SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Usdirectexpress.commoney taken from account; would not give merchandiser authorization number

Review updated:

An order was e-mailed, money was taken from deit card account; however card company refused to give merchandisedran authoruzation number...Where did the money go?

  • Bonnie Wooten's Response, Oct 09, 2019

    Apple takes my money every month and I closed out my iPhone months ago and went back to Samsung Galaxy also I'm getting charged for a calm app I don't have n a talking animals this is ridiculous especially if you're like me and live on a fixed income

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Hu
      Feb 12, 2011

    US DIRECT EXPRESS GAVE HERTZ $1800 THERE WAS AN AUTHORAZATION FOR $458 HERTZ RETURNED MONEY BACK TO MY ACCOUT AND THEN LIED TO USDIRECTEXPRESS AND SAID THERE WAS
    AN ATHORAzation for $1800 a supervisor at us direct express has allready told me that there was never an authorazation for $1800 and i told her that i recorded the confersation 3 supervisors left 3 messages for corp officee to call but they never did i want to to take them to small claims couirt please advise me on m, y optikonsd thank you

    +1 Votes
  • Su
      Sep 01, 2011

    HEY EVERYONE! I HAVE MONTHLY COMPLAINTS, IM ON HOLD RIGHT NOW, SOMEONE TOOK ALMOST $100 OUT OF MY ACCT. IM FED UP PERIOD! IM GOING TO HAVE MY $ I WORKED ALL OF MY LIFE FOR, FROM THE GOVT DIRECTLY DEPOSITED ONTO MY PRE PAID CHARGE CARD! BUT..THATS THE WONDERFUL GOVT FOR YOU, ALWAYS RIPPING US OFF ONE WAY OR ANOTHER! THIS IS ON GOING FOR ME AS WELL! GOOD LUCK PEOPLE! SUE ONISKO

    0 Votes
  • Ly
      Dec 10, 2011

    I agree with complaints! Could not get debits @ vendors to go through even Soc. Sec. Direct Deposit completed days ago. Checked my acct AGAIN & it says my card is DEFECTIVE! Called customer service & was told I needed a new card; would get it 5 to 10 days. Told agent unacceptable since have no other finds & have to pay bills. Was given option of paying $13.95 for 2-Day expedited delivery; four days have passed & still no card. That means no food or medication for a disabled person. Hate this new card. If it does not improve will go bank to DD with JP Chase.


    Have

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Dec 31, 2011

    I had two fraudulent transactions on my account in late October. I called their toll free useless number where they were of no help whatsoever. Eventually I had to cancel my card and get a new one and you guessed it, the fee for expedited shipping. Anyone living off of our paid benefits knows that it is expensive. Now, one month later, I have another bs fraud charge with a new account. The same bs. I called corporate at America (their boss'). They gave me instructions of what to say and do. I did it and now they're issuing yet a new card which I refuse to pay expedited shipping. Furthermore I have to now wait longerbfor my money which I desperately need. How can our government let people take our money electronically with no information such as a contact phone or even a web site. The charge should be immediately reversed if the people charging the account have no contact info. Scream at your elected official because we're literally being robbed with no help from our government which has contracted with these people. The thieves know how to use the system and now twice when I need help and it's obvious this usdirectexpress is incapable of standing up for the government consumers. Scream and scream loud. We are being robbed

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Dec 31, 2011

    Same as above

    +2 Votes
  • Ra
      Aug 11, 2012

    usdirectexpress.com is a joke!!! I lost my Debit Card in Belize. Not only didn't the "valley Girl" have the slightest clue where Belize is, she said that there is no way that they are permitted to send me a replacement card by courier or UPS or FedEx!! I asked why not?? The space cadet said that we do not use UPS or FedEx to expedite services to foreign countrys! I said what!!?? I asked her this person from Venus, may I speak with someone who may have a clue who may know at least who is the President of the US??- The so-called "supervisor" I spoke with was also I think from another planet!! Where do you find these uneducated nothing beyond 7th grade ###s!!?? WOW!! I had to instruct this

