SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Value-PlusUnauthorized use of visa card

1 Review updated:

I was charged $16.95 for WC *VALUE PLUS and $16.95 for WC *VALUE PLUS this week.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Lancaster, OH I don't know what happened because there were no any transactions with those units, I searched in the web, I found that there are also complains about them at ComplaintsBoard.com I don't know how to contact them regarding taking the charge off my bill. Did anyone have this similar problem and/or know how to fix it?

Please advise smb!

Ry
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ka
      Aug 30, 2006

    I have the same problem let me know asap if u know something!!!!! thanks

    0 Votes
  • De
      Nov 26, 2006

    I received a letter to get a 25.00 gift card. from value plus they even gave me a membership number [protected] I have been billed and still have not been able to access you online cite and have been put on hold many times and still no answers. hung up on many times I would like to have the gift card and the benefits that go with the so called membership that I was billed for. I really not sure if this is a scam or not but I will tell you it has been about two plus months and I have seen nothing to benefit me.

    Thank you
    Deb Glencross
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Du
      Dec 03, 2006

    I don't know who this company is or why $16.95 was taken from my account,but I intend to find out. I did not authorize this charge and I want it put back into my account or you will hear from my lawyer.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Dec 06, 2006

    The number is [protected] i just call and they said my 14.95 would be back in acc. in 1 to2 day

    0 Votes
  • De
      Dec 18, 2006

    I was charged for 2 sets of quickbrite lites on my atm acct. and I only ordered 1 set. They told me they would refund me for one set, but till now they have not!

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Dec 21, 2006

    I was suppose to get $40 cash back rebates just for signing up for value plus. So I went to website WWW.valuepluseonline.com/40form as they said to do. Now the problem is there is no such form.So don't be taken in like I was. I will be canceling my membership ASAP.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 14, 2007

    I just tried to log on to get my gifts and this popped up i am nervous about this now and regret doing this has there been any good out come of this company at all.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jul 06, 2007

    WC Value plus has been charging my credit card$16.95 per month unauthorized. I called the 800# to investigate. They could not tell me how they got authorized to charge me or how they got my credit card number.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 14, 2007

    cancel account

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Aug 15, 2007

    I have been receiving these monthly charges of $16.95, I can't get in touch with anyone and I can't get my money back. This company is just one big theft.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Aug 15, 2007

    I have caught the same problem on my account. $16.95 AND now shut down the CARD. this is a bad and real SCAM. I am pursuing with the FBI.

    Bad bad bad!

    And they are tired of Nigerians doing there money scam too... so... if you get any emails from Nigeria... report it to the FBI!

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Sep 12, 2007

    I was charged $16.95 for something that I did not authorize and was also charged $27.75 overdraft fee from my bank and they state they will not pay the overdraft charges. This is a total rip off due to I did not even give authorization to charge this for the service that they offered.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 18, 2007

    i got charged 19.95 for two months for some online discount carp o yeah and it going towards my health insurance. ummm. no

    0 Votes
  • Wo
      Sep 20, 2007

    I called these people at [protected]. I found another number [protected] on the better business bureau query for the company name. Anyway when i called they couldn't even tell exactly what i was supposed to be getting for the 19.95 they are charging me each month. Ive never received anything and neither me or my wife subscribed to anything. I told them i want to cancel whatever it is im not receiving and was told they put in for cancellation of my account but it will take months for the recurring charges to stop and i may need to call back in the event that the charges continue. Them even saying that i may have to cancel again makes me sure this a big scam.

    I advise everyone that has issues with these ### to file complaints with the better business bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Sep 20, 2007

    Use either one of these phone numbers to cancel.

    [protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Nov 18, 2007

    I experienced the same $16.95 charges too. My credit card company is assisting to return my money and preventing them from doing it again.

    I had the charges for a few months before I noticed them. I had reported my card lost a few weeks ago and they issued me a new card with a new account number - somehow the charge followed over to the new account - weird. Hopefully my credit card company will come though.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Nov 18, 2007

    Today, 18nov07, I went to Popeye Chicken located on
    Sudley Rd, Manassas, Va. I waited in the drive-thur line 10 mins before my order was taken. Other cars were behind me became impatience and pulled away.

    I order a 3pc chicken combo spicey for $6.95. After placing my order, I drove to window, where the young man reverified the total and I handed him $20.00 in the pulled out tray, at the same the young man stated that it will about 7mins for the spicey chicken to be ready. I said I will wait and I went in side. He never gave my 20.00 back and I assumed that he will have given my change to me inside of restaurant.

