SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Vicki Davis / Trafficking sick puppies / running puppy mill

1 206 Rolling Meadows Road, Ridgeland, MS, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 6019551121 5018628789 6019552525 6019530303 6019550100 6019550900

This lady goes by so many names - Vicki Davis, Karen Moore, Sissy, Linda - even variations of the first and last names combined. She uses the breeder name of Marie Hall for some of her puppies. There may be only 1 lady or may be up to 4 in collaboration. But Vicki Davis is believed to be the base of it all.

My daughter and her fiancé responded to an ad and met her in Jackson to purchase a toy size Yorkie puppy on Friday, Aug. 8, 2014. She told them it was 8 weeks old and would be about 5 lbs as an adult dog. The more they told me about the transaction, the more concerned I became. She had my daughter sign a paper stating that the breeder wasn't liable for the puppy after 48 hours, but in the case of a weekend the following business day.

The puppy (Lilly) had loss of appetite by the next day. By Sunday, she had no appetite and started suffering from vomiting and diarrhea. We took her into the vet first thing Monday morning. She tested negative for parvovirus, and her sugar levels seemed to be ok. The vet also felt that Lilly was no where near 8 weeks old. The vet was at a loss, other than the age discrepancy. But, the vet did find that the lady had written on the bottle of Albon (an antibiotic for parasites) to give Lilly 1 cc per day. Lilly only weighed 1.1 lb. and should have been prescribed only .3 of a cc per day. She advised us to adjust that down and begin feeding Lilly a milk replacement. We done this, but by Tuesday she still wasn't eating and was very sick with the same symptoms as Monday.

We called this number [protected] (Vicki maybe) and reported the issue. She informed me that she had fulfilled her obligations and was not liable for the puppies health. We took her back in, the vet put her on drips and then she took Lilly home with her Tuesday and Wednesday night, Lilly passed away on Thursday, August 14, 2014 at noon, while still in care of the vet. The vet feels as if the puppy was not of mature age and was sick the day my daughter picked her up, coupled with too much medication and her little system was just too week and too far drained for anything to help her.

Miss Vickie Davis, Karen, Sissy, Marie or whatever her name hung up on us 3 different times and wouldn't answer her phone after that. She refuses to supply us with the breeders real name and refuses to supply our vet with her vets name (even though she claims that her vet checked Lilly before she sold her). So I have begun contacting her through texts.

At one point she told us that she would replace the puppy (of which I don't agree with) and then the next text she claimed she didn't know who we were and she never sold us a puppy. She has called me a con artist! She has offered restitution money over the weekend, but once I asked to meet her and even offered to sign something that I had been reimbursed in full, she claimed her attorney wanted to look over the contract first. Then she refused to give me her attorney's name and number. Although she has our vet's info and our attorney's info; she doesn't see fit for us to know hers. I have blown all 6 of her phone numbers up with text messages, to know avail. She has told me that I was harassing her. I don't disagree with that statement at all and won't make excuses but at least if she filed harassment charges on me, it would make it easier to gather all of her information.

The sickening thing of all of this is that I gave found several individuals that she has dealt with and done the same exact thing to. It hurts my heart to know that she endangers little puppies and damages people by doing this to them.

I plan to file a complaint charge on her with the Ridgeland PD and the Madison County Sherrifs Dept., also I plan to have our attorney file a Justice Court suit against her tomorrow. Her property borders on both County and City jurisdictions from what I understand.

I have also gathered that she has hundreds of dogs breeding at her home. Other sources say that she also buys from numerous breeders and sales their puppies also. I have found at least 4 other people that have had puppies die from the same symptoms after purchasing from her.

I also have documentation of all purchases, vet bills, and texts from all numbers. The picture posted is of Sweet Lilly.

She lives in a super nice house worth tons of money and no one has ever been able to shut her down. Please contact me at [protected] if you have any information on this craziness.

Thank You,
Pam Smith

Vicki Davis

Si
Aug 17, 2014

More Vicki Davis Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sl
      Aug 27, 2014

    It was her daughter not her. Many people make that mistake. Sorry for your loss, and make sure you contact animal control agency that she is most likely running a puppy mill. Hopefully that agency will conduct a welfare check on the dogs. Good luck to you, and hope that horrid women gets hers.

    +2 Votes
  • We
      Nov 12, 2014

    This is a familiar story. I also had a bad experience with this puppy mill breeder. November, 2013. Vicki Davis, aka Marie Hall. Rolling Meadows Farms. Moore Farms, are a few of the names posted all over websites she sells her puppies on. My puppy died 4 days after receiving her as a gift. My 15 year old daughter held her and our puppy held on until we made it to the emergency vet before she died. Please stop buying from breeders, but more importantly, please spread the word about this heartless woman selling sick puppies. It not only affects families, and children, but its not fair to the innocent puppies that are dying a horrible death.
    Wendy Matherne
    601-720-4225

    +2 Votes
  • Sl
      Nov 13, 2014

    It is not fair to categorize all breeders as this horrid women. There are decent breeders that truly care for the well being of their animals. I was lucku with my Bengals and found a wonderful breeder. When I wanted to purchase a Savannah I came across a horrible one, I thought was legitimate and caring. Personally, I would join online groups that are dedicated to whatever type of animal you are interested in. Not only can you find wonderful breeders, but excellent advice and a community of people who love your animal as much as you. I found a awesome Savannah breeder. His cats live inside his home with him instead of a cattery. His prices are also reasonable. That is just my advice. I am a better hybrid cat owner because of joining community of other cat owners.

