The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

US Fidelis / Fraud

1 100 Mall ParkwayWentzville, MO, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

This is the website for the St. Louis Post Dispatch which has numerous stories exposing US Fidelis and several other auto warranty/service contract companies. The following link goes to an interactive map which shows all the companies who sell these products. The pinpoints also link to articles at the Better Business Bureau as well as news about them on stltoday.com.

Be particularly cautious of US Fidelis. I used to work there; they are a SCAM!

http://www.stltoday.com/mds/news/html/2632

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Th
      17th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    THIS COMPANY STOLE ALL OF MY MONEY WHEN I CANCELLED MY WARRANTY CONTRACT (I NEVER USED THEIR WARRANTY SERVICE). I WAS TOLD THAT THEY WOULD NOT REFUND ME MY MONEY!!! THEY CHANGED THEIR NAME AFTER I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE STATE ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE IN JEFFERSON CITY, MISSOURI. ALSO DO NOT EXPECT THE ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE TO HELP YOU. THEY ARE SOME HOW "IN BED" WITH THIS COMPANY!!! YOUR BEST BET IS TO FILE A SMALL CLAIMS SUIT IN YOUR HOME STATE AND ONCE THE JUDGE FINDS ON YOUR BEHALF THEN FILE A COPY OF THIS DOCUMENT WITH THE STATE COURT IN SAINT LOUIS, MISSOURI. YOU WILL WIN THERE TOO AND THIS COMPANY WILL HAVE TO PAY YOU ALL COSTS INCURED WITH THE LITIGATION AGAINST THEM ( INCLUDING YOUR MOTEL, MEALS, TIME LOST AT WORK, ETC.) THESE PEOPLE ARE THE LOWEST FORM OF LIFE IN EXISTANCE BECAUSE THEY PREY ON THE UNSUSPECTING AND LIE UP FRONT!!!

  • Th
      17th of Nov, 2008
    -2 Votes

    I'm surprised to hear you had a problem with a USF warranty. I purchased an extended warranty from them about a year ago, and when my alternator went out on my Nissan, I was completely covered.

    They told me I could cancel my contract and get a full refund, minus a $25 dollar cancellation fee. I was also told that if I never used the warranty for the entire length of the contract, I would get a complete refund.

    Did you cancel before the contract was up?

    T. Heisler

  • Bi
      10th of Dec, 2008
    +2 Votes

    I was contacted by Usfidelis and was told that unless I purchased their warranty program right now that they would not insure my truck. I just wanted time to talk it over with my wife. After being strongarmed I thought that this might not be a company that I want to do business with. Any repuutable company will let you think about it. The person on the phone was very rude.

  • St
      29th of Dec, 2008
    +4 Votes

    I currently have US Fidelis and am fighting with them to pay for my transmission. They told me that they will not cover it because it's not broken and when I told them I wanted to cancel and get my money back they told me I could not do it. I am now filling a suit against them and have spoken with my local news stations.

  • Fo
      30th of Jan, 2009
    +4 Votes

    Before you do business with US FIDELIS, I BEG YOU TO READ THIS…………I USED TO WORK THERE! I could go into so much more about this company but I am praying that you will read this entire post and it will be enough information to trust that I am doing this in hopes of saving people from being scammed.

    **** US FIDELIS is now advertising
    their CAR WARRANTIES on
    TELEVISION COMMERCIALS****


    Please notice that I have backed up this content with
    web sites from government websites and organizations that protect consumers. I also have links from media sources.

    PEOPLE DO YOUR HOMEWORK!!! DO A SEARCH AT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU for DEALER SERVICES…THEY ARE NOW US FIDELIS and they HAVE A GRADE OF ** F ** A+ is the highest, F is the lowest; just like an academic report card.

    Don’t believe me? Go to the Better Business Bureau’s website and do a search. If you need to narrow down your search, go to the St. Louis area of the BBB site. Wentzville is on the outskirts of the St. Louis Metro area. They are at 100 Mall Parkway and also 200 Mall Parkway in WENTZVILLE, MO.
    http://stlouis.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=142&bbb=0734&firm=310016763

    “The BBB has received numerous complaints regarding this extended vehicle service contract broker. Complainants primarily allege difficulty cancelling policies and obtaining refunds, misleading advertisements, misleading, high pressure or improper sales tactics, poor customer service, failure to pay for vehicle repairs, difficulty contacting the company, misrepresentation of coverage, harassing phone calls and failure to remove names from mailing lists. These complaint patterns are reflected in the complaint statistics below.”