    Inside, I asked young man for change from the $20.00. I gave him. The young man said I did not give him $20.00 and it must have blown away. I search all of my pockets, car and ground. I knew I had given the money to him. What struck as odd when my order was ready, he did not ask me to pay and removed the
    receipt from my bag and placed my receipt in his pocket. The supervisor, Kevin listing to every word;however, he never said a word.

    Maybe I should raised my voice loudly to get change back from my $20.00.

    lparrish.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 30, 2008
    wc.value-plus v - unauthorized charge
    Guymon
    Oklahoma
    United States

    they are trying to take 16.95 from my prepaid credit card without authorization. there is not enough money in the account to support this withdrawal. but i reload periodically and i dont want this product whatever it is .i have not authorized the charges from this company so they need to stop trying to get the amount spoken about above. thanks

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Apr 15, 2008

    I have two unauthorized charges of $16.95 each to my debit card from WC Value Plus. I am being charged each month. I am trying to cancel at this time. I will have to close out my bank card if this problem isn't solved! I am a widow on a budget and can not afford charges that I have not authroized!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Apr 25, 2008

    THIS COMPANY IS A RIP OFF

    0 Votes
  • De
      May 16, 2008

    I, TOO, HAVE BEEN CHARGE $16.95 ON MY CREDIT CARD FOR WC PLUS, I DO NOT KNOW WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE. I AM DISPUTING CHARGES WITH MY CREDIT CARD FOR TWO MONTHS CHARGES. CALL THE COMPANY AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD TAKE ME OFF, WE WILL SEE. CAN'T SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP, IT LOOKS AS IF THEY ARE DOING THIS OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jun 04, 2008

    I also had an unauthorized charge from WC Value Plus. My bank gave me the number 1/800/ 475-1942 to cancel the membership and give me a refund.

    The 1/800 number is a cancellation agency, not WC Value Plus. They do have an attitude, though.

    The only other option I know of that can be done is file the "unauthorized charges" claim with your bank.

    Good Luck and keep an eye on your accounts.

    Brenda

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 15, 2008

    I have had a similar experience with these ### CROOKS. My advise to you all is to change your credit card account.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jul 11, 2008

    I called them, it seems that they have been charging my account for a few months, now that i took a genuine interest in my finances i noticed...well, i called them at [protected] and the problems didn't stop...first was a breeze to Cancel, next to get my money back, the money that is rightfully mine, i have to fill out a form??? that's stupid, they can take the money without a form being filled out, but can't get MY money back without it? well, i think a class action suit is in order here.
    Hope this will help.

    -A

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Oct 31, 2008

    the same think just happend to me. call tham up and demand a refund thats what i just did! they say that they will deposit the money back into my account within 5 to 7business days if they dont ALL HELL WILL BREAK LOOSE! but anyway it looks like all of us were scammed and if you dont cancel ASAP they will charge you every month call um up now.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Dec 10, 2008

    Wow! I just found 2 separate charges for $19.95 three days apart! What is this company? How are they getting away with this???? The phone number is posted on the bank statement, so we called right away to get a refund, but something has to be done.

    0 Votes
  • Wc
      Apr 21, 2009

    My father has been charged $19.95 twice monthly from his debit card a total of $39.90 for the past several months. $19.95 from WC FUNSOURCE MONT. and $19.95 from WC VALUE PLUS. He had no idea of where or what these charges were for. I accompanied my father to his bank to get more information and have these charges stopped.

    What the bank has done is to cancel his debit card and account. We were able to re-open a new account so that these scam artists will no longer be able to withdraw from his account.

    I too called their 800 number of which there is no response. Beware of WC FUNSOURCE and WC VALUE PLUS. They are surely one

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Jun 04, 2009

    Got me for $19.95 for over a year.I bought some dvds of the tv.They said a 90 day membership to something was free and if i wanted to cancle it to call this number within 90 days.It was late at night so i called it the next day and thought nothing else about it.Checked my statement last month there was a charge from WC VALUE PLUS.I called and ask them to cancel it they said they would.Checked yesterday and there was another charge from them called them again and found out this has been going on for almost a year and they said it would be cancled.I call back again today and they said i didnt have a active account.GOOD never should have had one in the first place.They are going to send me something in the mail to fill out to get my money bac.or so they said.AND I WONDERED WHY PEOPLE WENT POSTAL

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Oct 13, 2009

    I just checked my credit Card account and found a charge from WC Value Plus in the amount of $16.95 an Unauthorized charged since I do not know this Company nor have not placed any orders with them. Someone needs to put a Stop to this.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Jan 22, 2013

    i was charge 2195 my card and i don't know whay reference no 4085 my email [protected]@att.net

    0 Votes

Post your comment