SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

USA CreditCharged $149.95

1 Review updated:

I applied for a loan online on 8/29/2017 and was redirected to USA Credit page. I opted out of this suggested site and the next thing I know, I check my account statement today and found that my account was charged $149.95 for a one time fee with USA Credit. I spoke with a rep who tried to convenience me that I had applied for the card. I asked if they would send my money back and she stated it was a non-refundable fee. I am contacting the Better Business Bureau and the IRS to inform them of the illegal practices used by this company in order to get customers.

I would like to suggest that everyone of us that has been scammed by this company come together and get a class action law suit against them in order to get our money back. Because as far as they see it we applied for their services when we did not.

I had gotten an account with them about ten years ago and could not use the account because the webpage did not exist. So I was out my money and no one was going to replace it. It is a scam to get account information and money from everyone's account.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ca
      Jan 05, 2008

    USA Credit drafted $150.00 out of my account in December!! And now I cannot find a website to get in touch with these ppl to solve this problem

    0 Votes
  •   Jun 25, 2008
    USA Credit - Bank account withdrawal
    USA Credit
    United States

    I went to go deposit money into my bank account and they said I didn't have any money in it. So I said where it is and they said USA credit withdrawal it. So I was like what for and they said it doesn't say. I don't know what was done and why but all I want is my money back. I don't want any money taken out and I don't know the reason so please straighten this matter. I really don't know who you all are or what you all are. THANK YOU AND PLEASE RESPOND

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Jan 16, 2009
    USA Credit - TOOK $149.95 from my Account New Year's Eve
    Usa Credit
    United States

    THEY SAY THEY WILL GET YOU A CARD AND THEN THEY CHARGE YOU $149.99 SAYING IT IS AHC OR ACH DEBIT. I OPTED OUT AND THEY CONVERT IT SOMEHOW INTO THIS AHC ACH DEBIT!!! I DID NOT WANT IT CONVERTED! HOW DO THEY DO THAT? I HAVE BEEN FIGHTING TO GET THE MONEY BACK FOR 30 DAYS!!! I AM SO STRESSED OUT!!! I AM DISQABLED AND ON A FIXED INCOME. iHAD 2 CREDT CARED PAYMENTS THAT DID NOT GO THROUGH AND OVER 5 OVERDRAFTS!!! THIS HAS COST ME OVER$500.00 i CANNOT BELIEVE WHAT A NIGHTMARE THIS HAS BEEN. iF MY BANK DOES NOT HEKP ME WITH THIS i WILL LOOK FOR ANOTHER ONE. I AM GOING TO SEE A BANK MANAGER THIS WEEKWND!!!OMG

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Jan 30, 2009
    USA Credit - takeing money with out asking
    usa credit
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    usacredit.com

    I was on the internet looking for a loan one of the web sits i log on to tried to take out 150.00 dollars out of my account for appiction fee when i had cancled, the appiction didn't not say anything about talking money out before them giving me the loan and there was no money in my account so my bank sent it back and charged me 35.00 dollors and i would like my money back but they will not returne my money. all i what is the 35.00 dollors back

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Feb 23, 2009
    USA Credit - took money out my checking account
    usa credit
    7141 ARCHIBALD AVE APT 143
    Rancho Cucamonga
    California
    United States
    Phone: 909=6155092

    usa credit took money out of my checking account of 149.95 I did not order this I apply for a loan BUT I did not did not ask them to take the 149.95 out of my checking account at all I thought it was that I payed a credit card I closed the account on the 14th of febuary
    AND I called them abount I talked lady about she was rude to me I need that money back in my bank asap they have no reason to take money out of my account at all that is fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Rd
      Jul 24, 2009
    USA Credit - took ach out of my checking account
    usa credit
    United States
    usacredit.com

    i was looking for an online loan and usa credit took out of my checking account 20.00 which i didn't have in my account. my bank charged me the 20.00 over draft fee.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 24, 2009

    I have a Stupid question for you...Are there no LOAN companies in your LOCAL area you can try??... OR are you MAXED out with them?? Find it LOCALLY, or NOT AT ALL!

    ALL INTERNET ads are SCAMS, in one way or another. NONE of these internet loan companies have NO intention of loaning money to you or anybody else, because if they did, you or others like you, would take the money and RUN. All they want is your banking or credit card information so they can SCREW YOU before YOU CAN SCREW THEM.

    Their so-called testimonials are lies played by ACTORS.

    WHY DON'T PEOPLE USE COMMON SENSE...BECAUSE THEY'RE STUPID, THAT'S WHY!

