SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Vbuzzer.com / Scam voip provider

1 Ontario, Canada Review updated:
Contact information:

Vbuzzer.com - scam voip provider

I paid for my service a year in advance, and vbuzzer already has my money in their account.

Wow... I echo every customer of vbuzzer.com. The many similar complaints from customers.

I posted many concerns about my service at vbuzzer.com and 80% of my post on there forum have been deleted !!!... It seems i have to ask help from other voip forums.

It seems if you do not post fake praises your concerns and post on what should be a support forum are deleted.

We | i would hope the staff and admin at vbuzzer.com would care about it's customers.

I expect no one will see this post because it too will be deleted as my other post have been deleted...

"with vbuzzer.com i can not call my bank to do banking. My local bank phone number has been blocked. Can some tell me why i can not call 1-800 bank support number local across the street. Shoot it the largest bank in canada. Does no one at vbuzzer.com do phone banking. Will i have to pay more to call cibc bank 1-800 support banking number.

Please note;
Service with vbuzzer.com, although a phone (Voip) provider.

!!! Does not have a support phone number.

All correspondence are with emails that are not answered in the years of service with this company. I finally going to leave vbuzzer.com for any other voip provider.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Yo
      4th of Feb, 2010

    CIBC: 1-800-465-2422 in English and 1-888-337-2422 for service in French. Both work well.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      4th of Feb, 2010

    Customer support response time.

    Our customer service department will take care of each customer inquiries and will typically reply within one or two business day. If we agree to your refunding, we will do so. Typical refund will take about one to two weeks.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      4th of Feb, 2010

    Deleting posts in Vbuzzer Forum

    Some users made a valid point, we apologize that we deleted some valid complaints. We will not delete them any more except that the posts are spams.

    The posts we deleted are mainly mixed up with valid complaints with invalid accusations, typically like the two posts:

    http://www.vbuzzer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5468
    http://www.vbuzzer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5467

    In my opinion, it is valid to say it is a wrong business decision and you don't like it. It is not true to accuse the "rip off", "scam", "evil", "fraud" etc. In fact the rates are publicly released on our website 30 days prior to its effective date; the rates are there every second, every minute, every day, week, month; we sent massive emails to notify those who are affected. It is simply not true that we are hiding something, or we attempt to rip off, or scam etc. In addition, we offer calling plans with even cheaper rate than before.

    -1 Votes
  • Yo
      5th of Feb, 2010

    The error may due to your account only. Please contact our customer support to solve the problem.

    Just checked the following number and ALL OF THEM work well:

    CIBC: 1-800-465-2422 within Canada and the U.S. for service in English
    CIBC: or call 1-888-337-2422 for service in French
    RBC: 1-800-769-2555 for personal banking customers
    RBC: 1-800-769-2520 for business banking customers
    TD: English 1-866-222-3456
    TD: French 1-800-895-4463
    Scotia: 1-800-4SCOTIA
    BMO: English 1 877 CALL BMO (225-5266)
    BMO: French 1 877 225-5266

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      8th of Feb, 2010

    I just found out that VBuzzer have been takingt money out of my account without my authority.
    I am raising this with my bank right now to cancel my creditcard and wil escalate this this to the authorities.

    They are a SCAM so please stay away.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      8th of Feb, 2010

    My email to VBuzz.
    Will let you know how this goes.
    -----------------------------
    InValid Transactions
    2010-02-08 10:22:22

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I have received several incorrect transactions in my creditcard account from VBuzzer.
    I have raised this with my bank as fraud since I signed up for a one time payment of $10.

    My fax service has also not worked and I was not advised later (after signup) that you can only do 10 pages at a time in the current setup.
    This scenario means that this service will not work for me.
    I want my deposit refunded and all transactions to cease immediately.

    As I said, I have raised this with my bank and VISA and will also notify the authorities ad I believe you guys are running a scam.

    I have tried to contact you on the number the bank gave me (416 273 5588) and it always seems to be off the hook. My queries seems to take days to answer as well and I hope this gets resolved soon.