    +2 Votes
  • Ra
      Aug 11, 2012

    Your outfit is a disgrace!!! I will, I am on a mission now to put you people out of business!! What fools you people are!! If you steal or misappropriate or in any way or manner misrepresent this company by mishandling my funds or federal benefits, you will regret it. One of your so-called Representatives actually tellingf me that usdirectexpress does not contract or use a courier service or UPS OR FedEx to expedite a debit card to a foreign country! Are you for real;!? What a joke!! That person should be fired Immediately!!

    +2 Votes
  • De
      Dec 18, 2012

    Just found out that money was taken out of my account at a Walgreen in Plano Tx. How could this happen when my card was in my purse at that time here in Dallas? I was told to wait at least 5 days and then dispute it. Someone in that Direct Express company customer service is stealing our information. They said that they can't give me the address of the Walgreen where it took place because it was something about privacy. If my money paid for it then HELL I have a right to know something. So I'm filing a police report for now.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Jan 14, 2013

    my account was hacked 11/21/2011 $1400.00
    got a new card new pin etc. money was returned 12/04/2011
    requested paper check
    12/30/2011 someone called and asked for a balance on my account and they also changed my pin
    and no one has a clue as to who what when or how they keep doing this
    and they had no other safeguards to prevent this in the future

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Aug 16, 2013

    My account have fraud charges on it for July, and June of 2013 .; Multiple calls to there level 2 help desk got me no where. Except waiting on paperwork that I finically got 10 days later. How convenient seeing how you only have 10 days from the date of the dispute for a provisional credit to be added back.. Direct Express is a JOKE. I hate this service. I called again, and they said they denied my claim of fraud. They didn't even look. Just wrote refer back to merchant. Now I have to appeal for them just to look at It again. If you receive Government benefits. Do Not use this card. If something like this happens you are screwed. I am going to call the att. generals office. This is pathetic.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Mar 20, 2015

    The same thing happened to me . They want to. Charge 15 dollars to expedite but I can't afford that. Been waiting 11 days now. This is EXTORTION.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Apr 15, 2015

    Same happened to me. Card was stolen & all of my money. Was told it would take 45-90 days but if I returned this paperwork within 10 business days( which I did) but paperwork took 8 business days to receive that I will get a provisional credit on the 10th business day. 10th business day came & gone no credit was put into my acct. Now every time I call they tell me that cedits arent garunteed or promised, they can't give everyone a credit blah, blah, blah. Even tho it say 100% if u return paper work in time frame u "will" receive a credit until investigation is complete. They don't care if my kids go hungry or loose my house in the meantime. Also I and to barrow $39 just to send paper 1 day mail just to get it there in time to receive the credit because by time I finally received paperwork was on 2 days left to get it back to them. Now I'm unable to even pay the 39$ I barrowed back because I lost every penny I had & then was lied to about imaginary credit. I'm out the $39 now as well.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jun 03, 2015

    I am sick & tired of not being able to review my account online. Origianlly the girl who helped me set up my account misspelled ny first name, I have learnd to live with that. Then it wouldn't respond to the password she (you) created for me so I reset. Then it would not respond to it. Now every time it tells me my "new" password has been sent to my email account. Hasn't happened yet. This has been going on for months Would someone respond or do I need to find another institution to handle my money. Please advise


    Sheila Layden (or under your employees rules of english shelia)

    0 Votes
  • Za
      Jul 02, 2015

    They took 49.90 from my card and I don't know what it is for I need help what do I do?

    0 Votes
  • Za
      Jul 02, 2015

    Someone took 49.90 off my card and Iddon't know you and what it was about?

    0 Votes
  • Za
      Jul 02, 2015

    Someone took 49.90 from my card I don't know you done it or what it was for ?