    All the toll free numbers you see on TV & RADIO commercials are SCAMS. ALL "FREE TRIALS, JUST PAY SHIPPING" are SCAMS

    Stupid people Gall my A*S.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Jul 24, 2009

    charlie brown... that rant is what I think every time I read a complaint on here. I come back for the absolute stupidity... but it starts to just annoy the piss out of me.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
      Oct 18, 2009
    USA Credit - rip off stole 149.95
    usa credit
    United States

    this company took 149.95 out of my savings account with out my permission, i went to appy for a payday loan..saw where it would cost 99.00 dollars and backed out of the site, there was a box that popped up, asking me to re apply, ...i said no, i even asked at least 6 times, why would there be a charge, for a payday loan, to just apply, she could not answer the question, just kept saying please try again, i kept saying no, i backed out...i found out by notice from my bank, that this company, i tried to take 149.95 out of my savings account and when i did have not have anything in it i was charged a over draft fee, so will be going to my bank to try and make a complaint and get my money back...please pass this on to everyone that has been scammed, thank you..my name is michael davis

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Dec 01, 2009

    money was taken out of my checking account. I never applied for or agreed to any of this. This was done with stolen information. My checking account is now overdrawn because of this. I want this fixed. This is messing up my account

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jan 09, 2010

    They stole 149.95 from my husband too. They have been getting away with this for years...why haven't they been stopped????

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Jan 11, 2010
    USA Credit - Unauthorized debit 149.95 to my checking account
    Wichita
    Kansas
    United States

    I called my account today and found my balance was -150.00. When I knew I had not over-drafted my account, I called my bank. My bank told me the 149.95 was from USA Credit Services and gave me a 1800 phone number. I called. Of course they were closed. I googled. No info. I googled the number...BAM! Scam! I was searching for payday loans like everyone else...now I am going to have to close my DAMN account AGAIN because of these crazy @#$!!! Where oh were are regulations for this type of stu[censored]??

    Pissed off in the ICT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 07, 2010
    USA Credit - Unathorized Charges from checking
    USA Credit
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I thought I was applying for a payday loan, but decided I didn't want to accept. Several days later, my checking account was charged $149.95. I called the 800 number and was told I should have read the fine print, that the $149.95 was a membership fee for getting an unsecured $7500 credit card. I was pressured to keep the "card" with promises of receiving a check in the mail for $75. I was warned that it would harm my credit by cancelling the card. I insisted that the account be cancelled, but only $105 will be credited back to my back and it will take 2 weeks. USA Credit keeps a $35 application fee. I want the $35 back plus the $30 overdraft fee!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      May 27, 2010
    USA Credit - Charges to my account w/o loaning to me
    Trong Le
    8621 Marylee Dr.
    Garden Grove
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Last Sunday I applied 2 loans online w/ (1) cashcentral and
    (2) cashnetUSA for $200 respectively . These loans have been approved but, instead of receiving the loans, I checked and found
    my checking acct. has been charged $149.95 and some more money
    today (May 27, 2017), eventhough I called and got the cancellation #
    016240 from Christy ID# 2062. This action has impressed badly on
    me. As a matter of fact, I did called BOA to report thi fraud.
    To solve this problem, either I receive the loans or you cancel these
    loans and do not charge any more to my account.
    Honestly,
    Trong Le
    GG, May 27, 2017

    0 Votes
  • Al
      May 27, 2010

    Banks and their fees. I can not believe how eager banks are these days to charge some excessive fee for just about anything. I've been with Chase bank for just over a year and have already been charged over $100 in fees for everything from $2.00 for using the wrong ATM, to a $35.00 for for a $3 overdraft of my checking account. Insane.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      May 28, 2010

    I just recently applied for a apyday loan only to find out that one of there lovely copanies reached into mu checking account not once but 5 times causing my overdraft protection fees plus 5, 35.00 overdraft fees, what a crock of crap these copanies are saying they are here to help!

    0 Votes
  • Li
      May 28, 2010

    Hahaha - payday loans. You people either need better jobs, or reconsider your priorities. Do you really need to get coffee and fast food everyday? How about all those cigarettes and drinks during happy hour? Way to blow your money and then cry when some company with loanshark rates takes advantage of you.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      May 28, 2010

    If you really need loans, consider a peer lending site such as prosper.com.