    There is also no option to delete my creditcard details from your website which is a violation of the consumer act.
    I suggest you take action immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      8th of Feb, 2010

    Tried calling the number above.
    All I get is automated message asking for a "complete pin number"
    After a while the phone disconnects.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      12th of Feb, 2010

    <>

    2010-02-09 14:55:41

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Hello,

    The $20 payment is a temporary transaction for credit card verification, we hold you $20 then release it immediately so you may see two transactions one for purchase another one for refund.

    Your credit card information removed

    Regards,
    Vbuzzer Support Team
    High quality, low price ... buzz the world!

    +1 Votes
  • Sh
      12th of Feb, 2010

    <>

    LAST ATTEMPT TO RECONCILE BEFORE ESCALATING
    2010-02-12 11:33:30

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    This is my final message before I declare to the authorities that you are not cooperating.

    1. I still have 2 blocks of $20 charges on my creditcard that are in a temp authorization state since Feb 06 2010 and holding up my credit. Why the hell was this auth held when I was supposed to sign up for a one time payment?!?!
    I WANT THIS REMOVED NOW!!!

    2. I still have not been refunded the $10 that I was charged under incorrect circumstances (see thread below)
    I WANT THIS REFUNDED NOW!!!

    3. I have raised my concerns about your company and sent all supporting documentation to VISA, my bank and the federal authorities. This is the last attempt on my part to reconcile with you before I declare to the authorities that my efforts have been neglected.

    I WILL WAIT ONE MORE DAY FOR YOUR RESPONSE.


    [Quoted]
    I have received several incorrect transactions in my creditcard account from VBuzzer.
    I have raised this with my bank as fraud since I signed up for a one time payment of $10.

    My fax service has also not worked and I was not advised later (after signup) that you can only do 10 pages at a time in the current setup.
    This scenario means that this service will not work for me.
    I want my deposit refunded and all transactions to cease immediately.

    As I said, I have raised this with my bank and VISA and will also notify the authorities ad I believe you guys are running a scam.

    I have tried to contact you on the number the bank gave me (416 273 5588) and it always seems to be off the hook. My queries seems to take days to answer as well and I hope this gets resolved soon.

    There is also no option to delete my creditcard details from your website which is a violation of the consumer act.
    I suggest you take action immediately.
    [/Quoted]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      26th of Mar, 2010

    there website is USER UNFRIENDLY you cant find what youre looking for.. i had problem paying with credit card there support told me to use paypal and there was no such option...

    0 Votes
  • Vb
      20th of Apr, 2010

    Hey this company VBUZZER.COM does not follow the ethics of online transactions and deteriorates the confidence of the end user in any kind of credit card transactions online, these kind of websites who cheat their users by denying them their basic right of updating(including deletion) their billing info from the VBUZZER website should be penalized by the consumer courts for unfair dealings. The website must be given an immediate notice for not following fair practices, and any unauthorized amount deducted from any of their users' accounts must be refunded and all users who wish to delete their billing info and also their contact info must be provided the means to do so via the website itself without any need for contacting their support service (which really sucks!!!)
    Hoping that somebody will pay heed to this alarming scam in the name of providing telephony service to unsuspecting users...BEWARE of this fraud company...ESPECIALLY NEVER GIVE OUT YOUR CREDIT CARD INFO TO THEM...THEY WILL DEDUCT unauthorized ammounts from your bank account!!!

    0 Votes
  • So
      13th of May, 2010

    I just got this one, and I'm not even sure why. But I guess that's why they call it "phishing".

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      19th of Jun, 2010

    PLEASE READ!

    It's very troubling when a phone and chat provider doesn't have a phone number, chat line, or email address for customers to contact. It's even worse when they provide contradictory (if not misleading) information.

    I signed up with vbuzzer because I believed I was getting unlimitted local calling for $4.50 US per month. As indicated here:

    https://www.vbuzzer.com/phone/phonenumber/canada.php?ct_id=6

    Plan Monthly Fee Plan Details
    1 $4.5 Unlimited Local Calling

    After a couple of months without problems, someone in my family made a *local* call that lasted a few hours. Eventually they were cut off, and when they tried to dial the number again, they received a message to the effect that our account didn't have enough credit to make another call.