    Scroll down to Business Contact and Profile and you will see all the names this company uses. http://stlouis.app.bbb.org/report/310016763?noskin&fax=Y


    I was shocked when I found out that US Fidelis will be sponsoring Rusty Wallace racing for 35 NASCAR races. Steve Wallace, Rusty’s son will be driving the US Fidelis car. I cannot imagine why his business …Rusty Wallace Racing…would do business with US Fidelis when they are under investigation by several state Attorney General’s; most notably the one in their own state…Missouri. See the link below.

    Rusty--- go to the Missouri Attorney General Website and to the Better Business Bureau of the St. Louis Area and look who you are dealing with!

    http://www.consumer.ago.mo.gov/Know_MO/

    You will see that they are also US FIDELIS and NAWS and NATIONAL AUTO WARRANTY SERVICES; and THE ATKINSON GROUP OF COMPANIES. The company changed its name to US FIDELIS because Of bad publicity. They have been investigated and fined by the MISSOURI ATTORNEY GENERAL’S office as well as ARIZONA’S and no doubt several others.

    http://ago.mo.gov/newsreleases/2008/030608.htm
    The name of the company at that time…..National Auto Warranty Services of Wentzville, MO

    Postcards sent out from Dealer Services/NAWS/US Fidelis can be seen in the links below.They had a special group of employees that worked calls that came in as a result of these cards. 90% of the people who called were under the impression that these cards were from their car manufacturer. I know; as I worked in this group for about 3 months.

    Channel 13 News in Jefferson City, MO:
    http://www.connectmidmissouri.com/news/news_story.aspx?id=87338

    Florida Attorney General investigating…Here is a report on Channel 6 in
    Miami, FL
    http://www.nbc6.net/ciu/18211518/detail.html

    Reports from MSNBC---the first link has been aired on MSNBC during the last few weeks of December 2008:
    http://www.nbcconnecticut.com/traffic_autos/autos/Bogus_Car_Warranty_Offers_Invading_Mailboxes_All__National_.html

    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/23147777/

    ALL OF THE ABOVE ARE reports on the company who has changed their name to US FIDELIS…Notice the cards are all the same.

    Here is a document on the Missouri Secretary of State’s website to prove that
    this company is in fact owned by the Atkinson brother’s:
    http://www.sos.mo.gov/imaging/18755163.pdf
    Notice the 100 Mall Parkway address; sometimes the address will be 200 Mall
    Parkway; depending on the correspondence and if they are using National
    Auto Warranty Services or US Fidelis.

    Here is something else…..the building that NAWS/DEALER SERVICES/US FIDELIS is in …the owners also opened an alcohol free nightclub called EXODUS. Funded no doubt by the money they have made using unethical and possibly illegal business practices.

    “Darain and Cory Atkinson own US Fidelis in Wentzville, Missouri. Out of the blessings from their business, it was their desire to do something significant that would honor God and be purposeful to the community. From this desire, the EXODUS concept was formed.” http://exodusstl.com/documents/staff.html

    This statement almost sickens me. I have seen first-hand the unethical business tactics used to make “the owners” money. It would be better fitting to say the
    Business practices are sleazy and underhanded. They target the elderly and undereducated people and use strong arm business tactics. How can they
    keep a clear conscience? Moreover, sales people acquire banking and credit card information by creating a sense of urgency….”Buy it now or you won’t get this great offer again.” This is the standard sales tactic. The sales people avoid
    informing the potential customers of the fine print in the warranty such as ridiculously long waiting “transition” periods before the warranty can actually be used. Because the sales people work for commission only, they will avoid They will process the banking or credit card information before a customer gives the ok to continue so that they (the salesperson) will have the “deal”. This is very common towards the end of the month when the salesperson needs to reach a level for a bonus or to make more commission (they are paid per “deal”).

    The Atkinson brothers also provide space for their church in the building. It is
    non-denominational and is called ‘The Element’. Ironically, the majority of the
    US Fidelis management attends THE ELEMENT church. This church is very much like a cult, focusing on money and success. Watch the QUICK TIME presentation at the website below. There is a married couple on this video in which the husband is an assistant manager and the wife is
    a manager at the newly named “US Fidelis”. They are the bi-racial couple (and please note that I am only stating that they are bi-racial to point out who they are….I am not being prejudiced.