    +1 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 13, 2014

    I have recently come in contact with this operator of a puppy mill. On Monday, 11/03/14 I purchased a Chihuahua from "Marie Hall" a lady named "Sissy" brought her to me. Luna was a gift for my 6 year old daughters upcoming birthday. She gave me all the hoopla about Chihuahuas being so fragile etc. (this was my 4th Chihuahua) and I would need to give her vitamins for hypoglycemia, pedialyte and beef baby food because she may not eat very well for a week due to stress from changing homes.. I blame myself for falling for this, but the lady seemed to care so much about "her babies" that I just trusted her...long story short, my little Luna lived 6 days before she died in my arms on Sunday, 11/09/14. It was devastating to watch this sweet puppy go like that, and also very difficult to make my 6 year old daughter understand.

    This puppy mill MUST be shut down. Not only is she damaging the live of families, but she is destroying puppies on a daily basis. Please contact me if anyone has come in contact with the operator of this puppy mill and had a similar experience.

    Lori Lee 601-760-8506

    +2 Votes
  • Ch
      Dec 04, 2014

    Hi, my name is Charisse. I recently purchased a puppy from Marie Hall on November 18, 2014. My puppy was also sick. She is still at the vet today hooked up to two IV's. Marie told me that she had given my puppy her first set of vaccines. According to my vet, when she ran blood test on my puppy, there were no signs of any vaccines given to my puppy. This woman or what ever she calls herself needs to be stopped. I think it is sickning what she is doing to these poor innocent puppies. I pray my puppy makes it and i also pray that this woman is punished for what she is doing.

    +2 Votes
  • Lo
      Dec 04, 2014

    so sorry to hear this happened to you Charisse. It is unbelievable that this continues.

    +2 Votes
  • We
      Dec 04, 2014

    We are hearing more and more stories like this Charisse. I'm sorry to hear that your puppy is sick. I hope she pulls thru. So many other ones have not. Please keep us posted on how she is doing.

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 25, 2015

    My name is Mary something need to be done about this lady Contact me for more information 662-590-6788

    +1 Votes
  • Or
      Jul 27, 2015

    Because people still purchase dogs from puppy mills, puppy mills still EXIST. ADOPT, DON'T SHOP. You are just helping ### like her to make money.

    +1 Votes
  • Me
      Jul 29, 2015

    My disabled minor child has also came in contact with this woman... Vicki Davis, Victoria, Marie... Ect!!! On 07/25/2015 my daughter without my consent OR even knowledge decoded to go buy a teacup Maltese and she met this lady and bought the puppy, when she came home with the pup, I immediately could tell it was not feeling well, took our precious little Lucy to the vet the next morning and learned she has a parasite that can be treated but can be fatal, after researching this woman I've learned shes been knowingly selling sick pups for years now. This parasite live in the pups digestive track when inside of the pup and in the ground when outside of the pup, it is highly contagious and this lady knows that this parasite is in her ground and home, therefore it's highly possible that all her animals are infected. She entered into a contract agreement with my disabled child whom is disabled and in the contract it states that she guaranteed the pup to be healthy the date she sold it, which is a lie BC she sent antibiotics home with my child to give the pup, to treat this parasite!! She is well aware that her animal's have this parasite!!! Our precious little Lucy seems to be feeling better today after we got her to the vet and got the proper treatment, she has a follow up soon.. This has really hurt and upset my daughter... Please let me help if I can, I want to shut this woman down!!! I am one upset mom!!!

    Thank you
    Melissa Callahan
    Philadelphia Ms
    6015623894

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jul 29, 2015

    My child is a disabled minor child, that this woman has entered into a contract with and I hope that voids the contract, however the lady will not even pick up the phone for us anymore!!! It pisses ME off that someone would do such, I mean how greedy are you? Thank God This parasite can't be transmitted to humans but what if it could? It can be passed to other animals and not just dogs, therefore this woman is knowingly spreading this parasite and I have 5 other dogs... I am terrified now that they too will now catch this parasite...

    Melissa Callahan
    6015623894

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Sep 25, 2018

    Does anyone have a way I can get in touch w this place? I adopted a tcup yorkie from them 5 years ago and I we were blessed and had a very healthy baby. I need to get in touch w them does anyone have a number?? Thank u

    0 Votes

Post your comment