    The next day, I received an email from Moneris (vbuzzer's payment handler) informing me I'd been charged $10 US. I contacted vbuzzer thinking this was a mistake, but they said my plan only included 250 minutes per month, and once that's exceeded, they consider it "pay-as-you-go", so they "auto-recharge" your account by billing you in $10 increments.

    I checked my account page, and sure enough, it said I only get 250 minutes per month. However, this information is nearly hidden. You have to hover over a "detail" link, and then a pop-up appears with all the countries you can call. The number of minutes in your plan is tacked onto the very end of this paragraph.

    Nowhere on their website can I find a plan that includes exactly 250 minutes per month! There's the information I listed above for the "unlimitted local calling" plan, and then there are the following two calling plans listed elsewhere:

    World Select (33 Countries)
    Select Mothly Minutes/Month Cost/Minute Savings
    $5.00 400 $0.013 N/A

    World Select (57 Countries)
    Select Mothly Minutes/Month Cost/Minute Savings
    $5.00 200 $0.025 N/A

    So which of these three plans do I have? None, apparently.

    Now their website claims you can opt-out of this "auto-recharge" feature at any time, but their instructions for accomplishing this are vague.

    Their "Support" page says:

    https://www.vbuzzer.com/account/compose.php
    "If you want to change your plan, please go to "Service & Plan" and follow the instructions there."

    However, there's no "Service & Plan" page on their website -- anywhere!

    On their "Terms and Conditions" page, it says:

    https://www.vbuzzer.com/terms.php
    "(4) Auto-Recharge Default Feature: Unless you indicate otherwise when registering for Your Account (by unticking the relevant box), Vbuzzer will automatically deposit Your Account with an amount equal to your original deposit by charging your designated payment method on a monthly basis. You can disable this auto-recharge feature at any time by accessing Your Account and unticking the relevant box. Disabling this auto-recharge feature will not affect your responsibility for any charges which have already been submitted. "

    As far as I'm aware, the only box on the registration page is the box to accept the terms and conditions. If you uncheck that box, you won't be able to register at all! And there's no so-called "relevant box" anywhere else on their website after you register. It seems there's really no way to turn this "auto-recharge" feature off.

    I paid for a phone adapter and year of service. I've sent vbuzzer a message indicating I won't be renewing after this term is up. I want my $10 US refunded, and I want at least the 400 minutes per month -- if not the unlimitted local calling I signed up for in the first place!

    (Note: the information below is from vbuzzer website on June 19th, 2010 2:13 PM PST.)

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      24th of Jun, 2010

    Just wanted to post an update: Vbuzzer seems to have resolved my situation by switching me to a phone number prefix that qualitfies for the unlimited local calling plan and applying the $10 charge towards extending my plan by 2 months. For the moment I'm satisfied, and I hope this will be the last problem I have with them.

    0 Votes
  • 51
      11th of Jul, 2010

    V buzzer is fraud,
    I recently complaning about the $20 credit which i never purchase from them, i reported it my bank, and i tried contacting them about it
    They said, they wont charge me for the next time, and then i just recently check my email and i saw a payment transaction they giving me $20 credit which i never ever authorize them for that transaction, i check my account
    At v buzzer they credited me again for $20 as an auto renewal payment,
    Are you guys stalking your customer? How did you guys know my address which is i gave a different address [censor] you v buzzer,

    Do not do not get a service from them they are fraud and scammers
    I think they are people who are broking and trying to make money from their recent customer who does not want any service from them anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      2nd of Aug, 2010

    I have been using VBuzzer for almost three years now and I have never had a billing problem, just a few carrier issues that finally were resolved.

    I gave my credit card info to them and if you don't set the auto-recharge option you won't be recharged, it's as simple as that.

    I agree that they should have a chat line for customer support or at least someone who can answer a request and say "it will be solved in the next two business days".

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      2nd of Aug, 2010

    I was hoping my problems were over with this company, but the surprises kept coming. They have charges for everything. I recently made what should have been a local call. I didn't dial a 1 in front of the number, and the call went through without a warning. I later found out they charged me for that call. I asked them why the number was considered long distance when Telus and Bell do not, and all they could say was they'd look into it "later". THAT WAS TWO WEEKS AGO!!! I also pointed out that their sign up page for my plan said I'd get 250 minutes of long distance a month. They didn't respond to that.