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
      Jun 01, 2010
    USA Credit - HOW TO GET A 149.95 BACK TODAY
    USA CREIT
    United States

    I GOT MY MONEY BACK TODAY!!!. Don't let them BS you!!! So in between the holiday weekend I was ripped off 149.95 just like you. So I called my bank first thing this morning and got their information which I will save you the grief of trying to obtain . Their company that does the transaction is called " 9COMMONWEALTH" through "BANK OF DELAWARE" I contacted the Bank of Delaware where the money gets transferd to, from USA CREDIT. I told them that I was ripped off and then she asked me if the transaction said USA CREDIT. (How she knew that says a lot about whats going on behind the scenes.) I told her yes and she said that I have to contact them and there's nothing that The bank of Delaware would or could do. I then asked how she knew it was USA CREDIT. She told me that it came up with my phone number which makes no sense since I do work in the telemarketing industry. In other words she lied to me and then got mad when I called her out. Moments later she connected me to USA CREDIT through their main number. I Expressed my anger as I'm sure you feel right now. Considering i never authorized the transaction or you either I can assume. So the first girl I spoke with hung up on me. Lets hope this does not happen to you. I called back...the next agent told me that she would cancel the account. I told her that I never made an account. EVER!!! she then told me that it would take 8 business days for a refund. But I told her I canceled my bank account because of fraud. She told me " After 8 days if the transaction does not go through that I would have to call back and they would write m
    But I told her I canceled my bank account because of fraud. She told me " After 8 days if the transaction does not go through e a check" I don't know about you but I don't have that kind of time. And they were pretty quick to take money. I requested to get a manager. It took about 10 minutes but It helped. I explained the situation with utmost anger and that I never recieved a email or conformation OH AND A WORD TO THE WISE. I ASKED ABOUT A RECEIPT OR A CONFORMATION LETTER. I was told by the Manager that They are not required to send a conformation letter and that when you submit the card on their site you get a CONGRATULATIONS SCREEN!! Bla bla bla. I never did sign up. So I wouldn't know. Anyway She ran me through that loophole for quite a while. And then she told me they sent one. Which they did not. I searched my spam mail sent mail my mail box and if I would have been able to I would have checked moon.
    So then she says that they are not required to send it and that why I never received it. I told her I will be filing a lawsuit as well as everyone else on here. She then got my bank on the phone. 3rd party. I explained to my bank the situation which was all good and they resolved the issues between themselves. I made sure to state everything again that I had with USA CREDIT so it was recorded by a 3rd party. (my bank) Then Usa Credit told me that they would waive the Application fee. (WHAT FEE!) they tried to dupe me with my bank on the phone. I told her that I never signed up and what app fee>? She pretty much didn't say anything. Long moment short. The reversed the transaction on the phone right there. DON'T LET THEM TELL YOU OTHERWISE. THEY DID IT FOR ME. THEY CAN DO IT FOR YOU TOO!! PERIOD! So my bank will re-post my money tonight at 12:00 which is great but they charged me a 30 dollar overdraft fee. Each bank may be different. My bank is waiving the fee because they heard the call and knew I had nothing to do with it. So I do recommend that you NEVER use a credit card online. GO BUY A PRE-PAID CARD!!! or use PAYPAL or something. You now see what can happen. And lets hope that your information isnt floating out there on the web. And also close you bank account. You can reopen another one at your bank but it will insure that that account is never affected again. I hope this helped. Remember the customer is always right and you were a customer by their actions.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jun 03, 2010

    ive had the same peoblem

    0 Votes
  • Dw
      Jun 10, 2010

    They attempted to debit my account, which was blocked by an e-mail from me, so they changed their name and resubmitted and stole 99.95 from my account.They refused to give me my money back and told me, "do what you have to do.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 07, 2010
    USA Credit - SUPER SCAM
    USA CREDIT
    United States

    I contacted USA CREDIT over the phone and this company is 100% a scam. My account was debited 149.95, as everyone else. The first rep i spoke with awnsered the phone yawning as if she was still tired, so that set the tone for the conversation. I told her my situation and her response was "what do you want me to do". I couldnt believe what I just heard from this lady. I immediately asked to speak with a manager and remained on hold for 22min. The manager came on the phone and explained to me that I failed to read the disclosure notes. THIS IS HOW THEY COVER THEMSELVES FROM SERIOUS LEGAL ACTIONS. Even though i told her that usa credit was not what i wanted she told me i should have read the disclosures. She also told me that I had an account, which I recieved no emails or confirmations. I then told her that I contaced my bank AND THATS WHEN SHE GOT REAL OFFENSIVE AND TOLD ME WHY DID I CONTACT MY BANK AND THAT SHE COULDNT HELP ME ANYMORE. I found that strange so i told her I didn't, which I did so I could get my refund bank. You have to play a scam artist game with a scam artist to get things done with these people. There only going to refund me $114 and I have to eat the nonrefundable fee 0f $35. I plan on putting names, work number id's, work extension to the public on this company. Watch out for those loan websites. Companies like USA CREDIT take advantage and know how to manipulate the system. There time will come.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Jul 15, 2010