    .http://www.elementchurch.com/elementchurch/Element_Church_%7C_Welcome.html

  • Tr
      1st of Mar, 2009
    Best Best Advice +4 Votes

    YES. THIS BUSINESS IS A SCAM. I SAW THE COMMERCIAL 2 WEEKS AGO AND AND I CALLED IN TO GET A FREE QUOTE. I WAS ON THE PHONE WITH THESE PPL FOR AND HOUR AND HALF...I KEEP TELLING THE GUY I WILL CALL BACK ONCE I TALKED IT OVER WITH MY MOM BUT HE HAD NO CONSIDERATION FOR MY NEEDS. I SWEAR THEY GAVE ME LIKE 10 DISCOUNTS AND KEPT ASKING ME FOR MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER...THE WHOLE TIME I JUST WANTED A QUOTE. BUT HE KEPT SAYING IF I CALL BK MY DEAL WILL BE LOST. SO I GAVE INTO THE CHEAP DISCOUNT AND AS I HUNG UP THE PHONE THESE PEOPLE DIDNT GET MY ADDRESS OR ANY INFORMATION...???FUNNY HUH...I SAID THE SAME THING. SO I DECIDED TO CALL BACK THE NEXT TO GET MY DOWN PAYMENT BAK. THEN THIS LADY GAVE ME A CHEAPER DISCOUNT. IM LIKE COME ON I DONT EVEN WORK HOW IN THE WORLD AM I GOIN TO MAKE THESE PAYMENTS. ITS BEEN 2 WEEKS AND I HAVENT GOTTN ANYTING IN THE MAIL. SO IM CALLING FIRST THING MONDAY TO GET MY DOWN PAYMENT BAK.

  • Jj
      18th of Mar, 2009
    +2 Votes

    i cant believe that rusty wallace is involved with a company like this. my husband and i have been fans of his for years but i dunno now. maybe we should write his website and let him know about fedelis:

    http://www.rustywallace.com/contact_us.html
    i dobut anyone will write back but who knows.

  • Va
      28th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    What can the atterney general do for you? Not much. I don't know why you thought he would be able to help you. Here's the thing. They got Rusty wallace in order to get a bunchy of stupid rednecks who like Nascar to buy their plans. Why, becasue most people who like Nascar are dumber than people who do not. They will get ripped off, and not be able to do anything about it. People say "I like Rusty Wallace, I can't believe he would do this" What planet are you from. Rusty Wallace has bills. He is going to retire. Do you think he cares about your claim getting covered? NO!!! He is getting paid. Opening a church nis another way to make stupid people think they're honest. Instead of looking at their business, people look at the fact that they opened a church. ###s!!! I would love to see a complaint from a "current employee" These former employees are the same people who ripped you off.

  • Ri
      16th of May, 2009
    +1 Votes

    FACTS:

    Well... Let's put away the BBB complaints for a few minutes... Let's look at the owner & founder!

    He is a convicted FELON who has served time in prison for theft, burglary, check-forgery and counterfeiting!!! Now... Do YOU want to buy ANYTHING from someone like that? Okay... You STILL do? Look at all the complaints that CONTINUE to roll in even after the new CEO is in place. MSNBC has declared them as a rip-off as well as other news magazines. (Not just Internet forums!)

    The owner has had two other companies that got so bad he had to keep changing the name of them. Dealer Services and National Auto Warranty Services were also both his baby... Now they are US Fidelis.

    I guess he really did learn something in prison... He honed his craft!

    See below!
    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/22425001/vp/30364192#30364192


    MY OPINION:

    As far as Rusty Wallace and family goes... They needed a sponsor! You go with who will offer you money... That is the name of the game in NASCAR. They will end up with egg on their face too eventually. Just wait and see.

    People who don't do their homework and maybe read a little bit more in between the lines and aren't smart enough to do a little digging deserve what they get.

  • Da
      29th of May, 2009
    +2 Votes

    I called after seeing the commercial on CNN tonight...5/29/09..after hearing Rusty talk a human being answered the phone...after giving my vehicle info he transfered me to another "human" same commercial with Rusty talking how great this company is...I hope they don't call back as I will answer the phone "Hello, this is the attorney generals office in New York State" I wonder how quick they will hang up on me??? LOL People you do need to research anything that sounds too good...especially in these times!

