SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

VACATIONS INTERNATIONAL, DUBAI / CHEATING, POOR SERVICE, EMPTY PROMISES

1 United Arab Emirates Review updated:

I am another victim of their cheating business. They are showing very big picture in their sales meeting of more than one hour and somehow pursuading to take their membership. Firstly they say that this plan is Government approved and 100% guaranteed. This can even be sold anytime. They even show very good prospects of renting out the room at very good rate to recover the cost of membership fee. This is all impossible. We even tried to book a vacation with them, but after all the follow up of atleast 6-7 hours in 15 days, we did get nothing and had to book hotel on our own at own cost. As they were offering hotels and asking us to pay for the same which was costing much more and moreover it was more than $1000/= which they have shown in the contract of max charge for booking. Moreover the waste of time which was terrible, without any results. The respective authorities should keep a check on the company's activities and the way they misguide the would be customers with their sales talks and close the deal. The clause of 'non refundable and non-cancellable contract' itself is very strong weapon in the hands of the company to eat the misguided customer's money. This clause should not be allowed in the contract from the authorities, as Dubai Municipality doesn't allow No Return of Goods clause on the invoices now, means if the goods and/or service is not liked and not utilised, it should be returnable and refundable. It is very strange how Vacations International is allowed to keep such clause and keep running their cheating business. Many people are cheated and are going to be cheated everyday if this is not stopped. The authorities should take immediate action against them and help the customers get their money refunded.

Ma
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • As
      Sep 23, 2011

    To everyone out there who are wanting to invest their hard earned money:
    Please always remember the general rule of thumb:
    1) NEVER pay your money upfront for an offer valid only for the day! If they say that this offer will not be valid tomorrow. Simply decline.
    2)Genuine investment schemes will always allow you time to think about it and discuss with other people. When you do decide to invest after careful scrutiny, the offer should still be valid.
    3) Search and search and do your full homework before investing.

    I was also called by them and decided to go ahead with the meeting, since I had time on hand. The minute they said that I had to pay 14, 000 dirhams upfront and this is only for today and for that time. I recognized this scam and walked out. I told other ppl that they are asking for too much money and its fishy. Besides they asked me to bring my wife and son as well, because they think that their wife might be more inclined and convince their husbands to buy into it. Beware and do not fall for this!

    0 Votes
  • Ve
      Nov 15, 2011

    I completely agree with his suggestions. if anyone force u to do it without giving you enough time to assess the offer, it is better to decline. One of my friend was cheated yesterday by the same Vacation International. I wonder how Dubai government is not taking action against this company till date.

    0 Votes
  • To
      Nov 26, 2011

    went to the meeting today out of curiosity. i worked for time share before so i know the traps. the presentation was just AWEFUL... the guy was the worst salesman ever... they must be bringing idiots rack load to be able to sell anything!! in fact we went there also to claim the free gift which is supposed to be 7 night stay in a hotel of your choice. finally, after all possibility of closing a deal were exhausted without any outcome, they took 1 hour to produce a stupid voucher valid for Dive Inn "Resort" in Sharm el sheikh. So we thought OK at least we have the voucher.. then realized at home that they expect you to pay for the meal plan and to pay for it in advance at the time of reservation. so for sure their free hotel stay meal plan will be double of the room price... so they win either way. Croooooks !!! Stay away from doggy time share deals... especially this one.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Dec 07, 2011

    I was nearly duped into the deal today. I nearly lost 20K today. Thanks to my wife I backed out at the last minute. It is wise words which Askinvestornik has shared with the rest of us.
    Guys please do not fall for this scam

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Dec 10, 2011

    I also got tricked into paying 14, 000aed if anyone has information about how to get refund pls email me at : [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Apr 06, 2012

    I got cheated for my hardeanred money AED 17k plus AED 3.5k selling week and was promised to receive membership card in last Feb 11, finally got a coureir last week of a membership card. Now they are following up for the installment, can someone tell me how should i proceed with? feel like lost all aed 20k, difficult to digest. Got cheated in safest country.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 26, 2012

    hai, the same way i also got cheated by the company, is it safe to move with law. already we have signed all documents.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      May 15, 2012