    I happened to run across an overdraft email in my inbox. I see that USA credit has debited 149.95 from my account without my permission causing and overdraft fee. I don't even know who these people are and I need my money. Times are too hard and I don't have money for these people to just go into my account and take money. Something has to be done about these people

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Jul 18, 2010

    same thing happened to me...and i can not find any way to get ahold of them...anyone know a phone number or site to go to...i told my bank to stop payment..cost me 25 dollars but i got my money back for now...idk if they will try it again

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jul 26, 2010
    USA Credit - Unauthorized/fraudulently obtained Authorizations
    USA Credit
    United States

    This company is in the business of obtaining authorizations under the guise of providing people with very funds they are online requesting. People go for a Payday loan, give them the information requested, and do not know they are authorizing these crooks to deduct 149.95 from their bank accounts.

    They now have someone in customer service going around responding here, that tries to say this is not a scam. It is. I feel the appropriate punishment for these people should be to put them all in a room with the innocent people who's last 150.00 was fraudulently obtained from them from people promising "help", and couldn't feed their children because their last dollar was siphoned out of their accounts.

    Since I doubt THAT will happen, I suggest you so what I did, file a police report, take it to the bank with with a print out of these complaints, file a fraud complaint, then call these offenders and CANCEL, tell them you want your charges refunded IMMEDIATELY, get a confirmation number and then sit back and wait for them to refund your money, which should be in about two weeks.

    The people need a reprimanding from the powers that be, a sever fine, and need their business practises modified. Of course if they do that, they will not HAVE a business. No one in their right mind would give these ###s their money.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Aug 06, 2010

    USA CREDIT took put tow payments from my account on the same day leaving me overdrawn, and having to pay hot checks off. They took $ 149.95 two times and I am furious. If there was a way to contact them and te, , them what they owe me for insuffent funds I would. I had to close out mu account and open a new one still leaving me in a $-205.00 ballance. I am on disability and only make $593.00 and owed one company $492.00 in bounce checks.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Aug 06, 2010

    I also had usa credit take 149.95 from my checking account and in the process of getting my money bank i called my bank and put a stop payment on it and they in return gave me a phone number and i called and cancelled this and stated that i put a stop payment on it with my bank and now i'm just waiting on the process to go through at my bank to get my 149.95 return to my account where it belongs...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 10, 2010
    USA Credit - charged my account without my consent.
    usa credit
    5076 grove road
    Pittsburgh
    Pennsylvania
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    My account has been debitted for a credit card program that I never signed up for. Now my bank account is in a negative status and also has charged me insufficient fund fees. The funds were not in my account to cover this credit card program, but my bank went ahead & paid it anyway causing my account to be in a negative status. NOT HAPPY AT ALL!

    0 Votes
  • Iv
      Aug 27, 2010

    I apply for payday loan because I ‘m in financial crisis and company charge my debit card for 149.95 money that I did not authorize to be windrow from my account I call number that appeal on my bank statement it is [protected] when I call this number recording inform me that number was change to [protected] at I will be billed for $1.99 to make this call. When I try the dial that number it always told me that network is busy. It is impossible to reach those people. I want my money back I did not apply for loan to be even ripped off more.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 15, 2010
    USA Credit - UNAUTHORIZED DEBIT
    usa credit
    Uniontown
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    I applied for a loan online and their website came up. I read through the terms and when I saw that they charged a fee I declined. I needed money I was not trying to spend money to get money. Which after looking at the attorney generals webpage in texas I found out that this practice of charging people a fee to get money is illegal. They debited money out of account of 149.95. I did not authorize this. I am now filing complaints with the BBB, The FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, and The State of Texas OAG. One more thing to look out for after putting in their phone number on the BBB webpage the address came back as being in Georgia. They will tell you they are located in Pennsylvania. I have also noticed some of the postings have the address in other states and cities. This is a scam beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 15, 2010

    I will join in that lawsuit

    -1 Votes
  • Me
      Sep 16, 2010

    These people should be put out of business FAST

    -1 Votes
  • No
      Oct 10, 2010

    USA Credit needs to be sued and taken down. They have been scamming way too long. I am also a victim of their debiting my account unsuspectingly. I'm going to call tomorrow and see if I can't get it straightened out. My bank has started a case and are looking into it. We need to shut them down.