    +1 Votes
  • Ba
      Oct 19, 2015

    I would be more trham delighted to. but cannot get any definitive answers on your auttomated system, I only gave my number directly to Netflix for a hold os $7, 99 and the next Day a company Hacked into your system and withdrew an inordinate amount, I barely live on my S.S.I., and was, to say it in terms that are appropriate but not foul, . I had $18.00 left in my account, just as my lifelong buddy died and I need to get to his funeral, if I go to unspeakable lengths to get over 300 miles and two or three nights in a hotel in Anaheim, Ca. which is over $100.00 a night, please calme and rectify this matter, I am not one to give up, I just got throuhg getting ripped off by the government, I need someone in your firm to contact me via cell phone @ [protected], ASAP please,

    Sincerely Val Alvarez

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Feb 29, 2016

    I signed up for the direct express card I got my card and the problem started the first time I tried to use it. I cannot withdraw my funds without making three trips to the ATM and paying a fee. Direct Express will not allow me to withdraw my funds and customer service cannot explain why. To me this is the same as stealing my money. I intend to go to whatever agency until I get them to stop withholding my funds.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 24, 2016

    I have been locked out of my Direct Express online account for months. Every time I try to reset the password I get a continuous loop with no end.
    They DO send a code to my email but when I go to usdirectexpress.com and type my User Name and the code they gave me I get a reset page-see photo 1. And after I fill out all the info it goes to an error, see photo 2. This is a continuous loop and has been doing this for 6 months.
    Does it make sense that the official bank of US Social Security can be down like this for 6 months? And lock you out of your online account for months at a time?

    Customer service is ridiculous and useless. They always say they cant reset a password, only a special technician can. They can't let you speak to a special tech, but the tech will call us in 5 days. Ok, we've waited 5 days about 4 times and no one ever calls. My husband is home 24 X 7 and has never gotten the call. And if you call back and ask for a supervisor/ or connect me to someone can help, they just say no one's available right now, and they just give you a run around non stop.

    This is the most unprofessional bank ever! Why does Social Security recommend them? They are useless!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Oct 06, 2016

    393 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 143 closed in last 12 months
    Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
    Advertising/Sales Issues 4
    Billing/Collection Issues 119
    Delivery Issues 11
    Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
    Problems with Product/Service 255
    Total Closed Complaints 393

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Jan 23, 2017

    My account was hacked 8 times . never sent forms to recover money it was a total of $300.00. Called a complaint to Social Security and treasury Deptment Bank on back of card. They keep us as hostages. Steal money. Told me money was taken out on a certain day. Google and as people who live on street where this address . it turns out to be a creek .

    0 Votes
  • Cu
      Aug 19, 2019
    Direct Express - Unauthorized transaction
    United States

    July 3, 2019 around 1:28 a.m. there was an unauthorized transaction made with my direct express card and I have made several attempts to call and file a dispute

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Aug 22, 2019
    Direct Express - Baby items
    Hocksgome
    United States

    August 1 deposit two times 12.95 hocksgome

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Sep 09, 2019
    Direct Express - I'm tried getting hacked into my account I want my money back.
    1625 east oak street
    United States

    I'm tried of being hacked into my account and I want my money back on my card I've bill to pay.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 17, 2019
    DirectExpress - Need to speak with customer service representative
    United States

    Fraudulent activity on my account would like an update on claim

    0 Votes
  • La
      Oct 08, 2019
    Direct Express - Suspension for Fraud
    United States

    Direct express suspended my card for "fraud". They are screwing up my life!!! I cannot pay my rent without that card! There is no "fraud"! What is wrong with these people???

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Oct 14, 2019
    Direct Express - Re: Your receipt from Apple.
    United States

    I don't even have apple haven't for months but my money gets took every month

    0 Votes
  • La
      Oct 15, 2019
    Direct Express - Dircet express
    1490Bouldercrest rd 80 se
    United States

    My tranfer. Return funds

    0 Votes

Post your comment