  • Us
      6th of Jun, 2009
    -1 Votes

    I started working at Us Fidelis after the ecomony fell. People, you have to remember there are people that does take advantage of the system. Yes we can only give you the a deal when you call in that first time by waving the inspections. Most people call in for the free Quote and then when there vechicle breaks down at a later date they want to get the covage then. I have people calling in and don't understand why we can't give them coverage when there vechile is already broken. All I'm saying when you purchace something you need to ask the questions so you understand it completely. We do not lie about the information we give you. Because remember when you take your car to a dealership they charge what they want to, and you pay for it in full. There is nothing you can do about it. I have seen major changes in the time I have been there, And there are more on the way for the better. Even the training is bigger. Just dont fall into the hype of the BBB, because I do know if you don't pay them to be on yourr side they have know problem trashing you. I know I was a hard working business owner.

  • Sp
      11th of Jun, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I spoke to these crooks for some time on the phone. They use very high pressure sales techniques typical of any crooked business. I mentioned that to the salesman and he just whined that I was being emotional. It's pretty funny how these kinds of slime bags are allowed to remain in business.

  • Sm
      12th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    Stop whining all you US FIDELIS haters!!! If you are that niave and don't understand what you're getting into when you call for a quote...you really need to wake up! No one in the sales dept. cold calls...the calls come in. No one in the sales dept. charges accounts without authorization...how can they? People giving credit information over the phone are quite aware they will be charged! Read the fine print!!!Even Fortune 500 companies have fine print on their contracts! Follow directions...if you have a certain amount of time to wait or process claims, I don't know any company that will disregard procedure due to lack of understanding.
    Furtermore...no one is making you stay on the call that you made!!! Hang up if you want...if they call back...don't answer! Come on people, US FIDELIS salesmen are no different than the sales people who sell insurance, cable TV, cars, or anything else. It's because of "the customer is always right" that these suits have been awarded to the complainers!!! Business people are in business to make money!! If you are not intelligent enough to review what your purchasing or to realize you might not be able to save that $100 a month discount if you don't buy now, in order to do what you need to do...talk to your wife...husband ...mother or even to say "no thanks" and hang up, you may deserve to be in the position you're in!!
    I know, for a fact, there are hard working men and women working in Wentzville. People who have struggled through these horrible economical times and have gone to work here. They are in no way wanting to "stiff" anyone...they are working...trying to survive. So... stop bashing a company that you people have gottend "ripped-off" from, turn the tables...were you "ripprd off" because of your own IGNORANCE! Is anyone calling you out?

  • Li
      26th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    After making a call to get information about an auto warranty they were supposed to hold off charging my credit card until I called them with the correct mileage. They went ahead and charged my credit card without my knowledge. There was supposed to be a 30 day period where you could cancel. If took me 6 phone calls and over 3 hours of waiting until I got to the person who was supposed to do the cancellation. This was on the 26th day after they charged my card and the writtenn warranty had only arrived that day. There was no time to analyze it or decide if it was a good deal. The cancellation woman started off very nice until she realized I was cancelling no matter what she offered me (reduction in price, longer time to study the contract). She kept me on the line for over an hour before saying "Fine, its cancelled. I asked for a fax #so I could send a confirmation of the cancellation. She gave me a number that turned out to be bogus. All 3 numbers I saw listed as fax #'s were bogus.Shortly after that Ireceived my credit card bill and they had failed to credit me for the charge they fradulently made so I had to contact me credit card company. They are rip off artists. I never had the chance to give them the actual mileage but when my "warranty" came they fraudlently put in a number for the mileage which was not true. STAY AWAY FROM US FIDELIS. I am filing a complaint with the attorney general of their state and with the BBB. I urge everyone who has trouble with them to do the same thing.

  • Ba
      27th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I purchased a warranty through US Fidelis on 2/17/09 and gave my checking account information for the initial payment. One 2/23/09 I phoned them to ask why the draft had not cleared my account yet and they said that it could take up to 10 business days. I called back on 3/9/09 because the draft still had not cleared and was told that the bank returned it because of invalid account number. Apparently, the sales rep added too many 0's and I would need to submit another payment by debit card. The fine print says an oil change must be done within 30 days or any claims would be denied. I had an oil change on 2/28/09 and on 6/14/09. On 6/20/09 my transmission went out. The part is covered under the warranty, however they want to deny my claim because of the error made by their representative by the invalid account number and the oil change done on 6/14/09 is beyond the 30 days after warranty. They now say they will refer my claim for claim analysis and could take another 24 to 48 hours to let me know if they will approve or deny. My car has already been in the shop for 5 days and now I may have to wait another 5 days. Rental car reimbursement only covers $35 for every 4 hours of service (if claim is approved) which means that everything at this point is out of my pocket. Why should I be denied when I have fulfilled my obligation and this is due to their error? Anybody have suggestions?