    -1 Votes
  • No
      Oct 10, 2010

    I agree that a class action lawsuit is in order. How else are we going to voice our rights to be protected from scammers like USA Credit. The exact same thing happened to me, I found out yesterday that they debited my account with $149.95 and I never heard of them. They conveniently only have customer service hours during the week. I plan on getting this straightened out tomorrow, and in the meantime my bank is filing a case against them.

    -1 Votes
  • Su
      Oct 11, 2010
    USA Credit - scammed me as well
    USA Credit
    United States

    I just found today that I was also scammed out of 149.95 by this company. I have never heard of them nor any of its affiliates. I did find out what they do. What baffles me is that, if anyone is looking for a payday loan, why would this company think they have 149.95 in their account to give in the first place! I have filed a report with the BBB, which I can tell you will do no good. They are not accredited, so the complaint will not do any good. I have contacted my bank and closed the account and froze the account and have filed a fraud charge investigation. I will next contact the attorney general to inform them of these deceptive practices. Its a hassle, but you can get a refund via your bank. I guarantee you they wont respond to the banks inquiry and if they do, they will not have anything showing where you authorized any such transaction! Please, follow these steps to get these people out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Aa
      Oct 11, 2010

    Hello, everybody, the good shoping place, the new season approaching, click in. Let’s
    Facelift bar!
    = = = = = http://www.surprisefirms.com= = = = =
    Air Jordan (1-24) shoes $33
    UGG BOOT $50
    Nike shox (R4, NZ, OZ, TL1, TL2, TL3) $33
    Handbags ( Coach Lv fendi D&G) $36
    T-shirts (polo, ed hardy, lacoste) $16
    Jean (True Religion, ed hardy, coogi)$30
    Sunglasses ( Oakey, coach, Gucci, Armaini)$16
    New era cap $16
    Bikini (Ed hardy, polo) $18
    FREE SHIPPING
    = = = http://www.surprisefirms.com= = =

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Oct 28, 2010

    have any of you gotten your money back? this just happened to me today and i just called my bank and they said that they were going to dispute this. is there anyone else that i should call?

    -1 Votes
  • I WAS DEBTED $149.95 ON 10/01/2017 FROM MY BANK ACCT. AND DID NOT APPRECIATE YOU PEOPLE TAKING IT OUT OF MY ACCT. WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE. IT JUST IS NOT FAIR. I WOULD LIKE A REFUND, ON YOUR OWN WITH OUT ME GOING TO MY BANK AND GETTING THEM TO HELP. YOU CAN CALL AND TELL THEM YOU WILL CREDIT ME 149. 95 PLEASE . IM GETTING SO FED UP WITH THESE LOAN COMPANYS WITH THERE OFFERS. LINDA

    0 Votes
  • He
      Nov 23, 2010
    USA Credit - Debited 149.95 out of checking acct
    USA Credit
    1 millineum dr
    Uniontown
    Pennsylvania
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    My husband and I had a serious financial obligation that we had to handle before the end of the month and we decided to apply for a short term $300 payday loan online.. we provided our social security number and banking information and we were in the grocery store to purchase a few small items and found out that USA Credit debited over 150.oo from our account and caused two bank fees in the amount of $35. This has set us back even futher. I am contacting the DA in the state of PA and demand that someone investigate this company and their business practices..This is unfair and do you know they had the nerve to tell me they would only refund 65.00 back to our account that they drafted without permission.

    0 Votes
  •   Dec 03, 2010
    USA Credit - Thieves
    Wal-Mart
    Ashdown
    Arkansas
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    walmartmoneycard.com

    Not for sure of the addy, cause it just happened today.I woke up checked my direct deposit on my Walmart Visa Card, I have my check go there, anyway in the amount of 30 min for me to get to the atm, this company Usa Credit had a 100.00 pending charge on my account so I couldn't get the 200 dollars of 271 I had as my balance. I called USA credit and they never heard of me, I feel like the card carrier Walmart should put a halt on my funds, until an investigation is completed. But the rep at Walmart said she could not stop the transaction even though I was bein recorded and making a formal complaint about the fraud. Anyway I feel like I was wronged and I should have rights against this kind of thing, Oh and I have to wait 7 days for it to post and then call back. Goodness I am a customer...Luda

    0 Votes

Post your comment