Christ loves a cheerful giver. In short, we give as we choose based on our hearts desire and why are we teaching unscriptural phrases such as you will become a curse if you don't give money is or tithe is clear picture of a "Doctrinal Error" and God will curse us by way of teachng not in accordance to scriptures. God will not even spare if angels does that. What worries me is are we doing all these teaching out of Love for Jesus or simply out for survival in general?? what if one day, when we meet Jesus, He will say to us AWAY YOU EVIL DOERS FOR YOU ARE A FALSE TEACHERS please dont get me wrong but this is my evaluation how our church contradicts the teaching of Christ. Yes we taught sound doctrine but it is mixed with added scriptures which Jesus has already nailed on the cross 2000 yrs ago like following the law of moses regarding tithes as well as the violation of our abuse of power teaching people to worship breakthroughs instead of seeking God despite of pain and suffering for Christ never promise happy ending on earth. I am scared of our teaching because what if we are already condemned in our quest of our belief which is not aligned with the truth that is found in the Grace of God and the Holy spirit. I wonder why you are nice but most pastor I observed is acting like a caretaker instead of a Shepherd. I am opening this up to you because you helped me before and I was greatful for that yet I feel concern about our faith as my eyes has now opened to the real teaching of the gospel. I am concern my friend about us going to either heaven or hell. Hope you understand.

    +1 Votes
  • Ab
      Sep 09, 2019

    VCF is a fellowship clearly not with GOD. This fellowship is not after the truth in the Bible. Their teachings are based on their personal interpretations misleading others. Why? they teach and implement Tithes which is not a christian doctrine. Tithes is intended for the Israel only.
    Hebrews 7:5 (KJV)
    5 And verily they that are of the sons of Levi, who receive the office of the priesthood, have a commandment to take tithes of the people according to the law, that is, of their brethren, though they come out of the loins of Abraham:
    This law is not in effect anymore in our time which we called Christian Era. We should follow the doctrines of Christ and not the old law of moises
    Christ change the law - Hebrews 7:12 (KJV)
    12 For the priesthood being changed, there is made of necessity a change also of the law.
    Christ teaches us not tithes but according to our will.
    2 Corinthians 9:7 King James Version (KJV)
    7 Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a cheerful giver.
    This clearly show that vcf & other religious denominations that apply Tithes are fake! They are already written in the Bible. They are called in the Bible as greedy dogs. Pls read
    Isaiah 56:11-12 King James Version (KJV)
    11 Yea, they are greedy dogs which can never have enough, and they are shepherds that cannot understand: they all look to their own way, every one for his gain, from his quarter.

    +1 Votes
  • Sc
      Sep 11, 2019

    Agree! I read it Ms Mendoza> Isaiah 56:11-12 King James Version (KJV)
    11 Yea, they are greedy dogs which can never have enough, and they are shepherds that cannot understand: they all look to their own way, every one for his gain, from his quarter.

    12 Come ye, say they, I will fetch wine, and we will fill ourselves with strong drink; and to morrow shall be as this day, and much more abundant.

    King James Version (KJV)

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Sep 11, 2019

    @Schuck Josepina Maria I agree with the things you have mentioned in this post however Victory isn't a cult. It's just the church is filled with corruption - not with money but corruption of its members.

    0 Votes

Post your comment