    Did any of you logged a complaint at Dubai Police website. You should do so.
    I was also tricked to the extent that I wasted 2 hours with them. I smelled something fishy when told that I can pay 33K for a 1 bed room and the company will purchase it from me when ever I request them at 46K. This could also be done immediately. I couldnt believe how come its possible to earn 13K overnight.
    Dubai govt. should take action against them and this would only be possible if all the sufferers complained at the Dubai Police website.
    Best of luck to all.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Aug 25, 2012

    Hello

    I saw Mr. Issy Almada's entry on complaint board regarding the Vacation International scam in which he asked all victims to contact him at [protected]@yahoo.com.. I was also one of the victims of this scam being perpetuated by Vacation international. They told us that they had operated in UAE for 13 years and are in Doha from last 2 years. They plan to move on to Oman next.
    I entered into a contract with them yesterday night( 25th August 2012) after being lured in the Safari mall in Qatar. They asked me a few questions and told me I had won a free trip to Egypt. They then invited me and my family to a "carnival" next day, where they would give out the free gifts. The gifts were a week each in two resorts in Egypt and three days in Dubai. They told us the accommodation was free and we have to pay 130QR for two meals in the hotel which again was said to be at 40% discount . This was if we accepted their package which was...that we could have 5 weeks vacation in 10 countries at a 50% discount on accomodation which would be $130 per night( full price being $270)... that is valid only if we sign the contract right then and there. So I have to pay a total of QR 18100 over 36 months paying QR 340 each month. While the signs of a scam was all around, I somehow took the offer and paid Qr. 5940/-as 'non refundable' down payment. But my contract is dated from today. At home I checked and found that the list of hotels given had hotels whose prices were only $ 80 to $150 and not $270 as they indicated. So basically we will be paying the full fare or more instead of availing a 50%.Moreover on checking I find that many of the hotels in their list do not exist any more. So I am wondering if I can do anything about it to cancel this whole contract. I saw when I got home that a lot of others were duped as well. Is any action being taken against them.

    I called up Safari mall and told them about it but all they replied that I can complain to the company. He washed his hands off stating that all they have done is rented the space to this 'registered' company and also added that these people are operating from many other malls in Qatar also.

    Can you please reply if you have made any progress on this matter.

    sunny

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Aug 25, 2012

    Hello

    I saw Mr. Issy Almada's entry on complaint board regarding the Vacation International scam in which they have asked victims to mail him at [protected]@yahoo.com. I was also one of the victims of this scam being perpetuated by Vacation international. They told us that they had operated in UAE for 13 years and are in Doha from last 2 years. They plan to move on to Oman next.
    I entered into a contract with them yesterday night( 25th August 2012) after being lured in the Safari mall in Qatar. They asked me a few questions and told me I had won a free trip to Egypt. They then invited me and my family to a "carnival" next day, where they would give out the free gifts. The gifts were a week each in two resorts in Egypt and three days in Dubai. They told us the accommodation was free and we have to pay 130QR for two meals in the hotel which again was said to be at 40% discount . This was if we accepted their package which was...that we could have 5 weeks vacation in 10 countries at a 50% discount on accomodation which would be $130 per night( full price being $270)... that is valid only if we sign the contract right then and there. So I have to pay a total of QR 18100 over 36 months paying QR 340 each month. While the signs of a scam was all around, I somehow took the offer and paid Qr. 5940/-as 'non refundable' down payment. But my contract is dated from today. At home I checked and found that the list of hotels given had hotels whose prices were only $ 80 to $150 and not $270 as they indicated. So basically we will be paying the full fare or more instead of availing a 50%.Moreover on checking I find that many of the hotels in their list do not exist any more. So I am wondering if I can do anything about it to cancel this whole contract. I saw when I got home that a lot of others were duped as well. Is any action being taken against them.

    I called up Safari mall and told them about it but all they replied that I can complain to the company. He washed his hands off stating that all they have done is rented the space to this 'registered' company and also added that these people are operating from many other malls in Qatar also.

    Can you please reply if you have made any progress on this matter.

    Regards,
    Sunoo

    0 Votes
  • Nd
      Oct 29, 2012

    I fully agree with the comments but how to jointly lodge a complain. what are the contact numbers of concerned people?

    0 Votes
  • Nd
      Oct 29, 2012

    The real question should be about how to get the refund collectively so that legal fee can be shared among victims and hopefully able to to get their money back through Civil Court.

    0 Votes

Post your comment