    I asked why I'm able to place long distance calls without dialing a 1 or receiving any warnings. They said if I don't want to get charged for long distance, then I should just let my account balance decrease to $0. That's nonsense. How the heck are customers supposed to know what is and isn't long distance if they don't apply the same rules as Telus and Bell?

    I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone!

    0 Votes
  • De
      30th of Aug, 2010

    I have had a similar problem with VBuzzer. These guys are using deceptive marketing practices to gain revenue.

    My credit card information was required to try the free credit and complete the signup process. The offer specifically said that there was no obligation to purchase anything or to continue using it after the 7 day period. I have cancelled my subscription yet my card was charged and the details of my card are still stored on my account on the VBuzzer site.

    By these actions, VBuzzer has shown blatant disregard for the Competition Act, specifically 52(1)(a) of the Competition Act - misleading representations and deceptive marketing practices, by advertising that customers can claim a free $5 calling credit.

    Attached is the email I received outlining the offer. It states, "You don't need to pay anything for it". VBuzzer has already wasted my time and duped numerous North Americans with this bogus offer. I have repeatedly requested that that they credit my card account with the $10 that they took without my authorization, express or implied, and then delete my credit card and personal information from their servers. They have inept support staff working on my case who take days to respond and then accuse me of using the $5 credit. I did use the $5 credit and I am not disputing that. What I am disputing is their illegal use of my credit card.

    from [protected]@vbuzzer.com
    sender-time Sent at 5:41 PM (UTC). Current time there: 5:56 PM.
    to [protected]@gmail.com
    date Fri, Aug 27, 2010 at 5:41 PM
    subject Vbuzzer Calling Credit
    mailed-by vbuzzer.com
    unsubscribe Unsubscribe from this sender
    hide details Aug 27 (2 days ago)
    Hello Bob,

    Thank you for signing up Vbuzzer on 2009/03/02
    Remember your username is schoolbob, your password is noobrules

    To thank you as a long-standing customer, we are very pleased to offer you $5 calling credit. You don't need to pay anything for it, simply download the new Vbuzzer version from the link below, login your account, take 2 easy steps to claim this $5 bonus credit.

    Download Vbuzzer Messenger Here

    You will have 7 days to use up this credit.

    Happy calling!

    Vbuzzer Team

    Don't miss out on future subscriber-only offers. Add [protected]@vbuzzer.com to your address book or contact list.

    You have received this message because when using one of our Websites, you have agreed to receive information on news and updates from vbuzzer.com. If you prefer not to receive future editions of this newsletter, click Here

    0 Votes
  • De
      30th of Aug, 2010

    Please file your complaint with these organizations. These organizations are extremely helpful and effective in dealing with rogue companies such as VBuzzer.

    http://www.competitionbureau.gc.ca

    https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/getstarted.aspx

    All the company information can be found here:

    Softroute Corporation
    Suite 218, 60 Centurian Dr.
    Markham, Ontario
    Canada L3R 8T5

    http://www.bbb.org/kitchener/business-reviews/internet-based-telephone-service/softroute-corporation-in-markham-on-1156698

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      16th of Feb, 2011

    I have numerous telephone numbers from Vbuzzer. Though, they were prepaid for next six months, suddenly after two months, they said I have exceed the calling limit. They advertise these so called packages for $10/month for ul-limited calling. The rep said, I can email you our usage terms. When I saw there promotion, I had switch my numbers from another company to them and how I was stuck. Other words, got blackmailed from them or there services. My business was over the phone and since they stop my or block my call in and out capabilities, my business suffers. This is was the open fraud they did to me and still doing as of now.

    I have all payment proofs and their per month unlimited statment from their web site. I can't take it anymore but will forward to my lawyer. We will see them in court and I will publish the results here, no matter win or lose. Chaudhry Javed

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      29th of Mar, 2012

    i paid good money for this and the service is always down never connects im going back to skype

    0 Votes
  • Io
      1st of Dec, 2014

    Hello. I have a new Vbuzzer account and when I try to call 80% of the time doesn't work and it's showing me sip proxy error...what is this and how can I solve it?

    0 Votes

Post your comment