  • Er
      1st of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Hi Linda,
    We looked through our records and could not find anyone with your first and last name in our customer database. We would love to help you work through this issue and resolve it as soon as possible, if it has not been done so already. Would it be possible for you to add a comment with your real name so we can get your contact information and reach out to you?

    Also, 'Bad Choice' we would love to offer the same the to you. We look forward to working with you to resolve these issues.

    Thank you,
    Erica
    USfidelis

  • Wa
      30th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Linda,
    This is typical of the warranty industry. Check out our "Cancel Warranty" section of our website, its a very easy and stress free way to get your money back. Also, check out our "Get the word out" so you can let friends and loved ones know to avoid places like this. US Fidelis is #1 on our Black List, has an F rating with the BBB and is being investigated by 40 US Attorney Generals. Oh, I forgot one... BMW just filed a lawsuit against US Fidelis for copyright infringement.


    BadChoice,
    Please look over our "Extended Warranties" section.

    If you have any questions feel free to Email us :-)

    www.WarrantyBureau.com

  • Bo
      30th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Customers are told they have 30 days to cancel, no questions asked. This is not true. Customers first call into the Customer Service Dept, 1-800-649-1856, and then they are transferred to Account Resolutions (AKA Saves Dept). This dept assists the customers depending on their particular situation. A lot of the times customer purchase the coverage and then have buyer's remorse. They usually purchase the coverage during the week and then think about it all weekend. Then they call in Monday when they've changed their mind. That's why Monday is a high volume call day. Best bet is to call between Tuesday and Friday. Representives remind the customer why they bought the coverage in the first place. Sometime this works and sometimes it doesn't. That's when therepresentative starts giving discounts. They can discount it lower that the Sales Dept. In Saves they make commission for "saving" the deal. This depends on how much money they discounted the cost. Reps get paid $50, $40 or $20. A lot of the times the customer really wants to keep the coverage but can't because of personal issues such as losing a job, illness, etc. Reps give discounts or defer the customer's next payment to give them time to catch up. A lot of the times the customer refuses to give an answer. It's the reps job to get the reason out of them. If the customer hangs up before it's resolve they are not cancelled. Reps are taught to not just cancel the coverage without fighting to save them. Therefore, the customer cannot just cancel for any reason. The best bet is if you want to cancel the coverage just agree with everything they say and insist you just want to cancel. Eventually the rep will give up. Also beware of cancellation fees. This is not told to you in the Sales Dept. Sales reps are instructed to be vague as possible. If you ever want to speak with a manager in Saves the rep is told to take care of it themselves which is very frustrating for the customer. If you insist on speaking with a manager use their names: Jeremy Nemens is head of the whole Saves Dept and he has managers below him that are on the floor. These managers are as follows: Maximillian (Max) Williams, Dave Escobar and Shelby Rothmerich. If you ask for those managers and they still won't let you talk to them, they are lying. In the last year the Saves Dept has tripled in size. Why do you think that is?

  • Wi
      28th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    Us Fidelis sold a policy to me in nov 08 for my 2005 lincoln navigator. Last week 9-23-09 I needed to use the policy. I went to the local lincoln dealership and they laughed at me standing there with the policy in hand. They (lincoln dealership) said they would not even take my truck in if I was planning to submitt a claim as it would be turned down. So, I take it to another dealership ( one of my local ford dealership's) and they state the exact same thing .They also tell me that us fidelis is a scam! I then call US fidelis and speak to a coustomer service rep that acts as if this is the first time he has ever heard of such an issue. He then directs me to go to another dealership. I take it to Another ford dealership. They tell me they have never had us fidelis honor a claim. I then make another call to us fidelis and they insure me that they will honor my policy and to leave it with the dealership. Well it turns out my fuel rail presure sensor is bad and us fidelis turns down the claim. I find this out only to call us fidelis to hear a service rep tell me that is the only thing not covered in my policy for my fuel system. As per my policy the entire fuel system is covered. What makes it even better is the fact that my policy states the when my vechicle breaks down that a rental is part of my policy and they will pay 35$ a day up to and including 7 days. They turned this down as well. This whole ordeal has been a total dightmare that ended up costing me just about 400$ . I am currently trying to get a full refund and have canceled my policy with these scamers.
    DO NOT EVER BY A POLICY FROM US FIDELIS!!!

  • Cf
      3rd of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    they are scam, i just canceled my contract with them today DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM

Post your comment